Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Saint Barnabé & Spa

53 rue de Murbach, 68530 Buhl, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Buhl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The lady at the bar was very helpful .
    • Couple
    • Natural Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the bar was very helpful ...and gave us access to the Spa the next day the manager did not until 3 pm...10 to the lady at the bar 2 to the lady at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good alternative if other hotels are overpriced or not available! The restaurant is really amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Natural Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities are a bit... amatorial. The whole area doesn't really feel comfortable/relaxing. But if you are in the area for other purposes, the spa is a good plus to your trip!

    Amazing restaurant for dinners as well as breakfast! The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful relaxing weekend - despite inflexibility of management!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Intemporelle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little bare (i.e. no shower curtain); also particularly disappointing was that with checkout at 11.30am, we wanted to go for a walk with our dogs at 10.30am then come back and use the spa facility for an hour or so (not longer), we were informed we would have to pay an additional Euro 18 per person - regardless of having spent the previous night in the hotel, had massages for 2, dined at the restaurant (dinner bill was more than the hotel stay), etc. A little leeway from management would have truly made our weekend more magical... so we opted not to pay extra and consequently, will try other spas in the region before coming back here again. We nevertheless still rate this place highly as apart from this 'oversight', it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay (and believe our disappointment reflects the management's surprising attitude, not the place itself).

    Great location: peaceful and calm, on the edge of the forest (perfect for dog-walking), decently renovated (given how old the original building is), excellent restaurant (haute cuisine), friendliness of staff, walking access to Abbaye de Murbach, spa being on the grounds (good masseuse), had an overall great relaxing weekend with my wife.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful stay in a countryside setting within easy reach of many Alsace towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Intemporelle Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were offered a choice of available rooms on the day we arrived, and chose a suite, which was spacious and comfortable. It was light and bright, with views of the garden and some district view. The staff were very nice and we enjoyed our stay there very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Everything was fantastic - very helpful staff, great SPA,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Natural Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fantastic - very helpful staff, great SPA, wonderful breakfast and the restaurant on the premises was a true discovery. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in the Vosges.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It’s location, the pool, the food & dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Intemporelle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked the balcony with our room but the bathroom needed updating

    It’s location, the pool, the food & dining room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Room had a bad smell coming from the bath
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Natural Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a bad smell coming from the bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good and fresh breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Natural Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and fresh breakfast. Good accomodation, top class dinner. Very profesional staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Intemporelle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel just looked very scruffy and we wished we could have just kept driving.

    The spa, not much else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    It's quite far from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far from everything. The wine tasting is not organised on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.3
    location was very good and the staff pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very expensive for the money you paid.Restaurant and drinks expensive so ate elsewhere. Only the jacuzzi open on day i wanted to use. Continental breakfast over £12 each and little choice. Room basic away from main building, no coffee making facilities, walls paper thin so you coul hear next door

    location was very good and the staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, with excellent food. The spas was really a pleasure

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    swimming pool, wifi, dinner, breakfast , comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    swimming pool, wifi, dinner, breakfast , comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great food, quiet location, superb spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great food, quiet location, superb spa

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    The pool is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old building. Overpriced. I wouldn´t return.

    The pool is ok. I wouldn´t call it "spa".

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    3.8
    Nice Region.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very unfriendly owner. Loud room, steps over my head until late night (in a Spa!). Several lights in the room burned.

    Nice Region.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    Lovely setting and perfect for winter getaway in the snow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting and perfect for winter getaway in the snow. We enjoyed the spa very much. Very nice breakfast buffet.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Le Saint Barnabé & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: