Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Résidence Anglet Biarritz-Parme 3 stars

28 route de Maignon, 64600 Anglet, France

#23 of 37 hotels in Anglet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never written a bad review. This was so bad I simply must. We chose the place because it was along the way and claimed to have AC and WiFi. The hotel looked basic but that was ok with us as we just needed a good night of rest in order to continue our journey. However, when we arrived, the shabbiness of the place was very off-putting. Receptionist didn't seem to be on top of her game and only spoke French (luckily, my husband speaks it). It was difficult to find our apartment as most lights were broken. When we found the right door (the numbers were print outs taped on the wall with sticky tape), it was just painted so my husband's hands were blue all over. The AC wasn't working, so we tried to call the reception only to find out the phone wasn't working, either. WiFi was also not working. My husband went to the reception and the staff informed us the AC in that block of apartments was down and as the building was fully booked, the WiFi system was not coping with it, therefore we wouldn't be able to use it. The apartment was filthy with previous guest's hair and other muck everywhere in the bathroom. There was a gigantic water boiler exposed in the bathroom (not the safest thing with a 3-year-old toddler who likes buttons) and only 3 towels for the guests. No hand towels, for example. We just wanted a good night of rest but it was impossible as the apartment was boiling hot. In the morning, the receptionist apologised and offered the breakfast for free (normally €8 per person), which was nice. However, the breakfast room was extremely shabby and all the plates, catering and cups were absolutely filthy. I have never seen anything this bad and I've travelled a lot. We paid €132 for all this, which is a disgrace. We were told to send a complaint by e-mail and ask for a refund. We will do that, indeed, but nothing will help the fact we slept extremely poorly and the next day's long drive was a nightmare because of it.

    Nothing. I wish I had something positive to say but this was truly awful in all aspects.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Excellent location for me, close to airport and close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not very comfortable, no duvet only itchy blankets, very noisy fridge in the studio apartment, which kept waking me up.

    Excellent location for me, close to airport and close to Montaury university campus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Worst value for money I have ever had from a Hotel and I have travelled a lot. Wi Fi does not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst value for money I have ever had from a Hotel and I have travelled a lot. Wi Fi does not work. Hotel is stuck in the 1980s. Having to pay an extra 10 euros for a tiny kitchenette is the final straw. Do not stay here.

    Staff are friendly and do their best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Comfy room but lacking catering facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is advertised as an aparthotell, so rooms have fridges, microwaves etc. However the kitchen areas in room are only available for guests staying for a week or more. Not what I need travelling with a young family. There's also no restaurant on site (for anything other than breakfast), just a couple of vending machines - so were 'forced' to go out to find food. Not what I expected. Breakfast was passable.

    Good location for the airport. Hotel had a nice size pool with secure fence around it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a one night sleepover........ if no neighbours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite it was not, we, adults and children were woken a few times during the night with people making noise in the apartment above us and passing in the hall way. We had access only to the fridge the other kitchen appliances were all locked behind a shutter within our apartment. The small window and main door to the apartment could be made windproof, the small curtains were actually moving with the wind, thankfully it was a muggy July evening, can't imagine the draft in winter!

    Family room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Appealing hotel, arranged to make the best of is facilities and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner is not served here, and the bar was not open at any time. Expect to drive or take a cab to a restaurant. Breakfast was uninteresting and served in a hostel-like layout - didn't seem to match the standard of the hotel with its delightful grounds and facilities.

    The hotel is designed with two wings, joined by central reception and lifts, and all equipped with large balconies overlooking the two swimming pools - one large, probably 20m x 10m, and a smaller one next to it perhaps better for children/ learners. The balconies include a table and chairs, with another in the room. We saw tennis courts, table-tennis, basket-ball area. Aircon worked well, as did the shower. While the hotel is out-of town, it is well positioned for touring the area by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no restaurant, no bar, wi-fi only worked on ground floor, we were on 4th. Needs a little updating in hallways etc

    comfortable, clean rooms, pleasant staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Poor value for money with no WiFi.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was not available in the room as the signal was too weak. They had a wedding on at the weekend. Spent two sleepless nights due to the load music shrills until 4AM.

    Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    a November stay in Anglet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was useless. Cold rooms (building designed for summer). Breakfast was poor too.

    The price was correct for a studio with a view on the swimming pool... in november. In the summer it might be pleasent. The staf was of variable kindness but effective enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was good, very tasty and lots of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place to charge my phone was in the bathroom, or from the USB port on the television. Could do with more power points in the room.

    The breakfast was good, very tasty and lots of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi didn't work, room key didn't work, restaurant/bar weren't open (on a Saturday night in August!?), it definitely trades on a glorious past that is long gone.

    Friendly check-in staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay either on arrival in or before your flight home from Biarrritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for both the room and the breakfast but then Biarritz is a popular area. No room to put clothes ( 5 of us in the room)

    The swimming pool was a good size. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Staff were lovely and helpful. There is a tennis court and you can borrow racquets and balls.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of the dripping water from the boiler that disturbed my sleep the whole night. The air conditioning wasn't working and the WI FI connection is very poor.

    The staff is amazing. Very communicative and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very interactive and no good for business. Most visitors would have a car but I use public transport and a good Bus service is 10 minutes walk away which is a bit far in bad weather.

    Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced and a bit grotty and dated I'm afraid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very basic, we booked an apartment for 6 of us and there was just 1 toilet and bathroom between us all - not ideal! Not worth the money we paid for it at all! There is also the airport fairly close by and I was woken by the loud noise of a plane at 7am which was pretty unwelcome!

    The lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful. Plenty of free parking on site. Fairly convenient for Biarritz town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Good but probably would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was not good, sometimes working and sometimes was not. No kettle!! No kitchen in a €185 per night apartment, just a €10 per day kitchenette option.

    Great pool. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a quiet location surrounded by trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find out until we arrived that you had to pay extra to use the kitchen facilities.

    Comfortable hotel in a quiet location surrounded by trees. Kids loved the swimming pools.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Easy access off autoroute north/south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy if neighbours up early

    Easy access off autoroute north/south

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired WiFi not good Electric socket coming away Tired

    Staff lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    lovely big bed, nice private balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle

    lovely big bed, nice private balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible with the bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible with the bad location. Lot of screaming kids. No any services at the hotel. Biarritz city centre is far away. Not recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant staff and location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated could do with a make over !

    Good location .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Air con didn't work and terrible wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work and terrible wifi in rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole place was great. We got more than we thought we would for the price and the reception staff couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    The beds were very hard and very uncomfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and very uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    handy for airport stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didnt work

    access to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Affordable and adequate way to experience Biarritz and Anglet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short drive to Biarritz and Anglet beaches at an affordable price; functional rooms with all essentials. Free parking. All rooms overlook pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff and food choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff and food choice of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.2
    Unfortunately nothing.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately nothing. Will never stay there again. Chose the place for its proximity to Biarritz

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at night very early (8pm)

    Excellent position, excellent room with a very nice pool view, lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    paid 160 euros for one night. very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi. The shower didn't work. No light in the toilet at the swimming pool. Very poor AC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnishings in need of upgrade, specially carpets.

    Helpful staff. Great pool. Kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    4.2
    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An extra charge of 10 Euros was levied for the dog. The staff refused to open the kitchenette in the flat, which was closed off with a locked blind unless we paid 10 Euros. We were shocked by this blackmail tactic and refused to pay. In all our travels over many years, we have never come across this before - appalling! These extra costs were not clear at the time of booking - had we known, we would not have booked. The apartment was advertised with kitchen facilities. This is misrepresentation. We will not stay here again.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Great setting, friendly, helpful staff and plentiful parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was expecting a 2 room apartment. It was actually 1 room with bunk beds in the hallway leading room the entrance to the main room, albeit there were doors to separate the two areas.

    Great setting, friendly, helpful staff and plentiful parking. Easy to find and great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    The independence of a studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. We had a studio for a week and there was no service at all - not even emptying of bins. 2. Breakfast, which we had only the first morning was automatic, no staff, with uindrinkable coffee. 3. Studio had limited equipment and no cleaning material which with no service were essential 4. Hotel was almost unoccupied with restaurant closed and nobody using the pool

    The independence of a studio.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean room quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It all seems stuck in the 1970s. Smoke from other balconies unpleasant It takes an hour and a half to walk to the beach, the other option is to catch the bus to Biarritz.

    Clean room quiet at night

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    Bar and Restaurant were closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar and Restaurant were closed

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    3.3
    - room standard differs from the offer description
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - room standard differs from the offer description - staff knows basic English - Wi-Fi is very slow or doesn't work

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Too bad we could not use the pool at night :p other than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad we could not use the pool at night :p other than that it was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Great swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small bed. Tired facilities.

    Great swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of it...

    Not much...

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: