Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Akena Toulouse Le Prado 2 stars

26 Rue du Prado, 31100 Toulouse, France

#15 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, reasonably well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi was mostly not operating. The neighborhood was on the approach route to the local airport. Noisy planes.

    Clean, reasonably well-equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cosy little hotel - amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed by Rafael who provide us an amazing guided tour of the city by showing us the best places to have a lunch/dinner and on how to get around the city. He was very friendly all the time we had some inquiries plus he gave us useful tips for a future trip. Merci for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Nicely decorated room first of all and we stayed in Akena...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have found a few hairs in bidet :( Quite dusty around windows in the breakfast room, too :( Basic breakfast, nothing to compare with breakfast in Dol-de-Bretagne Akena. Would be nice to have travel brochures apart from town map in hotel on english language. It seems a bit pricy place for value.

    Nicely decorated room first of all and we stayed in Akena already but a bit dissapointed with this Akena. The receptionist were very nice, helpful young guy who speaks English . We loved comfortable but light chairs in the room and big enough table. 2-3 electrical outlets for recharging all our mobiles, cameras, GPS, laptops...would be great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpfull people first of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpfull people first of all. Secured parking on site. Easy access by public transport to city centre. Would definately go again if visiting Toulouse; in fact I did a couple of weeks later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Short and sweet trip exploring Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aeroplane noise and some noise coming from renovations that are in the process of being completed otherwise it was an enjoyable transit stay as we were travelling from Saint Maxim to San Sebastián and needed a well located property for a short stay to visit and explore Toulouse

    Parking on site, very close to Metro to access Toulouse without having to use the car to travel into the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    excellent for what we wanted
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airplane noise. Tea/coffee makers in room to come next month!!

    Lovely! Our kind of hotel. Right size. Could sit outside for breakfast/lunch. Relaxed. Quiet (apart from aircraft noice). Had kind-of a rural feel. Owner very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay at Toulouse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no negative comments.

    I fully recommend the hotel "Le Prado" in Toulouse. Despite the hotel is not in the city center, you find a tram and metro station by 5 min of easy walking. Then, it's pretty easy to get the city center. The staff were very friendly and willing to help at each time. The hotel was so quiet during the night which is something that I appreciate. The room was quite clean and confortable, with clean blankets, nice pillows, a desktop, a flat tv, and a well equipped bathroom (enough towels and shower gel everyday). An additional point for this hotel is that is close to the airport even by public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    very clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can be improved. The breakfast is very soft like everywhere in France: croissants, good coffee, small pancakes, sweets, butter and fruits.

    Very clean, the room is big, the desk is big for working on computer, good light in the room. Of course the noise from the neighbor or from plains it is still there,.... but in the night I hear ....nothing, because I slept well because of good matress. I will come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, private parking, very clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a little bit expensive

    Friendly and helpful staff, private parking, very clean, quiet room, wifi working fine, perfect location if you have a car (close to the highway and the main roads).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Overnight stay to visit Toulouse Racecourse for an evening meeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't very good!! Parking behind hotel was a little tight with cars very close together.

    For a one night stay it was adequate and fairly close to the racecourse ( once we found our way there via the one way system!!). Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean, friendly but if you want to eat and sleep don't stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday evening there are no local restaurants to eat at as they are all closed. When they literally brought the frozen food packets to the front counter for me to choose I felt like I was in a Chevy Chase holiday movie. Provide for guests for heaven sake. The room faced the street and literally under the landing path for aircraft, how much sleep do you think I got?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great choice, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to center Toulouse

    Great choice, value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC would be a nice feature, bathroom not very practical / could do with a renovation although certainly clean

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very calm district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit overpriced

    Very calm district Free parking is available Easy access by car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Super clean room, cortoues owner, close to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean room, cortoues owner, close to bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good for handicapped
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for handicapped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    The bed was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the best. Also cable TV with HD quality. Staff speaks English and is very attentive. If you need extra higyenic paper just ask them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Clean room and good internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and good internet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    It's fine
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It 's quite, calm, and clean. The personnel are very friendly. Not that expensive and great at the same time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    I only stayed the one night, but it's the kind of hotel where I wish the stay had been for longer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly, and helpful staff, as well as the cleanliness, and decor of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Value City Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great if you have a car but don't want to drive right in the middle of Toulouse.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful hosts. This was just a functional stop for us, as we started a car tour of SW France from Toulouse. For this purpose Le Prado suited us perfectly. It was clean, quiet, safe and comfortable with free wifi+parking and the hosts even kindly helped us plan our driving itinerary.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    It was in a convenient location and parking was provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked if we could have some water when we arrived and were handed a bottle. On departure they charged us! We also asked in the morning about making s cup of coffee - very friendly they gave us some then again asked for money when we left. The male staff member at reception was not very friendly

    It was in a convenient location and parking was provided

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    The couple managing the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift

    The couple managing the place The quiet area

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice place and good staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Little far from capitole

    Nice place and good staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly, very clean, comfy beds, good TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very friendly, very clean, comfy beds, good TV selection, great continental breakfast unlike many hotels in France.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpfull hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpfull hosts Parking facility and easy access to the city Close to the airport and good isolated, not too much noise

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was spotlessly clean, it was quiet and the host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, it was quiet and the host was very friendly.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: