Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Du Luberon 3 stars

383 Cours St Louis, 84160 Vaugines, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Vaugines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same menu in the restaurant 2 nights running. Note only 3 choices on each course. Unable to accommodate my Wife who is lactose intolerant. The meat quality was poor. Overall the room and food were well short of the prices being charged.

    Location and setting of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board menu was very good but a bit heavy and pricey for a midweek dinner.

    The swimming pool was very pleasant as well as the restaurant overlooking pool and garden. The beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is easy to find and the staff were very friendly on arrival. The room was a good size and the pool and gardens were lovely. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was perfect and the wine was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all very good

    Everything about this hotel was excellent great breakfast ,dinner was very good too.service was first rate and theowners were very helpful especially re our bike hire

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Très agréable hôtel familial dans lequel nous avons été merveilleusement accueillis (nous voyagions à vélo avec des enfants et tout a été fait pour nous rendre notre séjour facile et agréable). Belle piscine et restaurant donnant sur la piscine, salle de jeux pour les enfants et coin lecture. Les chambres sont modernes et d'une propreté impeccable. Buffet de petit-déjeuner excessivement bien fourni.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a pain in the ass - you have to log in completely new, everytime you use your mobile again. The staff has some communication problems if you dont speak french, but they try to give you information you need somehow. It would be nice if kids can get snacks/ ice cream during the day (just as a tipp for the future).

    It was a very comfortable and nice hotel, run by a family. Pool, climatized rooms, a wonderful play room for kids and a great breakfast make it a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had made arrangements through Booking.com to arrive early. Unfortunately, we were an hour and a half later than we had anticipated. When we arrived (by foot, we had walked over the mountains from Sequin) we couldn't get into the hotel. We dialed the number, and the owners let us in. We apologized for being late, and they said that we were early, and that normally we couldn't have gotten in as early as we did, but they happened to be there. I don't know if this was miscommunication on Booking.com's side or on the owners. Regardless, we did have a little bit of a cold reception, but after that, the owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast spread was amazing. The rooms were impecably clean. The garden was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Vaugines is a nice quiet village to stay in. We loved the fact that there were walking trails to both Lourmarin and Cucuron, as well as over the mountain to Sivergues. Staff was attentive while not being obtrusive, and it was nice to come home at the end of the afternoon to a beautiful pool and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially the restaurant in the hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything clean, comfortable and well thought out. Very pleasant public areas and gardens with the terrace and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtowels. The towels provided were too small.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, helpful service, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    professional and friendly management. Dinner v. good...dining- in a pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom and bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luck of facilities to make tea or coffee. Small village and is hard to Buy anything after 5pm

    Food and outside facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pooll not open all day and this was not good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like being locked in at night. We worried about being trapped if a fire broke out. Could not leave before eight am. Because they locked us in.

    Loved the location & the meals here.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The host was very cool. No effort was made to make us feel welcome It was almost as if he were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. Aside from that everything else was f Good.

    The location was excellent. Close to many little towns that were interesting.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were clean but very basic

    We had one of the best meals of our trip in the excellent, family-run restaurant at this hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice pool and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stunning views, superb food, great facilities. What's not to like, or come back for more of?

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable, great location. Good breakfast (extra cost).

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food location and welcome all excellent. Would definetly like to return.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: