Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Du Château Les Muids 4 stars

D2020, 45240 La Ferté-Saint-Aubin, France

#3 of 4 hotels in La Ferté-Saint-Aubin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices do not include tax so the final food bill was a surprise and so good value accommodation became a comparatively expensive stay. However it is an enjoyable experience and very friendly staff.

    Excellent food and good friendly service in a pleasant restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few mosquitos about due to a fair bit of water around the premises.

    Beautiful Chateau with lovely grounds. We were travelling with two dogs so stayed in one of the rooms in the Annexe. Room was ok, bathroom a bit smaller but very comfortable. Are in the restaurant and although a limited menu, the food was excellent. Stayed out of season so Chayeau wasn't fully running. Ie. Swimming pool etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic rooms located in the annex are very small, especially the toilets... very tiny (not recommended if you are tall). The room was too cold... and the floor tiles do not help. Not on the hotel, but connectivity is very poor (wifi and 4g).

    The staff is very nice, The restaurant is definitely worth visiting !!! The castle and its interior are very beautiful and well maintained ! The park is wonderful !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    room was clean and interesting. the meals we have had have been excellent. Staff great and the location very good for our onward journey. We will be booking again. Looking forward to coming in summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coudnt find a Wifi code and I think the information card could be more helpful. E.g wifi code, instruction on how to use the phone etc.

    We arrived late at night the staff were very friendly and ready to recive us. The Chateau was stunning inside and out and very well kept. Only stayed one night but will deffinitely come back to try a longer stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi did not work in our bedroom (which was in the annexe).

    We were greeted by Louisa who was very helpful and after a couple of attempts, managed to resolve a problem with the heating in our room. The owner was very apologetic about the inconvenience and gave us complimentary drinks before our meal - a nice touch which was very much appreciated after a long drive! Good evening meal and dog walking in the grounds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very comfortable at this hotel, if anything the rooms were quite small and with two people and two dogs there was not a lot of room. But on the upside of it the woods were wonderful to walk the dogs in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the heating and the room was far too hot. When I mentioned it at reception they were very dismissive and said it was beyond their control.

    The walks around the property are spectacular and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not In the main house which were assured it would be when we booked, the room we got was in the annex, far to small for more than one person, it was impossible to use the toilet with the door closed, I am only 5ft 8 inches tall and I was unable to sit on the loo unless I left the door open,no fun. There was also to much furniture in the room, the beds are too narrow, neither my partner or myself had a good night's sleep, we felt that the room was overpriced and uninviting, we will not be returning to this hotel.

    Evening meal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed our one nights' stay here. Comfortable room in the outbuilding block although had to mount a step to see the view from the roof window. Good dinner and breakfast. Generally good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu, very expensive, the food was not good, ordered steak, could not eat, complained and gave back, they did replace which was edible,

    Lovely chateaux, beautiful gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While our room was simple (but with a lovely bathroom/bathub), NO complaints because it was priced very fairly.

    VALUE for money. A truly well maintained small chateau on beautifully landscaped woods and lawns. Appropriately secluded and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No actual shower - just a hand held spray. Meal excellent but pricey. Breakfast expensive and nothing special. Toilet repeatedly fail to refill. On leaving tried to overcharge me by 20 euros!

    The location and the building were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 14€ a person for breakfast was a ripoff. Continental. Breakfast is cheaper in New York City. A lot of money for a bowl of cereal..

    It was wuiet, it was comfortable, it was unique. A chateau.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Decour of the restaurant was lovely and so was the service. Unfortunately the food was less than acceptable.

    I think we had one of the best rooms in the house very large bedroom quite enjoyable. We stayed in room number seven.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very well appointed having a large bed with a firm mattress which made for a very comfortable nights sleep. It is extremely quiet and peaceful and a perfect place to stay with dogs as the walks around the Chateau, in its grounds and woodland, were totally secure and, at night, gated from the main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loo door is virtually on your knees. Nowhere to put big suitcase and still open room door. (If they'd turned the bath sideways and put bathroom door facing room window they could have added 40cm to room width and 45cm to WC. )

    Modern rooms in converted outbuilding, 17 &18 have table and chairs outside. The forest walk. The chateau decor in main building. The restaurant was excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place to stay for a night - an amazing building in huge grounds conveniently located for the motorway. Our room was (we believe) part of the converted stables so not in the main house but was very comfortable. Dinner outside in the garden courtyard was excellent. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No 3G , Wifi only at entrance, breakfast some what basic, shame that rooms are not designed by architect..

    charming bar, piano, nice environment, extensive park attached,..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room only worked if you held switch down. Food portions of moderate size only

    Fantastic ambience, nice art work on walls, friendly staff. Huge rooms and very large and comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too big for the room; no shower gel ; restaurant food seemed a bit average / old fashioned, although we had been recommended

    Room smelt lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight negative was the weather was very hot 30degs plus and unfortunately there was not a fan. We did ask at reception but they didn't have any. But obviously saying this they aren't able to control the weather 😊

    Enormous comfortable bed with fresh crisp white linen bedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noise, some rooms being refurbished and I think our room was probably going to be. However, very comfortable just a bit faded.

    dinner on the terrace. Beautiful chateau, lovely public space - extensive grounds, charming staff, made to feel very welcome. Excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the fact that initially we were shown to a room which shouldn't really have been in use on this occasion.

    We were initially shown to a small room in an outbuilding. However, there were builders working on other rooms in the building, somewhat noisy and our room was a little dusty. On commenting on these issues to the Receptionist, we were quickly upgraded to an enormous charming room in the main chateau. The bed was huge and comfortable and the views over the garden were charming. The meal in the restauant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in bathroom, just a shower attachment for use in bath. No in room facilities such as tea/coffee/water.

    The food was absolutely superb and the dining experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was okay, a bit dated. There was no holder for the shower head and no shower curtain.

    The Chateau is very beautiful and charming. We arrived in the dark, but it was easy to find. The welcome was friendly and very helpfull. The room was in a side building of the Chateau, which was very close to the main building. Room was super clean, warm and beautiful decorated. The bed sleeps amazing, one of the better beds of the hotels I have slept. Linnen soft, fresh and clean! The private property is big and beautiful for walking. Inside the main building all is very nice decorated all in the style of the Chateau.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was badly insulated which meant we were very aware of the noise from the neighbours. The bath had a shower attachment but no shower screen so we were unable to take a shower, and I was unable to wash my hair. The bath sealant had come away from the wall so using the shower attachment was not an option. The toilet was in a separate room with no hand basin.

    It was great to stay in a chateau- the building and the surroundings are wonderful as are the staff and food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside so far has been the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but the staff are always happy to fill a thermos with hot water.

    This is the perfect hotel for our trip down to the Pyrenees. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the grounds perfect for our two dogs. It is quiet and peaceful and the perfect stop over or weekend romantic get away break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few niggles tho - the main stair carpet really needs a clean; there was no shower curtain, or indeed anything from which to hang the shower above the bath; the free Wifi didn't reach what was clearly once the master bedroom. Some of the cushions were not clean. There is also a weird combination of "traditional" art intermixed with weird orange modern daubs. Breakfast was adequate, but it was completely self-service. I realise that it is a pretty small operation, but I would at least have liked to have found the tables laid with pastries and to have been offered tea/coffee/juice. The quality of the selection wasn't that great either.

    Set in its own parkland, it sets a very tranquil scene and there are pleasant walks in the woods. There is a courtyard where you can take aperitifs. There is also a small pool and a tennis court. While some of the rooms are in the "château" itself, other, more modern ones are in the former garage block. The public rooms are appropriately and quaintly furnished and there is a small bar, plus a dining room which caters for a max of 16 covers I should think. Our room overlooked the main grounds: nice view, huge comfy bed, decent linen and a new bathroom. The dining room had an interesting, tho fairly limited menu. Some courses were really fantastic; others, less so. Service however was great. This property really has potential and yes, I'd go back, but there are still some issues to address.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a hand held one over the bath, and the room in general needed refreshing . The room was not in the main chateau building but a more modern annex , however this was probably because we chose a standard room. We did not eat in the restaurant as it seemed rather expensive.

    Coffee on the terrace was lovely, and we appreciated the free pastries! Staff member who dealt with us was very helpful and friendly. Lovely grounds , peaceful woods to wander in. Great lounge area to relax in, in the chateau.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy night as wedding guests were up until 5.00 in the morning and the outer door was extremely noisy on opening and closure. Food was a bit overpriced - breakfast was underwhelming.

    Very comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely grounds. Evening meal was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a little quirky and dated. The food range was limited for dinner albeit delicious.

    Charming authentic chateau experience! Lovely setting, nice garden and pool and really super comfortable bed. Good food in atmospheric dining room. Something really duifferent to a chain hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find fault with this for a short stay.

    The rooms were extremely spacious and clean and the beds large and comfortable. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. We had dogs and the grounds were absolutely marvelous after a long car journey for them to run around in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place to stay. The room was not bery fresh, but bed was comfortable. Eben if close to the road, we slept like babies.. Breakfast was tiptop. Next year we book again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating outside the mozzies were dreadful - bitten to death!

    Setting of the hotel is glorious - beautiful grounds. Room was stylish and comfortable with very nice toiletries. Set menu dinner was good value and very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden bedroom too small, ridiculous loo-in-a-cupboard very cramped. Dinner menu selection limited and too pricey, but quality & service were OK

    The peace & silence, comfortable bed & pillows. Good buffet breakfast. Nice furnishings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not air conditioning a

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the least expensive on the menu which whilst not haute cuisine again represented very good value.

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in small cupboard

    Pet facilities excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in a luxury hotel Great food and lovely service from the team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some bins for dog litter

    Very friendly staff. Dog friendly Beautiful restaurant Fantastic grounds - perfect for a dog walk through he woods

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the breakfast was not included in the price. And the fact that it was priced quite expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous chateau. Wonderful interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality shower, not enough on offer for breakfast

    Comfortable bed, beautiful building, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was not quite as good as we had hoped

    breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    beautiful place to stay with excellent food, extensive breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity ball-trap site and hunting clubs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Dog walking in the lovely grounds, huge beautifully furnished rooms, excellent meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the garden from the bedroom was wonderful and walking around the gardens was magical.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airconditioning

    beds good, breakfast good, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The park surrounding the chateau

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was below the standard we were expecting.

    Super big bed for France!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price performance of bar and dinner, regardless of price, was very bad. Dinner , was very poor. A glass of housewine for € 7 is outragious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Valentines meal excellent. Pleasant room in main building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but fine for our needs

    The staff were very professional and the property is exceptional as are the grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the swimming pool and walks in the woods.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent dinner, very good chef

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful chateaux, peaceful location, lots of character, good stop over to south of France

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have a kettle on the room for tea/coffee. This is pretty much a standard everywhere now and would have been appreciated after a long drive.

    Great for our overnight stay with our dog. Enjoyed the walk in the lovely park and an excellent meal in the restaurant. Authentic chateau feel. The area of La Ferte Saint Aubin looks very nice and worth exploring.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room a little outdated. Grounds to the rear a bit 'rustic'

    We stayed here for one night with our dog, good area for exercising her. Were given a room up-grade on arrival. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room a good size and bed very comfortable. Enjoyed a lovely meal in the evening by an open fire, with good service. The place is a bit quirky, but good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les Muids should be a 4 Star. Lobby, bar, sitting areas and restaurant furnishings and décor were classy, luxurious and appropriately historically stylish. Décor for the rooms was bit more modern with ample space, the bed was quite comfortable. Our bathroom was roomy enough with large tub. Staff spoke excellent English and directed me through back area for a nice run. A large candelabra lighted our elegant and delicious dinner. This was a very comforting place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot water either before or after dinner, or in the morning. Very scruffy bathroom with insufficient lighting. All very tired looking.they did give us a 20% reduction for the water problem

    Convenient place to stay on the way south. Lovely building but in need of TLC. Very nice but over worked lady receptionist, who seemed to do absolutely everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was a little disappointing, particularly the breakfast, and the service a little slow in the evening.

    The hotel was perfect for our stop over and proved to be a marvelous place to stay with dogs. The grounds were extensive and the pool was very welcome after a long, hot drive. The rooms were very clean and staff very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Standard double very small if you spend more than one night, really needs updating: beige bathroom suite & bath with hand held shower a throw-back to the 1970's.

    Beautiful chateau, friendly staff, clean, quiet and bed comfortable with duvets and new pillows

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was lovely but limited in choice.

    The dogs were made very welcome and the grounds were amazing for us and them. There was a pool too which was welcome after a long hot drive. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the whole experience was a very pleasant one.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very convenient for the drive from south of France back to Dieppe. Wonderful to be able to swim in the pool after sitting in a hot car for 6 hours! The wooded Parkland was beautiful to walk the dog in and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the meagre buffet breakfast was overpriced.

    Friendly staff welcomed both us and our dog and we enjoyed exploring the grounds of this beautiful building before having an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. M

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    The position and ambience. Perfect hotel and staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and wine good but not exceptionell

    Furnishings,colour schemes excellent. Lots of style

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning place, friendly staff and a great room.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit difficult to find

    calmness

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A beautiful building and such a peaceful place surrounded by woods. Had a lovely swim in the pool too!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to Motorway easy to find. Great grounds for enjoying and walking our dog and all the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner was excellent and service very friendly and efficient. The pool was just what was needed after a long drive

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: