Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4 stars

79 - 81 avenue du Maine, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1159 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3293 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a busy period in Paris, the room was expensive, not indeed justified as no additional services are provided. Not worth more than 170 euros, at least for a single occupancy.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    French people are fine and nice. But I am not sure about the night duty front office guy during my time for registration. Feel a bit rude though. Doesn’t seem to like his job. Few times when going down saw him was watching tv and not at the counter. I don’t remember him saying any greetings after I greet him.

    What I like about the hotel is their comfortable spacious bed and the fact that they have a bathtub. Your morning and afternoon front office women staffs all was lovely and helpful. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was full, and had to park nearby. But it was close.

    Very good hotel for booking.com price) Metro station is in 15M from entrance. Good breakfast. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room, not great bedsheets, bed not done properly. No hotel information book in room. Shower head was not working.

    Very good location right by the metro entrance and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good, but even we booked parking on a booking there wasn’t enought parking spaces. Lady in reception said we should have called. So maybe just adding that info. Rest was ok:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly if you expect a fancy hotel it probably won't be for you. The entry is actually quite nice inside, and the hotel rooms are good, but if you want the fancy factor head to the fancy hotels! Good experience!

    Good location close to Montparnasse, but not too noisy. Exactly what I expected from a hotel in a major city - not a lot of room (but more than we had in London), nice bed, good bathroom. That's all I was after!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WIFI

    Good location, friendly staff, a bit old and if improves for the cleanness would be very nice, good restaurants around the area also metro just few steps away, nice neighbor hood, happy to stay next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ‘tired’ needed a coat of paint curtains were frayed one side of bed had sunk and was uncomfortable a sink in bathroom was blocked and smelt bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a bottle of water for room and was charged. would have been nice if it were complimentary. A little thing but makes a difference.

    location, quiet room, comfortable beds!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel definitely needs some restoration. Lot of things just not right: small parking garage, sink in bathroom loose, doors slamming. We stayed in much better Holiday Inn hotels, so in that respect disappointing.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime You need to come down reception to get served/stuff. No re fill the mini bar , housekeepers need improvement I had room with panaromic cemetery view!!

    Close to metro and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old garbage remained on a floor after several cleanings of the room. Orthopedic old mattresses have a thick mattress cover from which the back hurt several days. The hotel is noise from cleaning all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved two rooms that were supposed to have 2 double beds in each, they had single rooms for us. Not acceptable for 5 guys, ended up not having rooms ready for us until after 1700 and still weren’t right

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room booked and confirmed was not available despite late checkin and quite room request ended up with a room with 3 single small beds for sole occupancy, that I rejected was sent to another room that was already occupied and ended up in a double bed room on the second floor facing the street that was like sleeping on the top of a traffic jam

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe not too lively for a longer stay

    Was perfect for a business trip, very good location with easy access to public transport and lively surroundings for the evening, especially as there is nothing in the hotel, at least a bar would be a plus ! Otherwise nice and quiet room and bathroom, and free WIFI.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I considere the price of breakfest little be high to compare with breakfest proposed by the cafe bars around the Hotel, mainly for the people looking for typical french breakfest: croissant+cafe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was first time in this hotel. It’s four stars hotel. But there are only 3 towels and no bathrobe. When I ask one more towels the staff at the reception told me that they don’t give it to me. The walls in room were shabby and the paper on the walls try to fall away. Cold room, no good WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty hotel (dirty carpet, dirty curtains, the leaflet for room service was covered with filth), malfunctioning toilet. Even the elevator was dirty. Breakfast was very basic. I had to call reception 3 times to bring an iron in the room which they did after 2 hours waiting. Price/quality simply not acceptable !!

    They have a private parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, no food available on premises after breakfast, bar only served beer (not even wine). My first room was freezing cold and only after my third complaint did the night staff come to check the temperature and put me in another room

    The beds were extremely comfortable, there are many bars and restaurants around and public transport is literally in front of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was most satisfactory. No complaints whatever!

    Provided all necessary facilities in a tight but adequate space. Efficient bathroom, good breakfast and metro immediately infront. Our room was quiet, with good views although overlooking the cemetery!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - They charged our employee's card on the first night she arrived, even though we asked them right after booking to forward the costs to us. I didn't hear any hotel which is actually charges a guest's card on the first night when the guest is staying 3-4 days. Asking the data of the card for safety reasons is totally understandable, but charging it is more than weird for me. - Their communication is really bad, didn't respond to e-mails then send something half French half English letter. - We asked for a detailed invoice, because the final price was more than *70* Euros than what was on booking.com which is a huge difference. - They didn't give receipt to our employee and also didn't answered to my e-mails, so I keep writing to them in order to get a detailed invoice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was awful, got given a room with someone in, had to wait 2 hours after recommended check in time, English wasn’t very good, breakfast was limited, over priced for the room, the room was small and dirty

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated everything. No toothbrushes and minimal services. Old Room. Confusing elevators. Parking far away, public and very expensive. Difficult to open doors and dangerous for young kids.

    Bed wasn’t too bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the room window, which was a real issue for us, to get enough fresh air in the room

    Very convenient location - central, close to several metro lines, good restaurants within walking distance. Very good breakfast, good WiFi, a nice room. Would stay again except for the window that cannot be opened.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check In experience is a nightmare. Ladies at the reception are very ill organised, too slow and don't listen to clients. They tend to drag on their feets in dealing with clients requests. I was initially given a room which is a nightmare, and very dangerous for the health (Tetanus, electrocution) . When I first opened the small fridge in the room of this alleged 4 star hotel, I couldn't believe what I have seen (please look at the below horrible picture taken in a room from Holiday Inn Montparnasse). I have witnessed a few complaints while I was at the reception desk (a client didn't have light in the middle of night in the room, a couple has requested a room change for unknown reason). While I was offered an upgraded room, I was really angry about the experience because this is simply not acceptable. The reason you pay for a 4 stars hotel room, is to get a certain level of comfort, service and user experience. This is not the case at Holiday Inn Montparnasse. It is failing to deliver this service level agreement. It does not deserve this 4 stars standard.

    Good Location in Central Paris, close to bars, and shop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    27 Euro Carpark for a day, very tight and difficult to find, not enough signs to guide you upstairs it is just a cat and mouse game. Dirty hotel room, No they do not speak English or pretend not to understand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was caved in. The chair and carpet were torn. The fridge smelled really bad and stunk up the room when it was opened. It was a clear health risk. I notified the front desk but nothing was done about it.

    Polite staff. Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room given was freezing cold and the shower didn’t work properly. But speaking to reception, they were more than happy to move me.

    The bed was super comfy, bathroom was lovely, nice hot shower. Good choice of breakfast. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast from 06.30 Staff still setting up .. No coffee in the machine Hot cooked products not served till I was leaving the property to catch a train .. 15 Euro for nothing but cold cuts and try juice machine only made orange juice nothing else worked.. the coffee machine with no coffee was the ultimate in slackness in my opinion ..

    Counter staff at check in was superb WiFi was excellent and Bert fast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms on the small size if business leads you to work there a lot

    It is my fourth stay at this hotel. I appreciate the consistency of service, cleanliness, convenience, and courtesy. Highly reliable and fine welcome in the heart of Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking available at the property , what clearly on the internet said “payable at property” The staff was not friendly , Normaly when u arrive at a hotel You think you would get a nice warm hello , the hello was there but the warm part was A little Cold ...... and we not get any info

    The location , room was knussy smal but charming , very Huge Bathroom , The hotel location is Okaay , its not so far away from the Beautiful monuments and restaurants , en small cafe , bars Etc.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff impersonal.They have a room service menu but even that they order from outside.No one to help with luggage or transport.Rooms are dirty and smelling

    There was nothing good about the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As great as always! Check in was easy and fast. The room was clean and cosy and everything functioned normally. Heating system was very quiet, which for us was a good plus! Location is absolutely great: next to rue Gaite which is full of nice restaurants and there is also a metro stop in front of the hotel and two more stops for different lines within 500 metres. It was pur second time in this hotel but we will most likely stay there again when next time in Paris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom design was awful. The sink leaked and when one used the shower , water went all over the floor. The WC was extremely low for no apparent reason and there was only one bath towel for twin occupancy

    Breakfast spread was OK. Location is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky. A few things looked a little "well loved" and could have been repaired in the room. No mirror was near a plug socket, so straightening your hair was a bit tricky. Other that, it was brilliant.

    It was a clean hotel, with lovely reception areas and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Bed was super comfy and slept very well. Breakfast was lovely, although didn't have a toaster for bread. Close to train station and Montparnasse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in the room. First time there was no safe in the room. There were problems with the TV connection.

    Excellent breakfast in the morning. Rooms were small but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor service, even for a tissue requirement or etc... I had to call more than 10 times and finally i was going to reception and result was nothing.

    Location and cleanness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only news and sports chanels been in English.

    Great location. Tube station is front of the hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpfull. Room was clean. Service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For over 300 USD per night the rooms were too small, very small, toilet too small, no extra facility like pool, no gym, no sauna, should have gone to Hilton.

    Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The training of reception should be improved. A woman keeps us waiting for checking in so long that only one of our two booking rooms is ready. We have to check in another room at night with another not skilled staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not customer friendly extremely unclean rooms very smelly and suffocating towels and toiletterie provided was lesser than two star hotels.booking.com should take out the ratings and property from it's list of hotels... Dr.Naeem Chougle....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have coffee and sugar but no coffee machine

    Small property but it's Okey for 1 night only, close to the restaurant area and metro easy acces with a lot of parking place in the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon arrival I had to visit twice the front desk and request they fix the room's door manual bolt (was broken) and a resetting of the safe box (was unusable and could not lock it myself). Staff is a bit of a mixed bag but all gentlemen at the front desk were very polite and expeditious.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception colleagues were not clear what was included in Booking.com reservation (breakfast e.g.), and when Extra request should be executed however it was noted before (flowers and champaigne)

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole idea which we had, was to spend a nice weekend in Paris, traveling immediately after work and arriving late on Friday evening. So, the only reason why we chose the hotel was solely due to the parking availability/price. Everything else came second. So, what happened? - we arrived on Friday shortly before midnight, as we have specified in our reservation. The reception was closed (as expected) and we were greeted by the night-concierge, I believe. However, there was no car-parking place available. The suggestion was to park outside on the street. When I refused, the second suggestion was at Gare Montparnasse - fine, but the directions given were literally "brilliant": "Turn left at the corner and you will see it". I had to make two rounds and still came back at the hotel. So, the reply was: "Please ask someone on the street". At this point I began to lose my patience and when I asked for specific car parking location, the next "brilliant" reply was: "I am sorry sir, I am not a driver myself". You see, after 8 hours workday and 7 hours on the road, all I wanted was to go to the room, have a quick nap and enjoy Paris on the next day with my family - not spend 2 hours just checking in. Anyway, that wasn't everything. On the next morning, the receptionist explained that there was some sort of technical problem between booking.com and the hotel, and the parking reservation didn't go through. Once again, I was "shot dead" with a "brilliant" question: "Did you call the hotel to confirm the parking reservation? You have to do it" - well, that's a first... Almost forgot, when I asked about a map of Paris, it was just handed to me with no explanations whatsoever and no interest if that was my first stay in Paris or if was looking for anything specific. Anyway...

    If we leave the negatives aside, the cleaning staff did their job to the highest of their standards, corresponding to a 4-star rated hotel. The room was also very good, spacious, bed comfortable, bathroom large and a guest can really have a good time. In every other situation, every single other case, I wouldn't even hesitate coming back to the hotel, but due to the mentioned negatives, I would think twice the next time before making final decision. Other than that - it's Paris, can't be explained with words :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So I have booked a standard room and when I arrived I have been given a room designed to limited mobility individuals which is not an issue (room 203) The problem was that the bathroom was dirty as well as the walls and the carpet. The room smelled of dump too. My sister was pregnant and allergic to damp and dust. While I asked to change the room I have been told that the hotel was full and that they couldn't change our room until the following day. My sister was sneezing all night and we had to get some medication in the morning as she was pregnant and didn't breath properly all night. The second day I have been given room 403 ! Room full of dirt and dust Dirty walls Bathroom full of dump Rusty Fridge with food and oil marks The room smells of dump too In brief the pictures you see on booking.com is just a lie !!! I am raising a formal complaint Don't book !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is not well maintained, not upto the Holiday Inn standard and definitely not a 4 star hotel., same breakfast every day. Hotel photos does Not represent reality. Wifi is extremely bad for French standard.

    location easy access to city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor - the chocolate brown made it look less than clean, very dated and gloomy. I was bothered that someone could enter the hotel and access my room via the stairs without going past the desk, especially at night.

    Staff was very nice and there was a lovely gentleman at breakfast whose uniform included a red tie/scarf. Ground transportation was a good option. The tub was awesome, but needs better handholds/bars to get out of it even if you are not handicapped. Breakfast was great and loved the outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and very convenient for the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the taste of the egg was bad, the bathrooms (bath tube) was old, few irons were in the hotel and we waited for long time to get one !! No GYM !! very small rooms , the view was not good enough, we asked for a honeymoon prepration but nothing was prepared

    AC was working, rooms were clean. location was great, near the metro, a lot of glossery shops were around. Security doors were activated most of the time. the staff were cooperating with us and have that smile most of the time. Price vs the overall stay = perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast outside in the garden area. Good choice of food including an English breakfast. Good Coffee. Room and bathroom clean, One of the best and most comfortable beds we have had in an hotel. Staff helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better integration with booking.com where my booking was apparently not completed. Probably untrained staff but frustrating after 8 hour plane ride. Breakfast is ok but after some time you need to chase the staff for replenishing empty food.

    Its all about the location here. Close to Montparnasse and 3 other metro lines. I am a business traveller and this is probably the best location in Paris!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets where not changed after a spill they just flipped the cover over hopinh we didnt see. Curtaims looked tatty and ripped. When askes for extra milk they ga e us 1 extra. Mini bar was never topped up. Staff just lettimg themselves in with out knocking

    That tge ladies on the front desk where happy and welcomed us in like family and that they upgraded us for out honey moon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was too old and not cleaned, especially the wash basin.

    The breakfast was amazing, they should keep it until 11am for lazy people like me ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming staff. The receptionnist insisted on speaking in English while I adressed to him in perfect French. The concierge room wad overcrowded and there is no concierge to manage the plave. The breakfast is poor, undiversified and certainly not worth the price with unwilling to serve staff. The Vaugirard location of Holiday Inn is the complete opposite, with professional, friendly people with a great location

    Large clean rooms. There is a metro station just in front, but on the worst metro line in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms even the rooms that are not smoking ones, rooms are not being cleaned properly, we found one of the employees smoking in our room. we needed to ask for towels.... We got wet ones once, the breakfast was poor.... Not recommended!

    Very good location, next to Metro station and good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was not the same as in the picture. The breakfast was excluded and costed €15.00 while around the corner you could breakfast for €4.00.

    Near a bunch of restaurants which was great. Close to train and metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had some worn/Knicks to the wallpaper etc, was a fairly large distance from some main tourist attractions

    Staff were lovely and multi lingual - breakfast was lovely and location was close to a main train station and not far from a shopping district

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very less staff, no kiosk. Restaurant closes down early, can't rely on it for all times.

    The location was excellent.. metro was really well located.. reasonable sized hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    one 500ml bottle of water between 2 people. The area is a bit like Soho in London. Not really recommended for walking around with little kids at night. Bays in car park very small.

    The staff were helpful. The breakfast was good. The parking was good value for money. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place too small and don't have two way traffic. It looks like that you have to drive to a lower level however when you do that you will get a closed door so hard to drive slaloms back backwards slope up in a small place. We had booked two rooms, both rooms didn't had towers in the bathroom and only one bottle welcome water.

    Good location, nice breakfast (also at the end of the breakf. time), friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing major to complain about.

    Location is great. Easy access to two metro stations. Supermarket, bar, restaurants near by. Having the Tour Montparnasse tower nearby was a great landmark to find the hotel when endlessly walking the beautiful streets of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two days of room cleaning were missed (of a 4 night stay) resulting in my having to call reception and ask for the job to be completed. There was a shortage of toilet paper on day 2. A rep came up to give me a half a roll as he couldn't find any more. He was obviously embarrassed but did eventually came back sometime later with a complete roll. One of the bathroom sink drains was blocked. I had to request it be fixed. It did get fixed. There are areas that could afford repair. The back patio has loose wooden tiles that should be fixed. There is an accident waiting to happen. Clearly some of the furniture is old and needs replacing or fixing. The clothes drying rack in the washroom wasn't working and the staff said they weren't going to fix it. The room was very small. Little space for 2 people to put their clothes, so we left them in the suitcase. Overall the breakfast was good but the veggies were not fresh. Some of the channels were not working (CNN for example). I reported the problem twice and nothing was done about it. Staff was nice but I think they are stretched. I don't blame them, rather I put the responsibility on the management of Holiday Inn. Your "4 star hotel" rates a 3 at best. We were hoping for more.

    The staff was very friendly. The location is very central. The breakfasts is decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was our door was left wide open by the maid! Luckily we had only been out a short while and nothing was missing, but this could have been a lot worse! Apart from this, the hotel was great and I'd stay here again.

    The metro is literally right outside the hotel. The room was very nice and the bed was really comfy, which was great after the longs days walking around the city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * absurdly overpriced: the normal price of the hotel is about 100 euros (most of time), but booking.com charged us 330 euros per night, which is totally absurd. When we were booking the hotel, we did not know the fair price of the hotel, and the reception at the moment did not remind us either. If we go to the reception and have an ask, the price at that moment would be around 200 euros. We totally understand that the price would go up if the demand is high or else reasons, but it does not mean that the price can soar into sky. * super rude staff: a staff called Wiliam, the supervisor on the morning, was really rude. We were discussing about the price issue described above, and at first, we were really polite and we only asked for a fair price, say 200 euro per night, but Wiliam did not even give us a smile but replied mechanically that they cannot give us ANY discount. He meant that we have to pay the price discussed above even though everyone knows that it is ridiculous (since we are stupid). More annoyingly, when we were having conversation for some times, he stopped and talked to another customer without any explanation, and he was muttering something in French, which I don't think would be something good. I asked him why he ended our conversation abruptly, and he said every customer has only 15 minutes of conversation; he also talked to us in front of another customer that we have occupied too much time, letting another customer wait too long, but there were at least three staff on the front desk. * no towel: yeah, you hear me, in a four star hotel, there was only one towel in the room one night. We asked the front desk, one staff only replied "Sorry, we are out of stock". Sadly, "sorry" means nothing and does not solve any problem. * cemetery behind the hotel: of course, the hotel won't tell you that until you check in. There are two headings, one to the cemetery and one to the main road, which is noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wallpaper was torn in our room and we couldn't open our window to aerate the room. The linens also had a funny smell...

    Great location, subway station right infront of the hotel! 6 stops away from champs elysees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice for breakfast. The underground parking is very dirty. One elevator under renovation.

    Confortable room, very close to Montparnasse train station. Kind staff. Lot of restaurant at proximity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel for business, close to the Montparnasse train station so easy access to all kind of modes of transport. Certainly will be considered next time I vacation in Paris, the location is really awesome with a nice lively street next door and access to 3 different metro lines in less than 10 min walk. Great rooms, comfortable, well appointed. Overall really satisfied, booking.com has outdone itself as usual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I had to slam my bedroom door in order to close it. That is my only complaint, and it was annoying having to pull very hard each time to close it.

    I thought the rooms were well-appointed and the staff was very accommodating. I also thought that it was conveniently located as the Gaite metro stop is right outside the hotel's front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mineral water in the room and no mini bar in comparison with the Kowloon Holiday Inn and Mumbai Holiday Inn . The corridor to my room ( 1st floor) had a non finished wall and one of the wall lamps had a broken cover . Due to the poor light it looked really spooky when I went to my room at 11pm the first night of my arrival .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was alright but the centre was a little bit far. By walk it is about 30 min.

    The place was very good. It is little bit far from city centre but metro station is about 5 metres from hotel so you can go anywhere with metro. Personal was very helpful, rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect stuff! Thank you so much to Black lady on reception(she was behind the desk around lunch time when we move in) She was absolutely helpfull!!! Defenitely we will come again for min of 3 nights!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom, the cleaner who do not clean your room and put "don't disturb sign on your room" I complained to reception They promissed to repaire the fridge the day after. Nothing was done

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was old, one elevator was not working, shower did not contain water well. Whole bathroom got wet every time someone took a shower.

    The location was near the metro station, restaurants, etc. Room was small but bed and pillows were good. Staff was helpful to English speaking patrons.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two staff members, on in the morning, were very helpful in swapping my room following being woken in the night twice by the stench of sewage in my room. Staff on in the evening didn't really have a good grasp of English which didn't help checking in. I asked for directions to a race my son was to run, again I asked the same staff members for directions and the internet wasn't working well at all therefore no directions for me, advice was to get a uber. I paid for my stay upon arrival and upon check it was told I need to pay government tax, again I had no idea what they were on about as they didn't explain nothing to me upon arrival. And following the smell of sewage and very poor wifi which lost signal so frequently it was ridiculous and that the heated towel rail had its dial hanging off by the exposed wires, I was so angry. Overa would never return.

    Two daytime staff members were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: