Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château de Bellecroix - Les Collectionneurs 3 stars

20 Chemin De Bellecroix, 71150 Chagny, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Chagny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.5
    A delightful break half way through our journey home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very sad that there is no longer a restaurant at the chateau.

    A fairy tale chateau in lovely peaceful surroundings, the staff are very kind and helpful, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    The fact it was an old Château and it was dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t even a kettle and tea and coffee in the room. Very poor for €155 euros a night. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and have never not had tea and coffee option in the room. Very overpriced for what we got.

    The fact it was an old Château and it was dog friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Lovely family chateau in parkland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to like.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly, facilities as expected including daily pool clean, fresh linen daily, high quality continental breakfast . everything very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Very Disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was closed at 7 p.m which left you with no way to order tea or coffee or a drink as there were no facilities in the room and no one available between 7 pm and 7 am to offer it. You needed to drive to a restaurant or bar as it was too far to walk. Room was old, tired, and very small indeed. No suitable seating and four totally bare walls to look at. Stained carpet and old fashioned bath. Blankets on the bed which were stained, and an old counterpaine on top which smelt very musty. We were so looking forward to staying in a chateau, we would think twice about it again. I am sure we were given this room as we had dogs! In all not worth the money at all.

    The exterior was imposing but beautiful. That’s it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    This truly is a horror of a hotel-book it at your peril
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were rude and surly.Closing the hotel at 19.00 with no access to staff or the hotel bar after this time brings a whole new meaning to the words hospitality industry.Considering the Hotel is in the centre of one of the World's finest wine regions,to discover it could only offer 2 white wines from a list of 60 at 42 Euros and !94 Euros respectively is laughable..!! Having no hot water in the room we had booked was bad enough but to moved to another room- a suite this time- and there to be no hot water there either was no joke. A faded property, poorly presented.

    The setting is lovely and the buildings are attractive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    An excelent place to stay, clean and very presentable property. very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A longer stay would help enjoy the property and area.

    Very peaceful place, ideal travelling stop to the south of France. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. An ideal location to relax and rest. Easy to find

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely courtyard to have drinks in the evening, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a sloping spiral staircase up to rooms. Room 5 was nothing special so didn’t take a picture. The reception, lounge and bar was closed at 7pm so best to bring your own provisions.

    Lovely courtyard to have drinks in the evening, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    A memorable experience in Burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful park and gardens. History and charm of the building. Ideal location to explore the wine region The receptionist on arrival day ( I forgot a name but it was a young lady from Nuit Saint Georges ) was very nice and helpful, assisting us with dinner reservations although we arrived late, she secured a nice restaurant for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Not very relaxing as our (very well behaved 14 & 11yo) children were made to feel rather unwelcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities to make tea or coffee in room so we were had to pay E3.50 every time we wanted a hot drink. Host is not at all welcoming to children; every family who stayed at the same time as us were told quite firmly that children must not make a noise when using the swimming pool! At one point there were 7 children in the pool being simultaneously 'shushed' by their parents.

    Lovely old building, full of character.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Lovely feel to the chateaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little on the tired side. Bathroom needed a good clean, the breakfast was not as expected. There wasn’t really enough of anything.

    Lovely feel to the chateaux. Nice grounds to walk in. How you’d expect a small chateaux to be

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Attractive property with a comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no longer a restaurant so had to drive somewhere for dinner but it wasn't really a problem

    This hotel has plenty of character and we were given an upgrade in the turret room. Plenty of safe parking and a reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Beautiful surroundings with a proper swimming pool. Calm and relaxing atmosphere. Great place for the kids as well. Quality breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay for the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing......will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings were amazing!!! Beds were very comfortable & staff was able to suggest amazing food options & deal with us as a last minute booking! Pet friendly and idyllic location. Stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely overnight stay, too bad we did not have a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do bring a travel kettle if you need a cup of hot drink. The room we stayed in has no tea/coffee station.

    The owner was very lovely and gave us a bigger room as it was low season, which she clearly did not have to. They also have turret rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very warm and helpful staff
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room allocation could be disappointed. One of our room was located in the tour of the castle and was looking outdated and had a very old fashion bathroom. The other one was located in the annex and was renovated with taste.

    Very warm and helpful staff Good breakfast buffet Car park Beautiful castle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful old Chateaux located in Chagny. Friendly staff and big rooms with modern bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful old Chateaux located in Chagny. Friendly staff and big rooms with modern bathrooms. The rooms were well furnished, big comfortable beds - very cool to stay at. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful outside of the chateau and good location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude on the phone and the reception was essentially non existent both for check in and check out. Room was pretty standard given the cost. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Beautiful outside of the chateau and good location in the wine county.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.0
    A magnificent place with incredibly historic athmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main road is a bit too close and noisy.

    A magnificent place with incredibly historic athmosphere. We oved the building, the park, the swimming pool. Very kind owner who worked at the reception. We had an unforgettably nice journey there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyable and relaxing after a long drive, we will visit again without hesitation, 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point, no kettle in the room.

    A great hotel in a fantastic location, room was excellent with great views. Our kids loved the pool after a 6 hour journey. The hotel is in a lovely setting, the room has clean, spacious and well furnished. Staff were excellent and recommended a very good restaurant which they booked on our behalf Highly recommended for an overnight stop of a few days. Also, it was only a short walk in to the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    bellecroix beautiful but would hate to see it disappearing as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal and unavailability of staff from time to time even though they said fRom 7 to 7pm

    Lovely room compared to our first visit. Breakfast too expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Old hotel situated in a beautiful castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned, felt a bit like going back to the 80's in terms of the design (and condition) of the interior.

    The castle is very pretty with a real history behind it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't obvious that we were going to have to pay for breakfast and what we drank from the mini-bar in the room.

    This was a beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting. The perfect getaway from the city. It maintains it's old world character as a chateau while being comfortable. The grounds, including the pool are immaculately maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They serve a good breakfast. It is a great location close to Beaune and in the heart of the Bourgogne region. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    We were a bit disappointed by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed by the hotel. We think it looked better on the pictures than it actually was. The room was big and spacious but lack of character. The bathroom was a bit old fashion and would need a renovation (many tiles were broken). At the time of the booking, it was mentionned that there was a restaurant in the hotel. Unfortunately it was closed by the time we were actually there. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    We were most disappointed on arrival to learn that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were most disappointed on arrival to learn that the restaurant was permanently closed. We had no previous knowledge of this. The alternative meal which was provided was ok, but not at all what we expected at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Owner was fantastic, couldn't be more helpful - went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a car if you stay here as there are no taxis

    Owner was fantastic, couldn't be more helpful - went out of her way our entire stay (even picked us ups from the station because there were no taxis in town), good size room that retains its old charm, great swimming pool and gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Charming find for a stay in Burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel has good location and facilities. Although they no longer have a restaurant there are lots of excellent ones nearby. This is the third time we have used the Hotel as a centre for our wine interests. The owner and staff were very helpful. The swimming pool and grounds were well kept and tidy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant is a shame, although they offer a cook it yourself menu. Breakfast @ €14.00 each is much too expensive.

    It's a chateaux, what's not to like. Glorious building in good condition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely chateau in nice setting
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee bit too far from centre of Chagny especially in 37 degree temperature . Bar shuts at 7 pm !

    Lovely building and setting - nice grounds - breakfast was fine .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay within easy reach of all the great vineyards Burgundy has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real shame that the restaurant is no longer serving dinners and has now moved over to steamed meals (even though the choice of dishes available is extensive). The lack of evening meals also means that there is no possibility of enjoying drinks from the bar in the evening, which is a shame particularly in an area that produces such great wines. Also, breakfast was expensive for what was a very average offering with the hot food being distinctly cold.

    Beautiful building in lovely quiet parkland with lovely grounds that is very well located for visiting the outstanding vineyards / great wine producing areas of Burgundy. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and everything explained clearly. Very clean and large room overlooking the swimming pool. Within walking distance of Chagny town which offered numerous options for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets and bathrooms need an update. No standup shower, we did not receive fresh hand towels after the first day, and we saw cigarette burns on the carpeting. Hot water stopped working on Sunday evening. Breakfast buffet was not worth €14 per person.

    Nice location. Beautiful old chateaux. Plenty of parking. Big pool (though the fence detracts from the charm of the estate).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more like a B&B for some services and less a hotel.

    The setting : a small cosy medieval casle from the 'Order of Malta'... and good access to visit the route 'des grands crus' & the region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    The Fawlty Towers of Chagny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I've covered everything.

    A beautiful place but somewhat disorganised family team to greet you. I arrived @3pm quite hungry after a long drive and would've liked a snack but they had no food but offered to heat me something using a electric stove in the reception for @€12, I declined. The room was basic but quiet. Compared to other places I stayed on this trip it wasn't an €80+ stay. Then as I was leaving I was asked if I was having breakfast to which I asked the lady (who didn't speak English) if it was included to which she nodded then minutes later I had a €14 charge for breakfast on my bill. I won't stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Not up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed here before and enjoyed a very good dinner in a lovely dining room so we were very disappointed to find on arrival that the restaurant is permanently closed. The owner's daughter offered to book us a restaurant of our choice in town. Imagine our annoyance and embarrassment when we arrived at the fully booked restaurant to find she had booked the wrong one.

    Beautiful grounds and it was very pleasant to stay in a chateau.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    An excellence in basics available to all in a beautiful chateau in the middle of burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Perfect location for a nights stay on our way skiing - everyone very friendly and helpful. Chateau is quaintly faded decodance and very endearing. We went into Chagny for dinner that evening and then went back there again on Sunday morning as they have a fantastic market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Good quietl location lovely castle.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, unfortunately a little disappointing, steak over cooked, fish was also a little overdone. Good wine list.

    Nice large rooms, excellent breakfast, eggs, good croissants, cheese, cold meats etc but we had to pay for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful and friendly host

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    We loved the atmosphere of the castle, it is very romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    We loved the atmosphere of the castle, it is very romantic! The park is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depency of taxi to move around

    Very friendly and helpful staff Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    good location, nice spacious room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Room was very small and extremely dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and extremely dated. Not worth it at all. It was nowhere near like staying in a Chateau, felt like a cheap motel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. A Fabulous stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff and lovely position for exploring wine area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff and lovely position for exploring wine area and Beaune

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in a castle and fantastic surrounds... so much value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay in the Chateau! Dream come true. Definitely worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the authenticity of the Chateau and the friendly welcome and assistance of the staff. Impressed with the cleanliness of such an old building!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family stay. Will be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful & peaceful historical building. Excellent local restaurant recommendation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor should be improved

    Beautiful atmosphere. We found the room very basic for the price, however bed comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    decent, staff unengaged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lunch or dinner. booked a winery visit through the hotel but they didn't book it so slightly embarrassing when turning up

    large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    The shower did not have an attachment to the wall which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not have an attachment to the wall which was a little interesting...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful grounds and a very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful grounds and a very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Lack of smoke detectors and fire extinguishers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of smoke detectors and fire extinguishers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Charming little chateau located close to well known vineyards and beautiful Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming small chateau with pool in the grounds and located near to vineyards such as Chassagne Montrachet and the stunning town of Beaune.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Nice pool and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool and very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Very picturesque!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Very picturesque! The rooms were decorated well. Bathroom modernized.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    A real chateau experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air- con but would be difficult if not impossible to install.

    Traditional, elegant, immaculate, secluded, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel and facilities were fine and as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and facilities were fine and as advertised. However, my room was very basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Very expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel, lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming facility and a warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Pity they didn't have a restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity they didn't have a restaurant on site. Thought a large hotel would of.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Old but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Worth a visit but shame no restaurant and disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room was not great and so we moved to another which was warmer and better furnished

    Wonderful history and character

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Different enough to be a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A different kind of hotel experience - a nice chateau that was simpatetically modernised to provide adequate comfort and style. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Magic, cosy, gentle and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional location and very kind host. Beautiful and clean rooms and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    telephone call evening before arrival to verify booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Vegetarian meal was dull. Main course was simply the 'regular' platter without the meat.

    telephone call evening before arrival to verify booking details

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    You should also definitely consider having dinner at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Equipment in the room is a bit below the standard average for this kind of properties, but that's OK. It's a XII century house!

    You should also definitely consider having dinner at the restaurant and explore this thick wine list! After, this is the reason why you decided to visit Burgandy in the first place, right? ;)

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Size and charm of room and quality of fittings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Common parts lighting could be better!

    Size and charm of room and quality of fittings High standard of dinner. The price - compared with other Chateaux

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Managed by the owner , a very charming lady .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Managed by the owner , a very charming lady . Beautiful location quiet and peaceful . Outstanding kitchen with a young chef . Excellent value for money !

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    The beautiful historic buildings, enormous room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That they were fully booked for dinner when we arrived even though we were residents so we had to drive elsewhere for dinner. (They did try to help by booking us a table at a restaurant nearby).

    The beautiful historic buildings, enormous room, the friendly staff, the swimming pool and the delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.2
    Chateau looks nice from outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All very dated, very "tired" bedrooms; no extractor fan in bathroom. No English TV channel.No guarantee of a table for dinner if staying there; we had to eat elsewhere. Wifi very unreliable in room. Breakfast finishes too early at 9.30.

    Chateau looks nice from outside!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    It's just what you need after a long drive up from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's just what you need after a long drive up from Provence. Lovely pool, stunning hotel with amazing rooms. This was our second visit, there will definitely be more. We spread the word to all our friends doing that route. Keep up the good work guys, others could learn a lot from you!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Lovely building with very nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of lounge - only place to sit was outside - ok in good weather. Complete confusion over evening meal - not made aware they had assumed we had DB&B rate. Hence offered no menu and watched others given a choice. Staff at check-in should have made this clear (we had booked room only).

    Lovely building with very nice pool. Turret bedroom was quirky but fun. Excellent food and wine. Convenient location. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Meal and wine very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had booked for dinner but when I arrived I was told that the restaurant was full. I t was only when I threatened to leave that a table was found. Stairs and corridors tired and shabby

    Meal and wine very good

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience - yes wifi doesn't work in bedrooms but they advise that before booking - so you can't really complain about that . Didn't have breakfast as at 16e pp too expensive .

    The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for more. I would rate them 10/10. Food lovely we had a great night.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Big room in Middle Age style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At a big territory just swimming pool nothing more like playground for children, table tennis, badminton and so on. No place for dryer clothes after swimming pool. Bath without any screen, so after using full of water on the floor. Fiwi in the room is unsatisfactory. The price of dinner and breakfast in restaurant is expensive ..

    Big room in Middle Age style. Clean and big swiming pool. Friendly staff speaking English.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    beautiful castle, swimming pool, large and nicely decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI reception very poor in the rooms. (however unavoidable) squeeking floors

    beautiful castle, swimming pool, large and nicely decorated room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75