Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie De Le Wast - Château Des Tourelles 2 stars

8 Rue Principale, 62142 Le Wast, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Le Wast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom... quite basic and a bathtub with shower right under the slanted roof so impossible to stand in the shower! There was no shower curtain. The breakfast could include more fruit juices, fresh baguette... especially as it was not included in the room price.

    Very friendly staff and enjoyable evening meals in the dining-room, great food. The setting was great, amazing birds in the trees around the hotel. We enjoyed the terrace for a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels could be bigger and fluffier!

    Although the hotel is only rated as a 2 star, it has the feel of a 4 star... it just lacks some of the little things, like a kettle in the room. But the reasons we come here are the excellent restaurant and the wonderful staff. It is a perfect "last night" stay before the crossing home - Calais is just over 30 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. We had very comfortable rooms and enjoyed good food in the restaurant. The hotel is very easy to find just off the N42 inland from Boulogne and Calais, and in an interesting area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like!

    The rooms are large, well decorated, well appointed and comfortable. The staff and owners are charming and look after their guests very well. The hotel itself it close to the tunnel and very convienient as a stop over although having spent a night the temptation is to call again and stay longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over rated. It is a two star hotel

    It didn't have the authentic French chateau feel at all. Bit more like a hotel from 1980's. Too basic. It needs a full refurbishment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    friendly, courteous and warm service. Food was excellent. Lots of nice little touches. Very nice family run chateau , they couldn't do enough for us. We will be staying again soon. I also took my mother there for Christmas last year and it was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable property in a nice country setting. Good restaurant with a good and varied wine list. A perfect overnight stopover when travelling to/from the UK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a bit bland given the excellent public areas - but adequate for a I night stay. Breakfast was a bit limited/disappointing and probably of a lower than expected standard.

    Evening dinner very good, good quality food and options and very reasonably priced. Very quiet and relaxing evening after a 300 mile drive. Family owners and staff friendly and efficient. Ideal spot prior to morning Channel Tunnel run home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We have stayed at Les Tourelles many times, usually a single night to or from the tunnel or ferry. It is always a pleasure. The family are so welcoming and attentive. Comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a quiet village with no other restaurants or shops so if you are looking for a location with other facilities in walking distance this may not suit you. I personally loved it - there was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

    Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. Delicious food served in formal but relaxing setting. Ample. easy parking. Quiet, elegant setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here before as it is close to the channel tunnel and they speak very good English. On this occasion we were running late due to horrendous traffic around Paris and thety were very accommodating in giving us an evening meal since we were so late arriving. The fact that others we spoke to there were also regularly returning customers probably speaks for itself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I did not like. If I were to make a suggestion, a kettle in the room to make a cuppa might be considered.

    The Chateau des Tourelles is situated in a small village - Le Wast which has some lovely old houses. It is easy to access via the A16 and N42 - no map reading nor sat nav is needed. There are no bars, restaurants etc, but perfect peace! The chateau itself offers free and secure parking in its grounds. The rooms are lovely and dignified and overlook the countryside. We have been here several times and have always enjoyed a delicious meal. Mostly we appreciate the hospitality offered by the staff. My husband is not in the best of health and the staff could not have been more sympathetic and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were multi tasking so no one on reception at certain peak times. Expensive compared to others in the area

    Good location for the channel ports. Extensive grounds and facilities. Good food but pricey food and wine. Interesting building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more staff as the hostess was running around and trying to be in two places at the same time

    We had two large rooms adjacent to each other with a connecting private corridor which was great for the small children traveling with us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We always have a delightful visit.

    We have visited this hotel on and off for 20 years and it is still as good or better than ever. It is so convenient for the channel ports and the Somme valley. Dinner is always good as is breakfast. We have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We did not have breakfast as we were catching an early ferry. We received a very warm welcome,nothing was to much trouble for Madame.Large comfortable bedroom and an excellent dinner in the restaurant. No complaints at all. Will definitely return as soon as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The hotel is convenient for Calais with a excellent restaurant serving traditional french dishes. It was quiet and restful after a long drive from the south.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of towels could Best regards. betyet.

    Friendly and individual family hotel. Really convenient for Eurotunnel. Excellent restaurant and wine list. Good value. Very comfortable beds and quiet situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they are working on improving the parking but at the moment it is a bit of a weakness.

    The hotel is beautifully presented in the public areas. The staff very helpful. The reason we chose this hotel was a recommendation, in particular the evening meal. This proved to be an under statement, the food was brilliant. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to make any negative comment it would be that the shower cubicle was quite small.

    Friendly staff, given a choice of rooms on arrival. We chose the one with the large comfortable sitting area rather than the balcony Dinner in the restaurant was good value and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room were fairly thin, so I could hear the people in the next door room, but this didn't bother me as it all went quiet after 10pm.

    This was a fantastic discovery. It is a very friendly, family run hotel only half an hour from Calais. Our two night stay was fantastic value for money; our rooms were clean and comfortable and our two evening meals were outstanding. I think a three-course dinner (including very good wine and aperitifs), bed and breakfast for 125 Euros is excellent and you'd be hard pressed to find anywhere else offering such good quality food and accommodation at such a price. The staff all very friendly, helpful and attentive to all our needs and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. No hot drink facilities in the room. No curtain for the in-bath shower.

    The French style and ambience were excellent. The buildings were traditional and the welcome made for a French experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to fault as we love it here....perhaps some fluffier towels in the bathroom would not go amiss.

    The food and the location close to Eurotunnel is the reason that we come here so much. The owners and staff are always so welcoming and the best bit is the food which is superb - and such good value from the "amuse-bouches" served with aperitifs to the imaginative dishes, well prepared and beautifully served. We cannot praise this place too highly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had one of the very tasty menus for dinner but I'm not sure if they offer an a la carte menu. Best to check if you're not too hungry. Wifi in room 40 non-existent.

    Nice family owned and run chateau/country residence. Lovely terrace looking out onto equally lovely gardens. Secure parking. Comfortable room. English channels on the tv if you want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accommodation is basic but adequate

    This is a comfortable hotel with amazong food. Dinner was a delight. Excellently cooked with friendly staff. We would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is as good a hotel as it is possible to find in this area of France. Excellent value formoney, service always with a smile, beautifully equipped. I would recommend it to anyone and my wife and I have stayed here many times and never found any fault.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been here so many times in the last 5 years. Lovely family run hotel. They make sure I have the same room each time, as they know I am disabled and the room is best for me. The food is excellent with a good choice. The kitchen is spotless and can be seen from the dining room through a large glass window. Near to City of Europe and Calais Ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were not clean. Host was very grumpy about changing them. ( Having to listening to other Brits loud golfing stories in the restaurant ) Restaurant a bit expensive.

    This was a good stopover location for us on our drive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I only booked 1 night

    Fantastic hotel w/ GREAT staff. Beautiful location. Booked it bec it was close to the ferry to Dover. Wish I had booked for at least 2 nights. Tennis court, a fantastic restaurant, great wine selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't stay longer.

    The bedrooms are large, light, airy, very quiet and well heated in winter. The bed was extremely comfortable.. The food was to die for the place efficiently manned by very pleasant, smiley & accommodating people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little quibble: no soap holder by the wash basin, but that really is a quibble!

    This was our third visit, so that in itself speaks volumes. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful, the food is first rate and the location is convenient for driving to many interesting places, including various cathedrals, the Somme battlefields, Ypres and Bruges etc. I attach a photo of Ypres at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could consider hospitality tray in bedrooms i.e. tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed here a number of times en route to south of France or on return journey, always the same excellent standard. Staff are welcoming & refurbished rooms are a very good standard. Dog friendly with ample grounds for walking etc. Will definately stay again in 2017.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upkeep of the property and improvements must be expensive, to say the least. However, both the frontage and grounds looked in need of some TLC if standards are to be maintained

    Madame worked tirelessly to ensure guests comfortable and well served. A lounge for relaxation is not a space offered in all French hotels but very welcome here as was the lift to take us to spacious bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very dark and cramped with a third bed in it, which we did not want or need. The trees outside meant that we did not see the sun at all even when it should have been pouring into the room. We did ask for a room with bath by the lift, which we got, but why make the room by the lift with a bath so unattractive? There was no kettle for making tea in the morning, my husband hates waking with out a cup of tea! A nice place but probably not one I would go to again. Pretty surroundings and charming village.

    The female staff were totally charming. The bathroom was clean and very well appointed, the bed was comfortable. The wine list was good. There was a lift.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was very tired and in need of updating. 3 bulbs had gone and had to be replaced...although this was done on request.

    Excellent location for the Channel ferries Staff pleasant and restaurant for dinner was good food and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was okay. Should have had the cheaper menu to get vegetables! Lots of bugs in the room as the windows were open.

    Loved eating evening meal on the terrace. Location was good for the ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful, very traditional, typically French, particularly liked lack of piped music! Lovely meal in old fashioned rather stately dining room. Well placed for a last night before taking the ferry/shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the wifi .

    The hotel was very welcoming and comfortable . The dinner was excellent and the chef made a great little birthday cake for my wife .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We love coming back to stay at this hotel, and often manage two visits a year. Plenty of places to visits and not for from beaches and cite of europe. The food is excellent with lots to chose from and the menu de jour is such good value. This hotel is family run, the staff are so nice and welcoming. The rooms are a nice size. I am disabled so they always make sure I have a ground floor room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic. No hotel information provided as is normal, only a hand held shower above a very small bath and yet the bathroom had obviously been refurbished. Also plastic cups, no proper glasses. It is also the only place we've stayed where the breakfast milk was UHT!

    The good points of this hotel are the food and the staff. The evening meal was varied, well cooked and nicely presented and very good value. The staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a shelf in the shower, and not easily seen from the road, but i guess thats a positive not a negative really :-)

    Lovely place in a great location so close to the tunnel. Well away from hustle and bustle. Really comfy bed, great shower. Lovely food and great service. Secure parking for the motorbikes. Nice grounds too. We will be back. Met some lovely folks over dinner too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a bit commercial and food not as good as I expected for the price compared with elsewhere

    Location for the Channel Tunnel in a quiet village with ample parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non slip mat in the shower Information pack should be in the room about the Hotel and the area No Tea and Coffee facilities

    Great value for money Breakfast was fine Dinner was fantastic 34euros 4 courses almost Michelin standard Amazing cheese trolley not too many menu choices so quality can be maintained Well chosen reasonably priced wine list with not the usual suspects Staff were very professional and friendly Will definitely stay again The Hotel is an ideal stop for a shopping or short breaks now that Calais is a bit of a security risk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable room with separate sleeping area for our teenage daughter. Ground floor room perfect for the dog. Evening meal in restaurant was very enjoyable, service very good and excellent wine list. Perfect stopover for the Tunnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff pushing aside the curtains through the open window while I was asleep in the morning. (no do-not-disturb signs available either) Listing on Booking.com says staff speaks english but only one person did (barely).

    Beautiful mansion, beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included would have been good if at a more reasonable price - very expensive breakfast.

    Superbly friendly welcome, delicious, high quality food, open kitchen where you could see the chefs working. Comfy room, quiet location. 100% going to stay again. Perfect overnight stay location for a shopping trip. Check out the special DBB rate of around £50pppn the food was exactly same quality as being served on the higher priced set menus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes in the bedroom; some living some squashed by previous occupants. Some sort of plug in deterrent would have helped us to get a better nights sleep. We will take one next time!

    Wonderful food and service in a location that is very handy for the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, modern feel to the room, though not classy. The restaurant served quite delicious food - we would return for this. Shutters made the room good and dark at night. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chateau,the room,tea on the terrace,the ambience and excellent service of the staff but particularly the attention of Madame who looked after us superbly and for whom nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - except that first impressions do count and the sight of a rather dilapidated tennis court as you drive up to the hotel is a little off putting!

    An excellent kitchen at this hotel plus a warm welcome from the friendly owners. This is a favourite stopover for us en route to the channel tunnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a very hot night and found the duvet really heavy - it would have been good to have had a sheet, which would have been sufficient. Rooms otherwise very comfortable.

    Staff are welcoming and friendly. Food is excellent, great value for money. Try the cheese board!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was slightly shabby (slightly grubby door to the bathroom for example,) and the sheets were worn but clean. I was a little disappointed to find that a water with a dash of cordial for my 4 year old son cost the same as my gin and tonic, and I felt that a child's price for breakfast would have been appropriate as all he had was a glass of juice and a pain au chocolat...

    The staff were very welcoming and the dinner was great. Location was ideal for a ferry from Dunkerque the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer guests' dogs were not allowed in the restaurant. The dogs were all perfectly well behaved and I understand the hotel wishes to be as accommodating as possible to dog owners.

    Lovely hotel, grand building and restaurant dining room, very warm and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was blocked, which meant we had to keep drying the floor lest our host's flooring became damaged.

    Staff friendly and very accommodating. Our dog loved the garden and the other dogs. Food was GREAT!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi in our upper room was very weak despite having a repeater box outside the room,

    Small breakfast buffet but excellent quality. Had an evening meal here. Great food and good price. Staff were very welcoming. It is in the countryside so very quiet. Coast is 15 minutes away by fast road. The building is a renovated small chateau with a lot of charm.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor to zero WiFi reception in the bedroom. I felt that the food and drink prices were high against quality.

    Excellent outdoor terrace to relax on. Location close to Calais but in very rural surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wines could have been cheaper.

    Dinners were superb; the basic 16 Euro 23 course meal (no choice) was incredibly good value. All the meals were delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom which was a good size there were a couple of items which were in an odd place ie the toilet roll holder was almost impossible to reach. And there was no soap dish at all in the shower.

    We stayed in the new wing behind the chateau. The rooms were modern and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Delicious copious breakfast, slightly expensive but worth it. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing in Le Wast itself, but the hotel is very handy for Boulogne, and only about half an hour from Calais.

    This is a lovely hotel with a very good restaurant. The whole place was clean and comfortable, with a lovely lounge and outside seating area. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it is in a lovely quiet spot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wine was very expensive.

    First and foremost, the food is excellent. Staff are very friendly, the whole place has a very comfortable and relaxed "feel" about it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point, handrails to get into the bath would help the older clientele!

    Pleasant location and very friendly staff, we shall return !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could have been softer. Also the shower unit was very small.

    Very welcoming. Staff very helpful. Food excellent and beautifully presented..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wine is too expensive.

    Peaceful location, pleasant staff, good-sized room, excellent dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The grounds of the hotel were lovely, the food was delicious and the staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine price

    The ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs allowed in the restaurant

    First class evening meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for the tunnel. Friendly welcome, pleasant staff, good food, reasonable wine list. Happy to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would have liked a bath rather than a shower.

    Good food with a reasonably price choice of menus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi can better.plus breakfast can also better.

    Good place to stay naar the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was fine.

    Comfortable room with a good shower. Very nice restaurant with reasonably priced menus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Choice of menues was good and the food was excellent. Staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal areas could have been warmer

    The staff and their friendliness and caring attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely meal and staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff A very nice dinner with some good wine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    another perfect stay staff lovely room clean and good size food exellent

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: