Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille 4 stars

11-15 Rue De Lyon, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#524 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1966 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location, 2 minutes walk to Gare de Lyon station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, 2 minutes walk to Gare de Lyon station and 10-15 minuets to Bastille square. Change store in front of the hotel. Staff was so kind and professional. Room was clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of the drinks in the bar.

    Reception desk was very helpful. The room was super clean and everything we needed. The location was perfect near to all the bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the best hotel in Paris I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    A recently stylishly renovated and updated room; spacious public areas; highly trained staff in all departments; an excellent breakfast, included in the overall price..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel deserves a 9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the carpet because of allergy reasons. If it was up to me, I would remove all the carpet. Otherwise, the carpet was new and very clean. The cleaning staff was doing a really good job.

    Yes, the croissants were so good that I had them every day for breakfast :)). The hotel was very nice. The room was big, which is hard to find in Paris for a fair price, and the bathroom too. It seemed soundproof since we never heard any noise from the street or the other guests. I enjoyed the light in the drawers which was on sensors, and the staff was very polite and considered. The lift was surely a big plus, and the proximity to Gare de Lyon was also a big plus, not only for the trains, but also for the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative- disgusting hairs on bathroom walls (were not cleaned 2 days of our stay), hairdryer not working properly, to get in you have to ring- once we with other 5-6 people waited at least 5 minutes to get in.

    Hotel is well placed- close to Gare du Lion and Bastille. Room was big enough and quiet (courtyard side), good bed.Hotel is in nicely renovated historical building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sex shop right next door is unfortunate but not the hotels fault. Helpful front desk but not really a trained concierge.

    Very helpful front desk. Wonderful updated room. Clean facility. Very quiet and close to transportation,neighborhood grocery store and restaurants. Excellent breakfast with nice assortment of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for my bday getaway! Stress free and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues.

    The breakfast was great, as was the staff super sweet and very helpful. Though we had to wait for our room because we arrived early we were able to eat at the buffet which was nice. The room was great not too big but not too small. Very modern and fancy. The view was also nice and its located close to everything. We actually walked from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower and that was quite a walk but the weather was great so it was great! Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall a comfortable stay . Nice connectivity to all the monuments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday . The house keeping staff can be a little more polite .rooms are small unless you book the suit.

    Close to gare de lyon metro station. Lot of restaurants nearby . Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The most important thing for me was having easy access to Gare de Lyon station and this was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally dislike doonas and prefer a top sheet. This is not your problem it is mine I have to take the doona out of the cover and use the cover as a top sheet. It is always an exercise with a large bed and I admire the room staff for having to change the beds so frequently.

    Bed was comfy, the room was an adequate size and I enjoyed having a balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One cleaning lady walked into the room while the do not disturb sign was clearly outside. It is only a minor inconvenience but still weird.

    Great location and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good after first 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See answer above. I liked the location and nearby restaurants

    Shower had no shelf for soap or shampoo, so uncomfortable. Room should be a little bigger, and place for second bag.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The room is exceptionally great. Breakfast in the morning also a great service with very courteous smiles. I feel very happy to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean room. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar area small, but didn’t matter as there are lots of great places around to eat and drink.

    Room very nice size. Newly renovated and really clean linen and bathroom. The shower was amazing Great location with being right beside Gare de Lyon. Buffet breakfast had lots to offer and was very reasonable. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!! All around, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Sex shop sign lighted up right next to the Holiday Inn sign was comical. Would have preferred to have breakfast included.

    Love the staff and location. The staff was always helpful. The location was ideal, a block away from the main train station. Many cafe's in the area as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After finding fault with toilet I was given a key to another room, only to find on entering there was a naked couple already occupying the room!!!

    Comfortable rooms, great location, great shower and bathroom facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Around the hotel are many things you will probably need:...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the hotel are many things you will probably need: restaurants, shops and pharmacy, the underground is near and railway station as well... ქართველების საყურადღებოდ: თუ ეწვევით ამ სასტუმროს, იქ გიმასპინძლებთ ("რისეფშენთან") ძალიან კარგი ქართველი გოგონა, რომელიც მზად არის დაგეხმაროთ და გაგცეთ ამომწურავი პასუხი ყველა თქვენს კითხვაზე... ძალიან კარგი ადამიანია...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Great for the station, not a destination in itself
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a functional hotel, you stay there and thats it so it does the job. Its great for an early train departure or late arrival

    It was close to the station and the room was pretty big by Paris standards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was great and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers and robes in room. Bar extremely expensive!

    Hotel was great and comfortable. Beds very comfortable .Hotel & rooms clean and rooms beautiful & reasonable size for EU . Nice to have had a balcony . Very close to Gare de Lyon Train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Coffee station in room a big plus !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    I can't wait to return again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel

    That was the bonus question... Their American breakfast and coffee in my room is superb.... This time they made me the wrong coffee... I still gave them 10though...the waiter was immaculate and drop dead gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to mention

    I liked that the hotel absolutely met my expectations fully meeting my requirements. The quitest ever room I ever had in Paris. That is why this hotel is my constant choice and I highly recommend this particular hotel to all kind of guests- business people ( all facilities are there, transit- very good location, tourists- all main attractions are in walking distance or metro 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Spacious room, excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely one of the nicer hotels from this brand within Paris. Excellent location near 2 train stations and the Metro, and adjacent to the happening Bastille neighborhood. Bonus points: they had a second, LARGE elevator which easily accommodated 2 people and all their luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Re
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: pets are not allowed in the restaurant, but I can understand

    This hotel is really close to gare de lion station. We are really satisfied about cleaning , we loved bathroom and there is an amazing bed. Staff is really nice and available. Good choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Really great for a 3 nights stay in Paris 10 days before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great for a 3 nights stay in Paris 10 days before Christmas! The location is extremely great since Gare de Lyon is a 2 minute walk offering Metro lines, RER lines as well as Thalys lines!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The poshest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sex shop next door is a little seedy, but hey it's Paris. C'est la vie as we say in English ; ) The area is a bit of a no-man's land, though it didn't worry me as I'm not a tourist. A 10 minute walk up the road and you're in Bastille, one of the liveliest areas of Paris, and from there 5 minutes more you're in Le Marais.

    It is the poshest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! Amazing renovation and my room was huge! I've lived in Paris apartments that were smaller. I broke my leg so was staying alone with a wheelchair and they were so kind. Huge comfortable bed (like sleeping on a cloud), integrated speaker system, huge TV, spacious bathroom, and the room service food and wine was excellent. I totally forgot I was staying in a Holiday Inn. Luxury!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Superb location and great hotel for city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Replenishment of toiletries and tea bags without asking.

    Good location. Smallish room with no bidet but clean, modern and comfortable. Good breakfast range and very pleasant dining area. Staff extremely helpful and thankfully for us had a good command of English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    We were on our way to Disney, Paris, so this hotel was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on our way to Disney, Paris, so this hotel was in a great spot, next to the train station, metro and restaurants. The front desk has to buzz you into the building as the neighborhood seems a bit sketchy. There is a Sex Shop next door. The hotel itself is beautiful, the front desk staff were extremely gracious and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much carpet!!

    Hôtel building very Nice, parisien style, staff very Nice, close to buses, train, and you could walk for Hours, by thé Seine river and Walked to See thé EIffel Tower, a long walk but ils worth it!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Staff were very friendly. Location was great, a few hundred yards from Gare de Lyon. Room was lovely and the shower water was hot. Breakfast was delicious. What else could we want!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location at a great value for money. Staff was very helpful and we appreciated the comfort of the room that was large and fitted with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and very close to the Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are staying for longer than one night, you might consider booking a larger room.

    The room and shower room were quite small, but were stylish and well designed with everything that was required for our one night stay. We had requested a quiet room at the time of booking and we were allocated such on arrival. The hotel did offer an 'express' continental style breakfast, but as we didn't take up this offer, I can't comment on the quality. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    All in all we got a very nice room for the money we payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had one working elevator, due to renovations being made I guess. We where on the 4th floor and sometimes had to wait 5 or 10 min just go get down or up. Cleaningstaff woke me up at 8 on a Sunday. They where talking pretty loud outside the room and in the room next to us. There is an adult shop right outside the hotel. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Think there is a lot of room for improvement there.

    Room was newly renovated and very nice! Staff at the reception and breakfast very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel location was good;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Add a second elevator (which is in the renovation stage now)

    The hotel location was good; close to subway station (100 meters) and walking distance to good shopping and restaurants. Lots of outdoor cafes in the area to sit and have coffee and people watch. Rooms were a good size by Parisian standards and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is only one elevator which was sometimes slow at checkin time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Paris weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't enjoy about this place

    The entrance to the hotel was lovely. All the staff members were very welcoming and helpful when and if we needed anything..e.g forgotten toothbrush, best tour bus to take and where to take it etc. The rooms were very clean, beds comfy, everything was spot on. This location was also in the centre of the hustle and bustle without being too close that it would be too noisy, but close enough that you can walk to the attractions such as Notre Dame (20mins) and train station Gare De Lyon (2mins). It's just 5 minutes walk to Bastille where all the food and of nightlife can be found. Over all I would most definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable 2 night stay to complete our month long holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our king room 410 overlooked a type of courtyard behind other blocks of houses . It was a weekend , very quiet. Separate toilet and shower rooms Not overly big with 2 large suitcases to open but there was shelf and hanging closets if required. Close proximity to Gare De Lyon station. An easy 300 metres walk. Plenty of eateries, and a big supermarket 200 metres up the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work most of the time we were there. The hotel was a bit warm so we had to open the windows and the noise from the street was hard to sleep through.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Okay for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was hopeless and booking in seemed to take a long time. The wifi password was changed but they did not tell anyone so I could not use my computer for banking or online check in.

    The location was very good for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Awesome location, clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and willing to help. Location of the hotel is just awesome. Just minutes away from Gare de Lyon, which makes it easy to go anywhere you want. Around the hotel you’ll find: many restaurants, cafes, relays, mini market, pharmacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Bar closed at 12. My be a little early for some.location and value excellent.

    Location was excellent. Bus to airport 2 mins walk away. Nice walk into town. Plenty of breakfast places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is not 4 star its 2 star. I don't like the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not helpfull at all. Disturbing from house keeper she was knocking the door more than one time and entering the room without permission. We ask for electricity adepter to charge our phone they said they don't have and we have to go and search nearby. Checkout time . The interior design very old . Small room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    It was just ok.... Not pleasant as this survey tries to indicate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work properly, bed was hard and flat. Didn't have coffee cups. Tiny bathroom, door didn't close properly and not much privacy with glass door on bathroom There was no mini bar

    It was close to main train station to go to Switzerland

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Not very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having no hot water in our room (407). When we called the front desk the lady who answered said she was coming up immediately. I waited for 45 minutes and called again. She then sent a man up who completely doubted us and proceeded to turn the shower on to find out for himself. He fiddled around for s bit then finally agreed it was barely lukewarm. The gal tried yo put us in s different room that was horrible! It stunk like smoke, very dark and on first floor above reception, so very noisy from street. We were upset and decided to stay in our room since that was the only option they gave us. We waited until the next day for the maintenance staff showed up to fix.

    I liked the location and your one Front attendant. His name was Mickael

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Good but expensiave hotel in a excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not customer focused. There was a long line of people checking out but only one person working. The manager was there but was too busy doing paperwork to deal with the customers!

    Good location - refurbished rooms are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    No doubts the hotel may be recommended from different points of view, both for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sex shop is located next door to facility. It slightly spoils the overall impression...

    General impression is mostly positive. Helpful, responsive staff, cleanness of the room, safety arrangements, kettle supplied...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Small intimate room with nice breakfast. Good for short stay but be alert of your belongings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to book a tour as I am a foreigner and fairly unfamiliar with how to go about doing this. The staff did not go above and beyond to assist me as their client. Only a few staff were friendly. You need to be more welcoming and understand that a guest is like God so treat your guests with warmth. My refund has not yet been paid. Also, the room was not not fully cleaned when I got back to the room as only the bed was made and my bag zip was opened after i had specifically locked it before I left the room. But thank you holiday Inn it was a good trip even though hard..it was good.

    Big spacious bedrooms and staff speak English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location, comfortable but could have been allocated a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom door would not shut, and travelling with a friend made it akward. The toilet would not flush properly and the drain in the bathroom kept smelling.

    The duvet was comfortable and the staff at breakfast were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room with not a nice view. There was only small window in the room. But it wasn't a big problem as the room was quiet and dark at night which make it good to sleep.

    The location is good, not too busy like city centre but still near one of the main train station which makes it easy to roam around city. There are many shops and restaurants in that area and most of them closed very late at night. Breakfast was very nice. Room was always clean, tidy and very quiet. The bed and pillows were comfy. The shower has a really nice decoration. All staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    was ok eventully ,it a 3 star hotel not more then that,its worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at first they put us in room that looks like stuff room with no air bad smell and we can see outside the window all the pipe of the hotel we asked to move away but they told us that its not possible right now after we started to hear pumpes of the hotel working every 5 min we told them that we want to leave and then they decided to move us to a diffrent room altoght all that the stuff was realy nice and tried to help but it was a teribble way to start our vaction

    the crew was realy nice and trying to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Can-do attitude of the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled too much of previous guest's ode cologne. Could have been spilled, as it was lingering strong even after hours of airing the room. No visible note to say if the water was at a cost or gratis.

    Can-do attitude of the stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, room was in the back of hotel and had a lousy view, so we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time. The toilet was small but okay except for one glaring problem - there wasn't any tray of shelf in the shower cubicle for shampoos and bath gels and these had to be placed on the floor, which wasn't a good idea.

    Room and toilet were small but comfortable enough. Very clean, think they were recently renovated. Staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Location and style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Wonderful location - easy to walk to the river and Le Marais cafes, as well as Notre Dame and surrounding attractions. Spacious, clean rooms with beautiful decor, big and comfortable bed, blackout curtains and room facilities such as safe, kettle, coffee, tea, towels, etc. Amazing breakfast served until late in the morning - enormous selection of options, including full English, yoghurts, croissants, fruit and cereal. Very friendly and helpful staff. We're planning to stay here again next time we're in Paris!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    I can't complaint, the room was perfect, not too small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    I can't complaint, the room was perfect, not too small but big enough to accommodate two people with luggage's. The metro station is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel, a few restaurants around to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay again due to room size- very misleading on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Paid for a 'king' room but this only meant 'king size' bed. Could hardly walk around the room.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Fridge in room. Tea/coffee facilities in room. Quiet. Good location for train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    We had to wait longer than the set check in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait longer than the set check in time. Staff said they would come to us when we could finally check in, but they never did - we had to follow it up ourselves. We eventually checked in around 4pm-ish. Just a heads-up to anyone who is planning things around the check in time - don't rely on checking in right on 3pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and very clean room. The hotel is located just 2 min walking distance from Paris Lyon train station and the open tour bus stop(Blue Line) also is located near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    A great location, easy to get around from there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit more variety of cereals and fresh fruit at breakfast but other than that...couldn't fault it. Thank you.

    A great location, easy to get around from there. All staff very friendly, polite and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Need some rectification, otherwise OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-conditioner was not working. We woke up every night with a lot of sweat. Temperature was set at 22C. Yet the room was hot for 3 nights. There were no variation in the breakfast spread. We had to have exactly same food for 4 days. Room lock ( Room No. 501 ) was defective and was not easy to open.

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a choked sink in the washroom, which was neither repaired nor another room allocated. The parking was at least two blocks away.

    Good value for money, central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    My staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My staying at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille was quite comfortable. I faced with a little problem in my room, but it was solved by hotel staff immediately. The location is perfect, very close to the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very happy everything that was described from Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing it would been good to have breakfast or dinner

    Where the location it was easy to access to go anywhere everything was around us really enjoyed where it was

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I will be back an I will recommend this hotel to everyone that is looking for safe and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean. The style was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and did I say Clean cause I was hoping that it was as clean as the photos on the web site . I was not disappointed at all .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Extremely convenient to the Gare Lyon train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel "lost" one of the 7 rooms I booked through Booking.com - even though I had the confirmation print out with me. They found something in the end, but checking in was a hassle. Area is convenient for train, but that's about it - 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. Neighborhood is kind of seedy and there's an adult movie theater next door which was awkward.

    Extremely convenient to the Gare Lyon train station. Rooms were comfortable and clean, just a little small which is normal for Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for stopover for travelling to/from Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet hotel in ideal location for early morning TGV from Gare De Lyon. Rooms small but adequate for short stay. Clean and fresh decor. Airport bus takes you from CDG to Gare de Lyon - just a few minutes walk from there to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location near the Gare de Lyon station, short walk to the river, close to bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on one of the stairs wasn't fixed down and so moved when you stepped on it. The towels could have been bigger and thicker.

    The express breakfast at 7€ was good value. The room and bathroom very clean. We couldn't hear any road noise or any noise from other guests coming or going. All the staff we saw - very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Never again even for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual the welcoming from french staff is always rough and not pleaseant.

    We arrive from Dubai with a stoo in Oman, so basically it was a 8 hours flight, arriving at the hotel it was raining in Paris, we asked for food at room service they had no food anymore and just suggested bread and cheese. A bit light for a kid of 4 years old. They had no pasta at all and it was 22h so no way to find somewhere to eat as at this time and with heavy rain no restaurants were open

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and super modern room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two people on desk when we arrived. We were totally ignored by one person. When other person became available and served us she was lovely.

    In a gorgeous upgraded room. Very new and modern. Very comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Solid Holiday Inn, good location, kids stay free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at 4pm and the room wasn't ready. Bar was out of mint on our arrival so they could not prepare mojitos. Restrooms on ground floor are not kept clean enough.

    Solid Holiday Inn. Very nice staff, good breakfast. Decent size room for Paris. Well kept, clean. Kids stay for free. Good insulation of windows - although we had a room on 1st floor facing the street it was quiet enough considering this is a central location. 3 minute walk to Gare de Lyon and from there metro and RER will take you anywhere. Excellent sushi restaurant on the corner next door and a carrefour supermarket 2 minutes away. I would stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    We arrived late at night and were very happy with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night and were very happy with the comfortable beds and a dark room with view of the Eiffel tower. Loved having a late checkout. Clean, quiet and a great location in Paris :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Ca, c'est super chouette - absolutely super!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything!

    Absolutely perfect location - actually it was perfect all round. We would definitely stay here again ... and will! Thank you so much. We stayed one night and the next morning headed off to Verona, Italy by train. For our afternoon in Paris, we took Velibs to Paris Montparnasse and caught the train to Versailles to visit family. On our return to Paris we got off the train nr Notre Dame and walked through the streets, had 'aperol' and then dinner and then took Velibes again back to Gare De Lyon, where we had a quick espresso on the pavement watching the world go by. Then we retired to our perfect hotel revelling in everything French and Paris - thank you ... we really will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good, but very expensive compared to the nice cafes around. I booked the same room weeks ago and I was expected the same - but I got a more outdated room.

    Great location. Great Staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, shame about the tea/coffee facilites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This may seem petty but......... The tea/coffee making facilities in the room. For a room that cost just shy of 200 euros it was pretty poor.... 2 cardboard cups and a couple of coffee sachets and 3 teabags! Oh, and 4 sugars!! Come on Holiday Inn... Proper mugs or cups and a little more choice please.

    Room was great. Recently refurbished. Very comfortable bed and immaculate bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in a convenient location, bakery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counsel tax wasn't included in my fee when booking with booking.com. I would have preferred paying all at once rather than having to pay at the end of my stay.

    The hotel is situated in a convenient location, bakery and supermarket a few doors away, pharmacies scattered nearly everywhere. Metro was a 3 min walk to explore Paris and we had a few gardens in the location to visit. Staff very polite and helpful when I had a request or needed advise on the best routes and places to tour the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comparing with others 4stars hotels, the equpments of rooms, bathroom is quite poor..

    Hotel has good location, not far from the city and very good price for this location. The rooms are nice and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Staff tried the best but could not fix aircon system.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system was not working sufficiently!!! Room temperature up to 30C!!! That was terrible night with no sleep.

    Staff tried the best but could not fix aircon system...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location for restaurants and bars and the Accor Hotel Arena concert venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were pleasant but rather small. When the air conditioning broke down on 7th floor they moved us to the 4th so had experience of two rooms.

    Very good location opposite / near Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz. Easy walk to Accor Hotel Arena which is a large concert venue. Easy access to the Metro and a Direct non stop (50 mins) bus route to Paris Charles de Gaul and Orly airports. Plenty of bars cafes and restaurants to choose from and within a short walk of the river Seine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    ticked all our boxes - will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Check-in was efficient, the room was superb - good size and layout, utilities were smartly thought out, you had all you needed and more (without however going over-the-top and making everything too complicated). We particularly liked the rotating mirror, loud-speaker in the washroom and the various outlets next to the bed. We were also lucky to have a room with a balcony which was an added bonus. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so we cannot comment on that, however the reception staff went beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: