Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de l'Alma Paris 3 stars

32, rue de l'Exposition, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#1310 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1391 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Excellent location for Eiffel tower, some nice restaurants nearby, good and safe neighborhood, metro 5 min away, small and cosy rooms, exactly as expected for as central Paris hotel of this price range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room which was stuffy, no lights in the hallway. Minor details

    Location was spot on, staff were nice and metro was accessible from where we stayed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning lady staff was not that friendly. She didnt give all information about facilities available, nor did she give WIFI password.

    The second shift staff was very friendly and would help you at whatever possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, dark room. Very warm so that we had to open windows. In turn we heard all,of the street sounds at night. Bathroom very small, shower dirty with mold.

    Great location to see the sites of Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was slightly small for 2 adults.

    Basic room, but that can be overlooked being as you are located within a stones throw of the Eiffel Tower and some great eating establishments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement breakfast room was dark with no windows or decor. The food was good and fresh but the selection was very basic compared to other similar hotels we’ve stayed at in Paris. Some fruit, yogurt or cheese would be a good addition. Fresh coffee even from an espresso machine would be great. Ability to enjoy breakfast near or on your delightful outdoor courtyard would be very nice. The Wi-Fi was so slow we couldn’t use the internet without restarting our phones and even then it was usually not usable. Electrical outlets near the bed for charging phones and tablets would be appreciated. Also in the bathroom there was no outlet for curling iron, straightener or razor.

    Location was great. Very clean and the room bathroom arrangement was very good even for 2 people not married.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have upgraded their furniture and smell after cleaning.

    Close to metro, bus, Eiffel Tower, nice neighborhood, shops, bars and restaurants. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. breakfast was average. Badly needs a makeover.

    Great location for the Eiffel Tower, River Seine cruise. Plenty of cafe bars around. Metro close by for trips out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only big problem is that the showroom is too small and the shower head is completely rubbish. That makes me so upset. I cannot take a good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly family run hotel, if you want to feel like your in Paris then this is the place to stay at a very reasonable cost. Eiffel Tower just round the corner so perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly uncomfortable - the mattresses were very low quality and hard like concrete and pillows very thin. We didn’t get one good nights sleep and got bad back ache from the beds. Walls paper thin and could hear everything through them from the people on both sides, above and below! The front doors are locked after midnight meaning we had to restrict ourselves to what we did in the evening since it wasn’t very accessible. You have to leave your room key at reception every time you leave the hotel which we didn’t feel comfortable with. Bath/shower had holes in that had been patched up. The showery had no good temperature - it’s either freezing cold or scolding hot. No ventilation in the bathroom. Most of the staff were unapproachable. The room was so tiny. You get what you pay for. Wish I’d spent a little extra on a better hotel!

    The positive about the hotel was how central it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bath tiles need replacement and re-grouting.

    Bed comfort!!!! I’m completing my adventures. Of all the hotels/hostels I’ve experienced during my journey, I most appreciate the shape of the modern toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms could hear banging/knocking sounds from the neighbours at 5 AM.

    Just a 10 min walk from the Eiffel tower. Very clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 things 1. Only one available power outlet in the whole place. No power outlet in the bathroom, maybe they should invest in power boards with multiple power outlets that have individual power switches including and a USB socket . 2. I found a longish strand of black hair in my bed, only one. But the bed linen looked clean and unused, I presume it was the cleaners hair strand. I did mention it to the reception person who apologised. I wasn't seeking any compensation. I just wanted to inform them so the cleaner is more aware. 3. Keys to the room kept at the reception desk in pigeon whole box, were in open boxes visible to people in the small foyer. We only had to tell them our room no. and they gave us the keys. Would suggest they put the keys in a locked enclosed cabinet and at least ask for your name as a check you haven't asked for wrong room key.

    Twin Room was small, clean and all amenities worked ...nice big bath with good shower, the hotel fitted our purpose... We came to explore Paris not stay cooped up in a hotel room. Beds were very close to each other but comfortable. Windows could be opened and the heater worked. The night and day Staff were friendly and helpful. Especially with direction and travel tips. Very quaint hotel in excellent location halfway between the Eiffel Tower and the Militaire about 5 to 10 minutes away. Transport, restaurants, supermarkets close by. (If u r closterfophic I would suggest not staying here, unless u have the room to yourself) I like the window style and ambience of the area. I like how you had to leave the keys at reception... Saves lugging around and possibility of losing Keys. Room had a safe and reasonable cupboard space. The lift was also small but it fitted two people and our luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance sombre: Dark colours used for curtains and bed covers... Very small shower cabinet: only for slim sizes 😉. Even! Robinets could be moved to the corner or combined with the sink robinets. Distance to the metro place.

    The location: distance to the Tour Eiffel Distance to bus station: 2 minutes walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairwell was dusty and the shower in our room had black mold on the tile. The shower drain didn’t drain properly. The sink and toilet were fine.

    The staff was friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall were quite thin and I could clearly hear the couple next to my room quarelling in the middle of the night. I wish there was a kettle in the room.

    Nice and calm location. Many épiceries, supermarkets and cafes around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple hotel, with simple facilities, in need of renovation asap. I had mixed feelings about the staff - morning staff - very polite and nice, afternoon staff didn't look very sincere. When I booked the hotel (more than a month in advance), i requested very very much the room with a view (it was my husbands anniversary trip). And i read before the reviews, that they have double/twin rooms with the Eiffel tower view. Also, they are advertising that on booking.com. When we came to check in, i asked about that and the receptionist (aka probably one of the owners) basically laughed into my face and said that's impossible. Ok ok.. But why did he needed to laugh with that weird irony..? The room that he gave us was with a "wonderful" view into the dirty backyard with a lot of garbage. Thankfully, when I asked to change the room, he changed to the other room (twin instead double) with the view into the street. We will not probably come back to this hotel. Although, the price wasn't that high and location was really great.

    The location was brilliant and the price was ok for the Paris center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite thin pillows and towels. Shower curtain could be heavier as it blows around against you when you shower and window curtains hard to close/open but not a major issue

    Very good location, near to the Eiffel Tower and metro stations and surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Friendly staff and simple clean room. No fuss and acted as a great base to sightsee from! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no heating or air condition in the room. The bed and the pillows where extra hard, too uncomfy to sleep. No free breakfast.

    It was near Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect hotel for a short stay in Paris. The location was the best, only 5 min walk to the Eiffel tower and surrounded by a lot of restaurants. Staff was very polite and the room very clean and comfortable. the breakfast was OK, the croissants were delicious. However i would have liked some fruits and salty foods at breakfast, maybe some french omelette, but i think that for the price we payed (7 euros), breakfast was ok. Anyways, with so many cafes around Paris, breakfast should not be a problem. as i said, perfect for a short break at the most beautiful city in the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were so hard was like sleeping on a rock, beds uncomfortable, drab decor and generally not great. Walls were so thin couldn’t hear person next door snoring. Asked for a different pillow from reception and they were rude to me and asked ‘do you think we have a room full of pillows?’ Not a 3 star hotel.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plastic curtain in the shower.

    The property is in great location - just between Champs de Mars and l'Invalides, there are lot of buses, it is on the métro line (École Militaire) and it's easy to get there. It is in the small side street which is rather quiet. The staff was very friendly and ready to deal even with not very common requirements. The room is small (like all hotel rooms in Paris), but well equipped - I didn't expect a minibar to be there. There is also extra blanket and pillow, a safe for your valuables, and an extra electrical heating, should you get cold. The bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom fully functional (loved the smell of the shower gel). The only little negative for me would be that the shower does not have a solid glass/plastic protection, there is just a plastic curtain, which I hate in general. The wi-fi was reasonably fast. Pleasant experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are very basic. The bed too hard. The pillows a bit lumpy. The bathroom is OK, but the bathtub did not have a plug. No power outlets; had to unplug the fridge and the TV, and sit in uncomfortable positions to be able to use devices while working.

    Good location. Efficient receptionists. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure in the shower was low. The bed was slightly uncomfortable. Had to pay to print a few pages which I expected to be part of the service. I also was not able to charge my phone by reception as the concierge said i couldn't.

    The female staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent as it is close to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was bit small but it was very clean so cant complain. Only complain we have there was no kettle/tea bags in the room which we generally get in the UK everywhere

    Everything was good. Location is extremely good. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Alma was an amazing stay. We would highly recommend 3x over! It was a couples vacation and wanted to be close to the Eiffel Tower without paying too much. Alma accommodated to that and then some. The lift was being updated when we had our booking but we didn't mind the walk up in exchange for a view of the Eiffel Tower every morning! They also had free wifi, and breakfasts in the morning. The beds were comfortable and room was also a fair size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the best view from the window and room was a little small. Also there was no kettle and they charged you for the drinks in the fridge so you had to buy any drinks that you wanted

    Location was perfect, lots of restaurants near by and less than 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower! Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridors/rooms, curtains are not enough to protect the room from day light.

    Very near to metro station and Eiffel tower just few minutes walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room..

    Bathroom tles behind toilet fell off so there was a big hole could see all pipes means rodents could get into room offerd me €15 of what a joke or a room on ground floor which was dirty and not finished off.or a free breakfast no one seemed concerned put us in a room next to electric cupboard making noises all night.tiles loose everywere health hazard..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a good area of Paris for tourists as within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and there is good selection of reasonably priced restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was tiny and the ensuite wasn't very clean. The heating was temperamental, and although we like the heat, we couldn't get the temperature low enough in the middle of winter (an snowing) to actually be comfortable. We kept waking up from the heat. The beds were hard and the pillows were terribly uncomfortable - it felt like there were just a couple of bits of torn apart fluff inside them. The sheets weren't changed. We had gotten the sheets a little dirty a few nights on both beds, and the beds were just remade without clean sheets. The hotel demanded that we returned the key to them whenever we left the room. The lift only worked sometimes so we had to climb the flights of stairs many times instead of using the lift.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the heating system was noisy. It was feeling like I was sleeping next to a waterfall. The blankets were not clean enough. There was a curtain covering the bathtube which didn't feel clean. They could have serve cheese for the breakfast.

    The good side of the hotel was its location. I was able to see the eifel tower from my bed. It's next to eifel tower and very close to the metro station. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The neigbourhood is quiet and feels safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soap etc. in bathroom. Broken tiles in bathroom. Window was difficult to close. Minimal facilities and amenities overall.

    Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Things which i didn't like: Outside food were not allowed which i was not aware off, my pizza was not allowed to take it to my room, i was so hungry on the day i arrived and after waiting for so long, i thought to get my pizza at my room, but i had to finish it in their small Patio as they lady at the reception saw me entering with the pizza, and said i cannot take it to the room. I am sure people do take their food inside, but if that is the policy, then i hope it is for all and i have no problem in that. If that is what their policy is, i will respect that. Still it would have been nice for me, if i could finish it in my room. You have to leave your bags at the hallway if you arrive early, it is upto you, if you want to leave it or not but pretty safe i believe, i left my luggage there and came back after almost 4hrs, so my baggage were all there and it is for everyone. You cannot check in early if you reach early, i asked if i can pay extra as i was super tired. Maximum by 2 they try to accommodate you. I do not wish to sum up all this as a complaint, but as it says things i didn't like, so i said what i had to say. My stay were pleasant, and honestly i have no sense of dissatisfaction.

    Very comfortable hotel in a fabulous location . The Hotel is very close Eiffel Tower, may be 5 to 6mins of walking distance. Very safe neighborhood. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. I didn't try breakfast as i used to wake up late, so no idea about that. All the staff i met at the reception, were very nice and friendly, the lady staff even at the reception, helped me to book a cab to the airport on the day of departure, which was really nice of her. The room also has a locker, and i also had a nice view of the street, couldn't get the view of Eiffel Tower, which i requested but i guess it was all booked. The bathroom was clean and so do the room, my room was a single room which i opted for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the staff, they were nice but at times some individuals seemed very impersonal, not sure why? Mickela, Stephen and Shad showed good attitude and were very courteous. We did not think very highly of the general cleanliness of the property, especially the stairway carpets and the wash basin. Water got clogged and we could see a lot of filth inside the sink hole...the hotel needs to up its standard in this area immediately. Generally we were satisfied and definitely will consider staying in the same hotel, if we ever visit Paris again...?? We departed from Paris with a very bad impression because I got pick pocketed on the train in the Concord metro station on our way to the Lourve. I lost my purse with 230 Euros, 90 Dirhams, my reading glasses, my UAE national ID and a very old photo taken of me when I was 6 years old…we are depressed and may not visit Paris ever again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could do with fresh paint and more modern bedding.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect! A 10 minute stroll to the Eiffel Tower and 30 minute walking distance to main attractions, no need to pay for transport i would recommend walking everywhere- you will experience more this way. There are many great restaurants within a 10 minute walking radius from the hotel. The bus from Charles De Gaulle will leave 7 minutes(walking distance) from the property. The street wakes up around 9am and goes to bed at 8pm so you can expect a restful sleep.Was on a girls trip- loved the hotel and location. I will most definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, the decoration very old the carpet is stinky and old as well as the blankets The heating was off Very noisy staff unable to find a solution

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was okay not really a big fan of the bathtub as the water pressure was really low but all else made up for it.

    The room was nice and cosy. The hotel had a really nice location. Tour eiffel is just a few steps away. Also a great location as a starting point to explore the city. You can start your day by walking towards all museums and monuments and take a taxi to go back to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn’t work on sunday

    Nice hotel,about 3 minutes walk to Eiffel tour,5 minutes walk to the metro station (ecoile militare) Everything Nice and clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their credit card machine didn't work when we went to check out, they made me miss my shuttle and made me and my mom walk 5 block to an ATM at 5 am in the morning. We almost missed our flight. It was terrible!!!!

    Nothing this was an awful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great in room on 5th floor.

    Comfortable bed, nice big bay window. Room was ample in size. Large mirror. Two plug sockets good shower :) basic design. Eiffel Tower 5-10 mins walk. Metro 5-10 mins walk. Lift to rooms. TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe broken & couldn't be fixed during my stay (had to carry a key with me everywhere.) Towels small & v thin. Washbasin plug broken. Shower head working but faulty. Breakfast room v basic. No one on reception one evening so I took my room key with me. Whole place very tired looking e.g., carpets, walls, bed cover etc in need of a complete refurbishment. One plus was that staff were helpful & friendly; location excellent. However I have stayed in a few hotels (3*) in this area & this was the most basic & disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room was very small, but bathroom bigger than expected. Even though we booked far in advance, our room didn't have a view at all.

    Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls as others mentioned were very thin but luckily the neighbours didn’t keep us awake. The only other thing I would suggest is a kettle in the the rooms.

    Very good location, comfy bed, clean and tidy. We would stay here again and we would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should be renovated, especially the bathroom

    Location is perfect (1 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower) and the overall hotel is OK, I don't expect more from a night for 75 EUR. It was a special offer, the bedroom is not worth 130 EUR which seems to be the normal price. Our room was facing the inner courtyard, so it was extremely quiet (especially for Paris).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showers and bathroom are very small. The wifi was a bit unstable our first night and we couldn't connect but it was fixed for the rest of our stay. There was a loud banging/clanging sound that would occasionally go off during the night next to one of the rooms we were in.

    Location is very close to the Eiffel Tower. It's about a 10 min. walk to the nearest subway station- Ecole Militaire. There was a very good patisserie across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet side street of the rue de Grenelle, the location of the hotel is very nice: close to the Eiffel tower, a lovely surprise at the end of the street, and quick connection to metro 1 station Franklin Roosevelt by bus. The hotel appears a bit dated, but is very clean. Unfortunately for me (1.91m) the bed was far too short.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfasts included some vegetables.

    The people at the reception were really kind. They always smiled at me and gave me some tips for traveling. The bathroom was really clean, and the smell and taste of baguette and croissant were incredibly great. Coffee was also wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location that was quiet and it was easy to walk to several interesting areas in Paris. The room was very small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no cheese or eggs in the breakfast buffet, which is quite abnormal. The internet used to get disconnected frequently

    Clean room. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first visit to Paris and your staff (older gentleman) treated us well. He gave my young son and I the room with view of the Eiffel Tower, definitely a very memorable experience. I will definitely recommend Hotel Alma to my staff and medical colleagues as well as my friends and family. I definitely like the efforts made of having our rooms cleaned everyday that was really great. Overall your staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One the staff was so rude. After saying hi, his second sentence was how do you pay the money, and then he just drop the key and thats it!!!!! He did not bother us the way or say what time is breakfast or how we can access to wifi!! It was very disappointing for that price! definitely not worth it!

    It was close to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are very old smelly with out air acondicionar !!! Extremely hot room, veryvpoor decoration I can't not believe when I saw it!! I will not wanna stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked it if there were more brochures available for tourist sites, or if any information in general was given about Paris. I chose not to have breakfast as the selection seemed rather limited.

    One thing that stood out for me was the housekeeping. The room was always cleaned to a very high standard which for me is very important. The receptionists were good- the 2 females were very helpful whereas the males were unfriendly and in my opinion rude at times. They had good knowledge of the metro which was useful. All in all a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washroom was not really cleaned for hotel standards and no mobile charging sockets near the bed.everything else was really nice.

    it was in a great location,loved the near by vibe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities, the cleaniness, the walls were paper thin you could hear everything. No aircon, no useful PowerPoints.

    We only stayed in this hotel for 1 night and that was long enough. That's all I will say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place on great location with great price nice people I would recommend this place to everybody. All attractions are close. Eiffel tower is only 5 minutes by foot. Probably I will be back. Best Regards, Vanja Lalic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for luggage after check-out might be a distraction for those who fly out later.

    Perfect place, great and helpful staff, clean rooms and enough of space for sleep and other room activities. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would give this hotel an even lower score. The room smelled horrible, even after airing out with windows open and buying a candle. The comforter was also dirty and stained. The front desk staff when we arrived and the staff that evening were very nice. But the front desk staff the next morning was very rude and not helpful. Prior to booking this hotel I called to make sure I could leave my bags there if the room wasn't ready upon check in, and when we checked out. They said yes. When we checked out the man at the front desk said they could not hold our bags, and offered no other solution unless we wanted to leave them in an unsecured hallway by the elevator. Totally unacceptable! Luckily I had a friend in Paris and he offered to keep my bags at his apartment for the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is not friendly , very small hotel , small rooms , very bad smell in corridors , price was high to the service provided , internet is not even good , i asked for dental kit and they said not available , i asked for electrical plug to charge phone also is not available .

    Location only , walking distance to the Eiffel tower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , noisy room , drunk people making noises , rude staff, many stairs to climb and I'm pregnant.

    Nothing positive , rude staff , noisy room, o many stairs to climb and I'm pregnant .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we arrived late at night we were greeted by an extremely and i mean extremely rude reception. when I informed him that I will write a bad review he said he did not care

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot inside the room at night. the bathroom was old and it was a small crack in the bath. In other hands hotel in Paris are expensive, so it was quite ok. For breakfast it was also limited options - just croissants, bread, butter, jam and musli.

    The location was good, hotel personal was helpful and nice. It was good to have a bath and minibar at the room. Hotel location was close to the metro and it took just 15 mins to go to the Eiffel tower. The metro stop Ecole militaire is just 5 mins away from the hotel. At the same time it was not noisy in the area. It was also close to good restaurants and grocery shop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and due to the high temperatures experienced during our stay the room was very hot with only a fan. Our room decor was a little tired but as we were only there for two nights it worked out well.

    The central location was perfect for seeing Paris

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny. There is no AC, and the fans provided are worthless. Our first room smelled horrible and underneath the bed it was dirty. Our second room (after being switched) was slightly better. It smelled ok, but there was still a lot of dust everywhere. There was no shower curtain.

    Location is good, very close to Eiffel Tower. The staff was for the most part helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi support

    Very close to Eiffel Tower. Easy access to Metro , Bus and availability of taxi. Very nice shops nearby to buy water, beverages, fruits, open air bistros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seems a little "worn." Some hallway carpets need replacing.

    Helpful reception workers, good elevator. There were several laundromats within the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to Eiffel tower . 6 min walk from Metro line . price for a place and quality of the room / hotel more than fair . also the location is in calm neighbourhood , there for place is quite comparing other regions .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have preferred an in room coffee machine or at least a kettle

    located in the 7th, this is an ideal location handy to all tourist sites, and in a very upmarket part of Paris

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have just 2 days.Next time we are going to stay more ;)

    Great Staff,very helpful and friendly. The location is simply perfect. The room was nice and clean with a bathtub(my son just love it). Very silent and nice. Choose it and you won't be sorry!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms with thin walls between rooms, heard very well my neighbours and street noise....

    Excellent location and good value for money, helpful and welcoming reception desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To have a kettle with coffee / tea making option in the room would have been welcomed, more choice at breakfast also; option of a hot / cooked breakfast would have been a real bonus, but that isn't usual with most French hotels of this standard.

    The bed was fine and each day it was well-made by staff, clean towels provided every day. The room was generally quiet, overall quite pleased with my room; one criticism is that while there was a closet to hang clothes, little shelving to store other clothes. My single room was kind of isolated which was a bonus! The breakfast was adequate but not much choice, the coffee was really excellent. The staff were very nice. There was a lift, which operated fine. Location was just about unbeatable, so many shops nearby; quick access to grocers, newsagents, coffee shops, Metro, restaurants, etc., etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My flight was cancelled and I arrived at the hotel one night later. I announced the hotel but i still had to pay for all 3 nights. I would have imagined I would get a partial refund for the night the room was not used.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No way to make coffee or tea in the morning. The breakfast was less than great. Plenty of places to eat close by though.

    The location was great and the staff was friendly.They never made fun of my really bad French and patiently had an answer for my every question. The room was good although not great. I had to change rooms because of a knocking all through the first night. It was either the elevator or ghosts. I never found out which. If you can book this hotel for under a hundred dollars do it. Way more pluses than minuses.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de l'Alma Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: