Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Confort Genève – Divonne les bains 4 stars

522 Avenue Marcel Anthonioz, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France

#10 of 10 hotels in Divonne-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service - it doesn't exist. Room- has nothing to do with photos. As our room was not ready we were sat to change before business meeting to toilets. The we got the key but ups.... the room was already occupied. Then getting back from work we had our key booked as they wanted to discuss about the payment. Doesn't matter that we were far from leaving... Treated as lowest criminal in the worse hotel ever seen

    Nothing. It was the worse ever stay in Divonnes les Bain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the mattress was a little bit too hard to our taste !

    As usual the breakfast is a BONUS, so delicious with many choices ! We enjoyed the beautiful view on the Mont-Blanc !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely little village. Very handy to Switzerland. A great bakery within 5 minutes walk . We got a very good deal with Booking.com and would certainly stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not clean and the wall is si dirty and the bathrooms are divided to two which is odd

    The quietness of place and the the room's window has an option to abandon the sun light to come in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pros: good size for the kitchen… sliding door to separate the living room from the sleeping room… automatic button for the blinds, very good internet connection, spacey room. Our room was situated above the river… nice and quiet. This place is very close to the lac. The kitchen is equiped with all the necessary. Good aircondition system, quiet. The bathroom has a bathtub with a shower and a seperate shower Cons… the sofabed was completely worn out… the springs were broken witch made a terrible noise when seating down. The cooking pans were;: 1 enormous and heavy grill pan… to cook one egg… 1 very big pan… and 1 little pan? We were in room 306

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell, overpriced, had to pay for the Nespersso coffee after paying a very high price for the curry smelling apartment, very dirty overwall and terrible comfort. Bad bedding, horrible matters , dirty kitchen, unwashed dishes .....never to return.

    Nothing !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I can't blame the young receptionist (promising to her too already, as probably she's pushed to do it), but I have insisting on the room choice until I have got something acceptable. I prefer to no other details, as bad things only. Very difficult to locate it, as the address provided by the Booking.com is totally wrong! No restaurant for lunch/dinner in the area nearby.

    Breakfast acceptable, even if not too many choices for food. Elder receptionist ladies were nice and useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment and common areas are overdue for major renovation and scrub. Stained and smelly carpet in the room and the common areas. When we arrived to our room we were struck by a strong B.O! Had to ventilate the room for half an hour. The toilet was not cleaned and was left dirty with leftovers from "number 2"! Dirty ashtray, windows and balcony furniture. Furniture and fittings old and worn out. The balcony door was extremely squeaky. We reported it to the reception but no action. No toiletries were provided apart from the two tiny soaps, although we specifically asked about it prior to our arrival. Only a few sheets of toilet paper were on the roll. The reception promised to send more but it never happened. We had to go to a local supermarket to buy it. Warm water (never hot) takes ages to come (about 15-20 min) and it disappears again while in the shower, so most mornings we showered with almost cold water. No spare towels for a four nights stay. No towels nor towel holders in the toilet. No bed head, pillows lean straight on a wall. Needed to jig the key for a while to be able to lock/unlock the entry door. Dirty towel stuck into the vent in the kitchen to block the noise from the ventilation system. No English language tv channels. Breakfast very disorganised. It took forever to clear the tables while the guests were eating surrounded by tables covered in rubbish. One morning there was no milk, yogurt, croissants, baguettes nor spoons at the same time. The following morning almost the same apart from the bread. The woman in charge of the breakfast spent more time at the reception chatting or smoking outside than attending the dining room. Dishes were just rinsed under running water and brought back still dripping. Table place mats only shaken from bread crumbs. Chairs dirty and stained. All of it for EUR155 per night! Also the 4 star rating is mind-boggling, it is far from it.

    Divonne is a small, nice and quiet town. Unfortunately, there was not much that we liked about the hotel. Apart from the view, the only positive were the bed sheets. They were white, clean and in good condition. The staff were polite but inefficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is grossly over priced and services nonexistent or require payment for even the smallest service.hotel is run by cost accounants not by those with a sense of service.

    Staff were friendly but unhelpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not lock/unlock the door using the key for the room without help from the reception (door/lock needed to be oiled/re fitted?). The blow dryer didn't work at all. The water for shower took ten minutes to get warm.

    Good location, good WIFI, friendly staff, and the balcony in the room I was given was GREAT!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints except WiFi. At peak times I just couldn't get onto the network. These days WiFi is so important - please fix this..?

    Very good place to stay for business travel. Good facilities, clean and spacious room. Parking just outside the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little cold in the room and the bath had a ring around it...

    The staff left me a lovely note of welcome and some muffins, and this was much appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change the room because of a bad smell from the kitchen area, yes they changed the room for me, but My first impression wasn't really good. The second room was better, there's no bad smell, but I wasn't comfortable to use there cooking tools. Toilet is not comfortable. The breakfast was very bad, no varieties I couldn't eat any of the available choices . Don't waste your money booking extra breakfast. Plates, cups , and spoons were dirty. I had to use my disposable cups and spoons. The room picture that I booked didn't exist in the hotel. It doesn't worth 4 stars, I'de give it 2 or 3 max.

    Location is good Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is old, and quite basic. We took a 1 bed suite, but it was small and the sofa bed was critically uncomfortable. We couldn't really have stayed there longer than the 2 days we reserved.

    The hotel is really well placed for Divonne.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming, no greeting, not friendly also very rude. No manners at all! The room was not ready. Reception handling other guess while I was there first waiting for 30 minutes with my baby crying. So bad experience! Will never return!!! Also the room we got is not at all what is in the website. Pictures are so totally different than we expected. So shame.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, and the sofa bed which we also used, were well past renewal time - we ended up with one of us on each to make the most of it. I know the whole point of the group is to have a User Pays system - but - we didn't realise that meant no daily cleaning service unless pre-ordered. Next time, we do.

    The staff team were terrific! We particularly wanted a small village outside of Geneva and this was perfect - and we liked the size of the appartment which was terrific and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay ! Friendly staff, clean apartment and good location ! Was perfect !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Cleanliness, quietness, extra bad in the room for my colleague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette facilities were much under expected quality.

    The location, the staff, in general the studio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture, feels shabby and old and not clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Drinks maker was a touch unreliable but got there in the end!

    Croissants were excellent as were waffles!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices Bar not stocked Towels not changed Room not serviced

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place, good price and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    ras

    Nice city for relax, excellent location to visit around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    time of breakfast

    price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old and it’s not clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Everything was perfect. The reception man was really nice and he gave a positive impression from first time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bedding or towel replacement for the length of my stay

    Great Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed size small for 2persons and the appartment small for 3 persons

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chairs and sofa on the balcony could be cleaner.

    We got an apartment with balcony and everything was provided, coffee, tea, etc. and it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, old. Horrible bed.

    Nice view at the river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Place, Apartment with Kitchen and all required Utensils - Perfect for Short Visits

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately breakfast was not good at all

    staff was very friendly and helpful, location was quiet and close to Geneva

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nicely located close to the Divonne City Center. Friendly staff. Good pricing option to stay with kids in one apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave high above counter.

    Spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    false advertising. the room advertised was far nicer than the room we stayed in.

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily room cleaning

    Was nice stay, the location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Appartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was 70% clean 😕

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms didn't look anything like the photos. Much smaller, much older. Very uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean , staff unhelpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for family and good area

    Size and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean. Very old furniture Noisy from the guest

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for me but I understand most people prefer it that way

    the staff were friendly and even more fun, very helpful with my bike

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities,comfort,cleaning ones aweek,bad matters,one wash machine in the hotel.

    Location,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good , limited and small Little noise , feel unsecure

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I checked out around 11.50 am And I found out the reception adding Half day stay on the bill cause they consider it late check out after 11 am They cancelled it , but did not like the way they act.

    Location and river view

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot water or lack off on day one

    On morning one there was no hot water to the shower after running for about 5 mins had to go to work without showering. Told that night to turn on all hit taps to run through the hot water tried that and worked if this is known why do they not say st check in

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt it was too petty. Have stayed there almost weekly for last two years and when I asked to be given a room I like (know many of them by now & the hotel was nearly empty) was charged 8e. Normally, there are a couple of instant coffees, sugar, and creamers provided, and there wasn't, and when I asked for some, they came the following day and brought me a single packet of the coffee and no cream or sugar. I sound petty mentioning, but it effects (and affects) the experience for me...

    Location! Staff friendly. Twenty-four hour reception. And this time, I had a great room, which made a huge difference to the overall experience.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they advertise free wii fi and free shuttle service which was not the case in both thing gad to pay for wifi and no shuttle available but good get us a taxi for 140 euros so instead had to bus and train to the airport ,

    accomodation good nice rooms ,

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchenette seriously lacking in basic utensils. Frying pan provided, but there was not even one spatula! Coffee machine had missing net filter, but fortunately we had our own stock of paper filters so managed with that. (The coffee machine is not designed for paper filters). No chopping board, or base for hot plates/pans. Dual microwave oven had missing stand for use with its grilling option. Internal freezer door in fridge missing. Dishwasher soap lid could not be shut, so had to guess when to throw in the soap tablet during the wash cycle. Informed reception at start of stay about the missing items, but staff unable to supply any of them except for a chopping board. The hotel had very low capacity during our stay, so it should have been very easy to supply some of the missing items from other unoccupied rooms, surely?

    Good ambiance, location, room size (for studio room), kitchenette, pleasant and welcoming staff. Quiet, undisturbed sleep.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to request twice from the reception Toilet paper as well as a broken bulb which was at the end never brought or replaced during our 3 days stay (the reason was apparently no available technician during week ends...) The pictures from the website were in my opinion not very realistic . First time I had to pay for wifi in a 4 stars hotel . In my opinion the general ratio Price/quality was far below the standard of a 4 stars residence .

    The location was excellent , very close to the village center with all facilities nearby and lot of free parking around the hotel .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were a few finger print spots on the light switches and handles in the kitchen and bathroom.

    The room they gave me for this last trip was great, and for the first time I actually felt good being there.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to find good value accommodation near Geneva, but this is definitely it! Complete facilities (laundry etc) make for a very handy overnight stay. Weird design, though, with the light switch outside the room?

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff of hotel were the worst dealing in my trip The price on my booking was cheaper but while you reach to the hotel they will charge you other money for examble ( wifi was mention free in my booking but after reach they chsrge me one euro evey noght

    The location was good and center between many cities which you can reach to them easiy

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room wasn't very clean: the light switches had fingerprints on them, the bath had a ring, there were cigarette butts on the little balcony...

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was neglected and soulless. The heat was off when I got in, so cold. All the plugs were unplugged. There was a note writ large to return kitchen to how found it, but no soap or dishwasher tablet. The creamers provided with the instant coffee cup were off/out of date. Having stayed there before, noted they didn't fill up the 'basket' of toiletries for my stay...that said, the receptionistS and the bartender during this stay were nice.

    Great location. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Had duplex appartment. Very noisy when you have windows facing the main parking and the hotel yard. Couldn't sleep with the open window at all.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The city-tax I had to pay was TWICE the amount that was stated before. The shampoos, lotions, and shower gels in the bathroom were half-empty. I asked for slippers and was told a flat-out no (they were provided to me before). There were previous guest's drinks in my fridge. The staff were unhelpful at best.

    The location of Park & Suites is great. Right by center city, everything close-by and within close range.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1- staff unhelpful 2- shuttel bus un helpful 3- bad room services 4-bad smells in kitchen i told them many time but no body help us we sleep in bad smell

    location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff not helpful room service very bad bed sheets dirty with some spot and I told reception to change but no body help me they just cleaned bath rooms ,Sink issued unpleasant odors and water does not go and so I told the reception but did not responded to my request i booked hotel with not refound mony that why im not chang

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they used old key cards to put new key cards in, are they running out of money? Nighshift guy unfriendly, no second pillow for bed available. Generally unfriendly. Was a much better place 2 years ago,

    quiet room

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV did not work, a complaint made on the first day was not actioned i.e. TV not repaired although I stayed 3 nights.

    Well connected hotel for short holiday in Geneva. Staff were polite and helpful and apartment clean and tidy. +

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were asked to pay extra for towels for the third member of our party and never received them. for 90 Euros extra we had no towels and we asked 3 times! The sink drain in our bathroom was stuck down, took too long to fix and then still did not work. There were ants on the tables at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there was a sign in the kitchen warning of extra charges if the kitchen was left in a state other than how it was found! Also check in time seems to be cast iron to the minute. I don't know what would happen if one were to overstay by even a few minutes?

    The room was spacious, nice bathroom and toilet, the kitchen was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cleaning during 4 day visit, furniture were worn-out,

    Spacious room, nice view to river, peaceful room, free parking (lots of parking places), good mattress. Receptionist was speaking fluent english, good connections to Geneva and cern

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we checked in after 22:00 with a young child. The receptionist seemed somehow indifferent and when asked for an additional pilow did not react till when my husband went himself to reception again and reminded this to him. Additionally, the shower had low water pressure.

    Good stay overall. Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In addition to being a little expensive, it was outrageous to be told that the hotel would charge 5 euros per hour to check in early (before 3:00 pm) -- when I spend over 2000 euros for a 10 day stay, this is truly dumb from a management perspective. Breakfast at 17 euros is equally very expensive (i did not use it). Shuttle to the airport is 5 euros (reasonable, although again, why not just make it free like all major hotels which Park Suites seems to wish to compare themeselves with). Bed was hard and overall not as comfortable as other hotels. The sofa bed/couch was very uncomfortable to sit in (to watch TV for example)

    Clean building with suites with kitchenettes, double bed in separate room, and a sofa bed. Location is in central Divonne-Les -Bains, but one needs a car to access the region. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    You have to pay for room service €8.50 per day. You have to pay for parking (I was told €1 per day, but actually invoiced €4.50 per day ever when there is lots of free parking around the hotel. You have to pay for WiFi, which keeps dropping, log-in is limited to a day, so you have to re-type all details every day. There is no restaurant. Powdered eggs and microwaved chicken sausages for breakfast is not my idea of 4 star . The quality and condition of the furniture is shocking for the prices paid. The sofa bed doesn't close properly so when it's used as a sofa you bounce! Veneer snapped of arm rests. I had 4 rooms for myself and my team - all had the same level, I didn't just have a bad room. One of my team couldn't get hot water in the shower for our whole 5 day stay despite numerous demands to get it fixed. One of the team had to leave early, I wanted to extend the trip for the remainder of us, but they wouldn't use the balance of one room to go towards a new booking - hence, I booked another hotel in Geneva for the last night. This hotel is 2 star plus at best. Our team have to go back to the area in two weeks time for another 3 days, I'll be using that 2 weeks to find a suitable alternative hotel.

    Nice coffee

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have stayed here 3 times in the last month and each time it gets better. This time I was upgraded at no extra cost and very flexible with late check outs.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were not hospitable. Certain essentials, such as a spatula for cooking (though 2 big skillets), dish washing fluid/materials, a sponge, weren't provided. The garbage didn't close. The sink in the bathroom wouldn't stay on. The hot water in the shower took 10 minutes to heat up and was then scalding. The room was freezing and you couldn't control the thermostat.

    It was clean and light. It was in a great location. There is a small kitchen and dishwasher. The blinds completely darkened the room for sleep.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The extra eur 5 for showing up at 1:30pm rather than 3 despite the room being ready, the Eur1.5 extra to keep my luggage.

    Basic accomodation in accordance with price level.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: