Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Du Golfe 3 stars

5. Boulevard Du Roi Jérome, 20000 Ajaccio, France

#22 of 24 hotels in Ajaccio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The view was lovely, we could walk everywhere. Management had some issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had arranged and paid additional fees for twin beds. We were disappointed on arrival that the room had a double. When we asked the clerk, she tried to get us to wait until morning. Once she realized her mistake, she got up to correct it. The manager in the back room scolded her for five minutes for trying to correct their mistake. It was unpleasant. But the clerk continued to try very hard to make us comfortable.

    The location was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location...near ferry port, rail and bus stations and the whole of thetown centre. We did not have a car so did not have to worry about parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Air con in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared areas were dark and stuffy (you only see the rooms on the website), staff were rude/unhelpful, I was charged incorrectly.

    Air con in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Restful and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a touch up.

    Great location in the middle of town. Helpful staff with decent English. Nice view of port from room. Quirky decour in common areas. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brfeakfast is a little "minimal" but suits me.

    This an exclusively "sleeping place". By this I mean, except breakfast, there is practically no other service (bar etc). For my purpose this formula was absolutely perfect. There are enough places close to have your last "night cap". Considering this I give it a 10 rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet room is so small that your legs don't actually fit front facing! Ours also had a plumbing issue where the waste pipe was leaking so had a really bad odour.

    Hotel is in a fabulous location, shower is great. You can pay extra and have breakfast there, or you can use the vending machines to have a good coffee, snacks or drinks so very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    A Corsican rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my non refundable booking with booking.com gave a price just about acceptable, the hotel prices were extortionate. The room was small for a double, and if you wanted breakfast it was 13 euros for a croissant and a drink

    The hotel was well located near the town and harbour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Would not have stayed there if I'd had another choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One extremely unpleasant receptionist. There others were trying to make up for him. Tiny room (impossible to even stretch, do yoga or anything). Fridge didn't work (the receptionist kept on saying it did work but I had to throw away all my food). Old room that needs repainting. View on the port... but also on the parking lot, which was quite noisy!

    Only the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Ajaccio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we could really fault.

    The Hotel is located very close to the Ferry Terminal and the Bus Station, the train station is a little further and about 800 m away. The room was compact but comfortable and the bathroom good. The staff were terrific and English was not a problem at this Hotel. Highly recommended for a short stay in Ajaccio. Our room had a nice Harbour view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Spend a few euro's more and go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room were in general poor condition. Also, the room smelled strongly like mold, probably due too mold in the closet, causing the closet to be unuseable. Bathroom overflowed constantly when showering. Leakage from bathroom ceiling. Friendliness of some personell left much to be desired. We chose this hotel based on price, and although it is relatively cheap, we do not recommend this hotel. Spend a few extra euro's and go somewhere else. We didn't let this hotel ruin our holiday, corsica was a great destination, but it is always nice if your hotel can add to the holiday joy.

    Location of hotel is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Amazing, vibrant and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cheaper breakfast needed, had to go along the road to get better value!

    The room, the view, the handy location and the staff. The best thing was the air conditioning and the sound proofing on the balcony window! The live music from the bar below added atmosphere but was easily blocked out to allow for sleep, as was traffic etc!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for touristic aims. Great, if you get a room faced to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect for a Stay in Ajaccio. We had a room in the 4th floor with a little balcony. We had a close look at the harbour. The windows are noise reducting. We had all we need , a comfortable bed, good sanitary facilities and a good access to points of touristic interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    A good centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room felt a little small and would have been terribly cramped if two had occupied it. The second room's bathroom was more of a wet room and I prefer the water from the shower not to go everywhere!

    The staff are extremely helpful on reception and very friendly. The bathroom was not tiny. Stayed there a second night under a friend's name. Our room was upgraded and we were put on the front. This room was quite a bit more spacious even airy and there was a view of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place to rest your head in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall I definitely enjoyed my stay... however, while the room was an good size for one person, but I imagine it would have been cramped for two. "express" breakfast was very, very poor and uninspired - think stale, tired, airplane food/snacks. The "balcony" was more of a "ledge". I saw some balconies have space for tables with 2x chairs, however some, like mine, are a tiny space where literally only two people could squeeze on to it. Also I was basically making love to my neighbour each time I used the balcony... he never called me.

    Excellent location, walking distance to everything but in a relatively quiet corner with a view. Great internet speed and reliability Very friendly, welcoming staff Good shower in bathroom (big overhead showerhead plus smaller hand-held one)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location , great view , nice water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal speak little english!Corsica it is a very expensive island i think the most expensive from the Europe !checkin strict at 15 pm no important genius status on booking amd check out it at 11 am ( it is 4 hours different not possobile to say you don t have a clear room ) because at booking say it is 4-5 free rooms at this day ! But give me see view for free !

    Perfect location , great view , nice water!great staf , give me room whit see view for free! The room it is very clean, very modern it is perfect ! Good internet ! And the view it is great! The room have air conditioned, fridge , tv lcd , new furniture ! The price it is good for Corsica ( it is a very expensive island)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Practical hotel in centre of Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too utilitarian, lacks character- however perfect for a one night stay after a flight.

    The central location in Bastia and cash point directly across the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Deceitful, Overpriced and Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is so high that it almost amounts to robbery. It cost us 340€ for two nights in a tiny room that you could not stay in if you had more than hand luggage, we were told that the breakfast was complementary however what we did not get told was that that was for a non existant breakfast that was apparently outside the hotel and if you go to the dinning room then it was 13€ per person for the most basic breakfast i have ever seen in a hotel (the extensive menu consisted of rolls, croissants, one day had pan o chocolate, some orange juice, two types of jam, one type of cheese and one type of meat), the hotel is described as having a shuttle bus service however that is a complete lie, when we asked we were told that it was the public bus a kilometer walk away and we had to pay 9€ to use. My partner also saw a dead cockroach in the kitchen area as we left the hotel. As you can imagine this was a bit of a shock at the front desk on the day of the departure when we were asked for an extra 50€ to cover breakfasts and taxes, i seriously recommended not going to this hotel as they behaved in an underhanded way with us and it seems like it is the standard practice.

    The location was quite good as it was very close to the main square. The bathroom was a good size with a decent shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Max 1 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet cut for almost 2 days. Bathroom no way to sit in if you are tall, room is dark no natural ligh, noise unbelievable, colors are so tack and quality is so bad

    Shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    a stay to be remembered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation: staff started very early in the morning cleaning the outside terrace: this went on for 1,5 hours with terrible noise: at the reception the only reaction was: désolé... ..

    Bed was good, shower clean and even rather spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included. You can find cheaper and better breakfast within walking distance of the hotel.

    Location was good and very convenient when coming from the ferry terminal. Rooms were as pictured. It is a nice 3 star hotel with good amenities. Most rooms have a balcony with a great view of the harbor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Would be ok for 50 euro, but we paid double that amount....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very (!) small. Could not sit on the toilet normally because it's so small. Would be an OK room for 50 euro, not more. Also because of the 'view' on the small street with restaurants below.

    Location is good. Airco worked ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    okay for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishing was fairly old (but clean), the bathroom was not very spacy... All in all, the Hotel Needs a refurbishment to justify such a high Price for the rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful Staff. The Hotel is located next to the Harbour and the old town, which is perfect for a City trip!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    good price quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom was very little and the lady who served the breakfast forgot every time some piece of the breakfast

    de view, de central position in town of the htel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfy at all Cleaners were coming quite early and were noisy.

    Good and cheap breakfast Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor and stained carpets. Wifi only worked half of the time and we didn’t find staff very helpful.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    A bit shabby but very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby but very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Harbour hotel -- get in, yet get out quickly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast, receptionists not forthcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to the harbour and the old city, Very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny room.

    Close to the harbour and the old city, Very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    shabby hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shabby hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location excellent for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor needs improvement, noisy at night

    Location excellent for the ferry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    they did not have a record of our booking and offered us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did not have a record of our booking and offered us a single bed for two

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    perfect location, but rooms small, price high
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, price rather high, rooms could have been tidier

    Perfect location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    good location for one night stay in Ajaccio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    location in center of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Convince to the shops restaurants and market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded he bathroom and not enough towels.

    Convince to the shops restaurants and market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location overlooking the water- very safe and friendly, courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, safe with helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    the view to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view to the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was a short walk from the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a short walk from the ferry port. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little small but lots of hot water

    Good air con clean bedding daily. Friendly staff quiet hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location, close to market & beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, close to market & beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    golfe aj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit couloir

    Ensemble correct

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Good place to visit Ajaccio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the hall

    A verry good bed, room and bathroom was verry clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and not very good room.small pasages.

    Location,personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple accommodations for a great price. Very centrally located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom very small , quite old

    nice location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Very efficient organisation and a good solid hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy

    It was all good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a basic room (110 euro a night without breakfast)

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down, small rooms but good bathroom in room.

    Service was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Great locatoin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking. Overnight parking in public lot was 19 euros

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, shower over bath.

    Lovely balcony, view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.1
    gorgeous view of harbor and mountains from balconey,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    horribly unhealthy breakfast of fatty, starchy ,sugary items. Not one healthy or fresh item, not even a banana

    gorgeous view of harbor and mountains from balconey,good wifi

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The view to the port with our ferry coming in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view to the port with our ferry coming in. Our room was excellent, balcony, shower and all and a fridge which you never see in Europe. We had some groceries with us, so it was perfect for us. We loved it.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.2
    OK fine, the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First and foremost, the building completely lacks a heating system. On the first of May it's cold - maybe six degrees outside. And it's right next to the harbour. Ridiculous. When I asked the staff, they suggested I "turn down the air conditioning". Well the air conditioning wasn't on, of course, so that was no help. I asked for a plug-in electric heater. They didn't have one, they said. Beyond that, the rooms were tiny and dilapidated. Not a very nice place and no effort to help. There are three stars on the wall next to the front lobby. The price of my room was a two-star hotel. Quality was one star.

    OK fine, the location was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Great location, a short walk from everything, including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, a short walk from everything, including the beach. Got upgraded to a sea view room and was very comfortable during my stay. Staff were a great help with everything I asked.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.8
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was tired inside and room was a bit small. Wifi was unreliable. Having seen the rack rate for the room felt that the hotel was overpriced.

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Located in the hearth of Ajaccio this is a great 3 stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in the hearth of Ajaccio this is a great 3 stars hotel, that upgraded is on the 4th floor facing the bay. Recommended from a north american business man that is used to the 5 stars hotels.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    I've booked a street view and got upgraded to a sea view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've booked a street view and got upgraded to a sea view without asking. I booked 4 nights. So close to the marina where all sailing trips starts. And close to bus stop to the airport. Market with French products so close too. St Francois beach within 10min walk. Shopping all around and restaurant. Loved the spot. Room small but did not need a big one. You live outside there. TV had plenty of channels. A Balcony to relax after the day. Nice people at reception. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bedroom and even smaller bathroom. You could barely close the door when sitting on the toilet and no window! Poor Wifi. No light in hallway.

    Great location. Within walking distance to city center and beach. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    4.6
    We paid for the breakfast and we were expecting a buffet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid for the breakfast and we were expecting a buffet and we simply got a croissant and coffee. The staff was super rude and not welcoming. They threatened us to kick us out if we didnt pay with credit card when the day before they said we could pay in cash. It was really expensive for the terrible service and confort. The bathroom did not work from time to time.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a baby cot/bed in the room. We were 2 adults. You knew this from booking form. The cot should have been removed before we arrived. It made the small room a bit cramped.

    Location. Very near restaurants & bars. Disabled parking space near to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    3.8
    close to center, although not in the best area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We requested specifically non smoking rooms, but the one we got for the kids had a strong smoke odor. The reception lady was willing to change it for another room, but then the owner came, denied that there was any smell and refused to do anything. He was quite rude to us.

    close to center, although not in the best area reception lady was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.2
    Just the see view, nothing else !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it began at the reception where you could see some electric cables hanging out of the wall and bad smell. The bathroom was really dirty & some stains on towels. the room looked really old and dirty.

    Just the see view, nothing else !

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was neglected and in need of refurbishment to warrant the price that was charged for the room. It wasn't represented well in the pictures on this website. The bathroom was not clean - grime on top of the light above the sink and on the floor, stains in the shower. There were no facilities to speak of.

    The location. The receptionist spoke perfect English and tolerated my poor French. Transport arranged to the airport was cheaper than using a taxi service.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the parking is very expensive.

    the location is perfect. the view from the room, in front of the sea, is marvellous. the staff is professional and very kind. very plaesant stay

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.8
    L'emplacement de l'hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La chambre était très petite. La chambre double est en fait 2 lits simples collés l'un à l'autre Absence de parking

    L'emplacement de l'hôtel Le tapis dans l'ascenseur qui change tous les matins pour indiquer quel jour on est !

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Propreté, staff accueillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pas eu de chance pour le parking juste ne face de l’hôtel dont le système de paiement était en maintenance le jour où je suis passé. J'ai du payer plus de 10€ pour la nuit sur un autre parking, sinon c'était moins d'un euro.

    Propreté, staff accueillant

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Nice view with balkony to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet reception in the room was quite poor. No free car park and quite expensive to park nearby (about 16€/night)

    Nice view with balkony to the harbour. Central to old town. The city is a bit expensive at this part of town at least, but beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    wireless network too slow
    • Solo traveller

    wireless network too slow

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    very well located by the harbor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast lacks international choices

    very well located by the harbor

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bruit

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet flush didn't work properly.

    Staff! Location amazing, close to everything

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    Comfy bed and clean bathroom with good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom needs updating , room very small

    Comfy bed and clean bathroom with good shower

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are terrible. We were moved 2nd night.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very smelly.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bit small but that's ok!

    Location was terrific

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Du Golfe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: