Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Mulhouse 4 stars

34 rue Paul Cezanne, 68200 Mulhouse, France

#12 of 30 hotels in Mulhouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    A clean and convenient stopover when visiting Mulhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool has no windows so it's like swimming in a cave, and the sauna and hammam were not working. Breakfast was very disappointing, hot and cold buffet with watery scrambled eggs, broiled bacon, and canned sausages - nothing freshly cooked. The cold platter was better but limited.

    Had the pool almost to ourselves. Room was clean and the shower was very strong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Regular
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time I have not felt politely served at the reception. At first the waitress could not find the reservation and they had doubts about my statement about the made reservation At breakfast the focus of the staff was more on the room number fixed than on the actual customer needs. Dirty plates stacked where you can expect actually clean, and rotten fruit with fruit flies and mold in the fruit basket.

    the loacalization

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    I will not use this hotel again. there are better ones nearby which I have used
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi did not work. The restaurant was closed on the night we were there with no advance notice for a function. Apart from one female, the staff were abrupt. The hotel was in a commercial estate, windy and barren and the room looked onto a wall of another block. Without driving at least 2K we had to sue the nearby Pizza house for a meal. No option! There was a dog barking on our floor and the public areas were scruffy

    The rooms were clean, beds were fine. Kettle in room. Sauna and steam room and pool were good - Once they got them working. The location was good for travelling-on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Perfect location. Close enough to city centre. Plenty of food outlets nearby. Easy access to major routes. Underground car park is not cheap but is excellent idea!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good overall, wifi quite poor, so all in all, good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad point is the wifi, which is quite poor and something management needs to work on, especially if they welcome a lot of people for business.

    Convenient location for where I work, and well connected through buses and trams. It is very comfortable, the spa is a very nice touch, and the room service is quite good. The staff is nice and friendly, and the amenities are this close to be very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked especially because hotel had Saunas. The steam Sauna was closed and the regular sauna also did not work.

    Friendly staff. English was no problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Check in was an easy efficient transaction. The restaurant on the site was simply fantastic even though the staff were extremely busy they were efficient pleasant helpful caring attentive. Just the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Good rate for a new place... Smokersheaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoker room as non smoker... Cant remember to be in a hotel where smoking where allowed. They denied the breakfast... Which was due the booking com description included

    Soft beds. Coffe in room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    A good night assured
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of cigarette smoke and as we are non smokers this was noticeable

    Breakfast excellent as usual. Room clean, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Room clean, and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean, and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very convenient as a roadhouse going south, but...
    • Couple

    The hotel is very convenient as a roadhouse going south, but still in France. The food in the attached FLO is pretty good and the hotel bar is well-stocked and has willing service.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast waitress (Scottish lady) was the best thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff and barman all have had successfully charisma bipass operations

    The breakfast waitress (Scottish lady) was the best thing about the place

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    A good modern hotel, well set up at a budget weekend price.
    • Couple

    Wi-fi could not be got to work. The hotel was very lightly staffed with the receptionist also operating the bar, necessarily slowly - not her fault - but not what one associates with a Holiday Inn.

    A good modern hotel, well set up at a budget weekend price. The flo restaurant was quite excellent. Would stay again just to eat there!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    We cannot recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We cannot recommend this hotel. It is not at all up to Holiday Inn standards. Some staff extremely unhelpful which was unexpected and reflected badly on this hotel. A very disappointing stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    This hotel badly let itself down by it's lack of brand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel badly let itself down by it's lack of brand consistency. Holiday Inns throughout the world usually provide a consistent level of facilities and service. Hence our reason for booking this hotel online. This hotel fell very short of expectation. On arrival on 23.04.15 we found no guest room directory. On contacting reception re. TV channels we were told - Just switch on TV and search for what you want! No information re. breakfast/restaurant times was therefore available in the room. Connecting to Wi fi proved equally confusing and difficult without any in room instruction. All in all a never to be repeated experience. We cannot recommend this hotel. we do however want to thank Susan, our breakfast serving staff member, who was both very efficient and very helpful. All in all a most unexpected and disappointing experience. The hotel is not a 'Holiday Inn' flagship and needs to seriously work on it's corporate image.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    3.3
    The attitude of staff is not far below the general standard...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of staff is not far below the general standard for business travelling: late response of request, not helpful on location question, late in pick up services, no smile etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    The location was good for our purposes, the choice of eats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The French don't seem to understand that milk with coffee or tea in the room is a standard in other European countries. Despite asking for the stuff, we never got any. Also, the one breakfast tea bag was not replaced for the second day. Rather disappointing, I hate peppermint tea of which there were two sachets.. Whenever we walked through reception, the lady at the desk had her eyes firmy glued to the computer screen and had obviously never been taught how to manage a friendly greeting. Ah well, those French!

    The location was good for our purposes, the choice of eats for breakfast was fine, althought one would expect such for 16 Euro. It is great to have a Flo restaurant in the same premises. We had dinner twice and enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    The whole hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful. The restaurant served up an excellent meal with good service. Breakfast good. Barman was a good guy.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Spacious and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious and very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    We're happy with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We're happy with the stay. Breakfast was very good, sauna and swimming pool enjoyable. Would like to come back once.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Very clean, room very comfortable, good private parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff no to friendly.

    Very clean, room very comfortable, good private parking, good breakfast (good price).

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Welcoming, friendly and helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming, friendly and helpful receptionists. Comfortable, well equipped and quiet bedroom. Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost, far too expensive compared with other Holiday Inns we have stayed in

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    3.3
    I request to single beds but it was only one double bed...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I request to single beds but it was only one double bed that's why I was really disappointed with my request

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    7.9
    Pool, sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast generally could be better, but it is not a big deal.

    Pool, sauna. Hot chocolate for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.1
    + pool & sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - a bit remote from city centre

    + pool & sauna + breakfast + restaurant + room

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    6.7
    Brasserie had good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No towels at the pool/sauna.

    Brasserie had good food.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: