Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Guise Nancy Vieille Ville 3 stars

18, rue de Guise, 54000 Nancy, France

#4 of 26 hotels in Nancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1308 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and being an old building it is quite a climb to third floor. If unfit you would need a room on a lower floor. It would be difficult though for hotel to install a lift.

    Comfortable hotel in good location. Breakfast fine. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, our room was a good size and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny widow at knee level, covered by a fixed gauze blind meant the room was very dark all the time. Nowhere in the shower to put the soap led to a lot juggling. 3rd floor room and no lift - would normally be fine but I am recovering from a lung disease so found it very tough

    Great location, helpful staff, our room was a good size and the decor was original and interesting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    An elegant hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air conditioning.

    I found the location difficult when I first arrived (my sense of direction is not the best!) but once I got used to it I found the hotel well located for restaurants and attractions but also in a nice quiet location. I love the period style of the hotel - very elegant and lovely furnishings. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been a benefit but it was incredibly hot outside in fairness.

    Great staff. Unassuming entrance door but a wonderful interior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Best to be AVOIDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager was offensive and abrasive ! In One of our 2 rooms, carpet was very dirty, shower had leak, that came onto bathroom floor (WHEN NOT IN USE) Fan in that room was broken! (Hot night) Very unpleasant experience !!

    The manager, when checking in was charming and helpful (about 6pm)... one room was fine...other room not so!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location- close to Place Stanislas and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was intermittent

    Excellent location- close to Place Stanislas and restaurants. Lovely building with large stairs. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Nancy was a great stay with a well located hotel to enjoy theStanishlas square & outdoor light show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevators & no coffee/tea in room

    The hotel was tucked away on a residential street. It was ,quiet & roomy with lots of storage space. The hotel is very pleasant with an indoor garden. The morning sunlight coming in to the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    A Nancy hotel with great charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very mediocre at 10 Fr, with poor quality coffee, compensated by the wonderful dining room. In the bathroom a shower holder would be a most welcome addition.

    The property is very charming with architecture typical of the region, in a very central and beautiful location. The staff were very helpful and polite. Room minimal but good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very beautiful old town palace with nice decor and new/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But we expected a bigger room, not a chamber under the roof. It was very hot, there is no air conditioning. Parking situation ok, well, one needs to go to a public parking area a bit further away. But this us typical for old town centres

    Very beautiful old town palace with nice decor and new/ renovated rooms. Beautiful wallpaper. Quiet street in the old heart of Nany. Clean and New bath. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location, nice staff but room was unacceptably hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation at all in the room (Room 7, and Room 6 was the same). The room was very hot even though the outside temperatures were not very high! Poor for sleeping.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very strong musty smell in the room, a huge stain and peeling paint on the ceiling from a leak. There was cracked tiles and damaged silicon in the bathroom. We couldn't sleep from the smell.

    Location and architecture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Charming mix of old and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Comfort Single Room was just a bit of a squeeze, shower and bed take up nearly all the space! And it is a lot of stairs up to the top floor. But the atmosphere makes up for that, I think!

    It's fascinating staying in an historic building like this. The stone staircase is very impressive (even though disappointed not to have a lift when I arrived with a heavy bag!) Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. I was in a Comfort Single room. Bathroom excellent, bed very comfortable. And the hotel is located in the more interesting part of Nancy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice for those seeking a central location and quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for me, but there is no lift which could be hard for some.

    Athmosphere, quietness even if central (Old Town), spacious room (double for one person), charming old building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I have ever visited. Bed a disgrace, old, dirty,and springs coming through. Room is a like a prison cell. Worse than any old basic hostel. Staff very poor. Front door faulty. You will not be able to get in after reception hours as the door mechanism does not work.

    Nothing, terrible place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean and neat hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been bigger for 4 persons.

    A very clean and well decorated room. The people at the reception are very kind and you have the feeling you are in a hotel where they take their costumers and their business seriously.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is well located in a small, quiet street where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi does not work on the top floor and there’s no elevator, but it has its charms as well ;)

    The hotel is well located in a small, quiet street where you can park. The decoration is super nice, the rooms as well. The whole place is cute and cosy with a lot of charm, like a family owned business. It’s close to all Nancy has to offer. We will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    Just the location was ok, I have to say it was rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was really poor comfort, not even 1 star standard, I do not recommend to anyone, I could not rest at all!! it was really old and not functional, not being phonic isolated AT ALL was the worse, could not sleep at all in the morning because of the noise!!! really bad experience ....

    Just the location was ok, I have to say it was rather cleaned, but really old and not functional, except the bathroom that was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was clean and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold the first night when we arrived and the central heating panels didn't work during our 4 day stay. As Brits, we would have appreciated a kettle and tea-making things in the room

    The hotel was clean and very convenient. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    I was delighted by the funky yet cosy room in a renovated...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike considering the very affordable prices. Note that there does not appear to be an elevator, so you'll have to walk up the (grand) stairs.

    I was delighted by the funky yet cosy room in a renovated grand mansion, right in the medieval heart of Nancy. The renovation is done tastefully, with a lot of the old grandeur remaining, like the massive staircase and classical furniture. The rooms are small yet practical and comfortable. I loved the classical painting print covering a whole wall, which made the room feel extremely welcoming. Friendly staff. Clearly, this is a hotel that staff and owners care about... it makes such a difference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    We got a room next to the hotel's launderette which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room next to the hotel's launderette which was noisy and our room smelled awful. Our room was facing the courtyard in which there is a smoking corner. People smoked there and talked very loudly in the middle of the night and the early morning and hotel staff didn't stop them from doing so. We slept very badly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend the hotel and the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main light in the room was not working the first night. We had to mention it twice the next day because of a breakdown in communication. It was eventually fixed in time for our second night. Ceiling in room 106 could do with some touching up.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, excellent breakfast, very attentive staff, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The staff was extraordinarily generous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extraordinarily generous and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful. They clearly put tremendous care into every detail of the design. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient hotel for a short stay with secure car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and furniture shabby

    Parking in the enclosed courtyard was secure and convenient. Fresh croissant and fresh orange juice for breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, modern, reasonable, and a perfect location in the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an exceptionally nice location just 5 minutes from the famous Stanislas square. The rooms have been recently renovated and are quite modern and comfortable, but there are still a few of the older rooms still awaiting renovations. The hotel has done a superb job of preserving the history and character of the hotel. This is unquestionably, one of the nicest, hotels in the city and the rates are still very reasonable. This is the third year that we have stayed at the hotel and are hoping to return on our next visit. An especially nice restaurant, Le 27 rue Gambetta is within walking distance and reservations are recommended as seating is limited. Parking is off site in a large parking area on Leopold street. Best to unload luggage, and hotel will provide directions to the overnight parking facility. No further than 5 or 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    very old house, poor furniture and bath rooms. Needs saneirung before guests are admitted!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor comfort in the rooms, old rooms with very old furniture. Bath room leaking, very old and poor hygienic condtions. No lift, Internet extrem slow and not even mails can be read. Rooms are with minimal lights, cannot sit and read in the room. It is a pity booking. com recomends such Hotels for the guests! The Hotel needs complete Sanierung.

    Staff very freindly, Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Nancy! Hotel well located to start exploring from, would like to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small step into bathroom.

    Wonderful atmsophere. Unassuming on the outside but was hit by the high ceiling and wide stairs inside. Made for a giant! The chap on reception was informative, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    It was not my type of a hotel (prefer new and modern) but it was okay and staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dated but ok for one night.

    Staff was helpful and the hotel is well located if you are planning to go out in the evening (p leanty of restaurants). The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Strangely old, something new, and a lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upgraded, (giant) suite was old, dark and smelled of cleansers but the floors were dusty in corners and under the luggage rack. Strange smell. The bathroom, and particularly the shower, looked like a dungeon. There was no lift to the first floor so for personal reasons, I requested a ground floor room and was quickly placed in a renovated room off a lovely courtyard and never even minded the permeating smell of the laundry room, next door. It's 2017 and internet connections should not be 1990 frustrating. The connection is a teeny bit better in the reception area but almost non existent in the room and courtyard.

    The staff here are lovely, warm and welcoming with great suggestions and helpfulness far beyond the call of duty! The location is a ten minute walk to and from the train and just a block the other way to shopping, food, and sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The room and building had a nice historical atmosphere;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of my room was so old and it was very tricky to lock it. I thought I might accidentally break the door.

    The room and building had a nice historical atmosphere; excellent match for the vieille ville surrounding the hotel. The location is brilliant for sightseeing, and the route from/to Stanislas place was very pleasant. They offered one of the best continental breakfast I have ever seen, with 5 types of breads and other refreshments. Although the building itself was old, the bathroom was modernized and they functioned well; Wifi was OK too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money stay in the heart of Nancy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not bad for us at all, but please note there is no elevator in the building. Parking in front of the hotel is very expensive, but luckily much cheaper parking is nearby.

    Excellent value for money, in an old building in the heart of the old town. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms. Nothing too luxurious, but with all you need and the quality of the bedding and pillows is really good. A little courtyard means you can sit outside if you want. Good value breakfast served until 11am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit too small/soft for me. Would have preferred a firmer pillow.

    The guy who checked us in was very kind, the hotel is beautiful and very well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location for exploring Nancy, great ambience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only a minor thing... not really the hotel's fault... It happened to be very hot during the days of our stay (which was nice) and, thus, unfortunately, we were a bit disappointed at the lack of air-conditioning. There was a small fan in the room, but it didn't do much.

    The ambience of the place. It's a historical building and it felt like living in an old mansion room, which was cool. The staff were really friendly. The location was excellent! Close to the centre and to the university, where I had a conference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and the stuff was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms. I think in general in Nancy it is not necessary, but I arrived in a quite hot period and the room was quite warm. On the other hand one can open the window as the room (in my case) looked to the garden.

    Very good location and the stuff was very nice. Very silent room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    An extremely delightful experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how the hotel was close to everything I needed. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The staff were wonderful and made me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel, conveniently situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the building is quite old, there is no lift, so that if you have a lot of luggage it can be quite difficult. Our room was close to a bigger road with quite a lot of traffic, which was noisy at night (we had to have our window open as it was very warm).

    The bathroom was particularly nice and the room well soundproofed against the other rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Very very nice hotel, super clean, good and extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very nice hotel, super clean, good and extremely helpful staff but this kind of hotel must invest some money to make internet connection better. I came for work and i needed good internet ....and it was disaster. I truly hope that staff management will do some progress because all other things were perfect and it's just big waist for them to have unsatisfied guests because of such a minor thing....which could be very important for guests who needs to work during their stay in hotel !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location with street parking available immediately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with street parking available immediately opposite the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Lots to explore nearby especially the stunning Place Stanislas and the wonderful covered food market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly tired decor in rooms but perfectly comfortable. Suffered the age-old problem in France of a previous guest smoking in the non-smoking room... our original room smelled strongly of a combination of smoke and air freshener. We raised this with reception and were, un-prompted and without any issue, offered another room, so well done to the staff for a swift resolution! Nancy suffers a bit with traffic and the downside of a location in the Vielle Ville is a slight maze of roads and nearest secure parking a 5-10min walk away (on street outside the hotel possible too if lucky).

    Super friendly & helpful staff, great location, lovely old building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not sure if our room had a smoke alarm and i was concerned, however i did not ask about it either.

    Beautiful historic building well maintained and furnished.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem - there is limited street parking outside the hotel which is pay and display. Car parks are 5 - 10 mins walk

    Beautiful traditional old hotel in the ancient centre of the city. Lovely staff who were very welcoming and helpful. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We were the first guests after the renovation of the room! -Room was not so big, but enough for twee adults and a child -Perfect location, really close to Pepiniere park, Place Stanislas and to many nice restaurants. - Good breakfast, continental, not expansive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    3 nights in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom door couldn't open unless the bed was moved. Decor dated, paint peeling, loose tiles in bathroom. Tea / coffee making facilities would have been appreciated but not provided.

    Traditional old French building in the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was somewhat distant, but both free, paid, and paid underground within 800m of hotel.

    Very helpful and kind staff, extremely nice location right in the historic centre of Nancy, hotel with lots of character and pretty details. Beds and shower excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Welcoming and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been really good to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room felt like a room from a Jane Austen novel... The bed was so comfortable, especially after hours of driving. Lots of very hot water made the shower rather lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant location, superb staff, wifi needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi did not work at all in room no. 3. The espresso machine was broken.

    The room was always kept very clean. The facilities were new. The heating worked well on very cold days. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking nearby was at a premium. We got lucky with a space outside the hotel but other city parking was 5-10 minutes walk away.

    The location of the hotel in the heart of the old town was excellent. At reception, we were offered helpful advice for visiting the city. The room was small but comfortable and extremely good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is rather basic, the furniture is a little bit old and “dusty” The breakfast is basic but expansive. The room price is too high, too.

    Nice position in the city center, the entrance is full of charm. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    amazing location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing location . in the heart of Nancy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Nancy.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Nancy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel overall and a comfortable stay in a really lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was broadly ok.

    A nice hotel, comfortable and quiet. A good night's sleep, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Stairs??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.0
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    Room too small and in hot weather def need fan suggest as well priced go for a bigger room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    In the old centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the old centre Helpfull staff which are true ambassadors of their beautiful city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not particularly friendly

    Very good hotel, its best to check out parking especially during the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok, it was not that big and really warm. Airco was not sufficient.

    Great location in the old centre!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant period town house in the old part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant period town house in the old part of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Well located. Competent and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Potentially a really lovely place to stay but needs a lot of work. Nancy is beautiful.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel appeared to be I process of upgrading. no drinks facilities. Blankets on bed instead of duvets

    location location location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old building, wood floors and as a result a lot of noise. If you have sleep issues, stay at the top floor.

    very friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Generally very datisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drole d’odeur de humidite a l’entree de l’hotel. Le serviettes de bain peuvent etre plus epais.

    Organisation professionelle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    tres agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    escaliers

    le personnel et la situation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for short stay in lovely Nancy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, great location in the old town and rooms as described.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    excellent hotel near parc pépinière
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very gentle staff, good answers on any question about Nancy, very good breakfast, clean room, very nice house

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    good location and good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a safe in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    very nice, small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and kind personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms in a history-steeped city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms in a history-steeped city!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    It served is purpose as so0mewhere comfortable to sleep, and given its excellent location probably
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location ... once you find the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi connection is unreliable.

    The location is excellent. The rooms clean with all the creature comforts one would need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quiet hotel with helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast - plenty to eat including fresh fruit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    My stay at this Hotel was a pleasure with a staff so kind and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating.

    I liked very much the decoration of this Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Bad or no WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad or no WiFi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom functional but tile lose on floor and in serious need of a refresh.

    Excellent central location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Gorgeous historical building, perfectly located, with modern rooms, just the perfect combination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, perfectly located and with big rooms!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wi-fi had no security so we didn't use it.

    Very very welcoming staff and lovely building. Great location. VERY QUIET

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Guise Nancy Vieille Ville traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: