Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Kallisté Molini 3 stars

Route Du Vieux Molini, 20166 Porticcio, France

#3 of 21 hotels in Porticcio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish and spotless. One of the cleanest Hotels we have ever been to. Beautiful swimming pool, beautiful sunset. We absolutely loved everything there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One little item. Possibly more of an American culture thing. We had A/C......just wished it were stronger in cooling room in afternoons through first half of evening hours. Our Westward facing room was quite warm these hours.

    location, view and room were all big hits. Friendly service, good restaurants and beaches close by were all awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fairly expensive for the class of hotel and position well back from the sea front and restaurants. Information about the locality was not particularly forthcoming from the staff e.g. they were unable to give me the timetable and cost of the navette into Ajaccio which would likely be on many guests itinerary.

    View across the gulf from our window and proximity to Ajaccio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Please, it's simple. I am putting my head on this for one third of my day. Don't cheap out on me here! Let me start by saying that if you like tranquility, you'll love staying here. Many European tourists prefer quiet. When I say quiet, I mean dead silence. The Europeans we encountered here would literally stare at us if we made noise by the pool. Some guests had kids, and when they came to the pool the Europeans would leave immediately. It was actually quite rude by American standards. However, this is the European culture. Anyway, if you're a young couple that likes to goof around or party, this is not the best place for you.

    Great location, lovely facility. Clean rooms, excellent pool and beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The map linked to Booking.com Didnt help. Separate new apartment building next to the more attractive villa. Preferred having been in the villa.

    View.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbe hôtel! Overlooking the sea, excellent location, quiet and beautiful. Excellent room and staff. Excellent treat for a holiday!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The quality of the newly built apartment was extremely high and super-comfortable. The welcome was warm, and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can not fault this wonderful place - Sebastian and his staff are so helpful and accommodating that even if you did have a gripe (which we didn't) they would go out of their way to sort it out for you.

    Arriving here and seeing the fabulous view from our wonderful apartment was the perfect beginning to an excellent holiday. We loved it here. Sebastian was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The pool is fantastic - kept very clean - with plenty of very comfortable sun loungers. Our apartment was modern, well presented, spacious, well knitted out with everything you could possibly need and had a great sized terrace with sunloungers and table and chairs for dining. Lots of very good restaurants within minutes. Long sandy beaches nearby if you can tear yourself away from that amazing pool. We would not hesitate to return here. 10/10 in every respect.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise insulation could be better; unfortunatelly we had no balcony or terrasse because those categories were fully booked (but this was something the hotel cannot be critizised for)

    location, sea view, pool with area to stay

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the money spent, I would have liked working wifi in our room, and fast wifi in the common areas but not near enough to make it a bad trip anyway!

    The apartment was lovely, with a terrace and views to die for

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't realize there was no AC when I booked. For the price i would expect AC. It was a bit uncomfortable, even with a fan, which completely saved us.

    The staff were the friendliest! We loved the pool and the views. The room was very nice too, but no view.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good walk to restaurant area if you're not by car.

    Sebastian at the reception was very helpful, he even managed to find us a rental car which is impossible in August if you haven't pre-booked. Lovely, well maintained room overlooking the pool area and Ajaccio bay. Ok breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Location, the fantastic view on Ajaccio's gulf, especially at sunset. I asked to stay one night more and were willing to change room going into a much worse one (and without air conditioning). A few hours later I got the good news that they found a solution to let us stay in our very comfortable mini apartment. Much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Access to internet was not possible on our iphone but a computer is available in the lobby.

    The amenities and the large terrasse overlooking the bay. The lovely and clean pool. The staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -located in a very quiet surrounding (no noise from the main road) -very helpful people

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views, comfortable beds, large rooms, breakfast, quiet area

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely apartment with a beautiful sea view and with pleasant helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking allowed

    Wonderful staff Perfect pool Beautiful views Very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bedroom without air conditioning definetly does not work in Corsica

    view, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel around 15-20 minutes from the Ajaccio city center, has great swimming pool.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: