Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Paris République 4 stars

10, Place De La République, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#902 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 925 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Obviously it wasn't my first visit but this time was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously it wasn't my first visit but this time was a terrible experience. I stayed in the first floor and It was under renovation!!! So you can imagine what was the rest of the story.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Generally okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On day one ,None of the coffe machines in the breakfast room was giving a cappuccino to a satisfactory quality and the staff seemed unable to supply a solution or a cappuccino - the solution was probably to use the machine in the bar.,.

    The general ambience of the hotel was relaxed and helpful, the staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit dated. Could use a refresh.

    Ideal location at the heart of Republique, and easy access to the Metro and great neighborhoods. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    this is a good hotel very well located , good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you cannot see the TV correctly , not enough channels , the room was very far from the lift , and the stairs to the room entrance .

    the location , the room , the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    A good stay. Not excellent, but the excellent staff made up for any shortcomings. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner wasn't working very well. No windows to my room (or, at least, windows that were in any sense useful)- on the top floor. So, no views. In Paris, that is a bummer. Half the pleasure is in opening the windows and letting the breeze waft in. Also, a good view is integral to the pleasure of a room.

    Very helpful staff. I was very impressed. France is not exactly known for being customer friendly, so we were really happy. The breakfast was excellent quality. Sleep quality, very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our trip to Paris but may not stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club lounge was disappointing. Snack choice limited and staff slow to replenish. The same with wine. Guests had to ask at reception for empty bottles to be replaced Also reception said there was a problem with my credit card authorization then corrected themselves and said it was the card machine. Very embarrassing

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The temperature in the room was too hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was too hot. No possibility to lower the temperature. Opening the windows wasnt an option because of the noise outside at the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for your Parisian journey!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with some overall refurbishing. The lobby definitely smelt weird when I entered it first and so did my colleagues who had checked in with me.

    The location has to be the best. I got upgraded to one of the club rooms and had an awesome view of Place de la Republique. The rooms were clean and spacious. Getting a taxi or catching the metro is very easy. It is also in close vicinity of train stations Gare du Nord, Gare de Lyon etc. making travel via trains to international locations very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't see out window had to stand on chair which was a shame because court yard very pretty. Kept running out of some food and crockery at breakfast.

    Bed very comfy. Breakfast choice good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location but disapppointed with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 4th floor certainly not a 4 star room...I should have complained but did not...member of bar staff quite rude on 1st night...drinks very expensive...21 euros for a blackcurrant juice and a glass of red wine!

    Location...1 min walk from the metro...7.50 euros to go anywhere in Paris...fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    my business stop over was an excellent experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all was good

    restaurant staff were very polite and helpful, smiles all round which was a pleasant experience. Bed was very comfortable especially after a long day travelling. Food in the restaurant was deli-souse, presentation you would get in a high end restaurant and my sweet was out of this world, Rum babas a pleasure to Eat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.5
    Great choice for off season bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is an old hotel , bathrooms are ill designed-tub/shower arrangement had limited access. Disappointed in quality of snacks in member lounge.

    We had a suite which was at a bargain price in January,otherwise beyond my budget.Towels beautifully soft .Staff excellent and allowed early check in. Good choices at breakfast.Metro practically on doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    good location, outdated hotel, not work the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location and the staff were OK

    hotel is outdated, old, price is high for the type of hotel and room, I dont mind paying more but for the price that hotels is not worth it. I go to Paris twice a year, this was my first time at the Crown Plaza Republique, I wont be staying there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were offered was terrible. Had to paye a large fee to upgrade the room. Tiny separate toilet with no extractor

    The location , breakfast and the room after having to pay an unexpected upgrade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was pleasant but needs updating, room was clean enough but old, yellowing of ceiling & walls. Ceilings in hotel hallways looked as if they were falling down. Mould in the bathroom around bath.

    Friendly & helpful staff, very good variety for breakfast!! In a good location for metro link and plenty of restaurants/bars locally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent with only a few minor irritants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concierge staff not very friendly. Front desk was and also bar. The in hotel phoneservice was out during my stay. They lost messages from people calling in, left for us. We could not call down to front desk, housekeeping or hotel op.

    exceptionally good housekeeping staff; also good head deskman anmed Nicholas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    I cannot recommend the hotel for the high price of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rolls & baguette were not fresh, public toilets were not clean, rooms would need an overall renovation, staff could be more attentive especially the room service.

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Wife and I recently enjoyed a 4 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location overlooking Place de la République and is only 150 Metres to the nearest Metro.The room was a little small but was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Olivier, the concierge. I would recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    not up to crown hotel standard and the price is high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they place the old used towels back, even if its already left on the floor, be sure to check everyday, they do not replace toothbrush automatically, you will need to request everyday. glass cups have residues of the orange juice, they dont wipe clean the glass, i saw the chef while cleaning his table. put the dirt he scraped from the table back to the big pan, i did not order egg again even though i wanted too. lounge has almost no food, limited drinks, not like the other hotel lounges i been, you would not want to stay at the lounge long

    Nice staff, i requested to move to another room as the toilet is separate from the shower and the toilet has no sink, they accommodated, location is near a hop on hop off stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast and mini bar (didn't use either).

    Extra comfy room. Perfect location. Easy access to public transportation. Nice coffee shop inside the hotel. Very clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had 2 tea bags in the room - 1 Earl Grey and 1 Darjeeling. When we had the Darjeeling, this was replaced with another Earl Grey teabag. English Breakfast or Lipton yellow label - just ordinary tea would have been perfect.

    The Concierge was knowledgeable. The breakfast was very good with plenty to eat. Always nice to have a kettle and tea/coffee in the room. Perfect location for Gar du Nord and for getting around Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Location , Friendly , helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling in main room needed repair . Mould in bathroom. Bottom of bathroom door suffering from water damage and splitting

    Location , Friendly , helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was rather noisy especially in the early morning. The wardrobe in the room is quite small for a longer stay. We expected a bit more value for money.

    Nice location on Place de la République, with good public transport connections and walking distance to the Marais. The room and bathroom were very large considering Parisian standards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Not bad for a large hotel. Large rooms, but the lighting was bad & there was black mold on the windo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the jam offered at breakfast was not as good as what was advertised on your website: Bonne Maman. The scrambled eggs had a strange, unpleasant taste and were very salty.

    The breakfast was good, with many choices, including fresh juices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very nice upscale hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues during our stay!

    The Hotel was very up scale. The restaurant served the best food and staff were very helpful, and made our stay very satisfying! After long days of touring the city it was so relaxing to come back to hotel's comfortable bed and cozy duvet covers!! Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Thanks Booking , just your intervention made my stay confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and manager are terrible. The hotel was "overbooked" , so they changed my reservation of 2 rooms/4 p and put everybody in 1 room and said that I made the modifications. I lost more than 1 hour and had to call Booking to help me

    O concierge , muito solícito e trabalha muito e sozinho. Fez uma reserva de transfer , o motorista passou valor 20 euros p ele; qdo chegamos nos cobrou 33

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    One word, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not the greatest.

    One word, Mr. Kwmbe ( hope im spelling this right) at the front desk, he was the man !!! super super good host. All in all the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is excellent, there are several metro stations that are well connected. nice look of the hotel and the room. We could easily let things in their storage even though we had to chek out from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    While we enjoyed our stay, we felt that there was a mismatch between the price and the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather cramped bathroom with no bathtub. There was very limited supply of small size toiletries so we had to ask for more, and only two milks with the coffee machine: at the price of the room, this was mean. The overall decor of the hotel is a little dated, more 1990s than 2010s.

    The room was good size, with excellent beds and a rather interesting view of the Place. The location of the hotel means that it's easy to connect with most parts of the city quite easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was so cold.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so cold. Especially the room was freezing. Central heaters has not been activated yet. Having taking a shower, u just shiver. I already got cold!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable. Excellent concierge. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel in great location. Metro outside the front door and an easy walk to good food and shopping. Olivier the concierge was superb. During our four day stay he organised a doctor for our sick child, booked a fabulous bistro for us, and provided us with directions and an airport transfer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Our second visit to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only OK.

    Our second visit to this property. We like it. The location is Metro friendly. The highlight was the incredible Consierge who gave us great advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    It's location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, badly designed and tired. I had to move rooms because they smelt musty, the second wasn't much better. They've squeezed in an en suite. The decor was tired and stained or broken

    It's location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    It did not exceed my expectations. I booked this hotel due to the excellent reviews, more like a 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not so perfect. One tile in the ceiling looked like it needed changing as it was the odd one out. There was a mark on the toilet seat I think the paint peeled off. There were white marks on the carpet. Mattress and pillows too soft.

    How checking in and out was quick and the location was great. I loved the balcony and the nice complimentary hot drinks . There was a very friendly, professional and helpful man at the desk who was excellent in helping us with getting to our locations on the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well the floors carpet was super dirty, the room is banged up and full of scrapes. you can tell the didn't invest back into the hotel, the cellings was this super cheap plastic tiles it was the same onees you find in old school. finally the were pieces of plastic all over the floor... would not go again

    the internet is super fast, and thats about all that is praise worthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is very well located so was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC did not work well - they provided a fan which solved the problem. Staff can be extremely nice to not nice at all - depending on whom you get.

    I did not take breakfast at the hotel so cannot tell

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    It has been my second visit since last November , the service is quiet good and yes would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provision of room tempered water bottle

    Nice bedding - comfortable bed- generally geographically good position in the capital at this time of the year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was close at dinner time due to maintain.

    The staff were kind and highly professional. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. The location is good. The concierge staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, a "joke" called lounge and mice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was at the first floor looking the square and very noisy until 4AM despite the fact that was a club room (more expensive, higher rating level) The "lounge" is a joke (from both offer and service point of view), reminded my of the Business lounge in Genoa airport. Pointless to pay extra for the access. Cleanness of the hotel need a BIG REVIEW. Still can guess the colour of the hair of the previous tourist looking at the pubes in the bathroom. The worst experience? The mice family living in the restaurant and marching behind the omelette station during breakfast every day. In the second day when talking with the staff the answer was "the entire Paris have a problem with the mice". if I knew that pets are allowed I could bring my Guinea Pigs to make some "french connections" Staff at the reception quite bored with their job and not having "How can I help?" in their vocabulary.

    Great location, amazing breakfast, very comfy and reasonable size room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not being told in advance that the restaurant was closed for the whole of our stay. Selection of canapés in the club room a bit limited.

    Room space was very good, as was breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was great, it was very convenient to walk to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning / fan was a bit loud.

    The location was great, it was very convenient to walk to restaurants, it was at the major metro stop and easy to walk to different areas for shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Avoid (if not for the location)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work in 2 of the rooms. They gave us table fans to make up for it. Rooms were not ready when we arrived and we eventually got 2 of the 3 rooms we booked almost 3 hours after the promised check in time. The sink in one of the toilets did not work and hotel staff took almost our entire stay to fix it. Telephone in our room also did not work for the full 6 days inspite of multiple complaints. Too many issues for a hotel of crowne plaza brand....

    The location of the hotel is very good. Well connected to the metro. Good food options around...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful building in a lovely part on Paris, I would love to go back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very happy to stay at the hotel, my only disappointment was that I had specifically requested for Booking.com for two Twin beds but they only passed to the Crowne Plaza that I had requested two Standards rooms. the hotel only had one Twin available. What a pity ! , other than that my stay could have been perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioning is not cold enough. When it is busy breakfast time there is not enough staff to clear up the table and the services could be a bit abrupt then.

    The breakfast is superb. The metro station is just outside the hotel with connection to lines to major sightseeing sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    relatively comfortable stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were small. the wifi did not work for an entire day. and when it did connecting to the network took long

    fantastic location. very close to the metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Nicely located Hotel but cannot image how it has achieved a 4 star rating !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on Saturday , tried to book the restaurant to be told that it was not available on Saturday and Sunday Evenings !!Unless I missed this , should this not be advised when booking !?

    Very good selection on the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the Republique Palace in the front of the hotel disturbed me a little at midnight.

    Good for the business trip. While the hotel is in the area of relatively north and east, it is very convenient to everywhere in Paris. Also, if you have extra time, you might be able to enjoy the "hip" culture of Saint-Martin area. In there you can see the totally different aspect of traditional Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Republique and comfort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a room facing the republic. The noise level was a little higher than I would have liked

    The location is great! Close to a metro. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Great stay in quality hotel, breakfast letting it down badly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- cold on each morning of our stay. Poor layout to dining room too. We would not include breakfast if we stopped again.

    Proximity to square and ease to get on tube

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worthy of the Crowne Plza name
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally impersonal treatment, no one has a minute to answer a question. Only the breakfast staff were polite

    Zero personal attention in spite of me being a Spire Member. The worse Crowne Plaza I have been to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location - excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that brings my rating down is the dirty glasses, coffee cups & cutlery at the buffet breakfast. I struggled to find a clean glass at the juice station on each of the three mornings I had breakfast there and on one occasion I realised too late that I had stirred my coffee with a dirty teaspoon - very off-putting!

    Location was perfect - close to the metro and bus stop and in a bustling square with lots of shops and cafes/restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Hotel was beautiful, we had an exceptional view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful, we had an exceptional view of the republique and everything was convenient and near by! Walking distance to center and food shops and bakeries opened late just a few steps away! Subway in front and taxi and bus stand just across the street! Exceptional experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location poor on detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet again complimentary drinks selection poor and not enough provided. When I asked staff who were topping up for more milk he would not give me more yhan three extra. The milk portions are tiny and too small and I would say most would use two per cup. To outrightly refuse yo give me more even when asked twice. And to walk away whilst I asked was frankly rude. Our friends who also stayed on our recommendation had a disaster with your room service breakfast which they said was very poor value for the money. Not impressed. These little things make all the difference. It comes across as penny pinching but will ultimately lose you customers.

    Location. Front of house staff bed comfortable but a bit too small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in the middle of the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom cosmetics could have been better (e.g. Molton Brown would be nice). Concierge did not greet/smile at all.

    Great location close to metro station and walking distance to bars/clubs. There are demonstrations happening on the square in front of the hotel almost every weekend, so be ready for some noise. Room 336 (twin room with huge beds) has great view of Place de la République. Wifi worked pretty well. Good selection for breakfast. Receptionists were really nice and always smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Good option for short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club Lounge was not up to the mark, not worth spending free time there, with non functional snack bar mostly.

    Courteous staff, variety of breakfast, location, easy access Metro station. Facilities offered at the hotel were not user friendly. For example, couldn't operate coffee machine in the room, while the one at Club Lounge was not operative all day long.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely comfy beds, esp liked the This Works sleep spray!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around Republique felt quite poor, there was lots of homelessness (+soup kitchen) and demonstrations in the square, and we were only there for 1 night/2 days

    Lovely comfy beds, esp liked the This Works sleep spray! Staff were friendly, and great recommendation for dinner on Saturday night from the concierge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Lively big city experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Republique and surrounding areas. Vibrant, lively city living area. Recommend for people who enjoy everything that comes with the big city experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, surrounding area and transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was great we walked for a lot of our trip and the surrounding area was lovely. We were able to check in early and had an option of whether we wanted the front or back view. We decided to go for the front and had a great view of the square. It was lively/buzzing during the weekend. That said it wasn't terribly loud and during the evening it was fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Was good enough good location stagg helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not that nice everything really over priced my room is not what i paid for or booked i booked that hotel for 1 room did not have it and i requested that room

    The bed was nice comfy staff were plasent and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Give people Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt cheated because when we booked we requested bed and breakfast but we were denied breakfast. Considering the amount of money we paid we felt really short changed by booking.com and the hotel. Even now we are in Frankfurt but we have also been denied breakfast through we booked through yourselves at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt.

    It just was a normal hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Paris - crowne Plaza republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sink in the same room as the toilet you had to walk into another room but that is a minor thing. Pillows weren't the best on the bed but each to there own.

    The friendly manner of staff and went out of there way when possible to help us out or answer any questions we had. Upgraded our room when they found out it was the wife's birthday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Best location and definitely worth to stay at Crowne Plaza Republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should provide more shower items, since I need to be requesting for shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and body lotion. It was only one available, in a tiny tube...

    The location and the rooms are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Club Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing that needs to be dealt with that is negative - !!! in the lobby and bar there was a sewage/drains smell lingering all the time ! .

    Nice comfortable hotel - breakfast was great!! Location is good- not too far from Gare du Nord but would go to Lafayette area if I returned

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good and confortable hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Republique is quite nice for the transportation but a little bit scared and with some people making assembly on the square.

    Very good breakfast, staff, confortable room, good shower, some restaurants near, taxi stop and subway. Very beautiful building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Very nice property with friendly & helpful staff. Convenient to commute .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having atleast one bottle of water per person . Fixing their bathrooms a bit before giving it to a guest .

    The staff was really helpful & friendly . The breakfast was very good . Very convenient to commute to other places .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Overall a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 149 I stayed in was run down and needed a bit of maintenance.

    Got upgraded to a Suite which was excellent as my earlier room had some fruit flies in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    The location is fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic! Plus It is a four stars hotel, but it is actually so much better than the five stars renaissance hotel near by. I wouldn't get why people would ever have any reason to book the renaissance instead of crown plaza, unless crown is fully booked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Great staff in bar.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast logistics weer very bad. No cups, no glasses, no seats. Rude staff at entrance.

    Great staff in bar. Good location. Metro at your doorstep. Parking around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Club Lounge access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Location , location,Location Great restaurant choices, Easy access to metro, close to St Martin canal are which is hip. V good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel is in a bad shape, run-down carpets, bathrooms...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, room well designed, very quite in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice staff, room well designed, very quite in the interior courtyard, efficient maid service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be updated and refurbished

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Family short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive does not live up to its price

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, close to food, shops and transports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, close to food, shops and transports. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: