Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victor 3 stars

Rue du Lac - Domaine du Lac Bleu - Calas, 13480 Calas, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Calas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful friendly, helpful staff, excellent &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful friendly, helpful staff, excellent & beautifully cooked food, relaxed environment and comfortable rooms. Good traditional Provence hospitality true to its local identity with a contemporary flavour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Easy to reach from Marseille airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not aware that the restaurant was not serving dinner on Sunday evenings so were stuck without food and a hungry baby. Had to drive to the nearest shopping mall where many things were also closed.

    Easy to reach from Marseille airport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was quite expensive.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. They arranged a taxi to pick me up from the train station and made a sandwich when I got in. Good place to stop over after a long day travelling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    i asked for elevator .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for elevator .it meens i cant walk on stairs. when we arrived we got a room on second flour no elevator. the manager changed it to first flour. the same problem. my husband carried the lugge alone up stairs. i walked up breathless .we expect hotel manager to tell the truth befor confirming the reservation. we think they owe us compensation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient location for the Aix TGV station, with overpriced breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is horrendously overpriced. If you're boarding an early train, grab a bite in the station or on board.

    We needed to board the TGV early in the morning and drop off a rented car. Perfect location for this, literally minutes away. Nice room and bathroom, friendly reception. Dinner, given that one person was taking care of everything on a Sunday evening, was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice place if you are not too tall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was 10cm too short for me (I'm 190cm/6'4"), the pillow of low quality so sleeping experience was below par. The shower had no wall mount for the showerhead which makes showering experience really annoying. Two small mistakes but I consider a bed and a shower the two basics of a hotel.

    Very nicely designed place. Appears more exclusive than what it cost. Clearly the owners want to do something cool with the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    This was an overnight stay as it was very close to Aix tgv. Happy to stay here again for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The outdoor dining area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Antoine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel was being renovated and wasn't finished

    The outdoor dining area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff, nice garden.
    • Couple

    Room definitely needs modernization, at least renovation. Excessively overpriced in relation to what you get. Mosquito net in the windows might have saved us some sleep.

    Friendly staff, nice garden. Very close to the TGV station.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    The bedrooms and lounge facility were very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is an isolated hotel, restaurant was closed which we hadn't been notified of, it cost us 33 euros for taxis to and from a restaurant. Were not pleased.

    The bedrooms and lounge facility were very good and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is now looking rather sad and a little neglected. There seemed to be no one else staying. The area is a residential one close to the main road but there is nothing else of interest close by. We had chosen La Bastide because we like a restaurant with rooms but only after we had paid did we discover that the restaurant was closed. Fortunately, we then booked La Table de Ventbren for supper... which was fabulous and saved the day. Having driven all day to get to La Bastide it was a real disappointment, we would not stay there again and not recommend it.

    Nothing really... The two members of staff that we saw were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    La Bastide is perfectly located for Aix TGV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our TGV was late so although dinner was booked the kitchen had closed half an hour before. After some protestation they put together a little foie gras, bread, a bottle of rose wine and water but less than generous at €79. The real surprise though was the following morning. We booked a taxi for the 5minute drive back to the station. Because the hotel uses Aix taxis rather than local ones, the tariff is €18 before you even get in the taxi. The driver says he asks the hotel to explain but they did not. €23 to drive 5 minutes leaves a sour taste. The hotel is not disability friendly with steep stairs to accommodation.

    La Bastide is perfectly located for Aix TGV. Location is tranquil and the dining terrace beautiful .

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    Great quiet historical location, nice design, nice staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi was not great since I was travelling for business. Doors very thin though, you can hear people in the morning- but taking into consideration the age it is acceptable! A lovely stay!

    Great quiet historical location, nice design, nice staff, excellent bed and spacious bathroom - quite modern!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.5
    The ambience in the restaurant was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wasn't spacious enough & the bed could have been softer.

    The ambience in the restaurant was amazing. It was fine dining with excellent culinary delights served with a unique touch by the night manager who was multi-tasking.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: