Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Belles Rives 5 stars

33 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#13 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay in a lovely villa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on street side are a bit noisy.

    La Passagerie restaurant is wonderful , superb food & lovely extra in between courses in the most beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    If you're visiting the Cannes Film Festival, this is a welcome retreat at the end of the hectic day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both management and staff here were exceptional and went beyond expectation to ensure that everything was perfect. And there were always big warm smiles to greet you any time of the day. I think the staff love the place as much as us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    This hotel and its history made for an unforgettable holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at. I will highly recommend Belles Rives to everyone. We are looking forward to coming back! Thank you for everything! Lasting memories... Stephanie @ Line & Paper @line_and_paper lineandpaper.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Very poor value - rip off. At which other 5 star hotel do you have to pay to use their sunloungets a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 450 euros for a room - bathroom was tiny, parking was 35 euros a day, you have to pay for the hotel sun loungers and towels!, there is no pool, I was charged for 2 breakfasts when I only had one - this is all unacceptable for a 5 star hotel

    Sea side restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable, tranquil break in a very classy hotel as part of our ruby wedding celebrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Use of our limited use of the sun loungers for just two hours a day in the late afternoon should have been free of charge.

    A very classy, luxury art deco hotel with a great Scott Fitzgerald history-I'm a big fan and chose the hotel specifically for that reason-in a beautiful, tranquil setting and yet within easy reach of Nice. The staff were all very helpful and attentive and the breakfast in the restaurant was always a delight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    An amzing art deco hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch was a little disappointing. The Risotto with lobster was more like a pudding than a main course and the burger was dry!!!

    Fantastic location, nice and private yet close to Juan Les Pins. Great staff, especially the breakfast team and reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    It's like going back to the elegant 1930's and you expect to see Poirot at breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms facing the road were noisy in the early morning with delivery trucks.

    The Breakfasts were outstanding. The Staff very attentive. The Location and ambience second-to-none.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel overlooking bay by sea edge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    due to scnf rail strike had to change reservation. This done with no problem and much kindness. Superb breakfast and room service. Excellent pianist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a stunning hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally nothing! It was perfect!

    Everything was just perfect: best sea views (from practically every single room!), super friendly and helpful team, delicious food and some of the best cocktails I've ever had! Beds were so comfy, it was hard to leave !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful views and fabulous lunch .. shame the beds are too short
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Beds were too short - breakfast buffet was so plesant without being delicious

    Michelin Restaurant at lunch was delicious and views from room ( panoramic sea view was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved the setting, style & history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly I did not read the hotel brochure but the main restaurant was closed for 2 of the 3 days we stayed. Last breakfast we had a thing about "spoons". We were directed to a table set for breakfast received our coffee and realised no spoons - and having asked is it possible to have a boiled egg to be served with said egg - but no spoon - then asked to pay €4 for the egg, I felt that a bit much for a 5 star hotel, or was I in a bad mood !!!

    Ambience - the reason we stayed there - the hotel setting, as long as you get a sea view room & (mini) balcony - and every member of the staff so courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    OK. Overpriced for what it is. Average food + drink, noisy room and tired decor. We won’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar is very slow and the food + drinks are wildly overpriced for mediocre quality. We were told when checking in that the sister hotel has a pool and when we went to swim there they told us the pool had closed for the season. If we’d known this in advance we might have booked somewhere else. The sea facing room had a beautiful view but a fierce wind blowing against it which made sleeping very difficult as there was a howling noise all night long. The food was OK, not the quality you would expect from a 5* hotel. Overall the hotel just seems to trade on its Fitzgerald literary fame, but it seems tired and passé. We won’t be going again.

    The reception staff were friendly, the view was amazing. Some of the decor is delightful, some is quite tired and passé.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Luxurious hotel with beautiful views and very clean
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety re the cooked breakfast No proper rshower just a shower in the bath.

    We hired 'The cottage' separate from hotel but superb outside area with lots of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    The private beach and view are incredible and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were additional charges for everything. And eating at the property was very expensive. We went into Antibes regularly for better quality food that was better priced

    The private beach and view are incredible and the hotel generally is jut very boutique and unique, gorgeous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic - will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay for sun loungers on the beach - this is customary on the riviera but at this hotel there is no pool option alternative to avoid paying the very high prices on the beach. Ok as long as one budgets for the extra cost which soon racks up when you are with a family. We would prefer it to be included in the room rate and then you know what you are paying and can book or not!

    Beautiful hotel - it was like travelling back in time to the 1920s. Decor stunning - lovingly preserved and where modern it is designed in keeping with the style of the period. Love to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    expensive for what you get which isn't much apart from the view out to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    went down for breakfast at 10.45 hopeless service hardly any food left and we couldn't order any hot food 35 euro each one big joke. people on the quay with sun beds a bit flippant, sunbed, towel and parasol great value for money at 30 euros !!!!!

    location superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Treat Yourself. You are worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In High Season it is eye-wateringly expensive

    This is one of the nicest hotels in this part of France, indeed in the world. Old school charm in a fantastic location with great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in general for those who are 50+. Probably the best in Juan-les-Pain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very overpriced for such small rooms. Noisy - the doors slam , disco on Thursdays seems to be on till 2 am...

    Great location, efficient and friendly staff, beautiful common places (art-deco style)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful old fashioned hotel for those who are 50+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small rooms, loud music, the doors to not have stoppers so they slam.

    Great location, friendly efficient staff, beautiful common areas - lobby, piano bar, breakfast area. Wonderful work of a florist- never seen anything better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    We lived the dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to criticise I would say the bathroom could have been larger and the ability to make a cup of tea would be nice.

    Everything was wonderful. The staff were so polite and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing. It is of another era but was so comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Art Deco excellence lacking in service quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of maitre d' when we had to send food back. For the price of the restaurant, we didn't expect to be served by summer students lacking any knowledge. We had lobster dishes in both their '5 star' restaurants, where the quality was poor. Hotel Functions on the beach till 2am meant we couldn't get a decent nights sleep.

    The panoramic view once we upgraded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication

    Lovely hotel, the real issue is the lack of English speaking staff, I ordered champagne in January for our honeymoon last week, when I asked why it wasn't in our room as requested on arrival I was told it would be there later on, when we got back to our room it was still not there, my new husband went to reception and in broken English the lady said we are very sorry when do you want it we said 6pm the next day, that came and passed and did not arrive, my husband went to reception again and really complained, we were then told we had not confirmed that we wanted champagne in January, I have their email from that date stating it would be 80 euros and would that' be ok, I replied Yes thats fine, obviously lack of comprehension, the staff are pleasant and overall a lovely stay, but for the cost of the hotel I would expect more English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    The view and the hotel are beautiful and our cottage was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall service was appalling. Every request came back wrong. Our breakfast came with no plates, no cutlery, no orange juice, the staff argued that we didn't ask for it. My lunch order came back 3 times wrong, there were delays in the room service, they didn't clear away used bottles from the previous drinks order. They were slow and cheeky with it . My burger order on the second day came back wrong. They blame the kitchen and anyone else but not themselves. There was a wedding so we weren't allowed to stay on the beach but there was no where else to accommodate the guests that were staying so we went back to our cottage. Very very disappointed.

    The view and the hotel are beautiful and our cottage was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Can recommend for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This luxury hotel is behave like a low coster-any way you go-an extra charge! Beach, towels , breafasf -well maybe is better idea include those charges in room rate? Other wise it's not relaxing at all! Needed improvement !

    I like interior decor even in a such a small room ,I like the piano music in the bar and the beach in the next hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    2.5
    Dated rooms and poor service, not a 5 star!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry bags into and from hotel, room was substandard and dated, service was poor, I can only imagine this hotel bought its five stars as it doesn't deserve even one of them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful small, luxury hotel in perfect, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know all the jetties charge for renting out sun-loungers and towels to the public, but I think that in a 5* hotel, these should be provided to residents at no extra cost.

    Small, luxury hotel centrally but quietly located. Friendly and discreet service, very comfortable, beautiful terraces and jetty, homely yet elegant interior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    1930's Riviera Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not long enough for very tall people I thought the breakfast was OK but not great

    The staff, the view, the terrace, the flowers, the charm of the hotel (1930's), the riviera feeling, the beach area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff were friendly, facilities and property wassi great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in rooms should be renovated... they are not bad but with some renovations it will be better

    The staff were friendly, facilities and property wassi great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Invite your friends for cocktails on the terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the most modern shower valves, but please keep them as they are - we want to keep the character of the hotel.

    Wonderful art deco ambiance, plenty to do, and helpful staff. The feel of a private family hotel. Very stylish flower arrangements.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful and historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was turned off while we were staying there. The room was stuffy and too warm at night.

    I love the decor, the history, the friendly and helpful staff and the gorgeous views!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Classic Rivera Luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be updated.

    Room was beautiful and comfortable. Special treats were at the bedside table on check in. Hostess was very lovely and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Like a second honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for a sunbed and towels. Because the hotel is expensive we felt this should have been included in the price.

    The hotel was beautiful. Staff super efficient. Evening meal delicious. Room a little small for a superior room, but clean and comfy. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for sun loungers on top of the daily rate was excessive. Also no preference for hotel guests, often full. Beach staff were hard to find!

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    FIVE STAR STAR HOLIDAY, SIX STAR SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE HAD THE MOST AMAZING TIME, EVERYTHING WAS IMMPECABLE, THE STAFF COULDNT HELP ENOUGH, WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR WITHOUT A DOUBT AND FOR LONGER

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Second time staying here. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac wasn’t working when we first arrived.

    The terraces are lovely for evening drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, breakfast superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks etc way over the top

    Location, breakfast superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff who would go out of their way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly run down, specially the bathrooms, but the excellent staff make up for it

    Amazing staff who would go out of their way. Much appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    40€ breakfast with cheap supermarket products, totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    40€ breakfast with cheap supermarket products, totally unworthy of a five star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Chic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if your pockets are deep enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is overpriced for the food quality it offers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Exquisit service, extraordinary attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t stay longer!

    Everything! Service was the best as usual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound insulation between rooms

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hall ways..old

    The view...room MUST have a view. Wouldn’t stay there without a full sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    An expensive hotel with no rerstaiuarnr
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Bathroom in need of refit.

    Breakfast was well presented but expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A truly beautiful property. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant. A great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was nice, but only really for guest who wanted to lie on beach beds all day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hotel pool

    The Garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Not great value
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool ( had to go to sister hotel) To go to the beach - very expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Friendly Staffs and Gorgeous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful to sit outside looking over the sea eating an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift

    Wonderful to sit outside looking over the sea eating an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Unique and v classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price

    Concierges couldn't have been more helpful. Wonderful, stylish hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con in the room could have been better.

    The location is stunning and I love that it had a historical connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a kettle, cup & saucers etc didn't want

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and the very best staff on the Côte d'Azur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff. Nothing too much trouble and every single one as charming and friendly as I have ever come across.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Private beach was quite small with limited space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach was quite small with limited space for children to play but lots of nice beach space nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great setting...but expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive, including breakfast. The price of the drinks were extortionate!

    WiFi was excellent, staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service. Understaffed hotel. Lots of customers complaining

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Exquisite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    The view is incredible it gives an immediate feeling of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is incredible it gives an immediate feeling of relaxation. Fantastic position. We loved the beach restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Petit dejeuner in room perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Petit dejeuner in room perfect. Only other food was poolside snacks cocktail and coffee. All immaculately served and very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A slice of heaven on the water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wonderful! Bedding was a dream to sleep in and decor was beautiful and fresh! Front desk staff were attentive to every need and so helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, with very nice rooms/view, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Presence of moquette in every room!

    Wonderful hotel, with very nice rooms/view, extremely kind staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Top of the top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La vue L'atmosphère hors du temps

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Charming Villa style in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location. Very friendly staff. Charming Villa style. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous location overlooking Juan Les Pins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not happy about having to pay for sun loungers and beach towels. This should be complementary for hotel guests.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Dream holiday
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location and terrific staff. Restaurant overpriced as were bar prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value of dinner and drinks at the restaurant and bar

    Wonderful breakfast and terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    A brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun bed charges

    Breakfast on the terrace The food Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing location and beautiful hotel but very cheeky to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location and beautiful hotel but very cheeky to charge hotel guests so much for sun beds, umbrellas and towels...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom rather small fora superior room, particularly the bathroom

    Great location great style. Nice service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.0
    Beach facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Cap View (without Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Beach facility

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The staff were walm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were walm and welcoming. The hotel is gorgeous and we really appreciated the history surrounding it. Breakfast was delicious with an incredible selection. The location is fabulous - we were too early to enjoy all the water activities.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: