Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rohan 4 stars

17-19, rue du Maroquin, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#13 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1887 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfortable, room didn’t have a proper wardrobe so clothes trailed on the floor, there was no kettle, you had to call room service for a hot drink. Breakfast buffet was disappointing for the price.

    Location was great. Room spotless, all staff really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Rohan is a very pleasant hotel with excellent location just next to Strasbourg cathedral, Rohan Palace, boats pier ... Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast , good bar. Nice and clean. I appreciated my stay in there very much and can only recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did actually book the hotel because it was in the historic part of town, but it was a bit tiresome every time I went outside to encounter wall to wall visitors Maybe using the hotels back door would have been better

    Recently refurbished, nice room and great shower exceptionally helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast can be lacking at times.

    Located in the centre of the town with easy access to all the local sites and dining areas. Excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was very loud and without it the room was very hot. The bed made squeaky sound.

    The staff was when we checked in was very friendly and gave very good suggestions. The location was very good right next to the cathedral. The surprise i had the hotel arrange for my husband was very well executed :) The housekeepers do a through job cleaning the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very HOT! The a/c didn't do much good and was very weak. Noise of plumbing throughout the stay Bad wifi signal throughout The stay

    Great staff, very helpful and awesome food recommendation! Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small, but it’s expected in a city of this age.

    Modern hotel in perfect location. All routes on the central island lead to the Cathedral and the hotel is right next to it. The staff is professional, assistive and very kind. All facilities in a good condition and room was shine with cleanness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room as such was extremely small, even by French standards.. it was a bit of a surprise bc while probably accurate to the size described, the room is organised a bit funnily - the bathroom had quite a generous size while the bedroom as such is very tiny. There wasn’t even room for a proper wardrobe / coat hanger. The hotel has a “modern / boutique” design but this also meant some weird animal motifs, including a stuffed fox at the reception desk. A bit weird..

    Prime location - right next to the cathedral - careful though, this also means you’ll hear the cathedral bells every 15-30 minutes. They stop at 22:00 though and start again at 7 in the morning. Bring earplugs! The staff at the reception desk were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't 'made-up' until after 15:00 after our first night which I thought was very late. We did not take breakfast as found it expensive -went to a cafe nearby and had baguette, butter, jam, a drink and freshly squeezed OJ for just 5 euro, so would not reccomend breakfast purely because of price.

    Excellent location beside cathedral and near the quay for boat trip on river. Lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly reception, great room, comfortable bed, excellent city location. Parking nearby public Austerlitz parking. Unfortunately expensive, but that is city policy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t really cleaned properly and the bathroom was a bit disappointing.

    The bed was really comfortable and the location was superb: you’re almost right in front of the cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    All is up to outstanding standards and location is amazing, bang in the epicentre. Surpassing everything is the warm welcome and the great help in all matters by the staff. Excellent "service with a smile" by definition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom facilities are quite old: a little rusty and scratched. Breakfast could be better — when we came to the restaurant, a lot of the dishes were empty, even though we still had 1 hour for breakfast.

    Everyone was very polite, friendly and very helpful. The location is great — right in the middle of the old city. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many French channels on TV, but NONE in German and only the CNN in English. The hotel allegedly plans to get a new satellite equipment, but they have been promising to do so since autumn 2017.

    The bed is comfortable, with a good reading light. The room (superior double) was nice and very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor, but no milk in the fridge or UHT milk with the tea when we arrived. There was a hand towel on the basin in the toilet but none for bathroom sink.

    Bed was comfortable. The suite we had on the 5th floor was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi: Not surprisingly, yet disappointingly, slow WiFi w/ inconvenient auth process Facilities: Bathroom in hotel room could be renovated; Electricity has to be 'unlocked' via room card - inconvenient and not worthy of a hotel in such higher-priced category Parking: Very limited capacities (9 parking spots). We decided to use the nearby car park P Austerlitz (€ 20/24hrs)

    Staff: Check-in/Check-out process, incl. payment, was convenient and fast; Very attentive employees, e.g. for late-night room service; Receptionists: Great language skills Facilities: Elevator on ground level (not always applicable to this type hotel/location) Location: Directly @ the heart of Strasbourg, perfect for exploring the nearby sights and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu at the restaurant do not have a very big selection of food.

    The location is amazing. Right next to the cathedral and shopping. The modern decor and upgrades were a plus. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quit warm in the breakfastroom, all the food(cheese, meat, yoghurt,...)were lying in the heat without cooling and the breakfast is from 7.00 untill 10.00.🙁🙁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist confirmed requested “quiet room”: Ventilation in room no. 105 is noisy and causes resonance through thin partition wall, runs the entire night and can’t be switched off. Toilet bench wasn’t cleaned up and one of two large towel was used and dirty. Breakfast time is until 10am, should be increased during holidays. Parking the car (even drop off) is not possible in front of Hotel. Recommended parking is about 5 min. walk. Finally, check out was not interested about our stay.

    Location is in the very center of Strasbourg and next to the minster. Friendly breakfast staff. Room rate including breakfast dropped at 25.12. (because Christmas market and most restaurants are closed that day).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't parking -- but there is a 24 hour parking garage very close by that only costs up to 20 Euro/night. Very safe and secure parking garage, and short, scenic stroll from the hotel

    Despite being in the heart of the action of the Christmas Market, the room was completely silent. Slept like a baby! Very comfortable rooms, sweetly decorated, warm entrance way, and kind helpful staff. The location for the Christmas Market is absolutely perfect, inside of the entrance way and right in the middle of all the beauty and various market places. I was so pleased that the sound remained on the streets, including the cathedral bells!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not being on in the room upon arrival. Not having an English language entertainment TV Station. Only news.

    Modern rooms with good quality fittings. Perfect location for feeling being part of the old city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was GREAT!

    Location, Location, Location!!! My daughter lives in Stras. Very close to the hotel. Enjoyed the ease of getting around! Front desk folks very pleasant to talk with. Never ate in the restaurant but saw many people dining. Loved the cathedral bells! Will definitely be back for another stay!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room and good sized bathroom for Europe - excellent shower. The hotel staff were excellent! They booked day trips on our behalf and also recommended some great restaurants nearby - all their recommendations were fantastic. We loved our stay there. Very casual cool vibe and the staff really friendly made our stay really enjoyable. Their hotel is well priced for the excellent location - we walked everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bells, but they were kind of like room-mates, so if you needed absolute quiet to sleep, this might not work for you (they do stop between 10pm and 7am, however).

    Location was fantastic - we could see the cathedral from our window, and hear the bells and the street musicians. Everything was super close. Staff were also wonderful - I was sick for the whole time I was there, and then had an allergic reaction to something, and they were very kind and helped me find and book doctors and pharmacies who were open on a weeekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not have very good pressure and you had to stand close to the wall There are quite a few garbage/cleaning/delivery trucks that come by in the morning - so best to make sure both windows shut before bed.

    Breakfast: very light croissants, copious scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon, interesting jams, decent coffee machine. Very good breakfast! Staff: always as helpful as possible Room: light-filled

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was unavailable in the room, but worked well in the lobby where there is plenty of seating.

    This hotel is located right in the heart of Strasbourg ... a stones trow from the Cathedral with good shopping and restaurants all around. The rooms are small but work well and are clean. There is traffic, but rarely heard. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel in the heart of Strassbourg! The bed was comfortable, the room clean and well decorated. Although it was in the centre, the noise from outside was well blocked by thick windows. I was very happy with my experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly noisy early morning (bin emptying in the street etc)

    Brilliant location and very friendly and accommodating staff who were kind and patient enough to let me demonstrate my poor command of the French language.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    superb location, very comfortable stay, note my room was right on the street so naturally noisy - but i am ok with that, late checkin hours 3pm - hence you can enjoy the checkout at 12; helpful staff as was a vegetarian; excellent lounge environment. Room exactly as shown in the picture. And thankfully has an elevator as mine was on the fourth floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More light in the bathroom.

    I can't rate the coffee since w didn't drink it! This is my second stay at Rohan. It really is the perfect spot for a visit. In the heart of the city yet very quiet! Comfortable, easy, friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very tiny room without view, also the light is not good at all and the wi do is very bad in the room. In the first day I went to have a breakfast but I wait for dish as it was in dishwasher and after they told me it's just 5 mins before they close then I have asked for cup yo have coffee and no response so I have paid £16 for 2 pecies of bread jam and butter.

    The location is good but not perfect and the front desk staf are very professional and helpful. The room is very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini-bar wasn'r refurnished. They explain I could have ordered at any time, but if you wake up at 3 a.m. and you are thirsty, you prefer not to speak ;-) My advise is do not forget to buy some water, since frigo is functionning. The bathroom was a little bit old fashioned.

    Wonderful location, very nice room with parquet and very kind people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall impression of the lobby is that it could use a make over. The designers were trying for funky, I think, but it didn't quite make it. Modern was mixed with African masks, for instance, and some of the furniture was worn. I never like the idea of paying estra for breakfast: yes, I could have gone out but the convenience was such that I stayed in the hotel.

    I arrived early from the train station, which was an easy walk. This was my first day in Europe, so was in heavy jet lag, but they had the room ready in minutes. The hotel is fifty feet from the cathedral and near the boat terminal-a great location to see everything. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small and smells bed. The staff was rude and unfriendly : before I come to the hotel, they suggested to me to buy a suprise at 12 euros including bed romantic decoration, personal message and chocolate and I decided to take it. When I arrived to the room, I've found an ugly decoration with red paper ( seems to be done by a child) and instead of finding the message I wrote by email to the hotel, I've found another impersonal generic message. When I made the check out, I said this to the receptionist and to my surprise, she acts like deaf and did not answer to what I said and she invoiced to me the 12 euros with a very rude attitude.

    The location and only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't have a nice window view. Slow wireless internet connection.

    They called to ask my arrival time and personal needs to pay extra attention in detail. Room was very clean. Location couldn't be better. It is literally in the center of the city, facing towards the Strasbourg Cathedral and there is a parking lot at Place Gutenberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!! It can't be beat! Beds very comfortable with nice linens. Shower had strong water pressure and bathroom had good lighting. Nice room darkening drapes. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but did have the coffee from the dining room in the morning, and it was the best we had during our entire trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an excellent stay, amazing staff, delicious food, beautiful SPA area with saunas and thermal water pools to enjoy every day, the paradise was found! Looking forward to go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent experience that set a new standard for the meaning of dog friendly. Not only did the hotel have a welcome sign for our dog they had toys, treats, bed and food/water bowls laid out. Staff was great and we were literally meters away from the Strasbourg Cathedral. Centrally located amongst a host of restaurants with tremendous outside seating opportunities. Air conditioning was a huge plus, but location and friendly staff made the experience a memory we will always cherish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overly touristy area - but close to main sights. The breakfast was almost empty an hour before closing time, and the eggs could be improved on (but great cheese!!)

    Quirky and clean place. Very comfortable room with a large bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Breakfast was disappointing ;few variety of food and dirty plates

    +Very central location +Very helpful and friendly staff +Design hotel +very clean and comfortable stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it really. Just didn't like the stuffed fox at reception.

    Clean and comfortable room with the softest, fluffiest towels ever!! Helpful staff booked a taxi for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our very short stay, nothing bad was revealed. May be because we stayed only one night and left early in the morning.

    The hotel is excellently located. Notre-Dame is just around the corner. The hotel is an ideal place to stay if you want to be in the very center of the old town. The interior is very stylish. It leaves impression that historical building underwent a serious reconstruction. Now the interior is a mixture of historical and very modern elements. It was rather inexpensive for a 4 stars hotel (Euro 79 per night). Probably, because we booked Rohan hotel at the very last moment, just one day before arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very small(it was the standard level). Which will be challenging with anything bigger than a backpack.

    Great location with good service and a boutique vibe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet so that a good nights rest was always assured. And each room (we had two) had an individual styling which was a bit quirky but definately fun and not overdone. The location is excellent, even if living right in the centre of the old town meant that parking was a short walk away. Breakfast was not opulent or showy as it is in some other hotels, but there was enough of everything so that we actually enjoyed eating breakfast there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I) Garbage collected from street around 05:30 with louder noise than the Notre Dame bells at 07:00. II) shower too small III) nearest carpark too pricy

    A) superb location (though with but's). B) cheerful lobby - stylish decor C) fair price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property mistakingly advertises parking space! There is only 5 spots available and only if you book them specifically over the phone. These spots are also charged per night and usually not available. Staff reacted unfriendly and not concerned that this false advertising ended up costing us 2 hours of driving around looking for this hotel parking only to find it completely full and then having to drive somewhere else to park. No apologies, no service recovery.

    Good location in the center of strasbourg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near the cathedral. Nice and professional employees. However I would not recommend for the reason that tthis hotel is definitely too expensive for what you get. Expect the strict minimum, a very small room (and very dark in my case) no minibar, no welcome note or any little attention you would normally expect for this range of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location. From the front door in two minutes you are in front of the magnificent cathedral. The beds are very comfortable and the room well soundproofed. With the windows open you can hear the birds singing and the bells of the cathedral. With the windows closed it is totally quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicle could have been bigger

    Relaxing high quality hotel located almost opposite the cathedral. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable large double bed. My wife and I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were wonderful. And the lounge /lobby area are beautifully decorated. I didn't see or try the restaurant. I'm sorry I didn't get to spend more time in the lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting next to bed made reading in bed impossible. This, unfortunately, is not unusual...

    I had a "Prestige" room, which offers a wall of French-door style windows... lots of natural light. Also appreciated the international selection of daily newspapers. And the slightly quirky but opulent décor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking situation is not easy, but what do you expect at such a fantastic historical vicinity?

    alert and very friendly helpful staff; the amazing cathedral is in striking distance, visible from our room, towering over the roofs, perfect starting point for culture and shopping walks, design up to date,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B-Fast not included in the room rate and only 1 price. If you like e.g. only a coffee & a croissant you still have to pay 16€.

    The location is unbeatable. 20 meters from the cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not the same high standard as the hotel itself. Missing plates and cups and at 9 o'clock no more eggs and beacon.

    Excellent location in the city center, every place in short walking distance. Very friendly reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration in the room was dark and unwelcoming.

    The location of the hotel next to the Cathedral is excellent. The breakfast was a little expensive, but excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -super central location, right next to the cathedral and shopping area -our doggy got an excellent reception! Comfy doggy bed, water and food bowls and candies were waiting for her in the room! -very clean and well-kept room, old style which perfectly matches the place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a quaint street yet steps away from the cathedral and boutique shopping so we loved the location. The staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. They were excited about their city and happy to make recommendations. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking one's car is a general problem at hotels in the immediate city center. This hotel does not have its own parking on the location.

    The breakfast with subtle variations each day The breathtaking view of Strasbourg cathedral from my room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the cathedral was excellent...the tall spire always made it easy to find our way "home"! The desk staff was always eager to help us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was average and pricey

    Loved the Gluwein welcome and staff were very helpful and friendly and the Christmas decorations were great. Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite. Mabye a couple bottles of water and cream for the coffee service would have been nice.

    Clean very central . Not overly expensive. Very up to date.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of this hotel is very special, and contributes to the uniqueness of the place. The location is amazing, and the staff very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    scramble eggs and bacon were cold on the second day breakfast. Room a little too warm for good night sleep ( we needed to open the double frame window)

    Friendly and helpful staff, convenient restaurant , very central and well located, availability of daily newspaper at breakfast time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit on a small side, no place to hang the coat

    Amazing location,very friendly staff at check-in, great mulled wine, lovely decor, trunk instead of a wardrobe, great info package

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything at all.

    Everything about this place was perfect! It has plenty of character and was literally right on the most beautiful street for the Christmas markets. The staff couldn't have been kinder and more helpful. One lady who worked there even made a box so I could mail books back to the States as the post office didn't have the right size. The hotel is very modernized and very clean but also has charm, color, and style. The bathroom was great with hot shower and great water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. And the location can't be beat. You are steps from the cathedral, cafes everywhere, the canals, etc. I''d recommend Hotel Rohan to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location on the Cathedral Square and therefore within walking distance of all the interesting little streets and shops and the river. Despite the location, the room was very quiet. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. The room was clean and functional and the bathroom was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The TV worked fine and there were a few channels in English (CNN etc.) I didn't eat in the hotel although the restaurant looked comfortable and clean. The room was small but quite adequate for one person. The bathroom, by comparison was spacious. The wifi was free and adequate for checking emails etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks very nice from the outside. It is extremely close to cathedral. The room was good size, bed was very comfortable. So everything I need was there. If somebody likes large hotels with a lot of different facilities, it is not a choice for them. It is intimate, nice, comfortable hotel just in the center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration was not always to my taste, but this is subjective. Bathroom big and very clean, but for a 4* it could be better. Not good value for money (without special offer)

    Excellent location Excellent value for money (with special offer)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we used a expencive parking place around the corner. Maybe next time get better information where to park the car

    The location is great, the hotel is in the middle of the city centre. Receptionist was very friendly and gave us a nice room. The room is clean and has everything you need. Super nice shower and great bed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location couldn't be better! In the center of all the charm of Strasbourg: walking the 'island', restaurants (esp historic Kammer on corner of Cathedral Square). The staff was attentive, & helpful. Watch out for parking tickets!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room they give you for one person was really small. When I mentioned it to the reception desk, they simply said "This is what our rooms are like"...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to hang towels and no vanity space. Wifi did not work in our room.

    Location was perfect for siteseeing and restaurants. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head and toilette seat need to be changed.

    Staff at the reception was great on tips of where to visit, restaurants and drive to route of wineries. Love it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of street noise in the hours from 03:00 - 05:00 Very limited access for a car to embark/debark luggage. GPS navigation systems (multiple ones) very poor at helping finding the entrance. NO car parking close by. 20 Euros daily at a nearby 24-hour parking lot; a 5 minute walk.

    Great location in Strasbourg Our room on the top floor: - a good size - had great views - was comfortable Excellent shower and bath. (Yes, baths are rare!) Staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was okay Wine selection was good Ice cream was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The staff were great and told us about the illuminations of the cathedral. A must see,and just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rohan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: