Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Du Prieure 4 stars

74, Rue Auguste Rey, 95390 Saint-Prix, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Prix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    No regrets would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was extremely accommodating friendly staff very willing to satisfy and spoke English. The bed was very comfortable pillows were great the linens were great as well. The restaurant food was delicious, they do not serve lunch and breakfast is continental. Very clean I would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst ever stay in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel staff was very rude and physically threatening when I asked not to pay extra bed of a room that was advertised with 1 more bed on Booking.com - Booking.com did not want to refund me for that unlegit charge and also covered the update of the room description by the Hotel after I left

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Themed Double Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautifully decorated rooms in a gorgeous old village. Photos do not do it justice as they fail to capture the mood and appeal. Food in the restaurant was superb and the staff could not have been more helpful. You can really only get to this hotel with a car, but there is good parking nearby. Were sorry we were only there for two nights, and would love to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    A Unique and Memorable Venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Themed Double Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a busy street; noise levels from traffic and the downward airport flight path are of some concern, but are fine by late evening. The "on-site parking" is merely a small courtyard suitable for unloading. The recommended parking is a good 50 meters up a steep hill next to an old church. Seemingly quite safe, but could be a challenge in inclement weather. Can't blame the owners as this is the reality of the neighborhood.

    Fascinating old neighborhood on a hill and the edge of a forest yet very close to Paris and CDG Airport. The themed rooms are a passionate representation of the chef owner and his wife's love and experience of travel. Much like staying in a friend's home. The dining room and foyers are full of art work and books. The restaurant and wine selection are a plus-not gourmet, but fine french comfort food. By night time it is relatively quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Never Again , over priced , food very expensive and poor , service poor. To many things wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Themed Double Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is very very expensive. Beware. The cheapest bottle of wine is 30 euro. We had a meal for 8 people and it cost 800 Euro , Starters are around 20 euro each. The food is average , 2 of us had lamb shank , never seen a shank so small , boil in the bag from Tesco twice as big. I would never eat there again. The lady owner keep making excuses for very poor service , blaming the staff. If I ever again paid that sort of money for a meal I would want 7 star service and good food. Most of us didn't order any desserts to try and keep costs down.!! Very embarrassing. If food had been something special for a once in lifetime experience then maybe but far from that. Restaurant is ordinary and typical French , very untidy , even an electric meat cutter near reception area with old ham joint on it. We choose about the cheapest wine on the list at 30 Euro , it quickly went to 50 and 60 Euro a bottle and to be honest it was not nice, I know its taste but this was very harsh wine and I like my red wine. 30% of the list had wine at 60-90 euro a bottle. We had 2 TVs in a suite , one of them linked to a light switch in another room. We tried for ages to get it going. No information anywhere. Reception told us that's how TV worked. Heaters in room not all working , 3 lights not working . Extra bed for our daughter a bed settee that when out blocked the bathroom off. Wrong keys given, Told my the owner we had 30 English , 30 French 30 Germans + extra channels. We had about 20 French + BBC world service. I was watching Grand Prix on Canal plus in French until 15 minutes before start and it cut off due to encryption service not paid. To top everything the breakfast was a real joke. The normal juices , cereals (2) no milk or spoons or toast machine. Eggs in a basket for you to boil in a luke warm pan. We gave up waiting for them to cook. A couple of baguettes and cook meat/ cheese that had seen better days.

    The surrounding area , forests etc are very nice. We stayed in the Victor Hugo which would have been nice if everything worked!! We had guests in 2 more rooms but both of them also had problems with things not working although the rooms are ok. I cant think of much more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect experience for people who love food and wine. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Themed Suite Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking.

    Our room (Colonial) had a great view, food was fantastic, owners anticipated needs of guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Top quality well run
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room to make a drink always handy

    Excellent choice at breakfast plenty too eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Themed Double Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Romantic small hotel with great restaurant in lovely...
    • Couple

    Nothinh

    Romantic small hotel with great restaurant in lovely village close to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    quiet location, delicious food in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited parking

    quiet location, delicious food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast quite expensive old smell in the room no public transport available in the weekend

    bathroom restaurant is nice owners very friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: