Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris - Porte De Clichy 4 stars

2 Rue Du 08 Mai 1945, 92110 Clichy, France

#10 of 13 hotels in Clichy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST WORST WORST AND WORST 😠😠😭😭 cant even explain abt that

    Staff was really very nice. Very good staff a girl duty manager her name is ZOE she is really very very good.she helped us 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked fresh body lotion every day. Wider choice of tea bags... just Darjeeling and lavender

    Check in was quick efficient and very welcoming. Great glass of wine in the bar after arrival before bed. Hotel was very quiet. Didn’t hear other guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower fixing was broken, so it was either at is lowest position or needed to be held by hand, a minor inconvenience, but it looked to have been that way for a while. I did report it, room 228.

    The room was quiet for such a busy location. I like the UK TV options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's in a super scary neighbourhood! Even the receptionist told us not to go certain places nearby after dark. Do not book this hotel if you travel alone. It's really "ghetto". It's far from everything. It's like one restaurant and a dominos close by. The breakfast is really cheap. It's like "okey"; they have a little bread, some coffee, poorly scrambled eggs and cereal. They do not have a gym! One treadmill, a bicycle and a yoga matt is not a gym. It was extremely dirty. They had just fired their last cleaning company, so they were outside protesting, throwing dirt everywhere, papers, stickers, dirty water etc. making the place look like total crap. They made us feel unsafe as well. They had to close their main entrance and have three huge gards at the tiny side door that was always locked. Everytime they opened it, the protesters would throw dirt in. They did not care if they ruined our outfits. The hotell looked like a smashed, dirty homeless shelter from the outside. No joke. The protesters would bring all their stuff, and camp outside all day. The fire alarm was set off really early in the morning, and everyone had to get out. Something about a small fire in their system. So new years weekend everyone had to wake up by the alarm, rush outside in the freezing cold and wait for long time. It sucked! The cleaning lady just walked in to our room without knocking like 08:45 while we were sleeping. And the day before that they just didn't clean it. The dinner menu is overpriced and the selection is really bad. Don't buy any food there, Dominos is a way better choice.

    Good size rooms. Metro close by. Modern facility. Friendly staff. Bathtub. Really happy about our room. You get what you pay for. We paid hardly anything for 5 nights compared to other hotels and it is kind of shitty, but we were expecting that based on the price so we were not unhappy with the hotel. I still feel like I have to write down the bad sides so others can make an informative decision.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was selected for group travel, probably for the benefit of the bus. Awful location for tourists, far from everything. Not particularly convenient Métro access. Many nearby restaurants closed for the weekend (business neighborhood). Hotel bar and restaurant stupidly overpriced.

    Professional staff, good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice friendly and efficient Special thanks to A liana. Sophia. Sebastian and Mohamed All other staff that I don't know their names.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not really like the fact that the mini bar was nearly empty.

    My overall experience was good, exactly what I needed, the hotel was peaceful and quiet! However, I had the most amazing entertainment with "Jozsef" the restaurant manager, who really went beyond my expectations on delivering an excellent customer service and I would like to thank "Sophia" the receptionist who was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    knocking noise coming from above room - all night. didn't sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was not good at all.

    The spacious corner room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location, kind staff, parking, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge approx 25 euro for breakfast and when you ask for a cappucino they ask you to pay extra, totally unacceptable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting vegetarian food

    Room was too small and ac was not working properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. I had meetings in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive and average breakfast

    Convenience and friendliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger showers

    Large curved windows, great look and lovely view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All as expected no surprises

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little boring and unoriginal and comes with a high price tag

    Greta location for my business meeting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I reserved the room on booking.com at a rate which is 17€ higher than the rate on arrival. I found out this fact and asked the staff of booking.com and the hotel staff if they can change the rate or offer a complimentary breakfast but declined. Just be aware that the rate may decrease after your reservation.

    A 4 star hotel standard

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located at the suburbs. Not close to any Metro station. In between marie de clincy station and porte de clincy station. No clear direction from the metro to the hotel. Not easy for 1st time traveller to find the place. Re the city tax, the hotel charged me the extra. I checked in for one person. When I checked out at 4am, the hotel billed me for 2 persons (in total of EUR 6.6) without proper details. As I was rushing to the airport for very early morning, I paid and noted of the overcharge (EUR 3.3) until I got on the plane. Small amount but a bit disappointing.

    The reception service is helpful. They could arrange the early check in at 10am and upgrade my room after I took a 12hr flight.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Condition of rooms. Price very high for what you get but this is probably because of Paris location

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    198 euro per night + tax for a hotel outside central Paris + so so BF + small room is not value for money spent.

    Bed is firm.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were happy and helpful to answer any questions. The room was clean and bed comfortable. We had asked for quiet room which we got.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little too far from city center for site seeing by foot.

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel was in excellent order.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not the best.

    The staff, the room, the food.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Night deputy head was very helpful. Good location, near main attractions. Easy to find halal food in this area. Thankyou.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Holiday Inn Paris - Porte De Clichy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: