Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Chazes 3 stars

N122, 15800 Saint-Jacques-des-Blats, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Saint-Jacques-des-Blats

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a large room on booking.com Your website said that this was the "Last Room" on your site. When we arrived the owner/wife gave us a very small room in the second story attic, which is a 67 euro room on their website and their room rate sign outdoors. I am an Architect, and the stairs do not meet code. They are so steep and shallow in depth that I had to walk sideways with luggage. I was exhausted when I got to the room 2 flights up. When I went to pay the owner/husband demanded 120 euros. I refused and said that I would only pay 67 as per their sign. We had a nasty argument and after I screamed at them that I would not pay anything, the wife said OK just pay 67. Booking.com's fee should be based on 67 not 120 euros. AFTER MANY YEARS OF USING BOOKING.COM, I WILL NOT USE YOUR SERVICE AGAIN.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the ham served up at breakfast was distinctly dubious in colour and smell. The towels were a little stingy.

    The room was clean and comfortable with lovely views. Despite being sited next to a main road the room was quiet. The evening meal was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a familyroom with one two-persons bed and a vide with two 1.5 person-beds. The beds on the vide were very old and you could feel all the spirals through the matrass. As it was already quite late, we decided to fold the blanket underneath us so that we noticed it a bit less. Furthermore it turned out that the room was 10 euros cheaper if we would have booked it via the hotel itself instead of via Booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and very comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location just off the road and near the ski station, but it is still peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it's on a main road I couldn't fault the location. Parking was hard to find but that's Google's fault not the hotels The restaurant was superb exceeding our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good for walking. 2 good walks from the hotel. Very good food and helpful waitress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of a major road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a better bathroom

    Room was clean but basic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was amazing they were very friendly and helpful. The room was great for our family of 6 with lots of room for everyone to move around in. The location was perfect and especially for the price it was an overall superb experience. We had dinner there one night and it was amazing with wonderful service and delicious food. I can't wait to go back.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the waitress could not provide the glass of wine ordered and the subsequent delay was detrimental to an otherwise pleasant meal.

    Pleasant, comfortable quiet room with lovely outlook. Restaurant with good food. The weather had turned unseasonably chilly, but the hotel was warm.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a really nice, charming hotel, in a wonderful setting. We had a family room for five, which turned out to be very large, with a split-level arrangement, so the children were on the upper gallery. Both the bedroom itself and the dining room and lounge downstairs have a fantastic view of the mountains behind the hotel (there is a waymarked path that goes straight from the back of the hotel if you want to go for a walk). The room was clean and comfortable, and we had a very good meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We a had a room away from the road. It was roomy and comfortable. Fantastic views of the mountains. The food was AMAZING

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant formidable! Fantastic restaurant, sample the delights of the Cantal. Great views of the Plomb du Cantalm

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The country side was beautiful, but it is in a Ski resort which we did not realize. There were few other events or restaurants in the area.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: