Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival 4 stars

10-12 Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Bougival

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great rooms but "out of the way" locatoin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather expensive - 18 euros - and there were no other options for breakfast nearby. The location is also difficult to reach on public transport, so if you do not have a car or are not with a tour group that has a bus, you may find this hotel "Out of the way."

    The room was excellent - spacious and comfortable. Free wifi was adequate. There are a number of good restaurants - notably "A La Coiffe Bretonne" that provides a huge selection of delicious galettes - in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Efficient and affordable hotel with friendly and effective staff, good brekky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms well-used, bit oldish, but very clean and well-maintained, inconvenient 'buckles' in floor level from elevator/lift to guest rooms.

    Good breakfast, comfy bed, nice patio (when it isn't raining).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Quiet relaxing location outside Paris with excellent facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Car Park is quite narrow for wider vehicles and has a narrow two-way access ramp which could pose a challenge to the less experienced driver

    There were a lot of facilities offered which is comparable to a four star hotel such as all day dining, a bar, gym and very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very stylish, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks quite pricey, even tea and coffee. Unless you have your own transport and are a competent (and brave) driver it is not easy to get into Paris itself.

    Very stylish, excellent staff. Extremely comfortable with good restaurant and bar. Super fast WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area, near river etc. Hotel spacious and clean with a really well looked after courtyard garden. Pretty good breakfast. Staff helpful. Nothing amazing, but the hotel didn't do anything badly and we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Mooi uitzicht vanuit de kamer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night shift was sleeping in the lobby, we had to wait a while before he noticed we were at the reception, after he finally noticed we were standing by the reception it took a long time before he could find our name. This happened all in the middle of the night and you can understand we were to tired to wait that long. Not so nice.

    Mooi uitzicht vanuit de kamer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    got an upgrade to an executive room, nice bed, quite airco,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got an upgrade to an executive room, nice bed, quite airco, decent bathroom. Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast buffet. Good wifi in executive building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    To be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no bag services i was struggling to move my bags to & out the rooms,the breakfast is basic and no so much diversity,no ramps at the new building enterance so we were forced to remove baby from stroller to go up and down the stairs and so bags.

    The location is nice but far from services

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Top of the top excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees for that quality of a hotel should come as a package to attract more people

    Staff was excellent and helpful. Easy access to Paris town centre and quiet in the night time and no drunken and disorderly manners after nights out good for family

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Fab breakfast and service but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In bathroom there was mould and in toilet there were drawings on the wall. Overall experience from room is that it needs refresh. Like the most of spaces in building.

    Breakfast was very very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive for the choice offered. Staff in a hurry to clear everything away.

    Rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    It's our third time during the last year that we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's our third time during the last year that we are staying at this hotel, we like this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Noisy.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. There was a party at the hotel and we have not been advised. Impossible to sleep before 3 AM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.0
    friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive parking

    friendly and helpful staff. speaks very good English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Service and upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and upgrade

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Access to the Parking was very difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the Parking was very difficult. Card keys did not work properly and the staff on reception were absent when we needed help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    If you wanna get good sleep. Go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice if you are staying for few days for work. Very nice mattress. I used to sleep for 12 hours.very comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    It's a reasonable hotel at a fairly reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 15 euros a night for parking

    It's a reasonable hotel at a fairly reasonable price. Just refurbished since our last visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.9
    General standard of cleanliness.
    • Couple

    Reception staff were very friendly but a little disorganised - I wished to extend our stay by one night and this seemed complicated. Also the bill when first calculated was completely wrong. Access to the internet was fiddly and unpredictable but worked fine when eventually hooked up

    General standard of cleanliness. We were automatically upgraded to an executive room as we were members of IHG Rewards Club. The location is on the banks of the Seine (which is on the other side of a busy road) with Bougival and Louveciennes , both haunts of the Impressionists and both rather picturesque, not too far away.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    The team of the hôtel is very kind and helpful, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection is not very strong and disconnects from time to time. You should try to improve this point.

    The team of the hôtel is very kind and helpful, the restaurant, the bar and the open buffet at breakfast are very good. Bravo !

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had plentiful choice - especially considering the hotel was not busy.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    Excellent staff and a nice hotel with large beds in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basic and not very hot. Basic facilities

    Excellent staff and a nice hotel with large beds in a spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too far from city center

    Staff and room

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast: coffee was cold and not coffee at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: coffee was cold and not coffee at all

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.7
    BED, LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    PARKING FEE, NOISE, RATE CHANGE WITHOUT INFORMATION.

    BED, LOCATION

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: