Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cannes Croisette 3 stars

31, Rue Bivouac Napoléon, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#69 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only one window in the room and it was on the roof ! I didn't expect such thing because it was not seen in the photos like that. That could because our room was on the roof but we couldn't change it in the hotel (i didn't know that it was a roof room)

    Room was clean. Cleaner lady was nice. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little hotel by the croisette and the Palais of Festival but our room was a bit too small. excellent staff e very good and strategic position! higky recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone else commented about the small lift. Do not use it if you are claustrophobic. I chose one of the economy rooms and it was slightly too compact. If I stayed again, I would choose a standard room.

    The hotel is three minutes walk from the railway station and about the same to the beach. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were problems with the reservation once we arrived, apparently booking.com doesn't notify the property of reservations being made in real time. Staff was gentle but didn't seem very well prepared. They actually changed our room type on our arrival, explaining to us that the only available double was a more expensive one. Rooms are rather small.

    Great location, clean space, new rooms, and a fairly good price for sleeping across the street from the glamorous Cannes corniche.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would put a bit more options for breakfast. It was perfect for our day but if I would to stay 2+ days I like to walk a lot therefore I take a bit more for breakfast than usual (there was some ham but I am a vegetarian so some cheese would have been great. But a really healthy breakfast nonetheless.

    We were just looking for a place in Cannes for a night. We had a night to spear in the area before our flight and this hotel is just that kind of place. We got our room easy , the room is spotless, not very spacious but a great budget double room whatsoever. Everything is at a max 10 min walk, we walked since sunset to late evening and it was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a room on the Main Street and was very loud all night.. the windows was like a paper .. you can hear everything what people talk outside .. and I couldn’t sleep all night .. because you can hear everything... also that check in in 15h.. that’s so late

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints about anything!

    The staff were excellent. The room was an rather odd shape, but as we were only there for 2 nights, it was fine and excellent value for money considering everything that was provided and the very convenient location. The bed was comfortable. We didn't have breakfast, so cannot comment on this. We were able to leave our suitcases until later in the day when we were joining a cruise ship for the remainder of our holiday. We would definitely stay there again if we were planning another trip to Cannes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'didnt like' Is going too far. A weakness is the breakfast included dreadful coffee and @ €10 pp I'd expect reasonable coffee... The room was tiny and too low in places

    The rooms are spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is perfectly situated to explore Cannes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast didn´t offer much variety of produts and the breakfast´s price was expensive. The room in the attic had little ventilation and was very warm.

    The location is top. The employees were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. But otherwise perfect facilities for a weekend stay.

    Very comfortable and welcoming which is important if travelling on your own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says in the hotel advertizing that it has parking but the parking is 10min away (walking) and we need to pay separate. It is a public “under payment” parling lot. It needs to be clear to the clients that this is not a parking of the hotel how it seems to be when we read the hotel description.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room (104) which was right next to the stairs. The bed headboard end was virtually on a stair so you were woken up when people came in late at night and then woken again from people coming down the stairs in the morning!

    Clean hotel and in a great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with a tiny bed and super small toilet/shower. For two people it’s really not enough room.

    Newly renovated hotel, very nice location very close to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. It can't have been meant for 2 people as the bed was pushed into the corner so there was no space to walk around the bed on one side. There was a tiny hanging space to hang approximately 6 items with no drawers and 3 shelves that were the width of a 30cm ruler. We would be happy to stay there again but only in a room that's designed for 2 people - it was ridiculous. The pillows were hard and lumpy and the mattress could have been of better quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. If 2 people had been in it (booked and paid for a double) you'd have had to climb over the other to get out of bed. Bathroom was clean but minute. No space and air conditioner didn't seem to work properly. Finally the room overlooked a street and was extremely noisy

    Helpful staff and free wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is small...Two persons max...though inside it says three... YOU NEED TO BE FIT FOR THE STAIRS UP TO THE FOURTH FLOOR.. This is a great hotel and they are improving it all the time...HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED

    Excellent staff and rooms basic,, clean and brand new...white white and white.. excellent showers and w.c. NEW

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don´t stay in this hotel!!! The room was very very small we have never stayed in anything so small, we even asked if they have given us a single room, but not this was a double room. The bed was also very small more like a large single bed, diffinately not for 2 adults. The bathroom was so small, the door had to stay open in order to turn around out there. We were so dissapointed, the worst hotel ever although this is our 5 times in Cannes. We booked with breakfast but they still charged us 9 euro extra per person General Staff not very friendly and helpfull

    Clean - good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were too cold, and the tv was extra extra small for a new modern hotel.

    I liked the terrace inside my room, and the bed was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel page on booking.com and our final booking email indicated that there was a free parking and that the breakfast was included in the price of the room, which the hostess dismissed as not being the case and told us they charged 9euros for breakfast. We booked this hotel based on the fact it showed a free parking, but upon arrival were told the parking was over 15 min away and was not free - we paid 20 euros. Not impressed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, just in the middle of Old town, all tourist attractions is nearby, beach as well. Room was nice. A bit small room and bathroom, but as we were only 1 night, it was just fine. Room was silent even with an open window. Breakfast option was good. I would even rate it as 3star hotel. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise free private parking-which is not accurate. If you need parking, you have to find a paid public parking Tiny elevator - can't fit a person+luggage They tried to accomodate my parking right in front of the hotel (motorcycle) but only for an additional price. Was not happy about the facility, about the reality versus the advertised facility, and the professionalism of the staff

    I liked the city, didn't like the facility at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location, couldn't ask for better.. situated between the beaches and the rail station everything is at your fingertips. The customer service is excellent and the room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sort of parking deal. Access not easy and a bit distant from the hotel

    Great AC; excellent vfm breakfast; great location, especially for the price. Staff v helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right in the centre of Cannes, so it can get a little noisy at night. We had a room on the top floor, which meant there was only a tiny window that was too high up, so we couldn't look outside. If you want to leave your luggage, you're asked to just leave it on the side next to reception. Not very safe.

    Perfect for a short stay if all you need is a bed to sleep in. The room was very small, but clean. Staff was friendly and the beds comfortable. There was aircon and the location is fantastic. Newly refurbished bathroom and modern look.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was very rude and unhelpful . We asked for an ice and woman with a grey hair at reception said they didn't have it. The man shame we didn't asked his name was very helpful and offered ice when we asked later in the evening (there is few receptionist working at the reception). They never cleaned the room floors. Day before we left the cleaners didn't come to clean the room at all. I have to go and ask for toilet paper and clean towels. The receptionist (again woman with grey hair ) was very rude and said we probably didn't want our room cleaned thats why nobody cleaned. Seriously? Then on the check out (same woman with grey hair ) told us to pay city tax, by the time i get the cash out (which took a min) she said in a rude manner that she is waiting for the payment! Seriously ?How rude. Manager of hotel should employ people who knows how to give costumer good service. Also need to tell the cleaners to do their job and clean the rooms. Would never go back to this hotel. Stayed in the better place before with clean rooms and good costumer service for the same price. Don't stay in this hotel!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner didn't work. We asked for help a few times, but there was only one staff at the front desk that he couldn't check it or offer another room.

    Clean room, good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the lift really and the spiral staircase but it is only a small hotel and therefore no room to improve on this. It was quite quaint really and we managed - maybe kept us fit !

    The hotel was excellently located in the centre of Cannes with the bus and train station being only a few minutes walk away. The beach too was within easy walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the staff really friendly and helpful, the only downside was that the lift was very small and we were on the 3rd floor, it was a spiral staircase (quite quaint) but we managed ok, our rooms were small but very clean and the beds very comfortable. There were some very nice touches such as beach towels on reception for us to use - the beach too was only a short walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people talking (and rapping lol) from the back street, so sound isolation is not the best

    Very very close to the train station and 5min walk to the beach Location is great. Staff is lovely and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be carefull if you are going on businesss trip and you have to receive an invoice, the invoice I received was wrong and also it has no invoice number. I asked for the correction and they said that is not possible to do it....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Near the train station and beach. Staff very friendly and room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was off and nobody was able to repair till next day

    very close to palais de festival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small.

    Perfectly located at the center. They allowed us to park our bikes inside the hotel at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too small room, defect air conditioning system, unhelpful stuff...

    ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms & thin walls so that you can hear everything from neighbouring rooms.

    Great location, newly renovated rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to go from the 4th Floor down to reception on the 3 occasions my key didn't work!

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room..

    Location, low price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second Daly of my stay I was stuck in the tiny airless Lift. The alarm was emit sounding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Il wi-fi era molto debole.. wi-fi was very weak

    La location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know I have visited cannes over a busy period due to a tradeshow but the price paid for the Hotel is way overpriced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Tea making facilities or fridge in room.

    Close to Exhibition centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side. Lift is tinny.

    Good location for conference centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is perfect 5 min walking distance to main attractions and destinations, cleanness. Staff opened and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Wonderful very helpful day staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had larger rooms

    The room was very small,wasn't happy!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the elevator is too small fits one person

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the town centre, and more or less what you expect from a good hotel. Room was simple but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay in the hotel,accesible to all amneties

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man that checked us in was super rude to us and the room was very small, dingy and uncomfortable.

    The location as its very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room(musky)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small and uncomfortable and viewfrom window was to the wall!... and breakfast was poor....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small elevator

    Location is very near to anywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest elevator in the world

    Location was really great and the staff was nice Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Size

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and bathroom

    Location Cleanliness Price

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: