Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Grandes Rousses 4 stars

Route du Signal, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France

#1 of 30 hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too small!

    The location was excellent, both in skiing terms and access to village centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly in all areas but particularly reception and the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks pricey in the lobby bar. Pool could be a few degrees warmer in the spa.

    Overall experience quite good. We didn't use restaurant so can't represent that. But, facilities and location quite nice. Spa has excellent sauna (with window looking outside for light) and steam room. For a small place all around, it uses the space well and is a pleasant experience, albeit quite pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overwhelming ‘heat’ in the bedroom; unable to adjust. We may have melted the snow! Or heated up the atmosphere. The breakfast is overpriced. Not worth €25 per head. Main Ingredients not fresh to match the price tag.

    Excellent Spa facilities. Great entertainment in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only had a week there!!

    We liked how the staff looked after you, it was a very pleasant atmosphere,good live music ,it was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not what we expected to receive with that price. Small & old fashion. Room with the view on backside of the hill.

    Dinner at hotel's restaurant was excellent although it was bit expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was inadequate and was lacking a door, so it got very cold and smelled of cigarette smoke from outside.

    Very nice reception area with cozy sofas and nice bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast didn't have Brie cheese and they don't offer fried eggs, but when I mentioned this to the hotel from the next morning they bring me my cheese and the fried eggs for me and all my group members.

    The food menu was big and all are delicious. The hotel is pretty with great view, and ski in ski out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Brie cheese and fried eggs for Breakfast but the hotel provided that for me and for my group for our stay.. I highly appreciate that

    The hotel decoration and design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t access where we had left our luggage and had to go around the hotel several times to get it sorted

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was superb and beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff has not enough expérience regarding the price and regarding the expectations of a Luxury Hostel, +not enough privacy in the hostel. Room are too small regarding the price and some other 4 Stars Hôtel in Alpe d Huez. We also have been forced to eat and pay each evening the restaurant (half pension) which is absolutely unacceptable. As we like to go out and discover new restaurants, we sometimes paid 2 twice

    The location, the spa, the decoration, the kindness of most of the employee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was foggy. The hotel however bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and sort out alternatives . The last few days were brilliant snow so all worked out well.

    Lovely position and view . Very nice room . Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dogs were allowed all over the hotel, very large dogs at that and most unhygienic in the restaurant right beside where we were eating and I am allergic to dogs really not nice

    spa was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main door soundproofing. Sometimes I could hear the concerts from the lobby in my room.

    Staff, events, location, general mountain feel. Cleanliness, views, services, proximity to the lift for the slopes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was seriously understaffed which resulted in long waiting and unsatisfied guests. Not worth a 4 star hotel and seriously damages the good reputation of the hotel.

    Great hospitality, clean and well decorated rooms, good beds, comfortable bathrooms. Good restaurant, both for dinner and breakfast. Friendly for cyclists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little is open in Alpe d'Huez in the summer! We struggled to find somewhere to eat in the evenings - the hotel restaurant was too expensive to go to every night (though nice) and it's a bit far down into the valley.

    Good breakfast, and good value in the summer. A good base for getting some climbing done on the bike, with a secure bike store room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible Fish smelt off Chicken hamburger was terrible Just a basic beef hamburger is all that was required 43 euros was a joke

    Very clean Bed was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XL Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger bed in the upstairs room - so adults could have it. kids got it and enjoyed the views!

    Easy to park, good breakfast, easy access to pool/hot tub, bikes on site were stored and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. They advertise a fowl dish as "Pintade" which means Guinea Hen. The dish that was served was not a Guinea Hen. The Guinea Hen meat is dark and has a gamey flavour. What was served was a big piece of a white meat bird, probably a big rooster. This was not a Pintade. Given that I did not get a Guinea Hen dish, the cost was excessive. My wife's steak was good.

    Good location, friendly staff, hotel amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in the restaurant both nights of our stay, first night was wonderfull with skilled waiters and a somalier. The second night one in our party was unlucky with dry and rubbery meat - was offered a new plate but our waiter did not take it well, his attitude changed, something we found rather unproffesional. Second nights waiters could not assist us in choosing the right wine.

    A great place to stay in Alpe D'Huez, this was our third time, first time after the renovation - the place looks great. We were upgraded and the rooms were good with great panoramic view. We had good food and most of the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Nice indoors pool and spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very slightly cold in the evening, but the bedding was thick and warming!

    Comfortable, cosy decor in communal areas and bedroom. Friendly staff and good breakfast - ideal before a day's cycling. High quality toiletries and dressing gown, slippers etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't rely on public transport during the summer months--very infrequent. Perhaps better to stay at the bottom of mountain for La Marmotte.

    Staff were great, property was luxurious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative would be that the twin rooms were small but otherwise we were very happy.

    It was perfect for our long weekend trip for Le Marmotte. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and the bar area was great. Plus they played the Lions game so we were very happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms O.K but not big.........a little cramped maybe. Bathroom door very stiff! There was a big television lounge but the international rugby wasn't shown or the Tour de France later in the day. A missed opportunity to get all the guests together and perhaps sell us some drinks,snacks or even lunch/dinner.

    Nice breakfast with a good variety. Dinner was excellent; we have been to Alpe D'Huez many times and this was one of the best meals we've ever had. Fantastic food eaten with a great view of the mountains. Staff were brilliant and very helpful;they could not have done more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location, staff friendly and helpful, all required facilities available. Appreciated the bike storage room. Lovely views from the room. Tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised pool and jacuzzi. Showers and toilet out of order..jacuzzi only one jet worked! Rubbish!pool OK.

    Reception areas were good. Breakfast was varied and lovely views from balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom door to the main bedroom would not close. Breakfast there was nothing left nothing in the hot department not bacon or scrambled eggs due to the demand and nothing was supplied after very poor. Left was defect after our arrival so had to carry all our bags down 4 stories :-\

    The view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go at the end of the ski season as the personnal not motivated Breakfast you need to ask 10 times if it possible to have bread as example Reception always empty so if you require something google is much efficient Personal not qualified for this type of hotel They forgot to clean the room....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening food was extensive in choice but not to our liking, we really struggled with the main courses. We had the Rib eye steak on the first night which was basically too chewy & inedible, over three nights we watched most people who had this main leave the majority of the meat which made us feel that it wasn't just us being picky. We were sat two nights in a row directly opposite an external door, which when opened blasted cold air onto you. We asked to be moved and was told we could expect another table the following day, unfortunately we left before getting the chance. An over the door heater would of taken this small but annoying problem away.

    The staff were very helpful, the valet parking guy was really friendly and the reception, bar & cleaning staff were great too. The location was perfect, the hotel was very modern and stylish, great views from the restaurant. The breakfast had a great selection and had a relaxed feel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room, a duplex suite, was by no means luxurious, the chairs were uncomfortable and one had to walk downstairs during the night to use the bathroom. Little things like no wine glasses or table for an in room meal.

    The location for skiing and access to the town was first class. Great facilities, security, valet parking and ski room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking - We travelled there using a hire car. There are a small number of free parking spaces outside the hotel which were always taken. Advice... We wanted an under ground car park and they recommended “le Cristal de l Alpe” - so we used this as it was ideal and just a short walk from the hotel (it is next to a hotel of the same name, but 2 of the 3 floors are public parking) cost was E14 per day. Room - There was a separate toilet and bathroom - bathroom was lovely but the toilet was very cramped. Restaurant - Although service was attentive we seemed to wait a long time between courses. The restaurant was very smart and welcoming to children - however dishes for children were smaller versions not an alternative menu.

    Location - Was perfect for skiing. It is close to the central shopping area, but more importantly there is a Telecentre “people-mover” station immediately over the road from the hotel that takes you to the ski-lifts at the Rond Point des Pistes. There is also a Skimium ski hire shop right next door - we hired our equipment from here and they were very good. Room - We stayed in one of the Panoramic rooms. It was very comfortable and clean. The balcony and views were wonderful. Wifi - Worked well in the room. Meals - This hotel has the best half-board evening 3 course menu I’ve ever come across . There were 4 pages of main courses meat, fish, cheese/fondue, veggie/gluten free (you can see it on-line). Plenty of choice and variety for a long stay. Breakfast was good too. Facilities - There was a ski room for storing your ski equipment. The room itself was locked but each room was just allocated a rack area - so you might want to bring your own lock. The pool / spa was very nice and we used this during our stay too. Staff - All staff on reception, in the restaurant and chamber maids were very friendly and helpful. They were very quick to respond to questions before and during my stay and offer helpful advice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really really struggled to think of anything negative.

    The quality of the food was excellent and the service was unusually good.. we got a personal tour of the facility on our arrival. The unique design made it feel like a very special stay.The bike lock up facility was very good and the location for bike riding was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was having to leave. Wish I had booked a longer stay.

    Staff couldn't do enough to help. So polite and obliging. Facilities excellent with a nice atmosphere in the lounge and bar. Good food selection at breakfast and on the evening menu. Location superb. Nice view and easy access to everything. Definitely go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - sagging uncomfortable mattresses - attitude of some of the staff at restaurant - difficulty getting a table at their own restaurant, they seem to prefer non-hotel guests

    + Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was expensive. Only one towel in room and no toilet paper. Parking was available but often no spaces left. There were a few on and off street free places to park nearby.

    Refreshingly quirky hotel being independent, family run business. Although this had some negatives these were easily outweighed by the positives.There was an exhibition of sculptures throughout the hotel during our stay which was very good. The bike store was really useful and the staff were great allowing us to leave the bikes there even after checking out, while we went for a meal in town. Late check out at midday was very helpful. Balcony had great views and located in the heart of Alpe D'Huez overlooking both the ice skating and town outdoor pool. Lovely reception / seating area with great views. The hotel indoor pool was tiny but still an added bonus compared to not having one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room constantly smelt of sewage. We reported it twice and also had maintenance come to visit. We were told its due to hot weather. In the end we resorted to always leaving the balcony doors open. Pool and spar area could do with improvement. Jacuzzi only had two jets working. Bike locker room wasn't as pictured on website which meant it was a nightmare finding rom to secure two MTB's. Needs ceiling hooks to mount vertically!

    Ideal location, 2 mins walk to reach all areas of the resort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was joined in the centre which raised it significantly in the centre meaning the bed either side was on a slant. I would have preferred a normal flat double bed without the join in the middle.

    There was a good amount of choice at breakfast. The room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little, great for our summer stop. However, looking at the prices for skiing at Feb half term as we would like to return, over £6000 for the week would not tempt us, as around £850 a night is not value for money

    A lot!!! Lovely breakfast, great views from the balcony. Excellent room with 2 floors, so kids slept upstairs in their own area, with own toilet. Very comfortable beds for all. Great location, close to centre of Alpe D'huez. Ski in and out for winter must be brilliant. Lots of space in the reception/wine & cheese bar and kids playroom to relax. Fantastic stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disorganised and rarely any tables available. Hate to be there in the busy winter season as didn't cope with volume of summer visitors.

    Very friendly reception and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building looks from the outside like an authentic alpine lodge. Inside , however, it is a 1970's hotel - but still OK

    Good location , food and attentive staff. Also has a good bike / ski store

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay. Was more like a 5 star. Everything was clean and immaculate. The wine bar and sitting areas are fantastic and we absolutely loved the daily breakfast and dinner that was on offer. Could not fault it. Amazing view of the alpes from balcony too! Swimming pool and jacuzzi area also very clean and fantastic to come back to after a hard day on the bike or hiking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff. It was busy during our stay but they handled things well and were very friendly. Excellent food for breakfast and dinner. Stunning views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Great hotel. Loved the spa area, the indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi. It also has a great fitness room. Excellent price-quality relationship.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only paying for one booking I did not book 8 nights at chalet neige

    What I did not like was booking . Com booking me into two hotels and having to pay for this the next time I will book direct

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. Boiled egg cooker was not working properly and they were out of bacon and scrambled eggs both mornings. Adding Muesli to the cereal selection would be nice.

    If I could rate the staff at this hotel any higher, I would. They were beyond professional. We stayed here 2 nights on a bike trip from Geneva to Nice. Secure locker room for the bikes and a wash area was appreciated. Spacious, bright room, with comfortable beds and good sound proofing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more flexibility for dinner in the restaurant to have been able to have a lighter meal at a lower price.

    Lovely staff, clean room and fantastic bathroom. Particularly liked the personal guided tour of the hotel so that we were shown the spa and bike store.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from the Warmth Welcome to the Warmth Check-out...R/Service b'fast was lovely on day of c/out...Surrounds for Cycling Alpe D'Huez; the Gym for next day recovery; Safe storage for my bike...Perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few parking spaces although we managed to get a space as we have UK. Disability permit.

    Where to start... staff were extra helpful and friendly and interested. We were made so welcome. Fabulous position in d'huez in wonderful surroundings. We aren't skiers but this was definitely a fabulous hotel for great access to ski lifts etc. We were there for following the Tour de France cycling routes. This hotel was at the top of the 21 hairpins that the tour is famous for. We watched many cyclists young and old tacking the route. It was 36° but you could still touch the snow. Breathtaking. We ate in the restaurant and the meal was excellent. Breakfast had so much choice. The room was extremely comfortable and the view from the dining room once again just wonderful. We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave, I wanted a full week there

    Great location, fantastic staff - jonathan on reception and all bar and restaurant staff, in fact everyone we encountered was superb, so customer focused. My wife wanted creme brule, it wasn't on the menu but they managed to produce one (infused with saffron) which had been made for the staff meals it was really good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks expensive if you use the hotel.

    The location was great, views of mountains spectacular, after a very long drive full of hairpin bends to the top. Room good, bed extremely comfortable. Indoor pool, wonderful for relaxing after long walks. Quiet as out of season, but all facilities still in use, staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Almost perfect.

    Rooms, facilities, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff to “generous” with allowing misbehaving kids in spa area

    Super kids friendly and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a little small (room 24 or 23 - not sure!)

    Ideally positioned near the pistes. Decor was modern and interesting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky - the hotel was a little too hot at times

    Really comfortable hotel, relaxed staff, chilled environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great look and feel, friendly staff and amazing location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XL Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all great.

    Gorgeous hotel in the centre of town. Lovely views and a perfect room for families. Clean, spacious and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Brilliant hotel, staff were so helpful and friendly. Good location in the centre and easy to get to slopes via the bucket lifts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was ice cold. The quality of the food varied a lot. Salad was often partly rotten.

    Very clean and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property has been recently renovated. It is beutiful and very good location to enjoy hiking and biking during the summer months.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Bar service eas almost non existant

    Property very expensive but not 5 star. Location was 5 star

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More space around the bed in loft area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was excellent, newly renovated, delightful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather pricey for accommodation and drinks.

    Overall, the hotel, food, staff and services were of a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful and nice staff! Very beautiful location. Great food at the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like the fact they put on extra early breakfast for those competing in the Marmotte. Very friendly staff and easy to store bikes securely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking, spa will be good when refurbished, pool tiny

    Decor was good and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good offer price for summer. Super breakfast and nice pool and sauna

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room with south facing balcony was very cosy and bed very comfortable. We were on half board and dinner was excellent as was breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a non smoking room, we changed room but not very much better in the second one.

    We had Halford and the food was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day of my travel the staff didn't change our towels although they were dirty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa could be better equipped

    Great location., and excellent breakfast. Very friend staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was very basic. Pricing was not value for money

    Very hospitable folks. Jonathan at the front desk and the hostess at the restaurant were great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from the balcony of the mountains and valley.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to having it all refurbished. Resto is poor.

    Great location. Amazing staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a summer cycling base, more than you could eat breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at breakfast could have been a little more friendly

    The receptionists were always very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: