Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Sablé 3 stars

9 Avenue Charles De Gaulle, 72300 Sablé-sur-Sarthe, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Sablé-sur-Sarthe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room was nothing like in the pictures shown during the reservation, and the staff was not friendly at all. If I have the chance again to stay in a hotel in Sablé, I am very sure it will not be this one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, communication with staff difficult, no international tv,

    Good location, clean, good value for money, private free parking in hotel carpark, nice breakfast , coffee in room , bottle of water and cups

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask staff for water to be added in the kettle both morning of our stay and also spoons and bread... The scrambled eggs tasted and looked like bechamel We also had dinner there one night. Some of us asked for steak. The meat was as hard as shoe sole

    The variety of food and drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really as we were not looking for anything luxurious just a comfortable placefor the night on a long journey

    Very comfortable large bed and great shower just what you need at the end of a long day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite clear marking of the separate bed preference, the room was not prepared. We were told that if you mark the bed preference by booking.com app it shows up in their system as "just a comment". In my opinion comments are for reading them and reacting. There was no reaction unfortunately and we stood at the reception for at least 10 minutes. 3 ladies on a shift and nobody spoke English, no proposal of help. We decided to see the room and discovered that the bed was actually 2 singles connected together (staff should know that) - we asked for another set of sheets to prepare the beds. Overall, it finished good but there was no proposal of help/solution from the staff. We had to take care about the issue ourselves. In the morning the breakfast facilities were not clean- special the cutlery.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was not attended in the afternoon for a couple of hours when I wanted to check in. Restaurant was not opened on Sunday - which was not disclaimed.

    The breakfast was very good and great value for money. The room was comfortable, well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard. We were told it was new , so come back in 5 years and it will get softer?? Refused an additional pillow by the sulky, rude manager.

    The female staff were lovely and the chef was a life saver. I thank them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks quite expensive. Had to check bill as only 1 person in room but got charged for 2 breakfasts! This was sorted immediately when I pointed out error. Hotel was full so staff were having to work extra hard.

    Rooms, clean, staff efficient, location close to town, could walk to bars, restaurants etc. Parking okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable not a very well stocked bar which closed early and the car park was not big enough for the amount of rooms they have

    Rooms clean and staff very good especially the chef

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room smelled a little bit strange (moist?)

    -Friendly staff: they let me park my bike in the laundry room. -Very comfortable bed -Good shower and bathroom -Great quality for the price paid (I paid 45 euro)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly - Very good location - I had for my money's worth

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parking and wifi good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Nil

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for the money. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Just a stones throw from the river and town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small

    An excellent base for Le Mans circuit, lovely staff at check-in, easy to park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great situation, will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold, smelly room. zero charm. not nearly as nice as the photos. will not return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very friendly and helpful great breakfast : fruits at the ready to make your very own fresh orange juice...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I imagined by the photos and wouldn't have chosen to stay here but very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient travel distance from Cherbourg when en route further south, therefore a good basic hotel to stop for the night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no air con. Limited breakfast and cold. Wifi not working

    Near town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains kept coming off their hanging clips (2) so either the clips were broken, but not obviously so, or the curtains were too heavy for them.

    Excellent shower facilities. Good buffet breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    adding the cost of breakfast that is very basic we paid 90 euros for an hotel room, located near the main road . too expensive. Hotel is in fact a motel and very loud in and out and passers by. bath was very clean but an overall odeur of not enough ventilation. the room was small and good for a very short stay but not more . towels small, one tiny soap. for the price asked they should papmer their guests a bit more

    Service of staff at entry was exellent, they get my vote for that . it may have been the most busy period of this area due to festival but she paid attention to our needs

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Yet again - hard bed and silly pillows - a French speciallity I am starting to think.

    Friendly helpful reception and staff generally very good. Easy to get to and only a short walk into town and the attractive harbour area.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from one waitress the staff were efficient but remote.

    The room was smallish but comfortable.; there was space in a small garden to walk the dog. The bar facility is very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a little dark.

    Excellent location close to pretty old town. Modern, comfortable room with nice bathroom. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Couple

    Good no-nonsense accommodation with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea available in the room

    The room design

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was not very helpful

    The bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast excellent. Rooms comfortable - family room was well great and suited our requirements. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really nicely decorated, walking distance to some good restaurants. Quiet rooms well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed good for me, too firm for my wife

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good for over night stay

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very helpful lady who looked after everything for us and made our stay very pleasurable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have had more choice such as eggs.

    Wifi in the room was brilliant, good parking and dinner was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Menu

    Rooms were nicely decorated

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: