Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Paray le Monial Hostellerie Des Trois Pigeons 3 stars

rue Dargaud, 71600 Paray-le-Monial, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Paray-le-Monial

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It has lots of character, and the staff were efficient and friendly. We liked the fact that our room was up an ancient spiral staircase, but if this would cause you trouble, you'd need to request an accessible room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Old fashioned excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea what a Genius perk is. This is a rather old-fashioned hôtel of the sort found only in France — and all the better for that: no frills, except literal ones; old fashioned furniture (except in the breakfast room), conveniently placed, understated but positive welcome. The highlight was one of the best meals I have ever eaten in 56 years of visiting France. It was superb, as to choice, quality, service and value. I would make a lengthy detour to eat there again. A bonus is that the old centre of Paray is attractive, and the basilica worth a lengthy detour too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    So Glad We Could Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was a bit finicky but I finished up in the lobby at lightening speed. Not much of a complaint for a really special hotel.

    Wonderful full breakfast buffet. Our room on an upper floor overlooked the quiet garden court yard. We had indoor parking for our bicycle. The staff was very hospitable. This is a lovely small town for walking about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly small hotel with easy access to the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot night, room was stuffy, but fan provided was essential and made all the difference.

    Al fresco dining in the charming courtyard garden. Covered secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Day 2 of cycling tour in Burgundy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Day 2 of cycling tour in Burgundy. Easy to find, safe easy streets from canal. Very elegant hotel. Spacious room - good shower. Stairs a bit awkward with panniers. Very close to church square and town hall. Short walk through pedestrian precinct to Basilica and museum. Bars and supermarket in town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great restaurant and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant and hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Excellent breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay in Paray le Moniak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced a wonderful garden courtyard and we could leave the windows open all night. Extremely quiet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    An excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner, quiet room, charming proprietress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Week end a Paray le Monial
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly. Accommodations just right. Food served in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, centrally located. Very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    A traditional French hotel but needs an up date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an up date.

    Nice bed , quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very kind and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    recommendable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included, parking not free

    terrific room, good beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Hostess was very charming and gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hostess was very charming and gracious. Rooms were very clean--also very quiet. Food and service at restaurant were exceptional. Loved the breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    The hotel had so much character and the lady in charge was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because the hotel is older, the room was small and bathroom very cramped with the toilet being separate from the sink and tub. There was a very narrow corridor to access the bathroom and closet.

    The hotel had so much character and the lady in charge was very helpful and efficient. We loved the supper in the dining room - trout in a lovely sauce.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    a nice quiet room facing a court.
    • Solo traveller

    It would be even better if they offer a hot water pot and tea bags in a room.

    a nice quiet room facing a court. good restaurant with a wide selection of fromages.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    The restaurant was great and we had a wonderful meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were travelling by bike and the directions from booking.com website were very misleading including two different addresses

    The restaurant was great and we had a wonderful meal

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short walk from public parking.Hotel garage available at extra cost but still entails short walk with luggage as there is no parking at hotel door.

    Cleanliness.Choice of dining areas.Lift very useful.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    the cheeses as breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Selection of fruit. Could not open the bedroom window.

    the cheeses as breakfast. small pastries. The staff had reasonably good English

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Perfekt stay with charm and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfekt stay with charm and good food

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were comfortable and the evening meal was of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were comfortable and the evening meal was of a good standard. The breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    History and charming staff, rooms and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    History and charming staff, rooms and excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The centrality of the hotel and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    The centrality of the hotel and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Really friendly and relaxed place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really friendly and relaxed place to stay. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    We liked the delicious dinner we had there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the delicious dinner we had there.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27