Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Saint Alban 3 stars

31, Route d'Agde, 34120 Nézignan-lʼÉvêque, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Nézignan-lʼÉvêque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just needs a bit of TLC to freshen it up.

    Although the hotel is a bit worn, the service was excellent, the new bathrooms a great improvement, and it brings back memories of a time when this was a glorious hotel. Still a lovely place and the food in the restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with a nice view of the gardens. Host was very good. Room was big and comfy. Have recommended to people in the village there. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of some re-decoration. The shower cubicle door did not close properly. Also the carpets on the stairs and in the room needed cleaning.

    Good location for visiting the Canal du Midi area. Good restaurant and very efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Probably the breakfast as there was very little cereal and fresh fruit. However, we realise emphasis is on a European breakfast. The croissant was lovely but very small.

    The bed was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the Manager, Cedric, was wonderful. However, I believe he is moving elsewhere and there is going to be two months of renovations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and it is 40C but you can't get everything. Things start to unravel at dinner time when the owner appears. You have only 6 garden tables but clearly Class A and Class Z clients. The Class A includes locals, those who pass several nights or speak only French. Class Z clients (that includes us) are those who speak several languages and spend only one night on the way to somewhere else. Class A get superb constant service for the owner. Class Z does not even deserve a 30 seconds greeting. Our very active son goes to play with another three children in the courtyard. We hear shouting and run over. The owner is annoyed that our son put two handfuls of gravel into his fountain. We find out that all children were up to it. Although i have absolutely no issues with our son being told off, that he was wrong and that he needed to rectify the situation, I have a very big issue with the agressive and antagonistic way the owner handled it. Even when I confronted him with it, he did not back down. He was plainly mean and shouting in my face. So......my overall review is "find another place to stay. Despite having some great advantages, the owner makes it a not very nice place to stop by"

    Two rooms for 230€ for an overnight on the way to Spain. Pool, restaurant with reasonably priced menu and wines. Shaded terrace. Convenient access from the highway and gracious welcome. It should have been perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé price is too high compared to thé overal standard.it is rated 4stars,but i would not give more than 3stars.the room was small,little light,no sound isolation,you can hear everything.

    I likes thé small details i found in thé Riom for m'y daughther-some sweets ans à bucket and shovel,I also liked thé bath products which were bio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no reception and no way of getting inside the property upon arrival in the afternoon so we had to call the hotel to get inside. The room offered to us was of a different category than the one reserved on booking.com and it took considerable effort and energy to convince the staff to give us the room we actually reserved (without the surcharge to cover the difference which she insisted upon initially). Clearly there was a problem with the reservation system but the client shouldn't have to sweat it out to get the room they reserved. In the end we got the room we had reserved at the price offered on booking.com and relations with staff normalised shortly afterwards. The property has no elevator. The village where the property is situated has very limited options for eating or entertainment. Unless you want to dine at the hotel restaurant every day, one must hop into a car and go elsewhere.

    Wonderful mansion and very good restaurant. Facilities: room, garden, in house restaurant and swimming pool. Private parking is available on the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    your documentation said checkin at 4 and checkout 11.30. What actually happened: we arrived after 4 to find ourselves locked out till lucky a chef arrived for his shift- eventually the owner arrived clad only in a towel. Next morning we were unceremoniously chucked out early to make way for a more favoured arrival

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no one to reach when we had problems with entering the hotel in the night and the door didn't work

    nice pool, very beautiful garden, very clean and special house!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were Just renovated and really beautiful. Comfortable, clean and characteristic. It was a romantic stay in France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved it

    Beautiful old house with real charm - peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was really rude. The pool was full of algae.

    The hotel looks lovely from the outside. Inside the rooms are fairly basic but clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been cleaner

    Nice old building, nice staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of order on 1 day .

    Room fantastic . Location ideal. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff were very attentive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was great, with good options and great wines!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more choice at breakfast.

    The beds were very comfy. The swimming pool area is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunches served, no a/c, so very warm but ambiance lovely and clean and comfortable

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely place, so quiet and comfortable. New owners were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: