Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres 2 stars

Avenue Du General De Gaulle, 52200 Langres, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Langres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1587 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed in the ground floor room, but we had an outside door, with no air conditioning. We could not keep the door open, as it was open to the road, so we just boiled away. really needs a window, that has some secuirity

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    No room at the Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were designed in a competition to see who could come up with the smallest design.

    Clean and modern. Booked in by a very cheerful lady. She was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far out of Langres. Room so small it was difficult to move and if the window was open it blocked access to the bed! The service in the restaurant was appalling. We waited for 40 minutes before our order was taken and then it took forever for the food to arrive. Same with the drinks. They couldn't even bring a bottle of water until the food arrived! had we been nearer the town we would have walked out. The room had a kettle but the cardboard cups were so small a teabag filled it. Also the was no milk and only one sachet of coffee which had been opened.

    Not much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Standard "Design" Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. There was a kettle but no cups to make tea in. Tiny shower rooom and toilet right next to shower. This was all part of the design concept. Very very hot in the night. No clima.

    Very helpful receptionist...told us of nearby resturant where we could eat, as we were late arriving due to motorway jams. Parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay - would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Good location for travel stop-over on journey to Italy. Nice, clean hotel. Rooms of decent size and confortable beds. Good breakfast choices. Staff friendley and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean stopover with a reasonable restaurant but there are other eateries within walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small - but we knew that and it was not a problem for us.

    They are dog friendly, helpful and it is an easy stopover on our way back from the Alps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Convenient for a stopover on the way back from the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from highway. No elevator.

    Convenient for a stopover on the way back from the Alps. Breakfast homemade and much better than most big hotel chains. Room was small but managed to sleep toddler and baby (in a baby bed we brought).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    A reliable overnight stop, with small but well designed rooms and an adequate restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant has very limited menu for an evening meal: quality has improved since last year but burgers are the main menu choice.

    Rooms are small but clean and attractively designed. En-suite fitting are modern and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    A very good nights rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very comfortable stay. The hotel was easy to find and staff were very welcoming. The room we were in was rather small, however everything worked well, and we were warm and cosy. There was no noise in the night. The rooms were well insulated. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Place for a one-night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold when we arrived because the heating was switched-off. We had dinner at the restaurant there but we could have the menu only, and no all the options were available anymore. We do not know if this was due because it was Sunday evening or because it was winter time.

    Good location if you are traveling and you need to stop-over for a night. Nice breakfast. Comfortable room. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    acceptable for a single overnight at a reasonable price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small for 2 people with a dog (or you could say that we simply did not understand the space information - this time)

    modern, clean, easily accessed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good stopover point with plenty of local interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, but that was not a problem for one night.

    Very clean, convenient location, pleasant staff, good restaurant food, very dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent no fuss stop over venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny.Paper cups for tea facilities and no milk but very freindly staff did supply it when asked. At least there were tea making facilities. Too far from city so nowhere else to eat locally. VERY basic menu.

    Very convenient ,clean, efficient hotel for a stop over.Easy parking.well equipped room with adequate shower. Comfortable bed. Freindly staff. Perfect if you just want a nights sleep on the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you stay with a baby the rooms are quite small. Even when you are not staying with a baby they are small.

    Good value for money when you are looking for a one night stay. Comfy bed and clean rooms. The food in the restaurant was good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find as it was at the end of the road Sarnav took us to. Limited menu.

    Fine for an overnight stop. Clean ,efficient venue with pleasant staff. Room although tiny was well equipped .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Room was very cramped and very hot for 3 of us and very very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped and very hot for 3 of us and very very dirty...it was not a hot day, but we're still awake at midnight running our feet under cold water to cool down

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Relatively convenient for the town and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ant infestation in the room but it was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

    A pack and go breakfast (croissant and coffee) was very convenient...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Successful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spotlessly clean and easy walk into town. Very reasonable price with excellent bathroom facilities. Pleasant staff and hotel was run very slickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for 2 people but not family of 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compact nature of the bedroom when turning standard double bedroom into so-called triple room, particularly as our child is a teenager! Barely knew where to walk in order not to trip over 2 overnight sportsbags. Also, bathroom very compact and bedroom window could only be fully opened and not tilted. This caused us security concerns even though room located on first floor. Wonder how we would have coped in proper summer weather!

    The quality and price of dinner in restaurant which represented good value for money (expensive Belgian beer though at €6.50 for 50ml). Breakfast ok but lack of choice of cereals (Cornflakes & Chocopops only - no cereal). Overall good cleanliness of public areas and bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    A good stopover for a quiet night's sleep and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms small but equipped with all needs. Bathroom very small but for a one night stopover adequate.

    Excellent and prompt service. Good decor. Very clean and well maintained. Well postioned for motorways- north/south and east/west. Food good value for the price and well presented. Quiet despite being near road from Langres to Dijon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the hotel and it was easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More bacon and eggs available throughout the breakfast period

    Everything was very good. Breakfast was good but would have liked to have more bacon and eggs available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows flat. No air con and reluctant to open windows as on ground floor. Food - fries not good and coq au vin not particularly tasty with lots of skin and bone. Area was more commercial so limited restaurants outside hotel.

    First room (number 9) had a 'sewage' type smell but changed our rooms readily. Rooms and bathrooms small but clean, beds comfortable. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming. Just right for a stopover to break journey from south of France to Calais.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very compact, but for a one night stay were perfectly adequate.

    The rooms were clean and sufficient for a stopover on our drive to Italy. The staff on the front desk were friendly and recognised us on our return journey. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the continental breakfast was great. We didn't have time to explore Langres, but was an ideal location to break up our travels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Hotel poor restaurant good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tiny!!! Hardly room for the bed and no room for bags etc. Looked tired and in need of a refurbishment.

    We had a meal in the restaurant and the menu was quite extensive and reasonably priced. The food was great and the member of staff who served us was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for an overnight stop, in a really interesting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark, with lots of brown. There was very little room to unpack clothes. The bathroom was unexpectedly large, but the layout with the shower curtain in the centre wasted a lot of space.

    The hotel was easy to find, and close to the lovely old town of Langres. Local information was provided, and we spent an enjoyable evening exploring the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient stop off location for our trip down to the south...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest there was a bizarre smell on entering the bedroom - almost like cat-lit(!) I assume there was a pet in room previously.

    Convenient stop off location for our trip down to the south of France. Dinner and buffet breakfast was good. Bedroom was reasonable size and OK for one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Good quality overnight motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As there are no overnight staff it would be sensible to have security cameras monitoring car park insterad of labelling the spaces "non garde"

    Great value for money. Midway between Calais and Milan area so very convenient to break the long journey. Workmanlike food available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Friendly greeting from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the light bulbs didn't work, but produced a hum, so I removed it. The tv remote didn't work (probably flat batteries), but too late to do anything about it as reception was close. The bathroom could have been cleaner (a few stray hairs still lurking)

    Friendly greeting from staff. Nice breakfast with tasty croissants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean but after a couple of minutes lying in the bed my son and I got a itchy sensation in all the body. I think that maybe was a kind of allergic reaction to one of the products they use to clean bed clothes.

    Very good breakfast. Amazing value for money deal in all senses. More than satisfactory for a two starts hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and comfortable. Great walled town to look around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the very good value the room was very comfortable (3 of us in 1 room), very clean and ideal for a night stop. Food in the small restaurant was very nice and good value. Very good breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Croissants for breakfast were excellent and the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a refrigerator in our room. Wifi wasn't excellent, but it was alright.

    Croissants for breakfast were excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    Nice cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - During booking, I requested room on ground floor. A few hours before arrival they confirmed to me that room was on first floor. They were able to change room, but I don't like surprises like these. - Reception closes at 22:00

    Nice cosy room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the staff could speak any English which would have been helpful with menu , or even some English on the menu . The tap on the sink was broken , and the towels were very poor and thin ,

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, the meal was very nice. Very good location to the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Location - a good place to stop midway between Calais and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - a good place to stop midway between Calais and the Mont Blanc tunnel. Very comfortable nights sleep. Good value for money. Breakfast is varied and good value and the onsite restaurant serves dinner in the evening which is not great but is adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Ok just for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was basic, I ordered chicken and chips and the chicken was overlooked and tough, not very good value for the price.

    Convenient and reasonable value for money...ok just for one night stop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, good powerful shower, blackout curtains, everything you could need for a good night's sleep. The location is also excellent. There is a short walk into town, but if you have been driving all day then you need to stretch your legs. If only there were more hotels like this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late 10 pm almost did not get in.

    Shower was great. We called it the Ikea of travel accommodation everything was a basic, neat and clean design and fully functional with nothing cluttering up the space that was not needed. Lots of attention to functional detail and design.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit limited for local restaurants

    Stopped on way through to south france - the oldwalled town of langres was a real discovery Climb up the bell tower at the church for magnificent views of the surrounding area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    a perfect overnight stop at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, well equipped but very small bathroom. Restaurant closed on Sunday.

    Helpful and friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast, good location for an overnight stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good value overnight stay - exactly what was required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plumper pillows required - some were rather flat.

    Compact rooms which nonetheless had everything required, with very comfortable beds. Interconnecting rooms great for a family of 7. Good breakfast. Overall extremely good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    The staff at this hotel were rude, abrupt and unfriendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel were rude, abrupt and unfriendly, and could not speak one word of English. Our room was on the ground floor, with no ventilation other than one window which overlooked a gypsy settlement and was not safe to leave open as anyone could literally have just stepped into the room, so we were very hot and uncomfortable all night. The room was undoubtedly one of the smallest double rooms I have every seen, let alone stayed in, with literally less than two feet all the way around the bed itself.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    No airconditioning = hot night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot night and there is no air conditioning. We were on the ground floor and the window did open fully but as it was a large window it was not safe to keep it open all night as it did not have an option to have it partially open.

    Hotel had a good location and staff were friendly and polite. Room was compact but was clean. Lots of free parking on site and close to McDonald's!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.3
    Bathroom Door had hole in door which was mended with some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom Door had hole in door which was mended with some rough polyfilla Bathroom was tiny Hotel is looking tired and definitely is not the hotel in the pictures. Hotel desk is on opposite side of foyer - sign outside on building is on opposite side and the walkway to the hotel has no flowers! I have sent you photos and correspondence - but you haven't answered????????? Maybe we were the first to book in - however we were situated right next door to the hotel toilets and its was VERY noisy all night. The rates you had on your website were more expensive than booking direct

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Great for a no frills visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a long drive to find that the restaurant was closed on Sunday. This meant another albeit short drive to find a decent meal.

    The rooms were good and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and the restaurant served lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, and had no airconditioning, it was very hot and the room was boiling, when I asked for a fan they didn't have one. There was also no fridge so couldn't even keep water cold. The bathroom was so small that anyone bigger than me would really struggle to fit on the toilet! My room was on the grown floor so had a door instead of a window and it was heald shut with a shoelace! When I walked through the door a piece of metal fell off. My soon found pistachio nuts underneath the bed so not cleaned properly. It was 20 min walked into Langres, although the walk was pretty.

    Staff were friendly and the restaurant served lovely food. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Convenient location, on edge of beautiful Langres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred secure parking. On arrival at the hotel we were alarmed at seeing a gypsy camp next door, which was on the site of a dis-used building. On our return 2 weeks later the gypsies had gone and the entrance to the site had been blocked. The staff were very re-assuring that there would be no problems.

    Convenient location, on edge of beautiful Langres. Easy to find and reasonable room, breakfast & dinner prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Fine for over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, whilst having everything you need, are very compact. OK for an overnight stop but not really suited to any longer. Limited storage space for clothes and if you have luggage larger than a small overnight bag you are struggling to find somewhere in the room to put it, apart from the side of the bed which is not ideal unless you are travelling solo.

    Clean hotel and staff friendly. Easy access to and from autoroute. Only 2 floors so not too busy. Food in restaurant good, although limited choice on the menu in way of number of items. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    A good place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite it being a "step up" it remains a budget chain hotel that you would use for a stopover somewhere or short stay. Given this, I did feel it was overpriced (€190 for 2 adults and 3 kids under 10 for one night B+B). That said, I would stay there again on my way south.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice decor. A step up from your average budget chain hotel. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Did not enjoy it
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and smelled of old socks. My card was used without my permission

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff,relaxed atmosphere, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It’s our 2nd stay here.

    Easy access from motorway. Friendly staff, good food. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    o.k. for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, small beds, very small bathroom

    Cleanliness, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Staff is friendly Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    convenient location and a great town to visit
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more space would have been welcome

    adequate room, all that is needed is there, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location to visit the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small size for the furnishings

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    functional hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and convenient
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and only one pillow

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good .
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salad XL for 11 euros is not that good .pretty small for a XL and too expensive for what you get in the plate .

    The breakfast was good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Stopover langres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did what I expected for a budget stopover. Restaurant provided a good meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    This is an acceptable hotel for a quick overnight stop with no frills attached.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Bathroom including shower had very little space.

    Bed comfy. Staff friendly. Okay for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location for stopover .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pillows and not enough of them

    Good location for stopover . Easy parking a tall vehicle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great en route stay to Alpes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent evening meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Have used several times as it is an easy, reliable stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distance from the motorway.

    Restaurant onsite making for an easy stopover on route to the Alps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on line where nothing like the hotel very poor breakfast nothing left when we came down at 8.30 very very small rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    A perfectly comfortable stay for one night en route for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little on the small side and quite expensive.

    A perfectly comfortable stay for one night en route for the Alps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Bed was good / comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was good / comfortable. water hot and room clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, they accept dogs, clean and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge onto my credit card again but I already paid via booking

    Location, they accept dogs, clean and comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for our overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Expected a comfort type accommodation and it was better. Lovely hosts and the evening meal in the restaurant was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stopover venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and en suite were very small. Hardly room for two to move around in.

    Excellent location to explore Langres. Good breakfast Excellent welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Decent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a tad small

    Close to motorway, good parking. Staff were welcoming and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Convenient just off a main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small and basic but good value for what you pay for.

    Convenient just off a main road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    nice hotel for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not leave window open as we were on the first floor, little warm in room

    nice hotel to stay while traveling home after vacation in Spain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff here are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here are excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Overnight Stop in Langres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful reception staff. Nice beds and good breakfast. Good location to visit town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover on Route de Soleil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for our stopover along the Route Soleil

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: