Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Le Potin Gourmand 3 stars

Place du Champ de Foire, 71250 Cluny, France

#11 of 16 hotels in Cluny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation and service in an historic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor criticism was that diner on a Sunday evening was a set menu due, we were told, to a lack of staff. Diner was somewhat expensive @ 36 euro per person, but this was a Michelin rated establishment. Other cheaper alternatives were available close.

    The staff here were very helpful. Breakfast and especially dinner at the hotel were excellent. Cluny is an interesting town steeped in history - really need at least 2 days here and this should not include Sunday/Monday when most of the town is closed for the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect atmosheric little hotel, really comfortable bed, and the most deliciously cooked dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I really loved your hotel. Dinner was delicious-really excellent cuisine. Would loved to have stayed longer, and will definitely recommend, and will return if in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a delux room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a delux room. It was upstairs with unique architecture including a real throne in the bathroom and a huge tub. We arrived early and it was easy to leave a bag. Great location to explore Cluny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Felt like "real France"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted a cheap supper, not fine dining & expensive wine, not the right place. Could do with the brasserie open at night, not just lunch. Maybe it is in high season.

    Lovely food, - fine dining. very atmospheric old property, boutique designs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Stayed in this hotel last year on the way home from south of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love everything about this hotel

    Stayed in this hotel last year on the way home from south of France, very impressed, the hotel is a little different from the norm in a pleasant way, if you want a taste of medieval with modern comforts this is the hotel for you, breakfast was typically continental as you would expect with a good selection of pastries, fruit, meat and cheese. The restaurant was excellent both the food and service, the staff friendly and helpful. Both my husband and I love this hotel and will be staying again, hopefully during the summer when you can eat outside they have a stunning courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. It was different and fun. The town and old abbey are interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were poor. A dribble of water, no door or curtain, result - water all over floor.

    We liked the large room with sofa and our own outdoor area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Do not be taken in by the glossy images...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited here, for one night, en route to the tunnel, from Catalunya. Friendly staff however, sadly for us, the property and most certainly food did not live up to the hype. The main image for this establishment portrays a beautifully lit, old building, which, in reality (when we visited on Sept. 21st) was not the case - there was not a single one of the pretty, external coloured lights (which draw the eye in the images) to been seen, thought out the evening of our stay. The garden area doing little in reality to match the images. Although on a positive, the architecture of the building itself is hugely handsome. We stayed in the family suite and would add that it is a trek to reach the room - especially with heavy cases and navigating on the narrow, steep staircases. The family suite, which (although sweetly decorated for younger children) was 'creaky'. It was also far too warm for us during the night, which led to a very broken night's sleep for all our family. The top, 'bunk' area would also not be suitable for a young child to sleep in, as it has a very steep staircase to negotiate. Toilet has no privacy and guests from across the walkway (eating breakfast) can easily see into the toilet - there is no blind present to close! The food was a HUGE let down, the first course Saumon Gravlax à la Betterave, Crème au Raifort lacking in any delicacy and depth. With main course of cod, which was far, far too salty. Finally, the puddings, did not seem to be 'home made' either - with the sabayon being overly sweet - to such a large degree it was inedible. The images on the website present (what look to be) very well executed dishes, presented in 'fine dining' style however, they certainly did not resemble the 'style' of the food we were served, which was not at all well presented either. Breakfast was also very poor. This place is fine if you are not looking for anything special, but do not be taken in by the glossy...

    The large double bed was of a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Unexpected discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast time could be longer on a Sunday morning...

    Super sympa. We stayed in the room called ' le châlet'. Liked it very much. We'll be back to enjoy another room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Worth departing from the most direct route out or home en route to Italy, we are annual regulars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spacious ground floor accommodation (as requested); great food and wine in restaurant; incredible ambience. In a quiet area on the edge of the town - yet only 5 easy minutes walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Romantic stay with a scenic view over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy with the stay, so there is nothing to complain about.

    Food was just excellent! Even the childrens menu was healthy and gourmet. Personnel helped with charger of mobile, as mine did not function. Place was very romantic (old style combined with new). Big bathroom, big windows in the room with a scenic view over the ancient town of Cluny and the hill behind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and restaurant near to a very significant old abbey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was slow connect to and needed several attempts to finally succeed, but once connected was good.

    In a good location just on the edge of the town of Cluny and within a short walk of the town centre. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    f
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing NOT to like! :-)

    This is the perfect hotel if you would like to have a real cultural experience in Burgundy, France. So much to explore in the beautiful city of Cluny. Each room is unique and decorated with care. The restaurant serves gourmet French cuisine and the staff was exceptional. A pure delight all around!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Shower and Bath (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no privacy in the family room - all the bedrooms were open. It was very noisy being above the communal lounge area. No fridge or kitchette in family room. Floor boards very squeeky. Basic breakfast.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cosy and warm. Good location. Old world character.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Stay went without a hitch, but we thought that the Hotel and restaurant was overpriced
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not adjustable, so you had to hold it after soaping, washing no hair out of the question. Very poor. The shower in the ne t room was adjustable. No staff at 10am checkout. Relatives had to pay cash as the card machine would not work.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    A good base in which to visit surrounding wine areas and towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air conditioning and not able to get any air into the room after days of hot weather. Gardens and surrounds could do with a good tidy up!

    I had been to Cluny before and it was good to remember past visits with my late husband.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had time for a short stop over. It should have been longer.

    They upgraded us and we had a beautiful apartment. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Very romantic setting. Interesting art. The staff were so hard working and kind. Fresh baked rolls were brought out to us at breakfast by the hotel's baker straight from the oven.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in hotel with very pretty terrace restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would be nice- but to be fair it doesn't seem to be a very "French" thing!

    This is a comfortable hotel with a very pretty courtyard terrace bar restaurant. We had a very good meal, then walked around Cluny (beautiful) on our stop-over here before rejoining the motorway at nearby Macon. We had asked for parking, and I was a little worried when we arrived as all the spaces appeared taken, but there was no problem as we were allowed to park " à l'intérieur ". The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in did not have wi-fi coverage which we really needed (contrary to the description) - a minor irritation tho overall we loved it and Cluny is worth a couple of days.

    Amazing night. Very beautiful. Good food but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Austere and barely adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facilities are austere and barely adequate.if you get the room with the lift carved out of it, be prepared for a rumble or two.The air conditioner struggles to reduce the room temperature by even half a degree..if you open a window be prepared to be midged.In fact be prepared for an uncomfortable stay or better still.... avoid.

    Good location within easy walking distance of the town and the beautiful monastery.The restaurant food was lovely but the service indifferent and slow.If you want a pre dinner drink be prepared to wait until darkness descends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Quirkiness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark!

    Quirkiness!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel, central located, bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and way too expensive

    Central located Nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The location, in a beautiful small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, in a beautiful small city. The staff friendly. Cosy room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous room and dinner in a beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A pleasant and rewarding adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, ancient architecture incorporated into the modern. Food excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive.

    Restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel and breakfast are amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was very weak and barely kept the room cool and it was hot

    The hotel and breakfast are amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic service and a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service and a great place to stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Great dinner and excellent service in a fascinating and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather! It was unbelievably cold.

    Great dinner and excellent service in a fascinating and quirky hotel. Convenient to autoroute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful and serene!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    History, charm and whimsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine dining by an open log fire.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice old building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Fabulous suite at Cluny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast unimpressive. Waitress at dinner a bit surly.

    Room excellent, dinner excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Another lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the building, the town and the rooms. This is our 5th stay here, and we love it everytime

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stay in character hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner and very interesting building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Want to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Fanstastic hotel in a fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.0
    VERY FRENCH IN THE NICEST POSSIBLE WAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT A LOT

    BEST MEAL OF HOLIDAY GOOD STAFF

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Worth the hunt for hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find , sat nav tries to go thru town , all one way Streets

    Good food , and wine . Helpful check in / reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    sleeping in the Middle Age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sleeping room, charming and typical

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant- the food is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    A Beautiful part of the World
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on this visit nothing

    Beautiful location . Very helpful staff . We will return in the near future

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent dîner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of chairs and deco in the garden : should remove some.

    Excellent dîner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast and dinner delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too big for me

    Breakfast and dinner delicious! Old stone house, modern furniture and Art

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    An atmospheric overnight stop with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old,quirky building enhanced by modern and artistic decor. Superb food with dinner served outside in atmospheric courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, good service and fine location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel with real character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy air-con that we couldn't see how to turn off.

    Fabulous hotel with real character. Superb dinner and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Food was amazing - it is listed in Michelin Guide and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait for hot water in shower sometimes.

    Food was amazing - it is listed in Michelin Guide and that's no surprise. Most of it homemade by accomplished chefs. We had a huge room, with a vast and comfortable bed. A huge bathroom too, with bath plus a separate and massive shower. On top of this, we had a private balcony space with easy chairs and a large low table where we had high quality teas and home-made delicacies. Unique ambience, full of character, a focus on artistry... a million miles away from commercial uniformity. An ancient building with stone and vines. Free parking - rare in Cluny. !0 min walk into centre of town. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    Large bright room with a super comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could not adjust air-conditioner, open shower with no door or curtain meant water spilled around and cool air entering, breakfast a bit frugal. The restaurant had pretentions but the food was so so.

    Large bright room with a super comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful building and courtyard , our dinner at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bright lighting in our room, less glaring lighting options would be nice

    Beautiful building and courtyard , our dinner at the restaurant was very good

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant was absolutely delicious and top gourmet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs up to that room if you have big luggage or trouble, you might want a lower room.

    The restaurant was absolutely delicious and top gourmet, though not cheap. We would eat there again and they were very accommodating. The room had a fireplace and they made a fire for us before we arrived, very nice. The top floor suite with loft and fireplace was perfect, and very romantic. We did have to make sure we could keep it warm but we eventually got all the heaters to work with the fire. In the morning they brought us a wonderful breakfast, even though a bit after the end of the breakfast hour. Truly tasty and varied, even coming with individual crème brulee along with croissants!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    I found the three staff we saw very helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very basic and rather Spartan and in need of some renovation . Another fault could be found at breakfast, where only one girl was working to satisfy every guest. During my visit there were shortages of certain items and one had to wait for extra supplies. I must add not the fault of the one girl on duty she was doing her best.

    I found the three staff we saw very helpful and friendly, without being unprofessional. The building itself was what you might call unique

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Super friendly staff and held dinner table for our late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unable to exit hotel at 6:45am as no staff present and no coffee or breakfast available !

    Super friendly staff and held dinner table for our late arrival.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    I chose this place because it used to be an old pottery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor problem is that the bathroom door is not really a door so your privacy suffers a bit from it. Breakfast was nice enough but there could have been a bit more choice (although having said that we are in France and they don't do big breakfast).

    I chose this place because it used to be an old pottery factory and I like places with a history. The place is beautifully redone and decorated. The interior patio is just so pretty. We stayed in the room 'chalet'. Again we loved the style and decoration and the seating area attached to it. The bathroom was modern and clean. The bed was comfy. Staff was very friendly and abbey is 5 mins away. Plenty of parking spaces and good wifi. (Both free) Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    The restaurant was fantastic;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was a bit hit and miss, but frankly after that dinner who needed it?

    The restaurant was fantastic; the room was amazing; huge. Wet room, very comfy bed, beautiful decor, the actual hotel was very old and quirky, decorated with great art work.. Wonderful staff. Breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Our room and bathroom were FANTASTIC - very quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast didn't quite live up to expectations having had a most delicious dinner the night before - it was Ok but not special

    Our room and bathroom were FANTASTIC - very quirky. dinner was DELICIOUS and staff very helpful and friendly. We stayed in room Clothilde - don't know whether the other rooms are equally amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    One of the BEST STAYS EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one thing.

    One of the BEST STAYS EVER! Terrific room, exactly like the picture. Splendid bath SUITE; NOT to be believed or missed. OVERSIZED Bed, TOO comfortable! Why did we leave?

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.4
    Decoration and size of the room, nice atmosphere and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a room at almoste 200€ a night the bathroom has no shower, you have to climb four flights of narrow and steep staircase. The room has no shower ( just a bath tub with a flexibla shower head, you can't help puting water everywhere. It not immaculately clean , wi-fi is ectremely slow and sometime on hold. The retsaurant has a nice setting but the food are expansive and very average taste wise...

    Decoration and size of the room, nice atmosphere and nice looking building

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Loved the room, bed and WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive(15 euros a person) for what it was. 10 Euros would be more in line. But breakfast is not mandatory.

    Loved the room, bed and WiFi. Everything worked as it should. Restaurant was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    The incredibly warm welcome by receptionist who took so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The incredibly warm welcome by receptionist who took so much trouble on our arrival. All the staff were friendly and polite. Most attractive old buildings beautifully modernised. Good food in lovely surroundings

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    The lady who checked us in, she was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One very small think, we arrived late for breakfast (about 9:50am) and the lady was clearing away. We were only able to get bread, butter and a coffee but were still charged for a full breakfast. I should have contested but I am embarrassed to say that my French is not up to that standard :)

    The lady who checked us in, she was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was beautiful, as was the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    After travelling around Provence for 14 days this was hands...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    After travelling around Provence for 14 days this was hands down the best hotel! The property is amazing and the restaurant was fantastic! Friendliest staff and gracious chef with an equally wonderful town! We will be back soon!!! In the meantime, we can only recommend this hotellerie to everyone!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    We love Cluny, and we love Le Potin Gourmand.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We love Cluny, and we love Le Potin Gourmand. The staff are so accommodating, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast was divine. This is our 3rd stay, and we will be back again. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    The charm of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The charm of the hotel. Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    Funky rooms great food good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast

    Funky rooms great food good location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The room was exceptional, the food was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was exceptional, the food was excellent and the location perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome. Quality of rooms, private parking, wonderful restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    The heating in the room was clearly not efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating in the room was clearly not efficient. Freezing cold!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.5
    Repas excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Repas excellent. Lit confortable

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Personalized service, impeccable food, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed on Sunday evening

    Personalized service, impeccable food, great location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful place!
    • Couple

    Beautiful place! Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely food and very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Very Über clean rooms, well designed and an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Über clean rooms, well designed and an excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were quite hot, air con inefficient.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Suite overpriced No pool

    Location Quirkiness of garden

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    - Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Good restaurant - Good location, on walking distance from city center.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in the old town. Very good courtyard restaurant. Quirky old rooms (there are modern ones available). Free parking at the door.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location. Our evening meal was superb. Cluny is absolutely beautiful.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: