Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Domaine de Rouffach 3 stars

1 Rue Poincaré, 68250 Rouffach, France

#7 of 8 hotels in Rouffach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1393 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With windows open our room was slightly noisy from outside diners ... but not rowdy and didn't cause any discomfort

    Rouffach is a lovely town in a lovely area. This is a nice hotel with excellent restaurant facilities--although we didn't try them as we arrived late (but I can recommend the local kebab house!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom light needs to be improved, because the situation in front of the mirror is uncomfortable. In addition, there are only two plugs in the room, one below the desk in the room, one in the bathroom. With today's use of digitalization this needs to be improved (maybe by supplying an extension cable :-().

    the hotel is very comfortable and is very quaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was a great hotel to stay with a child. Very clean, comfortable, swimming pool very nice. Good location, close to the main road, but in a little quiet village, easy to reach various attractions in Alsace. We would rate it higher that 3 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 2nd night we stayed at a standard room and we were not impressed; the room was very small and the bed was not the most comfortable;

    Considering we stayed at the deluxe room for our 1st night - I would recommend booking that instead of the standrad room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Our room was the deluxe class and was great; bed was comfy and we had a good view of the nearby chateau and vines; The spa in the hotel made it extra special; Right next door there is a Michelin restaurant wort booking a table at!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was poor, only usable in the hotel lobby. Our room was on the second floor, so no Wifi. Also poor phone reception. If you are looking to disconnect, no problem. But I needed internet access.

    The hotel is gorgeous and historic. Our kids loved the warm indoor pool. We paid only 106 Euros for one night for a family of 5, so a great deal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater doesn't work well and it was so cold, not many plug. light at the corridor was broken or has very delay sensor. It was a bit scary because my room was very far and in the dark place at corridor.

    clean, nice room and decoration, nice and helpful staff, free parking with lot of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lovely old building, very tastefully kept, large rooms and bathroom, very good value for money, just wish we had more time to appreciate the wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was more worn out than expected. The toilet was dusty.

    The desk personell was very kind and helpuful. The two restaurants were full, but they helped us finding a place for dining (with 2 small kids). The pool area was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybye details but...The second day all changed with another receptionman, he was not so nice, breakfast without anything warm, just you can yourself to boil eggs(I prefer service in hotel)but other choise fine, cheeses, ham, croissants... The second day the water in whirlpool was cold.

    We arrived in the evening and the staff on the reception was really very nice and welcoming(young blondhair man). We used the pool the same evening and the water was very fine temperature, everything looks for 10 points.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was not varied and the bread was stale. The walls of the room are too thin, so you can hear everything that happens on the corridor (or the toilet flush of the neighbours).

    The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. There is a park nearby to walk the dogs. The swimming pool was relaxing and the temperature was ideal. There could be some improvements in the changing area, since the floor gets flooded after a few guests go in soaking wet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself is a little bit small and puritan. Even though the bed is comfortable, the room is not very welcoming.

    The location and the overall design of the property is just fascinating! Breakfast is superb with a great variety of local cheeses, pastry and more. There is even sparkling wine at breakfast... ;) The other great bonus is the SPA on location: swimming pool, jacuzzi. It is a shame, the sauna was not running.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn’t really what you would expect. In the room No. 11 there aren’t any plugs along the bedside, and the floor in linoleum isn’t nice at all !

    The restaurants are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud the restaurant is right next to your rooms loud wedding music till 4am ,no air conditioning in the room and with 35 degrees you can't open the windows due to music from the restaurant wedding . Toilets are too high . Cleanliness during breakfast service is out of question dirty plates . And not to mention very unfriendly staffs in the Restaurant even though the tables were not seated they told us the restaurant was full . Last year this place was good but this year it's gone down the drains .

    The town rouffach itself is beautiful and the view of the castle from our window was great that all I can say

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner service could be better, staff not very social and we had to wait for 45 minutes. But as said before, the food tasted good. The cheap rooms are really small, not bad, but small :) Shower is a cabin in the room.. Not the best if you would travel with a random friend.

    Good food (dinner & breakfast). Very nice location, quiet area, clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available so we had to use a nearby car park.

    The place is ok for a nights stop. Comfortable and staff welcoming. It is reasonably conveniently situated off the motorway. We had a nice meal in the brasserie attached and breakfast was busy and a bit chaotic but good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming Alsatian country hotel that was good value for money. Had a family room on first floor. We were there in early June but imagine parking could be an issue in busy times. Excellent wifi. Swimming pool and spa area great...just what we needed after long day travelling by car and they happily let us use it at 10 pm. Didn't have breakfast there so can't comment. Ambiance ++

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet place, view on the castle on the hill, excellent restaurant, great breakfast, good quality products. Great atmosphere, nothing to complain about

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lighting in the WC so no ventilation?

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless accomodation with plenty of space, comfy bed and spacious bathroom with plenty of towels and the excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one button was functional on the jacuzzi (for massage) and the shower was a bit crampt.

    First class breakfast, lovely pool, really friendly staff, great little bar and comfy bed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read the small letters carefully. It might confront you with unexpected surprises. Do not count on parking nearby, in my last 4 visits it was always full. Reservation would help.

    The place always was a pearl in the Elsas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower could not be used, as the water was just pouring on the bathroom floor...

    A very cosy hotel, nice pool, with lockers and all you need. Can rent bathrobes...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful evening over glass of nice wine in a cosy lounge was a bit disturbed by two German families spreading and being loud as if they are in their own living room. But that is not hotel related, could happen anywehere.

    Charming old place with a soul in a charming old town. Enough towels, toiletries filled, room clean and warm all ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress (You could feel springs) You could hear anything in the corridors from your room. Very bad English/German skills in the hotel and neighboring restaurant (Could they just get an translation on the menu-card)

    Nice breakfast with good quality of food. Stylish decoration in both lobby and room. Pool/spa and sauna for free was nice (even you have to pass breakfast area to go there)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was told we booked a mansarde room on 3rd floor which was not correct. We just booked a comfort room and we were not informed by booking this would be on 3rd floor which is not accessible by lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a really hot night, we had a fan in the room, we finally figured out how to open the window and get some air, but the window was small. This is my only complaint. The hotel was really nice and great value for the money. I would stay here again

    The hotel was in a great location on the Route des vins. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcomed by a very impersonal female staff at the reception. Asked for an earlier check in for 2 hours before the printed official check in and was bluntly denied by a cold ''No''. Even a request is made over the booking engine for earlier check in. Room booked on a quiet area, instead located at the terrace side, which in the evening is very noisy. Could not close the shutters or windows, because of the hot and sticky weather. No fan or A/C provided. Dined at Chez Julien bistro, staff attentive but food prepared without any soul and average in taste. Indoor pool is heated in the summer!!!!! Many of the ceramic tiles in the pool missing and one needs to have one euro to lock the box at the changing room. Overall our experience left us with a bitter after taste. There are much better offers and other hotels in the Alsace where one can enjoy your stay.

    Rouffach is romantic and full of history. So we were also impressed with the arrival to the hotel. Hotel and facilities are fine but there are better options in the Alsace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Сorridors, staircases and some rooms have long been used and they haven't been repaired for a long time. Also weak wi-fi signal.

    I revealed many disadvantages after checked-in. Staff reported that, unfortunately, there are no rooms available. Later, however, we managed to solve the problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a top-storey room that was really too hot. When asked the staff admitted that type of room is too hot to stay in during the day but for the offer we had, that was all we could get. Luckily at night it cooled down a bit. The parking space is not nearly enough when there are a few more guests than usual, and some of them park like retards, the hotel management does not do anything to discourage this behavior leaving the other guests like us without place to park.the breakfast is too expensive for the freshness and the quality of the food offered, especially in France where fresh croissants are around every corner, ours were stale. Parking space is very limited and dumb parking not regulated (I am looking at you, German biker who took a whole car parking spot for your crappy bike)

    Most of the staff is always very nice and helpful, and the village is lovely.the food of the brasserie very good and the terrace nice and fresh even on a very hot day. The rooms are small but recently renovated and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in a really pretty little town, staff were friendly and helpful, swimming pool was excellent for us and the kids. Restaurant was also very good. Can't falt the place at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap fill up in the room. No wifi in the room.

    Excellent, fresh breakfast. Cozy, big room, with balcony. Excellent welcome cremant in front of hotl. Great swimming pool for our child.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of the swimming pool... However they really put way too much chlorine in the pool... Cannot really stay there for more than half an hour..it hurts your skin

    The room is comfortable, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not attentive. Could boil your own egg, if anyone saw that the water had boiled dry. No timer, so had to guess. First day hard boiled eggs available, 2nd not available. 2 staff on but didn't seem to care. Swimming pool pleasant. Hot tub dangerously slippery all around. Tiles had no grip, like a a skating rink, no hand holds anywhere. Nowhere to put wet towels, had to take them back through the restaurant to room in order to dry. Would NEVER recommend the Bistro. Slow service, thoroughly awkward, short, slim miserable man in charge. No wine list offered, no knowledge of local wines, no realisation that his job was due to the tourist trade. Ate in town the next night which was different again.

    Lovely building. Good room with plenty of space. Heated towel rail to dry swim wear and towels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facilities preserved a lovely French provincial inn atmosphere, with charming extras, such as a nice pool area, and individualized services (like a picnic lunch). The lunch and breakfast consisted of fresh, local, and well prepared pastries, fruits, meats and cheeses. All for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi reception.

    Reception/Manager Alex resolved several difficulties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre correct

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited parking at the hotel but there is a public car park opposite. Unfortunately, it was often full.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the pool was from the restaurant.

    The pool was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    free swimming pool, sauna, jakuzi, traditional style of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool spacious room greet food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was below average: disapointing croissants for France.

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing, both restaurants were fabulous, the gourmet one was truly exceptional in that we had one of the most memorable meals ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and whirlpool are refreshing Their breakfast buffet has many good choices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and great food in the Bistro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and the style of the hotel.

    the bath tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have a bit better lights

    All good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic, not very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very difficult to find. The hotel should put up some proper signs. At night we drove past it three times!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little uncomfortable and not enough pillows.

    We loved the champagne at breakfast, lovely touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can really complain about

    Incredible value for a hotel full of charm in a great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water when we 1st arrived - was sorted after about an hour - but after a long day travelling was the last thing we needed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit small and WiFi did not work properly in our room.

    Nice simming pool. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, very quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Diner at restaurant Philippe Bohrer was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great value for money though adequate

    Good location, next to good restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very supporting staff, very clean room, very nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed we had could be replaced as it was rather uncomfortable as a double bed. But it surely depends what room you have, we had the cheapest one so beggars can't be choosers :)

    Extremely good value for money. Good location for both trips in the Elzas as well as a stopover on the way to the south. Swimmingpool and jacuzzi big surprise in size and joy

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had an economy room which was ok but there was a strange smell coming from the washing sink.

    perfect location, nice hotel with two excellent restaurants (there are more good restaurants in the city of Rouffach), we also liked the pool and the wellness area.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, cosy atmosphere,comfortable room. Restaurant Chez Julien very nice and convenient, varied menu (regional cuisine) very good wines, good buffet breakfast, friendly efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has too many rooms for its infrastructure. The hot water runs out at peak times and the breakfast room is overcrowded.

    The restaurant (Phillip Bohrer) is good. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Jacuzzi was ice cold and that was disappointing since we were all excited to spend some time there and relax. So we just stayed in the swimming pool.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was amazing and our room was comfortable with a view of the vineyards. The pool was great too!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a bad experience in the "gourmet" restaurant. The room was spartan. One doesn't expect "stinky" electric heaters in hotel rooms in this day and age. The whole experience was a bit SHABBY!

    Leaving!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the waiters at breakfast was not friendly or helpful.

    It was very convenient as it was located near the small villages in the area. We never had to drive more than 20 min to get to some of the most beautiful villages and wine vineyards.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. We were delayed at the Channel Tunnel and arrived too late for dinner in the Restaurant, but the Receptionist very quickly organised us some food and wine. Lovely clean room with comfortable bed. Great location for our night stop en-route to Italy. Hope to re-visit in the future, and would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom must be repaired. A new and fresh design will help. There are carpets everywhere and it feels not very clean. The lobby looks like a souvenir store and the lobby bar feels a bit cold, it is not cozy. The bar looks empty and there is no life there. The restaurant of the hotel is good, but it needs a new interior design. It is not a traditional looking restaurant for the region and it is not a modern one, it is just looking way too Russian socialistic.

    Overall it is a good hotel and the staff is nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not like the restaurant next door, I believe it was called Jules or Julian and belonged to the hotel. The staff was very arrogant. The food somewhat ok....but I rather see Alsace cuisine then burgers on the menu and we had to wait very long for that.

    We liked the ambiance of the hotel nice Alsace decor, easy parking, beautiful location, peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is very un inspiring The 2 saunas were not working No drinks in the room (no mini bar, no bottle of water, no kettle ...)

    The location The style of the hotel The 2 restaurants nearby The terrasse The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Experience of the bistro was bad - ordered a pork/cheese schnitzel thing which was so burned as to be inedible. We didn't complain (we're English) so don't know if they'd have dealt with it well.

    The situation in the town is convenient and pleasant, the room was OK, the bar has nice local wine.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To get to the pool - which we didn't - you have to walk through the breakfast room, which was quite off-putting.

    Everything - it is a very nice hotel with two restaurants. We ate in the brasserie which was OK but the staff weren't very friendly.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: