Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie De La Source 2 stars

7 place du Cabaret Neuf Pont de Crau, 13200 Arles, France

#30 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A calm , clean and friendly place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A calm , clean and friendly place to relax. You need a car though. The city of Arles is 3km away and the buses are every 1 hour or more, plus in Sundays there are not buses

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    A haunting nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff forgot to give us the entry code to the hotel. As such, were got stuck outside of the hotel around 11:00PM, sweating, knocking, ringing the door bell, and shouting desperately for help. We even called the police, but given their spoken English and lazy attitude, it was no good--they even hanged up on me immediately the third and fourth time I tried to call them for help. Finally, a lady living at the bungalow behind the hotel's main building drove her car back, and we asked her how to get in. She shared with us the entry code, and wondered why the hotel staff didn't give us upon check-in. All in all, this incident ruined our holiday, and that traumatic night will be always haunting me. There was not any kind of compensation for this incident at all. In London, when the hotel staff made a minor mistake, they would give us a bottle of wine and made us subside quite a bit. But here at Hostellerie De La Source, nothing happened, and we were happy to leave this place go nightmare.

    Staff were friendly. Location was not too bad, with a 20 minute walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was never anybody in the reception or available to answer questions. The room was not the same as in the photos provided, it was of a much worse quality. They did not clean the room whilst we were there.

    the swimming pool was small but very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely few days - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only fault was not enough power points especially near a mirror to do hair

    The beds were extremely comfortable, the netting on the windows to prevent insects was great. Lovely to have a full size bath and the bedroom was a lovely size also. Excellent breakfast and restaurant facilities and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and unpretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. The only thing that we would comment on, is that in the bungalows, there is no door on the bathroom, and only a curtain separates it from the bedroom. Given the small size of the accommodation this is practical, but could be a bit inhibiting to some people.

    This is a friendly , unpretentious very French small hotel, with everything you could need for an overnight stay. We stayed in one of the bungalows round the pool, and it was quiet and peaceful. and the air con worked well. The restaurant was good , evening meal and breakfast could be eaten inside or outside. Staff very helpful and friendly. Wifi worked well. Parking at the rear of the hotel was convenient for our bungalow Location is good, but accessing and leaving the hotel by car could be difficult, if you don't check location before hand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    The name and the availability of a swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cheap in general. Room without AC. Equipment is so poor. Didn’t try the swimming pool. Didn’t take breakfast after the first trying. A simple orange wasn’t fresh.

    The name and the availability of a swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean bedrooms. Pool quite dirty as well. Breakfast very expensive (3€ for a caffe!!)

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. We will recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot. We didn’t want the air con but a fan would have made a difference

    Staff were great and pool was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always problems and disputes when settling with Booking. Com

    Very good pool. Very French. Nice people run the hotel. Exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: