Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Le Mans 2 stars

2 Rue Ernest Sylvain Bollee, 72230 Arnage, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Arnage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked the location - was able to take the dog for a walk around the lake next to the hotel. Also, my husband wanted a burger for his supper but he is unable to eat onions. No onions in the burger was requested and delivered. Well done to the staff and thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot but it was 30 degrees outside. Couldn’t have windows open because of 24 hour race which you could hear from the hotel with the windows open. I loved the lake with a nature walk which I took full advantage of and walked around and to the local town town the river.

    Food lovely bed comfortable great location for Le Mans cIrcuit which is 10 mins away by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly clean, not nice bed or bedding. Room needs airing.

    This is a very basic hotel, but is cheap and therefore met our needs for a stopover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt the towels could have been larger, and a bed side table or shelf should have been provided for the other bed.

    The choice of breakfast food was good. As there were no restaurants within walking distance we also ate an evening meal at the hotel. This was good for what we wanted but the waitress forgot to mention that there was a specials board which we would have preferred. I have said no to the question above regarding "Would you recommend this property as a romantic place to stay?" However, the couple in the next room to us may recommend that it would be, as they were certainly enjoying a romantic stay as far as we could tell listening to them in the early hours, through the wall?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location dismal. No restaurant open, only open on weeknights not weekends. This was not made clear in property details. No other option available nearby only Campenille Grill which was totally empty and even then staff couldn’t be bothered to serve. Room very small.

    Comfy bed. Quiet room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to the other hotels on our trip, the room was very small for a double plus dog. Otherwise, fine.

    We were travelling with our dog and this hotel is adjacent to a lake and nature area and also has a large field to the rear where dogs can have a good walk. Comfy bed and cheerful staff, even when very busy in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is ok for an overnight stop off but is on an industrial estate so you feel like you are stuck in the middle of no where. We picked it as it had a restaurant advertised and needed this facility as we were stopping off for the night on a long drive from England to Spain, however the restaurant was closed and although they did tell me a couple of days before travelling I had already paid for the hotel so could't cancel and book a different place.

    An okay breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows opened wide with no safety catches. Even though they were quite high I was concerned that my older children didn't keep their window open overnight.

    The staff were very friendly and actually looked happy to see us! The location was great - next to a lake where you can swim with its sandy beach and lifeguard. It was so quiet and near the end of a road with no traffic passing by. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and small, desperately needs a refresh. The bathroom was tiny and a bit grimy

    Great location by a lake and public park. Close to Le Mans circuit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm and the window did not have a part lock so could not be left open as we were on the ground floor. The first room we were given was not clean but this was very quickly dealt with

    The lcation is great for visiting Le Mans. The staff were helpful and friendly espically the male chef who came and helped us order

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was very hot that time of year the room needed air conditioning!!! Was given a bottle chilled water on arrival.

    Very clean and comfortable room and bed. Tea making facilities. Shower cubicle and bathroom adequate size. Very quiet area in lovely setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and bar were closed whilst we were there, we had a 10 min walk to nearest restaurant and used the bar in Campanille hotel which was also a 10 min walk away (both in rain).

    ok for price and a short stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Friday Saturday and Sunday although restaurant on other side of lake. We did not like the big kerb up into the hotel car park especially in the dark.

    Lake side location good very good buffet breakfast with bacon and scrambled egg .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasnt open for dinner on Friday. We had travelled a long way in our motorcycle that day and would have preferred not to have gone out for dinner to another location --

    The young man at the reception was excellent and most helpful -- You are very fortunate to have such a helpful , charming young man --

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very good, there is no air - con and it was very hot in the room.

    This hotel is right next to a large lake, and just on the opposite side to the hotel was a man - made beach, which was excellent for us to cool down and have a bit of a swim as the weather was so hot and the hotel didn't have air-con. The rooms were nice and have a large, clean bathroom. Wifi was really good, according to our son!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small especially the bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not working at first floor

    Nice lake next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome excellent location by a lake yet only 10 minutes drive to le mans centre and the race track

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to eat even in town on a Sunday night in January!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pleasant location near a lake generous breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door was a little difficult to open

    Cooperation and politness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal very poor instructions for finding the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being the weekend of the 24 hour race the cost was a bit steep

    Juicing machine with fresh oranges a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were many ants in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water is hot No restauration

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular comes to mind.

    The room and bed was quite adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was sufficient with a fair selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good stopover. Especially good if you have a dog - excellent for dog walk. The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal very good value. Wifi worked

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attention, park next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The area the hotel is in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty room (we opened a window and it improved) Ants in the breakfast room.

    Basic breakfast and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open field in back and the park nearby were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, very little room to move around. Hot & stuffy, unable to leave the window open at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the room was small to say the least. It would have to be a tiny kitten to swing it around and then with diffuculty. No room for bags etc and very dark.

    The location. The bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Couple

    Staff attitude, restaurant being closed. We really struggled to find somewhere to eat, even the local supermarket shut at 19.30. We will not use this area of France again.

    Bed was comfortable, all was clean, tea, coffee and kettle in room too.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was on the property so plus but in the open not so plus .

    The room was small but comfortable and well heated, Breakfast was a good spread and lncluded scrambled and boiled eggs , The staff were helpful and responsive .

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Has a restaurant but only do one set meal so lack of choice meant eating out

    Conveniently situated off main road with other hotels and restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance,small bedroom and shower that lacked shampoo,kettle in room but only one sachet of coffee, no powdered milk, no international TV, very slow wifi,price of breakfast did not reflect quality, no croissants since other guests took them for lunch, coffee tasteless, fruit offered was old and soft. Finally the entrance to the hotel had the air of a smokers den!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    this was the smallest room that i ever entered!!! smallest bathroom i ever entered!!! i could NOT sit straight on the toilet!!! no place to put your clothes. all flat areas where dusty!!!

    close to racetrack, bed and blanked

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    All of it and particularly the lady who was on reception and serving in the restaurant. This lady was very friendly and helpful. She was a very hard worker. We were very impressed.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bedrooms are very small.

    Lovely location by a lake. It is however in the middle of an estate, with a closed restaurant over the weekend. The staff was quite helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception didn't open until 17.30 so had to wait to check-in. Not a problem due to location on the lake and a sunny day, but would have been problematic if it had been raining. Breakfast room/cutlery not particularly clean, but food adequate and juice eventually topped up.

    Very comfy bed and good bathroom, but room very much on the small size so might have been a struggle for any longer than one night. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room at top of the stairs (1st floor) meant we had a fair amount of noise from reception and/ or bar area which continued until midnight. It didn't help with sleeping!

    We had to change our plans a few times so late availability was very helpful. Discount voucher for nearby restaurant helped for a meal on arrival (Friday).

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was good, very easy to find. We arrived quite late but were able to contact a member of staff by phone snd were directed to our room. Great for a one night stopover.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located in an industrial area far from the center, which wasn't a problem for us since we didn't come to Le Mans itself, but I imagine it might be a problem for some. Finding the hotel in the evening is weird since the area is completely dead. Also the wifi requires registration which I find needless and bothering (there's no one else in the area who could use it!). The speed was okay though. And the windows are tiny.

    Price, comfort, staff, modern design, cleanliness.. No problem with a late check-out, just need to pay until 11:30 but then you can stay until 1pm even, which is really nice (for northern France especially).

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel does not open till 5:30pm. This is not known till you arrive. To get in, you have to use a 6 digit code on your booking form. This is also not known. The instructions on the digital keypad are in French and not displayed where you could easily see them. The front desk person was rude, impatient and lacking in any want to be helpful, even though my wife speaks French and could converse in French with her. The rooms are tiny, with one window which must stay open if you want any fresh air. This was August, there was no air con so windows had to be left open. We were given rooms on the ground floor, where anybody could climb in, so we requested rooms on the first floor. It's noisy. There are people coming and going all night and across the street there's a similar hotel with lots of activity. These hotels are set in an industrial zone so there's nothing available for food or drink and you have to drive a fair bit to find some place if you want a meal. There is a small restaurant but that was closed on the day we were there. Overall, I would give this hotel a miss. For Euros 122 it simply wasn't worth the experience.

    Not much, sadly.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of dog in my room. Cutlery was dirty at dinner and I asked for it to be replaced. Dinner was very poor the pork was over cooked. Breakfast - I picked up an apple from the buffet to find it was rotton, really rotton/decomposed.

    Not a lot. It only just served the purpose of a stop over on my way to Dieppe. Will not be staying again.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very small. The restaurant is closed for lunch and dinner on the weekend so we had to go to a local restaurant for dinner.

    The location was good for the purpose we were in Le Mans.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The drains in the room stank really badly. Truth was I had a bad migraine and couldn't face physically going to complain and change rooms.. I'm sure they would have done something had I complained at the time and too late the next day to complain but I did tell them about it.

    staff were scarce but helpful, dealt with quickly

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small, especially the bathroom. The wifi did not work. Breakfast had little variety. We dined in the hotel's restaurant, but the food was bad and pricey. The hotel is understaffedf, so the recepcionist had to do almost everything. Of course, this meant that she could not be very helpful.

    The location, outside city centre, in a quiet area and with a small lake nearby. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For our 1st visit to France breakfast was a bit of a let down.

    We called to let them know we would arrive late, they gave us everything we needed to get into the hotel and room even though check-in would be closed by the time of arrival

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old stinky

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound proofing

    Did NOT SLEEP at ALL throughout the night, noisy, lorries, motor bicycles revving all night!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It suited our needs perfectly and hope to stay there again.

    The hotel was relaxed around our dogs staying in room with us,

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi didnt work((((

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not up to the usual standard

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    Nice place

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need a little bit more room in bathroom and bedroom.

    All good

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could do with proper bar area

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location - good for walking the dogs

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    decor

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Happy

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and view from the room. Very comfort. The breakfast was great with lots of food.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell in the room and the breakfast was over priced and not very good

    The room was otherwise clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room accessories were very modern well designed and functional and finally a shower in France that wasn't a tiny box. I liked my room a lot.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front door coming out

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: