Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre 4 stars

1, Avenue Rageot De La Touche, 83000 Toulon, France

#7 of 14 hotels in Toulon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel deco was a little tired. The hotel bar was closed all afternoon until 6 pm. Could have done with a drink and relaxation after a long drive.

    secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at weekend! Snacks poor selection. High charge for parking. Wifi very poor signal. All these not expected in a four staff hotel. Should be three stars or even two stars.

    Comfortable bed. Clean, staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We wanted to eat in on our last night which happened to be a Wednesday (and a Bank Holiday) and there was no restaurant menu, just a snacking menu which we'd tried earlier in the week. The snacking menu was okay, however we were disappointed with the Risotto choice which turned out to be a 'ready meal' in a glass pot!! That cost 17euros a pot, which was far too much for such a simple meal.

    Excellent nights' sleep, the beds and very comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar ran out of Gin on Saturday night and had not replenished by Sunday night. Not good for a 4 star hotel. We had to drink Vodka.

    Location great. Staff excellent probably the best we have seen in a long time as travellers. Food is decent. It is a make your own breakfast including boiling eggs which is a skill I must master yet. Once you get your routine going it was easy. I have no hesitation is saying I will use this hotel for our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for a 4-member family. The fridge in the room was very small, nearly unusable. The parking/garage is limited to 1.8m, bad luck. Overlooking a street, there aren't any shops nearby. The WIFI was sluggish.

    It's fine for a one night stay, but I wouldn't come back. The reception desk is open 24/7. A little swimming pool is available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst near the railway station it is a considerable walk from the sea port through what appeared not to be the best of areas

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location for railway station. Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Excellent location, close to the most of the interesting and important places inthe town, useful public transport in proximity, nice and polite staff, comfortable room and quiet ambiance! Very good option for a stay in the city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The staff were very good, excellent in fact. Polite, freindly and extremely helpful. I would recommend staying here to my family and freinds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the sofa was opened to make the second bed there was no room to walk!! It is a strange configuration. We arrived on Sunday and there were just 2 people manning the entire property!! Both were super efficient but it stil felt under-manned. And if you order a bottle of water (€4.5) they charge an additional amount (€3) for room delivery.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! And also the price of the drinks in the bar were a bit pricey. Other than that was a wonderful and pleasant stay.

    The staff were wonderful! The bedroom was very clean and had everything you needed. The free wifi was a bonus too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was difficult to find. From the main street on the west side of the property, which appears to be a main entrance, the building looks abandoned. On this side there are steps and a path to the property that is completely blocked by overgrowth! This is the side that is presented to a major street and we had to find our way around the one way streets to the parking lot and main entrance on the other side.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Glasses in room were not cleaned by staff!!! Eggs served for buffet breakfast were not cooked enough. Hallway carpets of hotel look like they need a good steam cleaning.

    Check in was fast and staff friendly. English is our first language and staff were able to converse comfortably. Room Service was available. Fridge in room we could use to store our drinks and water, convenient. Overall cleanliness was not bad. Room was clean, towels clean. Room had a great coffee machine. Hotel location to train station was great. Hotel Cost was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were able to check in early and leave our bags in the lobby while we had coffee by the pool. Too bad we had to leave very early next morning as buffet looked delicious. Complimentary bottles of water were in refrigerator with chilled glasses, and a coffee maker was also available. You could choose he firmness of your pillow, and wake up call was on time. Fabulous spot!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robotic staff

    Location near to centre and nice pool and modern comfy rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Holiday Inn - functional. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or open window.

    Perfect stay for the Ferry to Corsica or Sardegna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good wifi , nice small fitness room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea instead of coffee machine in foom

    breakfast was good value for the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi: it's free but extremely slow

    Friendy Staff Comfortable beds Really nice shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Propose more alternatives for vegetarians or people with food allergies

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very friendly and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger double bed and more water in the room

    Nice staff, helpful and very pleasant. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way from the old town and ferry terminal

    Comfortable and modern Good facilities such as a pool Quite close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were fond of the Swimming-pool with warm water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt of smoke despite being no smoking hotel. Suggest detectors to dissuade smokers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location; near the bus stop; short walk to shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, great food, excellent clean comfortable bed and room, excellent facilities, lovely relaxing sunbathing area and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was very dirty, especially the hallways. The carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced immediately.

    The location was good and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well overdue for major refurbishment. Both the room and public areas were tatty, grubby and well below expectations for a Holiday Inn.

    Front desk friendly & helpful. Free public parking in front of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is clean, comfortable and what you would expect of a 4 star hotel. However, its location to the port and its secure parking is first class. If you are traveling to Corsica and have a ferry to catch your car will be safe and the ferry only minutes down the road.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel employees ran into our room without knocking, few times it happened despite “Do not disturb” sign on our room door. Personal, except day reception, did not speak English. On breakfast we were repeatedly disturbed by employees shouting cross whole dining room and tables were untidy.

    Quiet swimming pool and room.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff need to drop the attitude. Had a noisy room (mechanical equipment in ceiling). Sparse room. A bit expensive for the hotel. Breakfast barely adequate.

    Good central location. Relatively new. building.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The description of the hotel says it was close to the old town. It wasn't.

    We only stayed one night. The hotel was very good or excellent in all respects except location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maintenance on the hot water service had happened the morning of our stay Obviously it had not been tested correctly, as we still had no hot water the following morning

    Spacious modern room, clean nice staff

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I arrived in Toulon after a long, hard day of train travel. Southampton to London, Eurostar to Paris, Rail Europe to Toulon. All we wanted was a clean room, some food, a comfortable bed, and an attentive staff to help us get to Porquerolles the next day. Holiday Inn Toulon Centre nicely took care of our needs.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Garage small and dodgy looking. If it wasn't the property of a hotel, we never would have parked there. For that price of parking, they should really invest in at least painting the walls.

    Great food. We had dinner (kids eat free with every paying adult), and the portions were good. Breakfast was great too. Woman at the check in was really nice. Kids loved the pool. It's quite small though. Luckily there were not many people (our 2 kids, 6 and 12 years old, and 2 other adults) using it at the time, so it was ok. Wi fi was excellent, and it worked at the poolside too.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We Stayed over the easter weekend 3-6 April and the restaurant in the hotel was closed sat-sun? Seemed odd as it was easter and hotel was full. but to be fair lots of places to eat in Toulon Breakfast was lukewarm,.. only coffee machine in room . A/C was pretty useless.

    closeness to port and Stade Felix Mayol Rugby Ground . very welcoming.Staff very helpful, with the small problem we had with our room duty manager , did everything to correct this , which was very much Appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms

    It was close to the train station. Next to places to eat and a short walk to the old town. Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Last Minute booking and they staff handled it very well. Food was nice also.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Towels especially in comparison the Mercure in Montpellier

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, great location, people and hotel in general

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing particular, bar faclities a little sparse, shower was a 'stand up in bath' type

    Good location for both station and centre of town

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Easy, straightforward, warm.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Group

    Equidistant and walkable from both railway station and port amenities. The hotel is relatively new, smart and clean. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Relatively small room.

    Very nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to station since no taxis around. easy access to pool. gym

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough staff. Dont clezn underneath the bed. We found rotten foid there

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Room was a bit run down

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location ans facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the room, the quietness, the cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even uf the hotel is close to the station the location is not very central.

    Almost everything was very good

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The so call family room was too smal. Carpet full of stains

    Position

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds came apart, I woke up stuck in between two beds

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor location and cold cooked breakfast

    Friendly staff

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: