Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris Elysées 4 stars

24 Rue De Miromesnil, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#940 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Would like to obtain more for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest not included on the price of the room regardlees if was booked as best price. Also the charges on the booking was not for the length of the staying only a blocked amount. That is confusing for the client.

    Safety around, metro around,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay and experience in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room itself was very good, the air-conditioning needs improvement, it doesn't cool the room quickly. Also the wash basin in the bathroom got clogged frequently causing a bit of discomfort. The windows in the bathroom are large, perhaps they should be fitted with more opaque glass or curtains, as there are other buildings around very close.

    The staff at the hotel is very nice, both at Reception and the dining area. The location is good, just a 10 minute walk upto the Champs-Elysees and well connected with Metro Miromesnil station, enabling travel to important landmarks easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not replace anything in the bar water section but the staff were nice only good thing about the hotel is the staff. The photos on the website are misleading

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great launching pad to the sights of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It met my full expectations.

    The staff were friendly and obliging. The room had a comfortable crispness and its central location made access to attractions easy. The Metro from Gare de Lyon took me to within 200 metres of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Not as expected, not a 4 stars hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its definetley not a 4 star ... its probably a 3 Stars, Pillow and bed, terrible. Noisy, shower of main room is probably 0.5 meter with .... Its not our next choise of hotel for our next visit to Paris.

    Friendly staff, interner connection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Good Holiday Inn Elysees stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least 10 minute walk to tourist destinations. Better to use Metro Miromesnil station it is 3 minute walk away.

    Closeness to Metro station, French Givernment buildings, and tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The bed is super comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are better than others! Booked 3 rooms and all three are different. One was, I think, upgraded to executive room. One has a very spacious bathroom with bath and spacious area. And one has a tiny bathroom and tiny space to put luggages.

    The bed is super comfortable! The location is quiet near to tourist spots and shopping centre. A lot of police at night and day, making it very safe. Breakfast is limited but enough and tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    we spent as little time in the hotel as possible as it was not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very dusty and old. Reception did not even know where to order pizza from when there is a pizza place 50m away from the hotel? No umbrellas. Breakfast was limited but we ate anyway.

    The room was very dusty and small for so much money. We stayed in London and Rome as well and the holiday inns there were far superior and cheaper. The lift was very small and slow as well. We also asked for milk at night for coffee and they said there was none?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    great location, hotel room didn’t have the wow factor of a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn’t feel like a 4 star hotel room. Shower head was broken wouldn’t stay in place, didn’t quite have the wow factor had hoped for of a 4 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Had two connecting rooms they were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open the lobby coffee machine to all guests at all times. Not just until 1100.

    Had two connecting rooms they were great. I’m guessing Paris doesn’t have actual king beds, therefore it was two twin mattresses connected. Felt kind of weird so look out for that. The shower is fantastic! It felt like someone was pouring a bucket of water on my head, the pressure was that intense. 10/10 for the bathroom! The reception staff was extremely helpful Stephen and Emmanuel helped numerous times navigating me to places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so expensive The room is small They do not fill the rooms with the amenities until you request to have them. No slippers in the room while they are charging to much money comparing to other hotels charging 30% of their price and providing all of the amenities. Some of the staff in the reseption are not helpful at all. It low standard as a brand name Holiday in

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    the best place for a stay in Paris !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was wonderful and the staff very nice to me from the beginning to the end. The room was really good, clean and good enough. I really enjoyed the bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large and reqqly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like you pay quite expensive for a 4 star hotel and then you got a 3 star room. Ancient water boiler bottle, no espresso machine, no sleepers, no bathrobe. No bathtub. Very small room. Very old furniture.

    Great location! Toilet was big enough. Clean! And you can choose your pillows. Nice shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Practically Perfect in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - It was perfect.

    This hotel was fabulous - Location perfect and overall clean and well kept. We didn't eat the breakfast but instead there was an abundance of pastries and coffee and tea available at no extra cost between 11am and 3pm which was amazing and just what we wanted. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine, hotel stuff is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Pretty poor choice for breakfast. I think it would be nice to add some porridge and make more egg meals availiable. - “Pay at the property” option should entail that you pay at the property and not one day from booking.

    Everything was fine, hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful. The room was quite small (like in most French hotels to be fair), but very clean and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was a convenient location as a base for our explorations of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Front desk responsive and friendly. Comfortable beds. Large modern bathroom. Breakfast selection good, but some days we just had coffee. Selection of various kinds. Lobby had chairs and some tables. Great for reading, writing in journal. Metro stop nearby. Short distance from president's home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A great location in the heart of Paris and a nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very tasty. I appreciated the fact that it was very complete and rich: pastries, fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, etc. There is one for everyone's taste. The rooms were well-equipped with free wifi access and air conditioning. The staff was kind and available whenever you have a request or you need advice to taste a new restaurant in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Paris Elysées! It was unique. The location of the hotel was just perfect, in the heart of Paris, which was a real asset since I wanted to visit the city. I also have to highlight the cleanliness of the hotel and the smell when you enter in the hotel: the smell of orange blossom was so nice! Thanks to the staff: you all were available, kind and professional!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    The location of hotel is great. Staff is really helpful. However, there was no view through our wind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have view at all. Everything what we could see was a wall of other building. For such price, view could be better or room with no view could be cheaper. Also room was quite small.

    Staff was really polite and helpful. Hotel is in the really good location, metro station is just around the corner and it is easy to go to the main locations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleagues were sad because there were no crepes on the last day, there's not loads of choice for breakfast which makes €18 a bit much.

    Nice hotel, clean & modern. We liked the location, shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Expected more from HI brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Washbowl choking fixed only later next day (after claims to 3 people), staff not trying to resolve this and other minor issues quickly. Ceiling in bath very low, wardrobe located strangely and inconveniently. Elevator needs fixing.

    Good location, supported by Metro station in a walking distance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    The stay was worthwhile but can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was too slow and there was a dent in one of the single beds. The lift was dodgy.Also, the breakfast was limited, not as continental as expected because there was no baked beans or hash browns-which is a shame

    The bed and facilities in the bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The location was great, a few minutes walking to Champs Elysees and a few steps from Metro. It was extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel and it’s loca and the staff went over and above to make us feel right at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Fairly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room No body to help get luggage to the room

    Good stuff smiling and attending questions in a friendly way Fair location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were amazing. Went above and beyond helping us out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Location too good. Value for money. Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby too simple

    Every detail was thought off

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful. Rooms a bit tight. Metro just round the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    A good Location spoilt by lack of attention to in room facilities (lighting and shower)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting inadequate for ladies to do make and prepare for functions. Show a huge obstacle to the elderly

    Old fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Its a good praise with location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not far away from a center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a great and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast included

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for a place to sleep in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed a bit small, but that appears to be the standard from speaking with others.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast - small choice Standard of The room

    Nice and helpfull staff Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay. Close to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little cozy.

    Nice, clean facility. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Front desk night staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk night staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    I was uncomfortable and lost my belongings in the room did not care about my problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing, too bad and not satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    room temperature a bit hot on fifth floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room temperature a bit hot on fifth floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth brush and paste and was asked to buy it.

    Neat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    So close to Metro and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    So close to Metro and attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    The daily breakfast was adequate and fresh, the attitude of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The daily breakfast was adequate and fresh, the attitude of the staff gracious and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    À Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and my room with à Nice bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Good restaurants around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bath are small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Room windows is very old and loudy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room windows is very old and loudy. You will hear street noise clearly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very comfort, the room to be in paris is decent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom shower is kind of small.

    The bed was very comfort, the room to be in paris is decent n dimension.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quiet of the room, the music and the very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had didn't have any outlook

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and would definitely return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.0
    Amazing staff. Clean and cousey hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use more vatiety. Wifi is very slow

    conveniently located, clean and cousey hotel. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.4
    Below average. Disappointed completely different from what I expected through Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Elevator needs repair. Small room and bathroom . Nice location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    no lounge area for executive room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lounge area for executive room!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Good VFM. Central and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great space for Paris. Good and comfortable for 4 people. Was great to have it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderfull
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    4.2
    It's not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not value for money. The breakfast spread and restaurant menu is very basic. Service staff need to be more courteous. Overall, it cannot be called a Holiday Inn hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    The Staff where fantastic they couldn't do more for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the hotel needs some small maintenance such as new iron and making some fixtures secure but these details really are small. The rooms are small but big enough for what you need. I wouldn't ask the hotel for a taxi back to the airport as you will receive a really nice car but will be more expensive then a meter taxi who have a fixed airport faire but if you would rather have a really nice private car then it's the best price you will get due to the special deal the hotel have with Uber

    The Staff where fantastic they couldn't do more for me. I have a disability and the hotel made sure I was catered for. I had great contact before my stay and received great recommendations and even made reservations for restaurants and taxi through the hotel without ever feeling I was asking too much. They really define great customer service I would go as far as saying some of the best customer service I have received it was great. Location is great it really is a great base for traveling a really good metro station with good links is a minute away at the most.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    2.9
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very far from champs its about 15 mins walking ,housekeeping is extremely bad i used one Spon on the next day after the cleaning of the room it was in the same place and it was dirty and they r not filling the toilet stuff if u ise it no more,WiFi is very week, breakfast is very bad, the staff was only one per duty at night. In my 1st night i asked for slippers the receptionist told me to come down to get it ur self because he is alone then when i went down he tolded me im sorry its out of stock.

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At first, the hotel was a bit far off from the attractions. But when you are familiar with the route and the transport, i.e. trains and bas route, it s very easy to reach Paris' main attractions.

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. If you like to walk, the hotel is within walking distance (1 - 3km) from Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When i drew the curtains there was a big white stain on it which didn't look too appealing

    The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance from the station and other attractions and not too far from the main train station Gar du Nord. The decor in the main lobby is also stunning.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.5
    location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didnt allow early check-in breakfest too expensive king room facing the street was soo loud, you can literally hear people's conversations walking the streets, car noises etc for whatever reason, the room temp was so hot! we modified the temp and put it lower but made no difference which made it difficult to sleep

    location was excellent very close to metro station bed was super comfortable room was clean staff at night super helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    staff were really friendly, room space is extremely good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is a bit boring so you have to take about 10-15 min walk to Champs Elysees and it is a bit over rated in price wise

    staff were really friendly, room space is extremely good for Paris. Very clean place and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.2
    The air conditioning wasn't working and they didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning wasn't working and they didn't change the room, the room was really different than the pictures, the breakfast wasn't that good, we have requested early check in but unfortunately we didn't get it early.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Non negotiable in terms of facilities. As we were fasting during the month of Ramadhan during the stay, request for an earlier breakfast or equivalent was flatly turned down.

    Good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    3.5
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel room is very old and neglected. we had problem with the bathroom, staff tried to help but needs serious repairment nothing could be done in a short time.

    location, staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.8
    The location of the hotel
    • Couple

    There isn't view and the prices for any kind of food or drink are extremely high!I paid 7 euros for a small bottle of water!

    The location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Great location, few steps from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think it could have a hair dryer in the bathroom and more lights in the room. In the evening it was quite hard to find a nice place to put some make up on. Expensive breakfast.

    Great location, few steps from the station. Nice room, clean bathroom and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.8
    Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Received an additional bill at checkout due to a mis-calculation when booking. I would have preferred to have known about this before arriving at the hotel

    Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is a small boutique style hotel, despite being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is a small boutique style hotel, despite being part of the Holiday Inn chain. It is quite new and very clean and tidy, with very helpful staff. It is within easy walking distance of the Champs-Elysees, so provides a good base for exploring Paris.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Great location, quiet but within walking distance of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on the small side but I understand that is common in Paris.

    Great location, quiet but within walking distance of most attractions. Friendly staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    Hotel was in a good location and great for the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    18 euros for breakfast was overpriced for the variety of food available. Also a charge to have extra channels on the Tv was a bit disappointing.

    Hotel was in a good location and great for the metro. Everything you need in a hotel for a short city break.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, however as the hotel is in a business area on Saturday and Sunday its very quite and almost everything is closed. So finding a nice place open for a cup of coffee or croissant was difficult!

    We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. Staff was helpful with providing tips. For Paris the room was a decent size and clean!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    The Staff were extremely helpful and made us reservations at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small - but was very cosy, perfect for a short weekend trip to Paris :)

    The Staff were extremely helpful and made us reservations at a lovely restaurant for Valentines and always happy to accommodate any requests.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.5
    Staff were nice overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Firstly, I had ordered a twin room and I was given a double bed. The receptionist did give us a consecutive suite with a king size bed but it did take away from our dream holiday to Paris. Secondly, on the dot at 10am, we were asked to finish our breakfast asap which was completely ridiculous. There are plenty of things that keep waitresses busy for at least another 20 minutes while the guests are able to finish eating. Thirdly, there was no sequence to breakfast. On the Sunday, I got a pot of tea. Monday, two cups of tea. Tuesday, the waitress looked at me as if I had two heads when I asked her for the tea and showed me where to pour my own tea. Hotel's are all about sequence and precision. Fourthly, we arrived down at 9.30am and there was no sausages or scrambled egg left and I asked the waitresses and they politely laughed saying there's no time to cook more. This is unacceptable. Fifthly, one day we returned to our hotel room at 4.30pm and the room had not been made. We had to leave again for half an hour. I spent a lot on this holiday to give my little brother a dream trip to Paris and I was quite disappointed with this hotel.

    Staff were nice overall. Very clean. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.0
    The hotel is close to important places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms are too small The rooms' prices are very high to their standard

    The hotel is close to important places A lot of restaurant around hotel service is good

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: