Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel le Chalet Fleuri 3 stars

15 Avenue Frédéric Mistral, 13210 Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France

#13 of 19 hotels in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Take care driving in the narrow Front Gate"

    "FLEURI" provided an idyllic experience with its cosy and comfortable Room and picturesque Gardens .. where their friendly, attentive and exceptional service could not have been better. A TRUE JOY TO HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOME !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could make it better. A perfect 4 days.

    Breakfasts are excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The owners are wonderfully friendly and informative and bend over backwards to help in every possible way to make her vacation fun and interesting and it almost feels like having family there to suggest where to go to eat and even the reservations for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't as big as we would like but quite adequate....it would be good to have a fridge & a kettle in the room...but alas this is not usually the French way

    The bathroom was new & spacious,the queen bed comfortable and the gardens pleasant.. The cat friendly . Good central location to use as a base for exploring Provence.....excellent ,safe car parking .Frederique & Bernard were most helpful...even cooking my gluten free bread in a special pan each morning & the good breakfast every morning with a friendly Bon jour really made our day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay. The food was fabulous. Room very clean and comfortable. Pool small but perfectly formed. Proprietors super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt everything was a bit over priced. Small rather gloomy room for 99 Euros. Nice but modest breakfast at 12 euros each. We were told off for eating our sandwiches in the garden which didn't help us feel welcome!

    Good location just off main road and a short walk to town. Hotel was helpful in allowing us to check in an hour early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need a coffee/tea machine in the room.

    Great location for St Remy itself but also for exploring great villages and towns and vineyards in the area. Wonderful owner. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard and the sheets could have been softer.

    A very cozy and beautifully kept Inn. And very convenient to the town of St. Remy. It was nice relaxing by he pool after a day of enjoying the sights in Provence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last day, before checking out, I asked for a coffee or anything to eat while waiting for taxi to the train station and they refused to serve me because I didn't reserve for it a head of time. Coffee?? Seriously? I left a bit disappointed :(

    Perfect hospitality! Hotel was a two minute walk from the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved this lovely Chalet and would definitely return; we didn't plan to come to St. Remy; it was just luck that we ended up here and the Chalet was a great find for 3 nights. The owners are very hospitable and helpful (they're mailing me my glasses) and the setting is so charming. We loved the beautiful gardens with lots of colorful Oleanders and potted plants and fountains. You can sit outside around the fountain or take dip in the pool. All meals and drinks can be served in the patio. We absolutely loved St. Remy, would return to this charming hotel and highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The difference in price between he refurbished room and the older room was a bit strong - 99€ vs. 135€.

    Friendly, HAPPY reception. Room just refurbished and excellent. Great evening meal - a quality meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired could do with a paint to lighten rooms.No tea making facilities available in rooms.which is a shame for late night cup of tea or early morning.

    Central location Friendly staff.spoke good English.lovely location amongst trees and a pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change in ownership! New owners do not allow any food or drinks in the room. It was stated on Booking.com but we are travelling for 35 days in Europe and in order to keep to our budget we usually eat one meal per day as a picnic or in our room. This is now not allowed. Hotel restaurant was closed. Wine for purchase from the hotel was 4 times what we would pay in the grocery store. We will not stay here again. If the room rate was reduced to compensate for these restrictions, that would have helped. Many small issues - some channels on the TV not working. Room safe not working. Broken garbage can lid. Shower holder loose on the wall.

    Location in relation to Roman ruins, Les Baux, Nimes, Pont du Gard, Van Gogh walk is very good. Free secure parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely relaxed setting with accommodating owner/managers and a short walk to the village. Good breakfast and the offer of dinner if guests are in sufficient numbers was welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to have an evening meal as we were told the restaurant was full despite us seeing 2 tables that were not event set up. Whilst it was not far to walk to the town centre it was a wet and stormy evening.

    Good location only a short walk from the town. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors and bedrooms like walking along a prison block. Very drab and dismal inside. Bedroom was the tiniest ever - TV perched on top of a very high wardrobe with 25% of the TV not even visible unless standing on the bed! I am a very slim lady, but even I couldn't bend down for the shampoo in the tiny box-like shower; I had to bend my knees to reach it. Absolutely impossible if you are average sized, let alone on the larger side. Very pricey for what it was. We stay frequently in St Remy de Provence in various hotels and this is by far the most disappointing we have encountered to-date I'm afraid. I don't like giving poor reviews as try to look for the positives, but must admit I can't recommend this hotel. Sorry. :-(

    Excellent location - nice pool although in shade most of the day which isn't ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To enter the parking lot do not try to turn right into it when going uphill! Do a U turn and get in it with a left turn as you're going downhill.

    Very quaint hotel, modern rooms in a romantic villa with also a pool and nice outdoor garden where they serve breakfast. Just a couple of blocks from old town center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff made the stay at this charming inn memorable. The meals were delicious and the indoor restaurant by the landscaped pool overlooked beautiful Provence.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well kept comfortable residence in quiet street, close to the main town and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful. Beautiful surroundings. Good security.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the hotel's garden especially. Also enjoyed the friendly reception of the hotel's English-speaking owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK!

    We had a great stay at this hotel and the proprietors were so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircondition was bit noisy

    Loved breakfast in the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was delicious. So nice to have a pool and the location in downtown St. Remy was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar. No fridge to keep our water cold in the heat.

    Lovely garden for breakfast. Parking facilities very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small (bath)- room . Bed also small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they don't do laundry. breakfast average

    exceptionally good shower quick walk into village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow gate to the parking lot.

    Gourmet dinner in the garden prepared by owner-chef. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had all that u needed, but were a bit simple/spartan

    The grounds, garden, and owner were great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A shower curtain would be good in the bathroom, otherwise all fine

    Friendly welcome to a beautiful character hotel in a quiet garden setting. Tasteful decor, felt luxurious!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! But for those with big suitcases, the space could be tight.

    The triple room was larger than expected and recently renovated. It was very clean too. Free parking and it's only a short walk to the town center. Owners were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect for strolling into St Remy & ideally situated for Les Baux. The owners are attentive, smiling and keen to engage with their clients. A lovely visit!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware of being completely controlled, since the owners spend their days, and nights, making certain that all guests abide by their severe restrictions for occupancy. Under no circumstances will we ever return to this property since there are so many more pleasant places to stay in St. Remy. Our advice would be to stay away unless you enjoy being treated like a child.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman hotel manager was condescending to my wife who is also French. Immediately at check-in we were given a long list of forbidden activities' Failed to address my issue of the Wi-Fi not working.

    Free Parking

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no negative experiences or feelings from this hotel.

    We have at least ten years vacationed once a year in Provence. We have spent the night at many hotels and in our opinion, the Hôtel le Chalet Fleuri belongs to the "top 5" of those hotels. Personal and welcoming touch almost make you feel like a part of the hotel. Here, we want to return. A location in the city center but still a safe and easily accessible car park. The hotel restaurant and the food gets 10 points out of 10 of us.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't always work in our room. It didn't work at all our 2nd night-we were there for 3 nights (room 12). The breakfast price seemed high-11 euros each-we typically have alight breakfast so felt we had to stuff ourselves for this price.

    Wonderful garden and friendly staff. Easy walking distance to the historic center of Saint-Remy-de-Provence, and within walking distance of Glanum.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was having to carry suitcase up stairs but overnight bag would have been a good idea.

    Fabulous location,great parking meals in the garden were beautiful .wonderful friendly service and highly recommend .Room was lovely and everything was thought of. Beautiful town and enjoyed our one night there .great swimming pool as well .

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The couple who run the hotel are so charming . The food in the evening was better than anything we had in the town. Husband is a Michelin 2 star pastry chef. Evenings in the garden were delightful.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only 2 things if we can nitpick to improve or we think might be concerns for other travelers- 1. The wifi signal was too weak for our room as our lovely room is a little too far away, so we can only use it in lounge. This was explained to us already so we were prepared and were fine. But it can be inconvenient for others. However not all rooms have this issue as it depends where it is. 2. The entrance of the gate is at the corner of a road intersection which you need to be careful turning in, and there are 2 white corners at the bottom of gate that a car driver should look out for especially if the car is wide as you might scratch the sides while turning.

    The location, the warmth and friendliness of Frederic and Cyrille (the owners of the hotel), the care they took in ensuring the accommodation is best for travelers, the fantastic room and the hearty delicious breakfast each morning in the nice little garden/ courtyard. Our Queen-size bed room which had been renovated was one of the best sleep we had during our trip. It has just the right space for our luggages and equipped with shelves and very thoughtful placement of socket points to charge your phones. The air-conditioning was a great relief for the super hot summer and the toilet was the best - clean, spacious and with nice rain shower. I also like that we had free parking onsite which was really convenient. We miss our stay at the hotel and we miss Frederic and Cyrille already and we hope to return some day :)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This charming 19th century home with a 20th century addition is located just a 10 minute walk from the city center of Saint Remy de Provence. It is a place where you can relax in quiet and forget about the realities of life. One can only imagine Van Gogh escaping from his personal struggles in this gentile community. The family running this hotel is very helpful in giving suggestion of what to explore in the area. We used this as a base to explore the wine region of Chateauneuf du Pape, Avigion, the Roman aqueduct of Pont du Gard, in addition to Saint-Paul Asylum. There is a very well maintained pool on the site which we didn't use. Breakfast in the garden is wonderful and parking is secured and free!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have any bad experiences.

    The food, (Cyrille the owner and chef) prepared some truly excellent evening meals enjoyed in the very attractive garden. The pool was very nice, temperature just right. Comfortable sun-loungers to relax on around the well maintained pool enclosure. Frederique, (wife and co-owner) speaks good English and is very helpful and attentive, creating a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are worn. The first room we were offered smelled bad and someone tried to spray perfume to cover it, but that made it worse. The second room smelled fine and was generally clean, but the tub needs descaling and the whole room needs a good deep cleaning (eg, dusting in all the nooks and crannies).

    The Owners are very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The grounds, breakfast room and sitting areas are beautiful. The location is close to center of town. The hotel and parking are very secure at night.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very helpful and friendly owner. Quiet location within easy reach of the town. Swimming pool would be a bonus in slightly warmer weather.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightful hotel in a delightful small town.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We were very pleased with everything.

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, beautiful property.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Couple

    Wifi doesn't work in the rooms and is weak in other areas.

    Location with parking; literally three mins walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude of host. Not very helpful!

    Charming hotel in good location. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect about this Hotel! I will recommend it to everyone visiting Provence.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really enjoyed the setting, attractive building, shady trees, eating in the garden next to a good pool. Excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice ownres, beatiful location near the city centre-old town, quiete room and good restaurant in the garden

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal Atmosphere and closeness to town

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room a little plain and small

    Lovely setting Short walk to pretty village/town Quiet and peaceful Clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Also have wonderful dinners very creative and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi

    garden and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning hotel with beautiful garden and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. The best dinner we had in Provence. Wonderful location, 5 mins walk from the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to report.

    The location, the garden, the food and the hospitality

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were fantastic, cannot fault their service at all. Breakfasts were great, with local produce where possible

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    La fraîcheur, les chambres, le sanitaire, les petits-déjeuner, l'accueil, la serviabilité, le jardin, les prix

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was quite small.

    Warm welcome

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hospitality

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    The hosts were wonderful and most helpful. The patio sitting area was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hostess went above and beyond in assisting us in every way!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: