Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa 5 stars

Chemin Canto Cigalo, 13210 Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France

#7 of 19 hotels in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Resort Style Hotel Ideally Located in Saint Remy-de-Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic outdoor dining area. Great breakfast. Excellent facilities all round including swimming pool. Short walk into Saint Remy and otherwise ideal location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Luxurious hotel set in very attractive gardens and a within easy walking distance to Sant Rémy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That if you book through bookings.com you don’t receive any loyalty points with hotel group. The cost of breakfast for Australians is ridiculous $80 for 2 for continental!!!!!! The old style safe in room remainder of hotel superb.

    Thoroughly enjoyed all the hotel offered...comfortable beds, thick bathroom linen,attentive staff etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at the pool was too loud and interfered with relaxation, especially when there was also music in the outdoor restaurant which competed with it. No need for music all day by the pool, perhaps lunchtime and early evening only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Our first visit to St-Remy made even more delightful by Le Vallon de Valrouges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better driving directions to the hotel and more days of sunshine.

    A peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Gracious and professional staff. Our room had a large and lovely balcony overlooking the pool and grounds providing a spacious haven after a day of cars and hill towns. The beds were roomy and cozy. The desk, dining and shuttle staff were all very helpful and when we were challenged by having forgotten an unusual contact lens product Johanna (sp) provided it instantly with the words "in France, we have everything."

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The fresh orange juice machine made the best orange juice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better options for taxis. Taxis took ages and were extremely expensive!

    The fresh orange juice machine made the best orange juice! The staff were lovely and friendly and the pool and sun lounger made for a very relaxing and classy rest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    The bedroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to close the window to open the wardrobe door. Over £200 a night and it was the smallest room I have ever seen. Got locked out of the hotel, at 1-2am - no one around in Reception to let us in. Far too expensive for what you got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay but a few inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Rather old rooms that need refurbishment, bad isolation, not on international 5 star level - Small parking places

    - Great, efficient and friendly staff, calm environment, good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    We liked everything during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had reservation for 3 days. We had to change it for 2 days. Instead of just changing our reservation and cancelling one of the days we had to make new booking at higher price for the same days.

    We liked everything during our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay but not an overly memorable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor (and probably subjective!) point but whilst the staff were very professional, I didn’t feel they were particularly warm or welcoming.

    Good amenities, including onsite gym. Great location - easily walkable in to the centre of saint remy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A calm and peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening there is little choice of food - the gourmet restaurant or room service. An option in between would make this our favourite hotel!

    Good staff. Peaceful. Good pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is tired and ugly. Service is casual; not of high enough standard for a hotel charging such high prices. Food was pretentious and disappointing.

    Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in St. Remy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was BEYOND awesome. I arrived before my room was ready and before I could ask July (the wonderful front desk girl) made me a lunch restrevartion at her favorite restaurant in the town center and it was AMAZING. Also she arranged a shuttle to take me to the restaurant. Then when I got back she showed me around the property. Then there was 2 macaroon were in my room waiting for me!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends too early at 1030AM, specially considering people are Here for vacations and relaxing. I also found the food menu a bit uninspiring.

    Good service, beautiful spot, if small. Great to be so close to St. Rémy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water barrier for shower. Hotel restaurant quite expensive. Over 100 euros a person. Chose not to eat there and found nice place in town. Hotel shuttle to town should come without a fee. Walk to town reasonable.

    Beautiful hotel. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Had spa facilities as well as steam and sauna room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore the beautiful environment,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge/bar area could use a little upgrade.

    Perfect location to explore the beautiful environment, helpful staff, nice terrace and very dog friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The most stunning hotel in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok the gym is quite small, but thats nothing I still had a good couple of hours in there.

    Everything is perfect, the breakfast ,the dinner, the staff are amazingly helpful, with wine choices etc. I believe this is my favourite place to stay not only in Provence but in Europe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bistro was only open for a short time during the day. Also, it would have been nice to have been able to watch a movie in English (although, to be fair, we were in France!)

    The staff were great. The room was nice, particularly the balcony. The pool & outside bar area were lovely & the food in the bistro was excellent. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to use the spa facilities as so crowded. Every lounger in swimming pool area either taken, or a messy pile of wet abandoned towels strewn on the few empty ones - not inviting. Dined in one evening and felt the food and wine were very, very expensive for what they were. Not really worth the enormous bill. Great waiting staff, very attentive, but not good to have the dirty plates station adjacent to our table.

    lovely interiors and surroundings, really excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Royal Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff at the hotel treated my husband and I exceptionally well during our 4 day stay at the hotel! My husband is a Captain for American Airlines therefore we travel a lot. The Gastronomic restaurant was the best restaurant we have ever eaten at! The waiters provided outstanding service, too! We look forward to returning again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb Hotel and Spa. Perfect pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attendants around the pool perhaps but it's a struggle to find anything wrong.

    The pool. The outdoor dining the bar the rooms the staff the spa everything superb. St Remy de Provence is a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Living on past reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dated and needs a revamp. The decor is 1980's or earlier. The carpet up the stairs to the terrace suite was filthy. No lift. The pool is 5 star the breakfast is ordinary and overpriced with no option for cooked breakfast. On the last day we had to find our own knives, forks, spoons and plates. The restaurant is good but once again overpriced. We upgraded to a terrace suite. Overall it is expensive and not value for money. St Remy is a good location but I am sure you can find equal or better accommodation at a cheaper price somewhere else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Best resort to south of france
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not so friendly and the room is a bit unfriendly. The half boading choice is not official introduced for the first timer , which is a bit uncomfortable

    The service and restaurant is the best part

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful staff, especially front of house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - perhaps some children's toys / inflatables around the pool would make it even more fun for little ones

    Super friendly and helpful staff, especially front of house who were wonderful to our little boy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Typical old style French Elegance in St Remy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of drinks were ridiculous. 14 euros for one small glass of wine at the pool!

    Very comfortable room and beds. Lovely 10 minute walk into St Remy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The dinner was really good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 26 had a weird smell coming from the bathroom

    The dinner was really good; the setting is calm and relaxing for a getaway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.0
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive and limited

    Excellent facilities and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Facilities and private villa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and private villa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for one night, wished it had been much longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good at this hotel. All the staff were helpful, the pool area guy was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Scent of an incredible strong chemical perfume in corridor...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scent of an incredible strong chemical perfume in corridor and room triggered my migrane! Horrible perfume!!! Far to strong!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Hotel pool and breakfast were amazing as well as a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool and breakfast were amazing as well as a great location and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, no plug , the building is old and badly maintained, very bad taste for decoration.

    The breakfast, thé pool and thé tereace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Honky-dory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast scrumptious, restaurant splendid, staff professional, stylish and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Tasty breakfast Friendly staff Very clean rooms Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing experience from A to Z

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    wonderful and elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful hotel. 2nd time to stay here. but the indoor swimming pool and jacuzi didn't work. (the hotel informed us about it in advance)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, friendly staff, perfect stay with all amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, perfect stay with all amenities available to you...lovely pool area and most comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities poor - not 5 star . Air conditioning poor - gym poor - food nd drink very expensive and limited

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    5 star property not in town center (but near)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small for the price (Loggia double room).

    Peaceful and Quiet environment with onsite parking but a bit hard to find. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The place to be in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un endroit exceptionnel. Calme et chic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Bad water draining in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad water draining in shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Menue neve chagned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menue neve chagned

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Serene and relaxing oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was difficult to operate.

    Beautiful hotel close to St Remy. Comfortable room with all the amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Truly wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The barman, the head of the restaurant and the wine expert were exceptionally nice to us and very professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff & comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Staff & comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent! Wished I could of stayed longer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Supernice staff, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived ill and the staff provided soup in a thermos, very attentive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful relaxing stay - very peaceful and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool service - a pool menu would have been helpful

    Pool surrounds and pool outstanding Reception outstanding - very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Restaurant a bit pricey.

    Very good & helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Close to the main village & easy walking via a short cut.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel. Disappointing restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for dinner expensive and poor food. Very disappointing.

    We liked the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Very restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loggia Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a meal other than the restaurant in the evening eg bar menu.

    Excellent pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    the place is great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room has nothing to do with 5 starts hotel tiny with basic furniture and bath, expensive restaurant

    the place is great location good public facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    We loved our room with its terrace looking over a patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our room with its terrace looking over a patio adjacent to the pool, the location of the hotel, which was a walkable distance to St. Remy, and the lovely grounds.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice surounding, great pool, nice spa and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    exagerated price for drinks at the bar.. i payed a long coffee 15 euros and 22 a milkshake..

    Nice surounding, great pool, nice spa and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We missed some wall hooks in our rooms to hang our coats on and shelves. Furthermore, the loggia rooms and bathrooms are definately too small for a luxury hotel chain. Lay-out is too simple. Coffee machine didn't work well and it would have been nice if there was a shuttle service to saint remy and back (few times a day) because walking is impossible if someone is older. We ordered some beers on the terrace and were shocked by the Bill. 9€/beer! Really overcharged. Also the fact that the ladies in our company didn't receive menu's with prices in the restaurant (dinner). This seems very old-fashioned and not done anymore. Too bad that you are not serving wines from Milan, just around the corner!!! Great domain.

    The staff was great. Fantastic breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Room, restaurant, friendly Sandra waiting breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the spa, the hot tub was not even close to hot.

    Room, restaurant, friendly Sandra waiting breakfast. Everything is likeable, even when is not top notch.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom. Very shabby - and small - elevator, a real disgrace. A simple glass of wine in the hotel bar costs a fortune.

    Very nice breakfast. Room modern but rather small. Separate toilet.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    - Excellent breakfast staff: The staff in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Reception: Our greeting on arrival from the 2 ladies on reception (Aug 23 2015) was initially a little dismissive and not particularly welcoming, compared to the warm welcome received at The InterContinental (Marseille) and other French hotels we've stayed at. However, other staff over the weekend were much better. 2. Small pool

    - Excellent breakfast staff: The staff in the restaurant were helpful, attentive, polite and accommodating. - Nice outside seating for breakfast - Peaceful hotel setting

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Had a wonderful stay (3 nights).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a wonderful stay (3 nights). Saint-Remy is a charming town. Hotel is walking distance from center of town (10 minutes). They offer transfers into town (with a fee) but we did not use this service. A lovely outdoor pool with sunbeds was a nice relaxing area after a full day of sightseeing. They also have an indoor pool / spa. Staff very helpful with making dinner arrangements, tours etc. Housekeeping very efficient and we always returned to a refreshed room with new towels etc. We hope to return soon and we will definitely come back to Le Vallon de Valrugues&Spa!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    great location , staff and facilities , 5 min by electric...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charging 5 euro for the navette to St Remy when you stay several nights in a 530 euro room is a bit over the top , especially if the sister hotel l Image does´t charge for it ( and is cheaper at 4 stars ) . Hope that they can get the Telcom to provide fiberoptic soon , 3 MB/s reminds me of home.

    great location , staff and facilities , 5 min by electric bike to wonderful St Remy . An oasis for those that prefer to stay away from the overdone Côte d´Azur .

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.0
    Reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated. 5 star hotels don't hand you irons with electric cords that are sellotaped together. I don't appreciate being duped about wine selections just because you don't wish to admit you don't have what we had asked for.

    Reasonable location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very welcoming, the restaurant was very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still needs some renovations here and there.

    The staff was very welcoming, the restaurant was very good, swimming pool and spa were nice. All for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    The excellent staff, the beautiful room And gardens, And the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gourmet menu was limited and of poor quality. For the first time in our lives my wife and I rejettes the first two courses and declined to continue with the meal. As the room service menu was also very limited, we went to bed hungry. We ate our evening meals elsewhere afterwards. The absence of a more traditional evenîng menu is a mistake - the restaurant is beautiful and we would have liked to eat there, but we found the quality of the meals offertes to be well below our expectations.

    The excellent staff, the beautiful room And gardens, And the beautiful in door And out door pools.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Peaceful and private location staff was excellent in all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful and private location staff was excellent in all areas, we travel quite a lot and have high expectations and this hotel fitted with that including the food in all areas .. The only one if there was to be a fault was that the principal common rooms lacked air conditioning and that was important in the heat .

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    We were thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail and the attentive nature of all of the staff here. Our meal at dinner was superb! Cannot say enough good things.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Parking, location, grounds,staff, quite and presentation of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was below average and way to expensive. Requested continental and charged for full breakfasts _ 90 euros for two people / ridiculous

    Parking, location, grounds,staff, quite and presentation of evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    5.4
    The junior suite was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel missed our expectations. It's not a 5 stars as one can image. Small reception, a little to essential decor both in the common area than in the suite. The staff was unhelpful and with a unashamed lack of interest. No wifi in my mobile tel and in 5 days they didn't even tried to solve the problem.

    The junior suite was spacious. The position (isolated, but parking was free) makes to able to reach many points of interest.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    The staff where extremely attentive, kind and went to great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff where extremely attentive, kind and went to great lengths to help

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely patios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all great!

    The rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely patios. Breakfast superb! Staff very helpful. Lovely spa!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, comfortable, welcoming, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to see where improvements could be made

    Beautiful, comfortable, welcoming, excellent service

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Room 1 was lovely & spacious, clean with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 1 was lovely & spacious, clean with comfy bed. Staff very helpful. Facilities very good

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Location, facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    everything was excellent!
    • Couple

    everything was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Very young children in the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very young children in the pool!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Was well pampered in this stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Was well pampered in this stunning location. Everything was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Staff helpful and friendly. Beautiful pool. Fabulous room.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: