Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Le Paradou 2 stars

route d'Apt, 84160 Lourmarin, France

#21 of 25 hotels in Lourmarin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hurried to arrive before 10 pm check in. We were shown to our “room” which was the family room.. not what we had booked. Next we were shown a double room which had a view of the roof over adjacent building covered in tarps and plastic. Last we were shown a room very basic and told we could have it for less. My wife remarked that it looked terrible .. that we were interested in what we booked. We were then told “you’re not welcome here”. We travel constantly for pleasure this owner ranks with some of the worst.

    Slow service

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have a nice view, but that was a minor issue compared to the rest.

    Professional staff, kind and ready to help. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant interlude in the Luberon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps were a mild annoyance. Apparently this is unusual.

    Friendly staff and proprietors, good menu (Thai cuisine), easy parking, easy access to Luberon villages like Bonnieux. Easy access to forest areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    List below : -Staff was uncommunicative -Thai pop music in the restaurant below my room playing loudly till midnight - natural outdoor pool had no water - You have to walk 100 m down an busy road with no pavement get to the property from Lourmarin

    The bedroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No functioning air con' in our bedroom despite the hotel website and booking.com advertising air conditioning in all rooms. We were moved by a very helpful staff member the next day to a better room where everything worked. A 12 minute walk to Lourmarin was fine but a third of it was along an unlit road with no pavement. So take a torch or eat at the hotel restaurant.

    Relaxing gardens and pool. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    It has a beautiful terrace and beautiful surroundings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos on the terrace because of the lake, the bsthroom does not have any ventillation system. Although the check out time is 12 o'clock on booking , starting with 11 a.m. the staff kept knocking on the door to leave the room .

    It has a beautiful terrace and beautiful surroundings, nicely designed room and bathroom, and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    a unique place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Espace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated in a wonderful little park with a swimming pond - it's an absolutely lovely and relaxing place with a very special atmosphere. The rooms are very nice, in thai style, and very clean. To the hotel belongs a Thai Restaurant with a wonderful terrace/atmosphere - the food is delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Lourmarin town is the main attraction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lower price for room.

    Thai breakfast was good. Room bed and bathroom all very good but a little pricey at 135 euros + VAT Town of Lourmarin is the star attraction. Stay anywhere you can and just hang out eat and walk and go to the Friday and sometimes Sunday markets. Lourmarin is a very beautiful place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It was very clean, modern and had a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, modern and had a/c. The Thai restaurant on the property was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A great Thai restaurant and hotel in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Espace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not stay longer.

    Great tenants. Great place. Great food. Great thai massage by professionals. Nature is awesome. What else do you want?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel and restaurant in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a lot of flies...I think there should be some kind of fly catchers

    The restaurant was exceptional. Nice to have big beds also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Staff friendly and accommodation wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff friendly and accommodation wonderful. Also, enjoyed restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was very hard!

    The restaurant is wonderful.. Food delicious

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Strange place, very Thai not very French
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange place, very Thai not very French

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    The location and style of hotel, and the superb Thai...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and style of hotel, and the superb Thai restaurant on the premises

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: