Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Horset Opéra, Best Western Premier Collection 4 stars

18 Rue d'Antin, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#352 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bathroom was badly planned - difficult to get into tub, door to separate toilet kept getting in the way Some staff who were at the reception

    Good location Many oriental restaurants nearby Some staff like the Portuguese all around employee - porter, waiter, cook, tv repairman, etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing. The hotel is walking distance to the Louvre, Opera, shopping and more. Staff were really helpful to pick good restaurants and to find the bus stop to the airport. Rooms are small but bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    I like the location of the hotel. It is very accessible to restaurants and main city center of Paris. The breakfast is very good and satisfying. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Because of special situation in the quartier we could not enter the street ourselves. BUT there were a gentleman waiting for us and he went to hotel with us safely and quickly. Thank you very much for your excellent service! All the people who worked in the hotel were very kind. The location of the hotel is very good for going around - even by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little complaint was that the breakfast room was very small and a bit too squashed!

    Room was very clean and spacious, on a peaceful street, yet close to the main streets and metro Opera. Very comfortable proper double bed and a delightful bath aswell as shower in the ensuite. Fabulous! We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small room(but considering it's Paris...meh...), your luggages might get stuck at the rotating door

    Awesome location, close to the Louvre and St Lazarre Train station, as well as shopping malls and supermarkets. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms /standart doubles/ are not very spacious, which can be expected in the city center, but they offer everything a tourist may need. Wi fi could be more stable and faster.

    Nice and friendly staff, helped us with everything we needed. Perfect hotel location regarding sightseeing, food and shopping and situated in a quiet street in central Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we stayed here 2 times already and will be again if I visit Paris next time.

    Very good location, you can walk to opera and Palaise Royal in 5 minutes. Reception staff all are excellent and very helpful, breakfast was nice but breakfast room is a bit small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supervisor cleaning lady was rude with her colleague.. A lil bit too expensive for the room we got

    Location is amazing Clean rooms Bathrooms are renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff The AC broke on our first night and they did not fix it The staff are not nice The room is very bad tight and it smells The bathroom is super tight They dont know how to fix the AC and we had a very hot sweaty 2 nights

    Lication inly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely classic style hotel however felt the soft furnishings carpets curtains were a little tired looking and well worn.

    The location is great beside the Opera, metro 5 mins walk, good choice of restaurants nearby. The reception, bar and breakfast room staff were extremely helpful. Good size room and bathroom by Paris standards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi free but very slow the breakfast items is limited and the restaurant area small

    the location was wonderful close to Paris attractions ,the staff friendly and helpfully ,the rooms clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an inconvenience on check in. This trip was present and advance payment was made, but for the hotel it was not enough they charge us again. Later they return the money but we had to pay for the second time on check in.

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel breakfast was a little overpriced for what was offered, otherwise, great hotel and location!

    This was a great hotel in the very central 2nd arrondisement. It was walking distance to the Louvre, opera house, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel and room was very clean and nicely decorated in an old french style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Location, safety, cleanliness, breakfast. Thanks to Mrs. Sandra and Ms. Nono at front desk, They were very helpful, Mr.Javitt at Bar, Mr.Fernando and Chathura at breakfast room were serving with their hearth. Very well organized hotel, I stay at same hotel if visit Paris again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Perfect location for us, I was visiting with work and then extending my trip into the weekend. Less than 5 minute walk to the Opera Garnier but located on a quiet side street so very little noise. Room was a little small, but it is Paris. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable king size bed. Didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that, but nice quiet and cosy little bar and lounge available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was superb, the hotel was clean and modern with sufficiently spacious rooms. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom fittings modern and the shower really powerful. The bar was a lovely little area, with a very helpful and attentive barman and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. We were able to store our bags our last day. Great location and some great Japanese and Thai restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One disappointing aspect was faulty fire alarm system - went off at 09:00 on Sunday morning during a lie in! Got dressed, down 6 flights of stairs and into the reception only to discover it was business as usual - people checking out, others having breakfast. We were told by Reception that it was a fully system which they could not fix - no apologies but thanks for reacting as we should have - unlike the rest of the hotel apparently!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location for sightseeing. Excellent staff- courteous ,,helpful and engaging. comfortable beds. adequate and varied breakfasts. Clean public rooms and bedrooms/bathrooms. 3rd time staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all fine.

    prime location, top service of staff,clean and comfortable rooms. nice bathroom. perfect breakfest. first class hotel. micha shoham israel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Black tea and more milk would be an improvement.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room a little small but adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, within walking distance of the louvre and close to a number of metro stations that can bring you to all other attractions in a matter of minutes. Lovely helpful staff and excellent breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop. It was in the middle of the RER stop Aubun or the metro line Pyramides. The Opera house was just a few meters around the corner. Super easy to get to via underground transportation. Louvre is a ten minute walk and Notre Dame is a gorgeous walk down the river. I had no idea the Opera district is so clean and beautiful. We loved this area. The hotel set up all of our tickets for us and handed us our packet upon check in. They were wonderful and met all of our needs. Everything was done and it was so refreshing to not worry about waiting in long lines. The breakfast was perfect. This was indeed a lovely, professional, comfortable and romantic stay for us. Taxi ride to the Eiffel tower was about 13 euro, depending on the time of day. Have the hotel book your dinner cruise along the Seine, they have a great company and it was the moment of a lifetime. We will be back for sure in the near future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of room, very expensive considering the room is so small.

    The staffs in the reception work diligently especially the Sri Lankan tall guy and Nono..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet should have an exhaust fan and a shower curtain to prevent water from splashing all over the floor.

    Excellent location and extremely helpful and friendly staff at the reception. The room was quite quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a good size for Paris, very friendly staff and great location for transport, shopping and museums. Plenty of restaurants within a stone's throw too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault the hotel

    Beds comfy and bathroom very clean lovely decor in room. Coffee and tea making facilities. Rooms sound proof for a restful night. Lots of good local restaurants and cafes. Very good location for Louvre, the purpose of our visit. Staff extremely helpful with local information,friendly and polite. Especially when I had to reprint my boarding pass after I lost it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit weak and sluggish at time but I minimally used it.

    Very good central location, close to Opera, Paris Metro and the Roissy bus for CDG Hotel is very nice. Staff was excellent. Rooms are smallish but good enough for Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little small.

    Very central, but quiet location. Clean, bright, spacious room. 4 minute walk to Opera and airport bus shuttle and shops etc. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small but really well planned and comfortable room. Center location next to Opera on quiet street, 5 minutes walk from Metro station. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridor needs some more light. Room furniture to be renewed.

    The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice and spacious. The room was sound proof. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and at midnights noisy because we were on the first floor and next to hotel was restaurant and noise disturb us we cannot sleep well

    The hotel’s location was great and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice beds. And the room, located on the first(french first) floor was nice and quiet due the fact that even though you're in the middle of everything. The hotel is located on a quiet side street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The front desk staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The hotel was located in a central area where we could walk to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    In this hotel we are second time. The location is great. The rooms are small as in most hotels in Paris. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is expensive, but not more expensive than the other hotels in Paris. It's better to eat outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was circa 15 square meters rather than 18 square metres advertised. The widows were not at all sound proof, we were on the 6th floor and sounded like the ground floor, people talking could be heard clearly at night as they walked past.

    Very central, an easy 10-15 minute walk to Louvre etc. and very convenient access to Metro and RER. Bar and Restaurant prices were very fair. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was poor. The buffet was not replenished sufficiently and quickly enough. Realistically I think they can only accommodated 4 tables at a time. I barely ate anything due to the limited choice and when I asked for more of what I wanted it never arrived. Not good value for money

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the rooms and particularly the bathrooms were rather small in size, but in my experience that is pretty much standard in Paris, for hotels of all categories

    Small boutique hotel, perfectly situated near Opera-Garnier and walking distance to many attractions, including Louvre museum, place Vendome, Galeries Lafayette, etc. At the same time it is in a small street, one way, with almost no traffic, so no noise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash cloth??,

    Breakfast area is elegant, food presentation is fabulous. Staff are extra so helpful & professional. Location is perfect for our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative thing I can think of.

    Breakfast was amazing - nice variety, loved the music playing in background, placemats on tables, helpful wait staff. The front desk couldn't have been nicer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To our unexpected, a Japanese staff is here and we could check in very smoothly. It was the last day of Tour de France during our stay, so traffic controls were enforced everywhere in Paris. Accurate traffic guides of the staff were very helpful for us so much. Thank you very much !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double and Twin rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    nothing. I got what I paid for.

    the location is very good. the breakfast is good, the staff is excellent, although the rooms are small I will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they don't have a functioning kitchen, only prepared meals

    It's location and friendliness of the staff. The room was extremely comfortable and perfect for one person. A true parisian feel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was unacceptably slow. The tub was also quite high which made it a bit tricky getting into and out of the shower. The music in the lobby was awful!

    The room was a decent size (for Paris). The breakfast reasonable and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little expensive, but probably not for this part of Paris.

    Although small, the room was very well equipped and everything worked, especially the air-con. Layout made best use of space. Perfect location, close to sights and public transport. Beds comfy. Quiet position in side street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi! You have to log in each time you switch on the app.

    Comfy bed, perfect pillows- you sleep like a log! The receptionists are really helpful. If they gave you a choice instead of ordering trips through companies they cooperate with, they would be just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at breakfast were serve yourself from a pouring flask so not hot unless just filled up. Quite a cramped breakfast room.

    Room was large and comfortable. Bathroom was exceptionally well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants. Being in Paris, one expects to have fresh croissants and fresh orange juice... -just a constructive suggestion...

    Location and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't imagine anything better.

    Best value in Paris! Eggs great, breakfast was great, room was great, services never lacking, personnel exquisite, just the best!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Phone beside bed did not always make connection.

    Did not have time to use Wi-Fi. Like that they had newspapers available each day. Room decor very elegant and soothing. Very clean. Very quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful! The staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast more than adequate and the location was adequately near the metro and galleries Lafayette- also near a grocery and all other places to eat in!!! Will definitely stay there again on our next trip! No need to search for more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was free, but my connection failed to work on several occasions. When it did work, the speed was great.

    Great location, quiet street, comfortable room on the 6th floor with very good airconditioning, that was actually very quiet. Easy walking distance from Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have coffee capsules, since the room had a coffee machine.

    I very much liked the the room, breakfast, staff, over all atmosphare and everything about the hotel. It was calm, beautiful and a lovely Parisian style hotel in the city center, easy to quickly get to many places. Also, an upgrade of the room was kind, for the hotel provided me the calm stay on my business trip they promised and more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double and Twin rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds and pillows were fantastic but the all the staff really made it for us - in particular we loved the night manager at the desk - he was informed and friendly. We had two rooms off a private corridor which was great for a sisters' trip! The breakfast was great with sufficient range to choose something different each day. The croissants were below average but the bread and all else were spot on!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor dated, the curtains and wall, area feel quiet at night as it's nestled in a quiet lane. Far from metro.

    Staff were excellent, warm and helpful. Lots of asian eateries around that area. Room very clean, can smell the nice warm sheets that were freshly washed and pressed. Shower water temp and flow was great! bed and pillows comfy, room size not too cramped for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is kind of small and minimum equipment

    Staffs are friendly and kind, great location to walk around center of the city, and I enjoyed breakfast a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tiny elevator, for saying something.

    This was a reward travel for me and my elder sister, the language limits a little but we were lucky with Fernando, he made us feel good with his kindness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    house keeping services needs to be improved. Since we are vegetarians there were not many choices for vegetarian food in the breakfast. And last day they also charged us for a natural omelette that we requested for. bathroom was too small and inconvenient.

    staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plugs for mobile phones and tablets are difficult to reach. Same applies to plugging of the electric tea pot - thus making tea rather difficult.

    This is an elegant and comfortable hotel located in heart of Paris between the Opera and the Louvre. Tourist Office, Shopping, Cafes, restaurant are all in a walking distance. Metro station is five minutes away. The rooms are nicely decorated and breakfast is good. Wifi works well even on the sixth floor. The staff is outstanding, professional, helpful and well informed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One way street system around the hotel !

    The location was excellent, with great access to bars, restaurants and famous landmarks all in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no quibbles.

    friendly and helpful staff; great location beside The Opera and a short walk from the Louvre and other major attractions; excellent breakfast and comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bar staff. They regularly abandon the bar so that they can chat with reception staff. Trying to get a drink is hard work. They are not at all interested in running the bar. Bad atmosphere. Forget this hotel if you enjoy a lobby lounge experience.

    Good bed. Central location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small wc in room 408 i couldnt fit in it. Furnitures are becoming old for a 4 star hotel. Lighting in the room was weak. Need more light. Cleanliness is not wow. Lamps are so dirty

    Location, smiling staff and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Basically, it felt like poor value for money. The staff were helpful, but aloof, and overall it just felt like a lot to pay for what was essentially a tiny bedroom with an attached bathroom. Also, they claim to have "very good" internet, but this just wasn't the case and I had a number of times where I had problems with the connectivity (for example, video conferencing or doing anything more advanced than mail or web browsing.).

    Location between Opera and the Louvre was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is ok but could be better.

    Excellent location. Close to Opera Metro, Galeries Lafayette and Louvre area. Great restaurants nearby; particularly enjoyed Le Petit Colbert.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never found anything wrong

    Loved the decor..the hotel felt like a home from home..just one little negative didn't like the strong smell of air freshener when I first entered room..opened window and soon got rid of it..would certainly stay here again..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The assortment of menu in lobby bar. Not enough meals to order for supper or lunch&

    Unfortunately we left hotel early morning without breakfast Calm and cosy room, convenient place to investigate Paris

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl in reception was very helpful with restaurants and other information. The man who took our luggage upstairs, and managed the taxi in the morning was extremely efficient. The breakfast was above average and the room was exactly as we has ordered. Balcony, non smoking and twin beds. I prefer this location in Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Metro, many shops, and restaurants are just a few steps from the hotel. The location is really great. All the staffs are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest hotel bathroom I've ever come across. Very little privacy when using it as the sliding door to it right by the bed.

    Lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just couldn't believe the missing basics. Maybe a bit spoiled having stayed at some lovely hotels, but given it has 4 stars and the price, no robe, really awful towels, mediocre bathroom products, no complimentary water, biscuits in tea-tray not renewed next day, door key needed to be re-programmed three times, kettle lead was silly short, so I had to keep pulling furniture about to plug it in. No spare blanket and I was cold as it had rained a lot. I think Best Western are sitting on their laurels due to the great location but need to up their game. It was a bit faded and just not that enjoyable an experience. (This doesn't include the fact they took the money off my card before I arrived, I had wanted to pay in cash for the room, and had the euros with me.)

    The barman was lovely, friendly and accommodating. The location was brilliant, quiet but central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Even though they do not have a restaurant there is a meal service in the bar.

    Staff very helpful an arranged a special restaurant for my wife's birthday dinner. Very cosy and VERY convenient for Paris city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were lovely and helpful. The room was great and clean. Location is very close to a train station and a close walk to the galleria Lafayette

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was good but not well organized , there was always something missing, when you brought it to their attention it was swiftly brought to you

    The staff were smiled all the time, and were always helpful ,

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Horset Opéra, Best Western Premier Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: