Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château Sainte-Sabine 3 stars

Route Departementale 970, 21320 Sainte-Sabine, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Sainte-Sabine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room room was in the tower, so it’s difficult to go up to the second floor by stairs and to go for breakfast while it’s raining

    Beautiful old chateau. Nice surroundings. Our room was big, very clean and new. Good breakfast. I would be happy to come back there. Definitely one of our best memories while staying in Burgundy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast experience poor, evening meals were over priced and choices limited.

    Great EV charging, very pleasant staff (some a little OTT), great location and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental buffet breakfast was OK but nothing special e.g. limited fruit options.

    Picture perfect hotel in very tranquil surroundings. The hotel were very accommodating with check-in as we were delayed on the Autoroute and didn't arrive until 2am. The double room was modern, well appointed, spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had a rude receptionist who kept sighing whenever we asked for anything, a glass of wine at 9.30pm outside on the terrace.. huff. The next day (checkout) the staff were lovely. Such a shame.

    Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a standard room yet were upgraded to a privilege room.on arrival. Beautiful grounds. Enjoyed strolling around deer park and sitting beside water. Drinks on terrace with canapes before dinner was a treat too. Dinner was exquisite with a good choice of wines by the glass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was warm not hot Gave us small plastic water bottles without caps so could not be reused. No conditioner provided. Grounds were smaller than anticipated but amazing countryside you could walk/run in.

    Very swift responses to questions. Very welcoming to dogs Bed linen was beautiful cotton and the beds very comfortable. Beautiful location and surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely. The only negative point about the room would be the bed. It’s very hard. One point about the restaurant: it is not as it used to be. My wife and I go each year to Burgundy and eat one evening in the Chateau’s Restaurant. We were rather disappointed about their food this time. The quality of food was good, however there was a complete lack of taste. A real disappointment.

    Lovely hotel with good staff, located close to a Chateau Neuf, which we recommend anyone to visit. The rooms are nice and clean. We had a suite on the second floor with a very nice view over the lake and the Chateau close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything. A bathrobe and slippers would be nice? But that is a mere detail and overwhelmed by the overall positive experience.

    Everything! The chateaux is very beautiful indeed. The staff are all exceptional, professional, welcoming and very friendly. On arrival, there were about five members of staff in reception, and each and every one welcomed us and made us feel special. The rooms were fantastic, and beautiful (in the tower building). I had asked for disabled facilities and were accommodated in the tower on the ground floor, except a young friend who was at the top of the tower with many stairs - he loved it! The restaurant was outstanding. Another gourmet fixed menu with options for five courses. After our experience at a Chateaux at Challes des Eaux I was apprehensive. But this was a far different experience, with fabulous professional attentive staff, who could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The food was wonderful and delicious, we all loved it. We asked for a gluten free room service breakfast for my son. Compared to our last experience, see previous review of Chateaux Comte de Challe, this was fantastic. They delivered a huge platter of mixed cold meats, beautiful cheeses, the best quality and selection of cheese we had across Europe, beautiful home made breads, fresh juice, and great coffee. It was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. I paid 230 through bookin .com but was told by staff that had I phoned direct my room would be 180 euros. And that the owner always gave booking .com a higher price I always trusted booking .com to deliver the best price but in future IF I use your site I shall phone hotel as well

    Wexcellent food and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We never get to stay long enough to enjoy!

    I shouldn't be so positive because now everyone will want to reserve here...! We have been 3 times this year and love it. The Château is cozy, charming, and clean. The staff are each lovely and treat their guests very well. The restaurant is excellent and each time we have an exceptional meal, featuring seasonal and local ingredients - and the wine list is a genuine pleasure as well. Our girls love coming here - and so do we!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells right next to the Chateaux start at 7am and ring and ring for ages. Also they strike on the hour and half hour until 11pm. Did not want an alarm clock and came for a rest....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Chateau Saint Sabine is a magnificent place to stay and relax. The staff is incredibly attentive ,the food is spectacular and the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable(including bathroom equipped with great showers and very efficient air conditioning) .have a drink before dinner on the terrace and enjoy the view of neighborhood Chateauneuf village and deers roaming freely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    This is an oasis of calm, beautiful surroundings that is simply special. There is an ambiance of restfulness not seen very many places. The cuisine was excellent at the one meal I organized for visiting friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !!

    The chateau itself was absolutely beautiful. The facilities are superb and the welcome from all the staff members was fantastic. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculate. We had a lovely meal in the evening, drinks on the terrace to start. The menu had lots of choice, in fact we had trouble choosing. The wine list was excellent. The presentation was beautiful. Breakfast was also well presented with lots of choice hot or cold. As you can tell we were very impressed and we will without a doubt return but next time stay longer to be spoilt and the area is just lovely, we want to explore more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small.

    The setting, the library with the pool game, the restaurant (the chef is only 27 ! but the soufflé was exquisite) and the park (although very cold in December...).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chateau Sainte Sabine was exceptional. Location, room, food and service were all outstanding. Will be returning on our next road trip to Southern France.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast service was not up to the same standards as the rest of our stay this time. Our coffee and hot chocolate were both served only warm so they soon went cold and the overall choice was a little disappointing.

    The room was comfortable and the location in the Burgundy countryside was delightful. Dinner was excellent as always. We often stay at the Chateau Ste-Sabine when driving through France.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was almost cold. And breakfast was a bit "stiff"... Oh and the whole time we were there they played the same cd of Frank Sinatra...

    A beautiful location! Very good beds! A nice room. And the staff was very friendly and helpfull :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fairly priced, but could have offered some more options. Very standard. For dinner, the choice of wine pr. glass was very limited. As a wine lover, I was willing to spend money on different glasses of wine to try different types, but it was not possible.

    Just beautiful. Relaxing. Great park and pool around the Chateau. Everything was perfect and the "prestige" room was well worth the money. Exellent and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow/hiccuping at all times despite strong signal. Probably misconfigured.

    It's a unique experience, where every detail is cared for. The park is charming, the castle's halls and rooms spell comfort and exclusiveness. Breakfast at top levels, the restaurant offers gourmet cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hate to even have anything to say about the place that isn't 5 star, but the church bells did ring pretty early in the morning right out our open window...but I enjoyed the walk around the village all the same, and my wife can sleep like it's an Olympic event, so no big deal

    Service was outstanding - we had two girls with us 10 and 12, and the front desk ensured us food would be made for them, then the chef knocked out steak and frites that wowed the girls (bacon wrapped filets) and a dessert that had their jaws drop open. Everything from the moment we got there was 5 stars. Rooms immaculate - modern design in ancient rooms. Location from Paris to Lyon/Annecy is absolutely perfect. Enjoy a leisurely cafe breakfast in Paris, then drive a couple hours to the Chateau. Then enjoy the castle on the hill for an hour or two, then back to the Chateau for fine dining. I think it will be the highlight of a two week trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was attentif, friendly and helpful. They guided us in what was worth seeing in the short time we had at this location. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant service was nothing more than OK. Couldn't help feeling locals were being prioritised. The shower, whilst good was poorly constructed and leaked all over the floor.

    All in all a very nice stay at the Chateau. Grounds are very pleasant (keep an eye out for the Beavers) and overall the room and locale were very pleasant. The food in the restaurant in the evening is very good. The steak is the best I have had in a long time. Breakfast is average but relatively cheap so no complaints there. The extra relaxation rooms are pleasant. Unfortunately it was too cold to pass verdict on the pool. Rooms are tastefully decorated. Be sure to check out Chateauneuf en Auxois 3 km away for a change of scene. Certainly nice to have a 'centre' relatively close in an area that appears to generally completely shut down after 9pm outside of the towns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice dinner with good service/attention. Breakfast with good choice, fresh bread and rich choice. Very big park in front of Hotel. Very quiet surrounding. Nice small swimming pool, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very expensive and staff very poor wouldn't eat there again and this was our second visit didn't bother to stop for breakfast. Bar facilities also very poor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not stay longer.

    Property is beautiful. Room was large and comfortable. Our room looked out over a lake (with cute muskrats swimming in it) and you could see Chateau Neuf in the distance. Environment serene and property well kept. Restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend eating there at least one night. Staff very friendly and always available. Pool table and game room a plus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit further out from beune than we realized.

    Breakfast was very nice. Bath was large and well appointed. Staff was friendly and professional. Very clean and maintained.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic which really capped off a great time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving staff at the restaurant were quite slow and not attentive

    Great location, beautiful rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish and elegant throughout. Polite and helpful staff. Location. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view from the window: park, lake, Chateauneuf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and surrounding gardend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little too rich for our taste but otherwise very good

    Quality accomodation at a reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased

    Beautiful Château. Refurbished rooms. Friendly and welcoming staff. English spoken. Delicious dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, in a park with deers and a lake. Restaurant was amazing. thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prima restaurant, the best risotto ever

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little flakey in our room, otherwise totally perfect

    Dinner at the hotel was absolutely wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The charm and the warmth from the staff and the outstanding cuisine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High Price wine in restaurant vs qualtiy. No view on garden in room

    Impressive castle, breakfast outside, friendly to our dog

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal location, food and staff. We were upgraded just because it wasn't busy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    BEAUTIFUL HISTORIC BUILDING AND SURROUNDINGS

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was very slow

    Great location, stunning building Food was superb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with large enclosed field for the dog to run around in! Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location Stunning Chateau Lovely room Amazing dinong

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb bed and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough

    Everything. Idyllic location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place with a nice, chic yet informal and laid back atmosphere, wonderful view over Chateneauf, really kind personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place - don't miss a walk through the park with the deer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was poor

    The bed was very hard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just great. Very polite staff, always welcoming, and the restaurant is excellent with reasonable prices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the staff. excellent service the castle the pool very quite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's like to feel like a princess. To live in the castle talk to the reindeer, try Burgundian gastronomy. And very sweet sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, awesome food and wine, wonderful staff and the perfect setting for a romantic getaway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Superb restaurant. Pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved.

    The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The hotel is just beautiful with amazing gardens.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff, fabulous food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing food..... The evening meal especially was a step above ... Lovely grounds and relaxing atmosphere... The staff cannot do enough for you .. We will be back ..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We accepted an upgrade to our room which was larger but ended up being an attic room with small high windows.

    Stunning building on large grounds with views to Chateau de Neuf.Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal and drinks were good, but expensive. Again the staff were excellent.

    Lovely setting and the staff were great. We had a very comfortable room and the pool table was a nice extra.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was disappointing lacking the character you would expect from the outside impression of the Chateau and the price charged for the room I feel was excessive for such a basic room. Either improve the rooms or lower the price. Look on the website of the Hotel Boscolo Budapest and compere! We have stayed there! The inside of the rooms in your Chateau need to live up to the outside first impression which at this moment in time they do not.

    Staff were 1st class, warm friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was exceptional , first impression of chateau from outside was outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room decoration is too standard and lacks charm. Needs a bit of entertainment and better bar/pub in evening

    Beautiful chateau, friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast buffet a bit limited but not really a big deal.

    Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful castle and garden, decoration is refined with a modern touch, staff is fantastic and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was lovely, maybe we have been spoilt having some excellent restaurants at home, but we did feel it was a little overpriced,but I suppose a Château stay simply is.

    Beautiful setting everything as expected .

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problem but be aware that the exit off of the autoroute from Beaune to Paris is actually off the autoroute to Dijon a mile or two away.

    Historic chateau in beautiful country location. Some rooms have a view of nearby Chateauneuf castle. My 3rd stay here.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds are a bit dull, just a car park, grass and a lake, but there is a pool.

    Lovely old building which has been beautifully converted into a very comfortable hotel. We were right up in the roof space with old beams across the room, but we loved it. Very smart new bathroom. Great restaurant. Oh and all the staff smile, which is nice!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the Chateau is wonderful. The free loner bicycles and the close proximity to the canal helped make our stay amazing. Go to the Carrefour grocery store by McDonalds in the next village and pack a picnic lunch for the canal. One of our best memories of France!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to complain about the room as it was very comfortable but it was very ordinary and modern with no chateau features. For room only it seemed pricey.

    Beautiful chateau with a lake and deer in the grounds. Good dinner with exceptional, friendly service. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well restored chateau in nice setting, looking across the valley to Chateauneuf. Good restaurant. Comfortable rooms at reasonable price. We were on a biking trip along the Burgundy canal.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor gripe no tea facilities in the room If that costs a star it's not that important!

    Just a lovely experience with all the lovelies of a chateaux without breaking the bank Should be more than 3star though!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with some umbrellas round the pool.

    A great relaxing couple of nights, lovely views over the Burgundy countryside. Great staff and food, beautiful building very well renovated. Easy access from the A6.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Chateau is absolutely beautiful! The service was great with incredibly kind & attentive staff. The dinner we enjoyed was PERFECT! I can't wait to go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this place so we could have an afternoon at the pool. The pool on the advertised photos looks lovely, but in real life it is pretty awful. Tucked away in a place which looks dirty and unkempt. The room was ok, but for €180 a night it was really not special. Ugly dark room with tiny window and ugly old furniture. Plus we found a cockroach type of bug in the pillows. Not good :( No breakfast for €180 a night! They were asking €14 pp. I would not come back unfortunately.

    Friendly staff Outstanding restaurant/dinner Beautiful countryside/setting Beautiful common areas(lounge etc)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every aspect of our stay was amazing. The food and ambiance was fabulous but most memorable of all was the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was really lovely and made us feel very special.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Château Sainte-Sabine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: