Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Pic Blanc 4 stars

Quartier des Bergers, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France

#2 of 39 hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Huez relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to point it out, i just can say that the hotel didn't had a good parking space and the toilet seat was broken. Extras seats could be placed in the balcony so that in the summer season you can enjoy the weather outside.

    Fantastic view, stylish and spacious room, comfortable bed. Fridge available in the room, tv and internet with good quality. Breakfast is amazing and with plenty of options for vegetarian and gluten intolerance. Free 20m swimming pool and massage. Nice and relaxing outdoor space with chairs that you can catch some sun in the summer season. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful complete and accessible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uh... still thinking

    Beautiful complete and accessible hotel. Perfect spacious room. Dog and bike in the room were no problem. Dressed up or sporty there is always space for everyone. Swimmingpool, bfast very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A dream holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not say anything

    We had a very good time , the hotel with a gorgeous view , eazy to find. The room and the restaurant was as 4 star hotel. Unexpected good condition for a hotel at high altitude. The stuff very friendly and the meal very good. A place where I would like to go again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Amazing Location NO room service in a 4*
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late after a 12hr drive from Oxford UK. I asked reception if a could have a snack and a drink, but there is no room service or any help with this.

    The location and the views are second to none. The hotel is amazing and very very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room at rear overlooking the gorge - they upgraded us. Pleasant, airy, restaurant, good evening meal and breakfast. Convenient parking. Good price for this quality of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Clean friendly hotel just at the entrance to Alpe d’Huez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly hotel just at the entrance to Alpe d’Huez. Rooms have a nice view over the valley, and beds were super comfortable. Dinner at the hotel was excellent, and the dessert buffet huge. Breakfast was similarly good. The indoor pool was nice, lovely and warm but very heavily chlorinated. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. They allowed my wife to use the showers at the pool area after checkout when she returned after a day of cycling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fun and Fabulous with Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has to be one of the most fun Hotel stays we have ever experienced thanks to an excellent friendly and helpful staff and beautiful accommodations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We stayed in the superior double, but to be honest the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The only recommendation I would make would be to fit the rooms with some sort of a chest of drawers.

    We stayed in the superior double, but to be honest the only difference between that and the normal double is that it is on a higher floor with only one lift access. That being said the rooms are large and comfortable with spectacular views. Breakfast is fantastic, plenty of choice. Staff are friendly and speak many languages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fresh air...quiet nights...stunning sunset views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High above the heat of Bourg d'Oisans...refreshing rest after a big day of cycling over the cols of the surrounding valleys. Exceptional bar for post ride beers and telling stories of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Superior Room is well worth the extra with great view across the valley to the mountains. Quiet hotel with very pleasant staff (especially in reception). Very good breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean spacious room. Bed very comfortable with good cotton linen. Nice swimming pool. Staff are very nice and efficient. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not quite hot enough

    Great hotel friendly staff great views Comfortable beds bathroom facilities to a very high standard Breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Location and friendly staff and a good breakfast also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact we couldn’t book a table any evening in the restaurant also the use of the pool didn’t include the spa and the lifts are poor with stairwell with poor lighting

    Location and friendly staff and a good breakfast also the ski hire on site

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    This was not the right choice of hotel for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a 4 star the hotel services such as restaurant and room service were totally inadequate

    The public areas of the hotel were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was reasonable. The staff were as helpful as possible and even ordered us a take away pizza on the evening of our arrival when it transpired that there was no room service after 7.00pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff were great, breakfast was very good with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a lot of money for a superior family room, it was way too small for four of us and certainly not worth the money we paid...

    Location and staff were great, breakfast was very good with lots of choice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative. We could have done with more hanging space to hang wet coats and helmets at the end of the day.

    Great place to stay. Very comfortable after a day’s skiing. Warm room with controllable radiators, comfortable bed, and cleaned each day. Staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast, good selection and a great view. Lounge with log fire and bar is comfortable to relax in. We pre-booked the underground parking. Spaces are limited, but free parking opposite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar empty, staff did not communicate much, too much chlorine in pool, food facilities in evening for those not half board were too limited (hard to get a table)

    The bar, way room was decorated, pool, locker room and onsite ski shop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    High level of service, friendly staff and awesome food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To summarize, i have been impressed! not only because the room was very good, the design of the hotel is modern and traditional, The lounge is lovely, but why i have found my holiday awesome is thanks to the staff! Everybody were so nice and professional: Always smiling, always nice, efficient and professional. PS: special comments for 2 girls who were cleaning my room, nice and funny, the waiter from Vatel and the waitress (blond girl with the first name letter M), always happy, motivated and efficient, and for the chef and his delicious food. I highly recommend this place! (2 people 30y and 50y, one french one english)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous view of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the toilet in a separate room, the bed pillows were hard. The temperature in the bar area was way too hot.

    The breakfast buffet was spectacular coupled with the beautiful view. Rooms were decorated nicely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here. Find somewhere else. It is a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool. Just what don't need after skiing. Cold jacuzzi and Rude manager who refused to turn the jacuzzi up. No bubbles - no jokes! (Is it really a jacuzzi if you get gooseflesh?) Loud Moroccan music at the bar. If you don't have a dinner reservation they will absolutely not help you. The bar allows children to dance and be in the bar area until 2am. Cold flapjacks in the morning. All french tv channels and ancient TV system (not nearly on par with international standards with on-demand systems). Bedding not replaced for 9 days. We had a terrible attitude from the waitress in the restaurant when about 4 tablespoons of sediment was at the bottom of the bottle and when we pointed it out she replied "what do you want me to do about it?" Coffee in room not replaced for 8 days. No milk to make coffee - ever. Children allowed to run through the breakfast area madly, jumping down the stairs and running between and around tables while you're trying to have breakfast.

    Some attentive bar staff. Thomas and the blonde bar tender we're attentive and professional. All other hotel staff were rude and miserable (especially the spa staff).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    New Year at Le Pic Blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and his staff worked tirelessly to make our stay in the hotel great. Nice clean rooms. We stayed half board, great selection at breakfast and a wonderful evening meal. Great location for the skiing. Lift for Le Bergers which lets you access everywhere is just across the car park. Ps. Great wee bar just across the car park for snacks at craft beer. Chez Leo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    great family room, allot of space for the money, great with...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool a little small compared to pictures

    great family room, allot of space for the money, great with pets and bikes! easy to park but in winter maybe harder, we went in summer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - felt some knots in bed, probably from the mattress. - some of the staff could have been more friendly. (I saw more comments in reviews about the staff. If I were the manager, I would definitely make this a priority point to work on! Clients are very dependent on the friendliness and availability of the staff.)

    + excellent breakfast + great bathroom + beautiful view from restaurant + very large and comfortable beds + great place to go up to the Pic Blanc and Col de Sarennes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location in such peaceful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial welcome by the reception was not as expected. As one of our cars had broken down 10km from the hotel, we asked for some bottles to fill with water to sort out the car's radiator problem. We were told it wasn't possible. However, the bar manager, Tony, was absolutely fantastic, coming to our aid by emptying several plastic bottles and filling with water. Thank you so much. It would be good to have the restaurant drinks bill itemised, as when ordering from the bar, as this caused a problem at check out.

    A lovely location in Alpe d'Huez overlooking the mountains. The room with balcony was superb. We asked for a bottle of prosecco to be chilled for our arrival but, due to one of the cars breaking down en route, we needed to ask for it with our evening meal BUT unfortunately it had not been put aside. However, this was quickly remedied by the restaurant manager, offering us a free aperitif. Thank you. The evening meal was superb and a table was reserved by the window with the help of Tony, the bar manager, overlooking the wonderful view. The restaurant staff were attentive to our needs, especially the young lady taking our order as she asked us to let her know when we needed our starter and immediately recognised that someone else was serving it...and intervened. Thank you. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice in such peaceful surroundings. Special mention to the bar manager, who helped us out. (See reason why in other section)! A wonderful stay...too short!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    J'adore Alpe d'Huez and Le Pic Blanc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to improve. Only one minor drawback is that the hotel is located on the edge of the main area of the town, but it's only a very small walk. If it wasn't located where it is, you wouldn't get such good views looking down the valley, so again, it's not really a drawback!

    On arrival at the hotel, it's clear to see it's a luxury property, and you're in for a good experience. The rooms are well finished, with good facilities. Great views if you're lucky enough to get a room with a balcony. The bar area and restaurant (only experienced breakfast) are very good. Great choice at breakfast, and great quality food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature was very good one day, not so the other. Wifi coverage was bad in the room, but excellent elsewhere. Dinner was ok but I expected better.

    Excellent location, good rooms, good beakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel but a bit hit and miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality was inconsistent. The scrambled eggs were often ice cold. Housekeeping was also inconsistent. A couple of days they didn't clean the room until very late in the day. One time, after 4:00, we returned from skiing and the room was not serviced. Housekeeping rarely replenished service items such as soap and shampoos. Lastly, I understand the hotel was recently renovated, but there were still issues with the facilities. For one, the shower's water temperature was never stable and fluctuated every few seconds. Also, the balcony door was poorly sealed and allowed in cold air and noise. And then there was the elevator!

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The beds were quite comfortable, an exception for many European hotels. The hotel is in a very good location with only a short walk to the lifts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, quality food and luxury room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The children's playroom can do with more toys, games and activities.

    The staff were very friendly and looked after us. Halfboard is definitely the best option, less to worry about and included 4 course meal for the evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location,lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location,lovely views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room and amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great bar and comfort in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bar and comfort in the lobby. After a day on the road it is relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are nice and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent from registration to the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, lovely view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly personnel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice comfortable clean room but bar and restaurant staff rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar staff and restaurant Manager rude and poor service by waiting staff in restaurant.

    Great location and nice clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for the spa

    Comfortable and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Adream stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am really satisfied and enjoyed my stay in the hotel and I extended my stay for one more night .every thing was marvelous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing place to be after a day on the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to eat in the restaurant as it was fully booked.

    Very friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Location and kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base to ski from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent bathroom and facilities, but, very poor quality loo paper!

    Comfort and quality of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Facilities, Hotel Quality, Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Under staffed at breakfast sometimes

    Facilities, Hotel Quality, Room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable 5 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff incredibly friendly and food very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant hotel lovely staff very welcoming, brilliant food and loved breakfast, very impressed and the view was lovely too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel. Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner OK but could be better. Swimming pool OK but difficult to shower.

    Breakfast very good. Staff friendly. Rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa not included, only swimming pool

    location, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay hugely. Night porter was brilliant as we arrived at 0300hrs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance area icy.

    The views from all rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The service was phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The service was phenomenal! The bar area was relaxing, and great for playing cards. Bike friendly. Amazing all around experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness of whole hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness of whole hotel. Lovely breakfast. The views from our room & the dining room. Decorations & furnishing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner selection in the restaurant was too small.

    Modern and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was superb. The hotel itself, the staff, the food, the location were all amazing. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    room service breakfast didnt show up one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room service breakfast didnt show up one day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff that were friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Very helpful staff that were friendly and polite. Leonie on reception was very very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast

    The design and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    I think it is a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it is a bit pricey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Excelent place to a ski vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad luck with the weather

    Excelent place to a ski vacation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first few days of our staying, the pool was not available because of a technical problem.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, evening meals, very friendly staff, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not working for a few days. Weak wi-fi.

    Breakfast, evening meals, very friendly staff, hotel recently renovated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable place to ski from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra to use Jacuzzi and sauna.

    Staff excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable Christmas stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay to use the Spa facilities

    Comfortable beds and rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Great resort and hotel. Best views in Alpe d'Huez!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service, great location and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Swimming pool, the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Scramble eggs were cold and fruits rotten ! Not acceptable

    Swimming pool, the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Bad service at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service at the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.4
    Renovated rooms, clean & comfort bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff attitude, sauna was out of order for whole week, breakfest - low variety of products, dinner - poor quality of food.

    Renovated rooms, clean & comfort bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Great location, lovely room and food good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Additional charges for use of spa facilities (jacuzzi, steam room etc). Slow service in bar. Staff (with the odd exception) not very friendly or helpful.

    Great location, lovely room and food good.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was hard to find fault and its such a shame that at breakfast if you didn't get there before 9am then there was little left on the buffet. We had to ask several mornings for basics like eggs, plates, glasses and when I asked for water it never came. A small point but as it is all self service in the morning then replenishing the buffet should not be difficult. I'm not sure if there were enough staff to clear and relay the tables as well as keep and eye on the levels of food.

    We loved this hotel. It is only a short walk to the lift or there is a free bus outside the hotel if you wanted to go to another part of town. There are some ski shops opposite as well as a couple of restaurants and a free car park just opposite the hotel. The hotel has been tastefully refurbished to a high standard with touches of luxury. The bedrooms are warm and kept clean with kettle and fridge and beds very comfortable. Bathroom has bath with shower in so nice to have a soak after a day on the slopes. There is a proper hair dryer rather than the ones on the wall. It was very quiet in the room so great that we could get a good nights sleep. The views from the bedrooms are to the mountains. The boot and ski store in the hotel has a small hire shop for skis as well. The boots were warmed every evening for us. We only ate in the hotel one night but what we had was very nice. Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast and location, although it's a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool downstairs was too cold for children. Rooms facing the car park/main lift base/commercial centre were noisy - the Windows/door to the balconies are not very soundproof.

    Very good breakfast and location, although it's a good 10-15 min walk into the centre of town if you need to go there (restaurants near the hotel are a bit limited). V nice newly refurbished rooms. Hotel looks v smart in every area with a handy ski/boot room downstairs. Easy access free parking directly opposite hotel. Practically ski in (assuming enough snow) - you can ski to the apartment block next door with a v short walk to the front door of the hotel. Can also highly recommend Henri sports (Skiset) in the commercial centre opposite for equipment hire. Hotel were v good in accommodating our request for neighbouring rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was lovely, beautifully decorated and in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception staff weren't very friendly or helpful - didn't go out of their way to help us. Room could've been cleaner - found a previous guests' hair accessory under the bedside table.

    The hotel was lovely, beautifully decorated and in a great location, with great facilities. The restaurant staff were great!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.8
    Lovely building and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Let down by flaky housekeeping - Had to chase every day for something essential. Spa 12 euros a day per person Pool temperature is very inconsistent

    Lovely building and facilities. great Bar & reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice decoration, convenient for the pistes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the price of the breakfast really too expensive! 17€ is what I would pay for a lunch not a breakfast...

    Nice decoration, convenient for the pistes. Lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    1)The property had recently been renovated and the bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1) The food was a big issue for our group. I had e-mailed the hotel when we were first booking to check that they could cater for a Coeliac (requiring gluten-free) and a Vegetarian and was told it was not a problem. It was a BIG PROBLEM! I was assured most food was gluten-free, and apart from the occasional slip (like serving me soup with croutons) I had no issues - I just skipped any course not suitable (like dessert). However, my son-in-law is a vegetarian, 6'3" and 26 years old, so a bowl of soup, a plate of lettuce and a few vegetables just didn't satisfy him after a day's skiing! Despite 2 months' notice, speaking to reception twice and making a fuss on our second evening, they still seemed surprised each evening when we asked for a vegetarian option. The waiting staff were mainly very understanding - 2 waitresses apologised when serving him a meagre plate of vegetables. The problem seemed to be in the kitchen - the chef seemed reluctant to make anything special, and we always felt we were a problem they'd rather not deal with. Vegetarians may be rare in France, but they shouldn't have accepted our booking if they weren't prepared to cater for us! The New Year's Eve meal was the exception - they produced a complete vegetarian menu. Otherwise we dreaded going into dinner, knowing we could be in for more complaining. I would not go to this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone with a dietary requirement. 2) A few things in the public areas were not finished, for example shower at pool not working, lack of signs on doors in ski locker area etc, but suspect renovations were not completely finished. 3) It took us over half an hour when checking out to sort out our bill - it was itemised on a per day basis and the rate changed during the week - we, of course, didn't want to pay more than we'd been quoted on Booking.com! It was fine in the end.

    1)The property had recently been renovated and the bedrooms and public spaces were tastefully decorated to a high standard. 2)The food was generally of a very high standard, especially the 7 course New Year's Eve dinner. 3) Good location for skiing, handy public car park (free) opposite. 4) Reception staff were helpful. 5)The spa was nice, though they don't tell you on the website that there's a charge of 12 euro per person per hour for use of jacuzzi, steam room & sauna.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    The views ,location , the staff and the breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views ,location , the staff and the breakfast were wonderful . The Hotel has been refurbished and to a high standard . Great Wifi in the Hotel , but uploads were difficult at times

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.7
    Nice swimming pool and sauna in basement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor standard of evening meal, limited choice and not great food, very dated style and small portions after a days skiing Unheated dirty boot room- never cleaned Hotel decor in major need of modernisation, overall look of rooms, lobby and lounge very dated, 20-30 years old Not enough plug sockets in rooms for charging phones, only one socket in whole room No tea or coffee making facilities in room Staff were not very friendly or helpful at all Wifi was very poor, very slow to stream

    Nice swimming pool and sauna in basement Nice location 50m from lift Rooms had nice big double bed which was comfy

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    The room was lovely, the views were stunning and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was lovely, the views were stunning and we were only 100m from the main lifts. Friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    5.8
    Hotel well situated with short walk to main lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service throughout the hotel remarkably poor at many levels, particularly at dinner. Insufficient towels available for leisure facilities which were very basic and pool water cloudy. Low value for money.

    Hotel well situated with short walk to main lifts. Good size comfortable rooms. Receptionist Valerie very helpful with amendments to booking prior to arrival and also arranging that our 5 rooms were adjacent. Thanks.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: