Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bel Azur 2 stars

242 Promenade Charles de Gaulle, 83140 Six-Fours-les-Plages, France

#7 of 7 hotels in Six-Fours-les-Plages

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.3
    I wouldn't want anyone else to have to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have answered this above. lousy room. dirty, dingy made you think of a post war film. very small, not room to swing a cat, old beds with bad mattresses - had put a topper on mine but this moved so badly during the night I am lucky I was the only one sleeping in the bed. the other single bed for my son as too small for an adult although the room was advertised as a twin or triple.

    after our awful room, did not in any way feel like eating anything in this hotel - left early and breakfasted on route.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    The room was across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp. And across the road there was a noisy disco. But...on the whole..it was worth the price.

    The room was across the road from the beach. Top.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    The location and the view from our bedroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean bed in a room in need of decoration . The carpets in the hall way were very worn and dirty.

    The location and the view from our bedroom was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    looking forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Location sand staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location sand staff were very good. Facility needs some updating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Staff members , amazing views every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent Staff members , amazing views every morning. Quick stroll to the harbor for coffee every morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Decent place to stay.. good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update... the furniture is old and low quality Tiny bathroom

    Very polite staff Nice view.. upfront the beach Clean room Private parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    a beach dream room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    a nice room, anything needed. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small for two people Unable to close bathroom door whilst sitting on loo !!

    Good parking, wifi and right opposite the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air because of the old carpets and because it was a very old part of the hotel, but with a wonderfull view to the sea.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely view of Med
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbours

    Friendly and close to great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    The room smelt strongly of dampness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelt strongly of dampness. The bathroom was small and the shower mouldy. It didn't correspond to the ''junior suite'' we thought we had booked

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    The sea view location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basil Fawlty has met his match here. The Lady manager was grumpy, would not try to communicate. Her young offsider was no better. We booked a seaview room but were put in a backroom. After about 1 minute we established that we could have a seaview room. Very very bad!!! They could speak English after all

    The sea view location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Location fantastic, great beach across the road and decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    first night was a little roudy in the hotel as some of the guests were partying at 3 in the morning, knocking on my daughters bedroom door, there seemed to be no intervention from staff typicall the area is not a place frequented by the English, no restauranr menues in Englist and few English speakers. some could say this is a positive, and a good reason to come to the area.

    Location fantastic, great beach across the road and decent restaurants, but expensive. The hotel is basic but for the price you cant critisise. in reality a good B&B

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More time to enjoy the beach.

    Location was awesome. Staff were more than willing to help. Breakfast was delicious. Pet friendly hotel. View of the ocean was worth the money and the hotel stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    4.6
    View from room to the sea/ beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom ridiculously narrow and gas got no windows but one small light. It was so dark and wet/steaming all the time we had to leave the doors open to get rid of the steam but the room got smelled like a toilet. No blinds just a very old curtain with "granny smell". No fridge or safe in the room. Staff wasnt vert nice with us. Looked at me a bit funny when i asked for 2 plates and a knife to have some breakfast in my room.

    View from room to the sea/ beach

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.3
    The hired staff were very considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very difficult to deal with. She wan't to charge us for an ocean view room although we were in a room at the back of the hotel.

    The hired staff were very considerate.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    5.0
    the location and the private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the rooms were not clean, old, outdated and personnel almost nowhere to be found and not interested. the towels seem to be made out of paper, the sound proof not there. not really good.

    the location and the private parking

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electric blinds didn't work in room. Bathroom was nasty.

    location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    A stuff on the ground near the gate very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A stuff on the ground near the gate very dangerous in the nigth.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Location with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Instant coffee in the coffee machine at breakfast!

    Location with parking Lovely front twin room and newly refurbished en-suite

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: