Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hostellerie De La Reine Blanche 3 stars

18, Av. Louis-Lenoir, 51130 Vertus, France

#6 of 7 hotels in Vertus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Room furnishings spartan. Air con did not work. Minibar empty and disconnected. Restaurant not in the hotel but at next door property felt as if caught in a time warp with mediocre food. I could not recommend this hotel and would not stay again

    Very little

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but very utilitarian. Restaurant unloved and we were hurried. Not a good experience for our first night away.

    The waiter had to take a croissant off another customer to give to us as we did not have any! Very poor breakfast. Very little choice. The bed had a cover over the mattress which was obviously waterproof. Inevitably made funny noises all night as one moved and it was uncomfortable to lie on. Not necessary. Never had this experience before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working AC and very cold in the room. Hotel and the restaurant is a bit overpriced.

    Nice and clean room, refrigerator and small safe in the room. Beds where a bit hard, but personally I prefer that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ' HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE' I booked a room with free wifi and air conditioning and when arrived there was no AC - temperature was 38c. And no wifi- it is only active in the lobby . So I had to pay extra 18 euro per night to get the AC . I had also to buy euro 5 for one day internet which never worked. I called the Recieption and complaint to the director of the hotel that I have many problems which need to be sorted out and one of them is that AC is not cooling well. He banged the phone on my face and came to the room after 5 minuets with another person. I was shocked to see a real monster in front of me with a very angry face - he checked the AC and found out that it was set on fan mood so he started shouting and screaming on me in a very strange way !!! Could not stop him and he was so scary !! After two minuets of continuous screaming he left the rsoom after I told him that I will call the police . Worse Ever

    Fairly clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. How did disabled people get to their rooms which were obviously adapted for them?

    Good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rather overpriced conspired with similar hotels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of beds below expectation

    Charging for electric cars available Very good restaurant next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Silly question as we liked everything.

    All the staff who ran the establishment and, in particular the husband and wife.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was poor- waterproof cover was the cause??

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant attached to hotel was very good. Bathroom well fitted out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked very last minute en route from South of France, pleasant location and very good evening meal. Staff friendly and accommodating. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of furnishing in bedroom was dated. with curtain hanging from rail. bathroom could do with a makeover.

    very helpful staff, good brakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air-condition did not work properly. It only produced hot air and it was 35 Celsius outside. Staff did not take any notice when mentioned.

    OK restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Dinner brilliant

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly dated compared to prizing of hotel

    Location in the Champagne area

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location for the champagne vineyards

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    see comments above

    location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: