Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. France hotel reviews
  4. France hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hôtel Floritel

Reviews of Hôtel Floritel

Rue Daniel Casanova, 76410 Tourville-la-Rivière, France

Review Score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    Fulfilled its purpose as a stop-over location, but a little investment could make it so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cleanliness wasn't brilliant, and the room fittings showed substantial wear and tear, to the extent that the room could be described as 'shabby'. The fridge freezer had defrosted, leaving a large puddle of water for us to clear up. The room air-freshener was overpowering.

    Location was good, with a lovely village centre a short stroll away. The local retail park has McDonalds, supermarket, petrol station, etc. The views are impressive. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good location for a stopover to the Dordogne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location for a stopover to the Dordogne. Room was basic but clean. We arrived late but great communication giving us to the code to enter. Continental breakfast very good service topping up tea coffee and fruit juice. Hot chocolate offered for my daughter. Would definetly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.3
    This was not an attractive hotel and we will not be returning.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was adequate for a one night stay but the in room facilities were very limited and tired. The grounds were poorly maintained and facilities - seats and tables - were shabby and in need of cleaning. Overall the hotel which could easily be an excellent location appeared untidy and in need of attention.

    The hotel was adequate for a one night stay. The grounds were ideally located with excellent views over Rouen. The space was ideal for our pet dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed and welcoming with all that I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relaxed and welcoming with all that I needed. The semi-rural location helps unwinding at the end of the day. The enclosed property felt safe and secure at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.0
    Served a purpose but no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place had a generally shabby appearance. The room description on Booking.com said the room was carpeted (it was a laminate floor) and that there was a hairdryer and kettle, but didn't have either. The bathroom heater was only loosely attached to the wall. The room did have a roller shutter, but the absence of a curtain on the rail gave the room an austere feel. The bed was very firm with limited bedding. Other minor comments - the room was supposed to have a view, but the view from the window was of the parking area (although most of the time we were there it was dark), and there was supposed to be a phone in the room but there wasn't.

    Breakfast was ok for the price - good viennoiseries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.8
    Convenient first stop after Dieppe ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit scruffy. Breakfast very limited, Tea made with lukewarm water. No evening meal on site or nearby, or within walking distance. Not good value. Convenient first stop after Dieppe ferry

    Conveniently near Dieppe ferry terminal. Pleasantly rural.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner in places

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great idea but poor construction with little or no maintenance. Reminds me of a 1950's holiday camp

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    This is a perfect, quiet retreat in the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door leaks.

    The premises are beautiful and peaceful. The room was very comfortable and the staff is delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    A lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our first stay, the croissants were underdone, this time they were a little black on the bottom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    The location with lovely views.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The croissants.

    The location with lovely views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.3
    Very good value breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very good value breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful , quite with lovely views a little gem of a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Peaceful , quite with lovely views a little gem of a place and so near to the autoroute And having a dog the grounds were secure lots of grass to play ball on. The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    8.3
    We are arrived very late due to problems at the euro tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived very late and it was very dark with fairly rough ground so I was not easy to find rooms. Some signs would have helped.

    We are arrived very late due to problems at the euro tunnel. The staff were extremely helpful in making arrangements for late booking.

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly owner and a great location for a 1 night stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly owner and a great location for a 1 night stop from Caen to Lyon. I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. Our 2 young children had to sleep in our bed as their sleeping area, upstairs, was so hot! But it was the first night of our holiday and our bed was big enough, so all in all, it was fine! Basic amenities but all clean and a lovely view from the door and outdoor eating area. Quiet location too.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    8.3
    We stayed here as a stop off on the way to the tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here as a stop off on the way to the tunnel. It was really close to the motorway and also amenities in a nearby shopping area which was useful for dinner. It was by far the cheapest place we stayed and security gates on arrival were a bit off putting. But it turned out to be just what we needed and woman who runs it was lovely. I'd recommend this for a no frills easy stopover with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    6.3
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficulty on arrival entering the site due to security gate being locked and unable to contact any staff. The area is run down, flower pots with dead flowers, decor of room shabby and very, very basic.

    Very friendly owner. Good strength of wi-fi. Site was secure, including parking.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    10
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a little bit worn but this is not really a problem since it is kept clean.

    Very nice location. Friendly and helpful staff. We needed to ring in advance to arrange something and they were very helpful. The rooms have microwave, fridge and tv. We were able to sit outside our room in the sunshine at the table provided and relax before setting off again. Perfect for our needs.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Location.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location for the children to play in the grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location for the children to play in the grounds. Riding bikes etc.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    10
    Lovely, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, spacious apartment. Superb views. nice, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    8.3
    Nice quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet area Staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    7.1
    Close to restaurants, great for the dog as open ground on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to restaurants, great for the dog as open ground on site. Elizabeth was so helpful and looked after us well

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    7.9
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff. Perfect location when travelling with pets.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.6
    Views, outdoor seating, walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had the wrong code to get in gate so had to wait for someone to appear....

    Views, outdoor seating, walk to town. Fridge in room. Donkeys and kittens.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    Reasonably priced and convenient but rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reasonably priced and convenient but rural location. Perfect for a stop over en route to Calais

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    10
    Nice and quiet place with good breakfast for reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and quiet place with good breakfast for reasonable price.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: