Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence New Chastillon 4 stars

Isola 2000, 06420 Isola 2000, France

#6 of 9 hotels in Isola 2000

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought the common areas / reception / access to pool were of poor quality. There is no reception lounge per say. Reception is totally closed from about 11am to 3pm. There was a bad smell in the basement that the staff were trying to hide by over spraying this scented thing which was a bit too powerful. There is no area to "wait" or meet or have a coffee etc. The flat was not cleaned properly when we entered as it is totally self catered (I had to clean the flat myself when we left and also when we arrived). There was no vacuum just an old dirty broom. I asked reception to lend me a vacuum but got none. One of the duvets was heavily stained and I had to get it changed.

    I liked that there were two TVs (convenient with 3 children), we had a separate bedroom. That the bathrooms and toilets have been redone recently and were nice. That there was a lift. That parking was right outside. Enough storage in the flat for all our things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels need to be bigger and fluffier. Would like to have kitchen pack ie washing up liquid, dish cloth etc. Thought it would be there, have it in other 4* residences. Apartment comfortable but swimming pool changing facilities poor. Pool towels would be nice as lots to bring with you when flying. Male staff much friendlier than the females.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofa beds are fairly hard, woke up on the first two mornings with a very stiff back and not a great nights sleep. Put a spare duvet under the sheet which helped. Room is a little tired in places, oil splash marks on the wall around the cooker, plaster coming off under the balcony window, things which could be easily rectified to keep the hotel up to standard. Contents of kitchen should be checked when the room is cleaned, we only had one teaspoon and 3 sets of knives and forks for 4 of us. Broom in the room badly needed replacing so made keeping the apartment clean through the week difficult.

    Location! Great room on the ground floor onto the piste. Staff are very polite and helpful. Great hotel overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of young people coming back from apres ski in the early hours of the morning, and would also like to have a change of towel mid week.

    Ski to door and the size of our apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ive stayed here many times & found it good. This time the dishwasher was out of order. There was no plug with which to have a bath. No hand towels. Floors dirty. I appreciate it is towards the end of the season but we paid a peak price.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm for me. No plug to use bath. Nice to have hot tub also in the pool area.

    Great view from room. Residence a bit sparse but kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not a 4 stars at all. The room was horrible, we had to do our own bed with 2 separated sofas (if we can call it a bed). We found a sock covering the fire alarm on the roof. The breakfast was horrible, they did not even have real coffee, for a 4 stars this is not acceptable. We had to pay for a full wifi access. There was no way to put water inside the sauna, therefore what's the point of having a sauna? All in all this is not a 4 stars at all therefore do not have high expections.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Booking.com didn’t give us the option to book one apartment for a family of 5 and so we thought we had to book two. Only booking direct would have told us there were 4 apartments that slept 6

    Just the location to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed for couple, 4 Stars hotel and you have to take the trash, clean the room and remove the sheets

    the hotel is next to the isola station. (almost inside)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not cleaned (dirty bathroom,...). Not enough plates for all the people. Super tiny appartement. Expensive for what you get. It doesn’t worth it.

    The location is next to the ski slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the layout of the overall complex. There were many levels and maybe 20 sets of stair to travel from one end to the other. Even more difficult wearing ski clothes. Also, I have never been to a major ski resort (in the USA ) that used a tow lift as a main source of transit. It's very tiring to ski and then tow. But that was if you skied only the lower green slopes, the upper slopes had regular chairs and gondolas. But the tow was the only means to travel up the valley, parallel to the mall complex; but you could ski back down the opposite direction. Also this Hotel seemed to be the only one not connected to the mall complex, you had to exit the mall to walk to the hotel entrance, not a long ways, but you would need a coat to walk that distance.. The other Hotels were connected directly to the mall.

    plenty of good snow. The Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful in all things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was unclean. The duvet and pillows supplied were stained with only one sheet. The bed was two uncomfortable sofas which we had to push together and make ourselves. More like a hostel than a four star hotel. Terribly over priced.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are made available late, you need to make your own beds and move the furniture around. To get to ski room you need to go by stairs only, which is very difficult when you need to carry kids's skies too.

    Excellent location for parking and skiing, rooms a quite spacious for the ski resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and furnishing standard of the appartement in relation to the costs. No opportunity to collect bread and bakery products from the reception. The staff's instructions at check out were unclear and contradicting. Quality and size of duvet for the double bed, worn out pillows. Shower head with hardly any pressure to wash hair No essential cleaning kit in the kitchen. Very limited cutlery and plates in the accommodation. No locked dedicated ski storage per apartment. Another client took my skis by mistake on the last day - which lost me over one hour of time on the slopes.

    The location near the slopes although the piste bashers and scooters were really noisy passing at the end of our building at 10-11pm and around 7am every day. Well heated throughout. Good bathroom with good bath size;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be able to walk into main building with bars/restaurants without having to walk outside first albeit only a few steps to the building door.

    Room was bigger than we expected. More than suitable for a couple of nights stay as a family of 4. Doorstep skiing and ability to store boots and skis downstairs. Hotel package with beds made up on arrival was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The new sofa bed set up in the room is poor, they are either beds or sofas there is no sofa in the room when the bed is made up. It would be better to have a fold out sofa bed. The ski locker room could do with some improvement, it's location is a pain downstairs with very little room.

    Great location to ski in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced narrow beds very late 17.00 check in and Early 10 am check out : no service to rooms at all unless we pad even more than 635 for just three nights : n breakfast included in rbis high price : ridiculously small unuseable swimming pool : demand that we leave room completely perfect and made up in leaving : no cleaning fluids to leave room clean on leaving as demanded : no washing up liquids : no washing up brush : no dishwasher tabs

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t really a 4 star hotel . It’s 3 star run on a tight budget . Rooms are ok once you’ve made your own beds , cleaned it yourself everyday and not paid 50 Euro for them to do it for you . Bit of a cheek to call it 4 star unless you count the large bathtub / swimming pool to push up the rating . I would have given a better rating if the star system was honest ! However it is very well located to the shops & slopes .

    Location perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place simply canceled my reservation for a couple big apartments just two weeks prior to our arrival. Then we still managed to get more and smaller apartments at higher rates, simply because we had arranged to go. But the management of this place is just totally unreliable and untrustworthy.

    It's right on the slopes and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor value for money with having your beds made up as extra and having to take out your own rubbish as well as stripping the beds. If you pay 240euros a night you should be able to expect more. A policy which must be very difficult for the staff as I'm sure it upsets a lot of customers.

    location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a TV in the room but unfortunately the only English channels were from the USA it would have been good to have had some English TV stations i.e. BBC or ITV.

    The Hotel was in an excellent location so close to the Piste. The Studio was very clean and had all the necessary equipment for self catering. The bed was very comfortable - and the room cosy and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve the sound proofing from the rooms to the atrium Improve the beds.

    Beds were awful. VEry noisy. rooms tiny for the money. Will not be back. pool out of order

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Living room settees and being over the car park. Not told of situation of flat beforehand so very disappointed.

    The flat was a good size with a large bedroom but not good lighting. Unable to see inside wardrobe at night properly. Beds very comfortable and plenty of hot water. Not sure if we would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the room set up, the sofa bed was set up as a sofa so you had to make the bed yourself. The swimming pool was a bit too cold to be enjoyable.

    The location was perfect, the room was clean and a good size, the hotel had great facilities, the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few basics like washing up liquid and toilet roll in apartment would have been great and unfortunately the pool wasn't open but everything else was great

    Very close to slopes and very friendly and clean and lovely people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is impossible to call this a four-star hotel. Having to make our own beds then strip them in the morning and clean the room?! This is not a campsite, it is a 4-star hotel! Not possible to check-in before 17:00 and check-out is at 10:00. Why do they need the whole day to prepare the rooms if the guests must make the beds and clean the rooms!? Sound insulation is inexistent and any noise made in the hallway can be clearly heard in the room.

    Location is great, right on the piste. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly, especially the receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in was delayed and the rooms not ready for 17:00. We where left waiting in the hall with no information provided. The staff was confused and running aimlessly around. The receptionist just disappeared. When we finally got the key there're where no towels in the room. Once I tracked someone down to get some we where given wet towels. Just as well they make you pay upfront for the stay as I would have not paid at checkout. :(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the beds are very uncomfortable.

    The hotel is really just in front of the slopes. Really convenient location for skiing. It is also a good location to stay with the family. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amaxing location for Isola, next to the piste, and next to the galarie which has all ski hire, lift pass and restarurant needs.They changed the sofa beds in the whole apartment for every room whilst we were there to much better beds. before that they were quite uncomfortable for the first few days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our travel plans meant that we arrived and left at difficult hours, but staff were very helpfully and extremely accommodating. Will definitely stay again. (also great location, ski in ski out).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, woken at 6am by masses of ski school teenagers and there excessive baggage. If not them, then 6.30 for trucks making deliveries. There is mould in rooms where the water does not drain away from balconies. The hotel needs to be looked after better, it needs tidying up and painting etc. We have been coming for 3 years and each year the quality gets worse sadly. And bring back the jacuzzi as well please!

    Close to piste.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel let alone a 4* hotel. The room was clean but basic. However, rather than a bed we were given bunk beds and had to make the beds and strip the beds when we left or else face a €50 fine. It's something you would expect from a youth hostel rather than a hotel costing more than €100 a night.

    Excellent location next to the slopes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entering the room I looked for the bedroom...there wasn't one. Instead there was an unmade sofa bed, which turned out to be the most uncomfortable 4 nights sleep I'll likely ever experience. There is no maid service or daily turn down service nor are the basics such as toilet roll replenished, whereby on request, we were told that this is not a hotel. If that's not the case, then they should not charge hotel prices.

    Ski in ski out location within the same building as many other conveniences & only 200m from the Nice Airport bus stop. One particularly nice & helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the 5th time we have stayed at Chastillon. It had a major refurbishment 4 years ago and has deteriorated and increased in cost since. The sofa beds are pretty worn out and need new springs and mattresses. Toiletries are no longer supplied, the ski locker needs attention and the kitchens have random bits missing.

    Very good quality linen. Fantastic location for skiing and childrens activities. Great access to the shops. most staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a bar and social area for the evenings

    Amazing location, faultless position, a good breakfast and often free croissants and pastries in reception !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed (sofabed) was extremely uncomfortable and impossible to get a good night's rest. The room was small for 3 people, a single bed and a double sofabed. Bedding is provided but you have to make and strip yourself. Considering the +€300 per night, it really was very poor value for money. The staff were friendly but in truth knew the hotel's failings.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to make your bed when you check in.

    Location could not have been better. Room was very clean & comfortable. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Can't understand why there are bad reviews on Tripadvisor. Perfect hotel for a ski trip to Isola 2000!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is in fact a convertible couch, relatively short (1.90m) and squeaks. Breakfast is in a hall without charme, fruit juice was served in disposable plastic beakers, bowls for cereal missing and the overall quality of breakfast disappointing. This would be acceptable for a low- to mid-range hotel. However, the residence is advertised as a 4 star acommodiation and given the high price (315Euro for one night for 3 persons) this is definitely bad value for money.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as expensive as a nice London hotel.....I know it's peak ski season but over €300 for an awful back breaking sofa bed that 2 adults were expected to Sleep on and small single bed that you had to make up yourselves on arrival. Room wasn't that clean nor were the mattresses or duvets (we didn't use the duvets) This place needs a serious overhaul, it has to be one of the worst places we have stayed in for quite some time and at that price????? Ridiculous. Our friends even abandoned their second night because it was so awful...€300 down for them.

    Breakfast was ok and location to slopes great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're used to 4*/5* accomodation, this will seem poor. But set against the rwst of Isola, it's really ok.

    It's on the slopes, right next to parking, breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was never cleaned - apparently I had to pay extra, which given the price I paid was an insult. No toilet paper, bins not emptied. I left my rubbish outside the door even for the cleaner to collect but never happened. £1300 for a self catering room for one week I do at least expect toilet roll and towels changed at least once!

    Location. Reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was worst bed I ever slept on - the hotel and room and location and breakfast are excellent, but the sofa bed is bad enough that I would never stay here again until they upgrade the beds

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in the apartment was very uncomfortable. An additional charge is made to have the room cleaned at the end of the stay. 55 euros! There wasn't enough seating at breakfast for all the guests 48 places to sit in total. Get to breakfast early. An arctic wind blows through breakfast as there is no door between the reception area and the restaurant area so dress up warm for breakfast too. breakfast wasn't good value for money at an additional cost of 15 euros per person. There is a pool but no changing room there. Same story for the sauna. Check out is at 10 am and there is a place to store luggage but it wasnt locked and there were some dodgy looking characters who went into the room but came out again quickly when they realised somebody was in there retrieving their luggage. We changed out of ski clothes at the end of the day by the boot room. I was getting some funny glances from other skiers as I sat in my knickers whilst they were getting out of their ski boots. We will remember this accommodation as the Fawlty Towers Hostel.

    This hotel is very conveniently placed for slopes, shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not made, you must do it yourself. Toilet paper only after asking. No towels !! No shampoo or any toiletries. Fridge set at highest temperature, to make it cool you must change the setting. Broken chair, and receptionist dismisses the complaint about it. On checkout: you must take garbage out of hotel yourself and un-do the bedding, they threaten to fine you 50 euros if you don't. Breakfast not good. The check-in and check-out hours are just absurd. Very rude and unpleasant personnel. A total scam. Avoid this hell hole.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was for 4 people, however the bedroom was 4m2, with a bunk bed. Everything was unprepared, like the bed was not set. We had to set it, at 1am. It was dirty, uncomfortable, noisy, The furniture should be replaced. You have to clean the apartment before living (or you have to pay a lot) but there were no cleaning things to do this. The previous guest, left a dirty knife and dish in the dishwasher. The ski storage is in the cellar, so it is really uncomfortable to use it.

    Very nice view from the room. Isola 2000 is beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the view in the first room.

    All the staff we met at the hotel were really nice. We were given a room with a sofa which was really not confortable at all, so the lady at the reception offered us a definitely better room, with a confortable sofa and a balcony. We appreciate this!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room always really cold, even if the heat was on, we sleep really cold, and for take a shower was terrible freezing cold, and the floor of the bathrom not clean, the piscine the water cold too, and the sauna doesn t work, so is a 4 stars hotel? i dont think so

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexibility of the staff. Facilities not suitable for the number of guests. Breakfast was very very average. The property doesn't have beds, only thick foam mattress, very hard and uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If this property was really cheap then it's complete lack hospitality would be easier to cope with. But it is the price of a good hotel room in central London or new york, and you have to make your own bed, they are not made when you arrive! You have to buy everything for the kitchen, even salt, pepper, kitchen towel, everything except water. You receive a note on arrival with a list of house rules that threaten to take your deposit if you don't leave the place clean on departure but they don't even supply detergent. So you have to buy what you need to clean an apartment from the supermarket. The fold out bed is the most uncomfortable i have ever slept on. You can feel the steel superstructure through the saggy mattress.

    The only good thing is that the location is good for the skiing. I guess this is the one thing that the management haven't been able to ruin by trying to rinse the visitors for as little effort as possible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper when checked in, no bed cover, 2 towels for 4! Not enough cutlery, the staff was overloaded, not enough towels in the hotel...the price is awfully too expensive for a cheap service...heurkkk...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was horrible, very uncomfortable to sleep. People on our floor were noisy so were waking up constantly since we heard every single sound. Moreover, we had to leave at 10 which was way too early and in all hotels the check-out time is at 12:00.

    I liked the bathroom since it was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    isolation of rooms - could hear chairs moving missing cleaning products - sponge and washing liquid

    good location nice room with view on the mountain sauna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    zero confort, i have never seen an hotel where you have to checkin at 5pm and check out at 10am, when we talk about a place to stay in for 3 persons (2 adults and a kid) it doesn't mean a sofa bed most unconfortable very bad quality and a single bed. that not a room any more.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An earlier check-in would have been helpful.

    Superb location. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms at good value for money. Happy to recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed a GOOD thorough clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful beds led to no sleep!

    Excellent location right on the slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Putting on your own bedding. Flat did not feel super clean.

    the location is great and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfy

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Proximity to the slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere with a superb location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. Bang on the slopes and next to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a hostel than a 4 star hotel. Beds are converted sofas, room is tiny and the development as a whole is

    It's on the piste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine broken at breakfast

    The location, the view, the cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall quality of the accomodation and facilities, clearly insufficient for a 4 stars residence.

    The access to ski slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Helpful when had to stay an extra night due to bad weather

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. More like sofas

    The location and salon in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for Isola 2000

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room It’s overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely clean apartment on the slopes - what more do you want?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, service, cleanliness- everything!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dishwasher did not work well and some of the plates in the cupboards had food on them from the previous guests!!

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel heating was way too hot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Résidence": Self service room rental.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: