Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Résidence Loisirs Les Côtes 3 stars

265 Chemin de la Salle, 74110 Morzine, France

#7 of 71 hotels in Morzine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel for families, pool was really warm and never too busy, games room has loots of games all free. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, even running us into town for a restaurant reservation one evening when it was raining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe access to English speaking film/ channel or English subtitles It’s a shame we couldn’t have an evening meal as we went out of season.

    Tv, hair dryer, shampoo, fridge and cooking facilities Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, gave us a lift into town one night when it rained and made sure we always had everything we needed. Even gave us a key for the breakfast room in the last day when we had to leave early so we could get an early continental breakfast. Would highly recommend for families as it’s nice and quite and has a great pool and games room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was a brilliant stay. I honestly can't think of anything that me and my family didn't like.

    Very clean, comfortable and an ideal location for amazing scenery views. A few minutes walk and you are right in Morzine centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints whatsoever

    The whole atmosphere was excellent. Friendly, efficient fun. Nthing was too much trouble. The views from the balcony of ou room were superb. Highly reccommend to anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food and service was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious, the location was close to the ski lift and also an easy walk to the bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi needs improvement, can’t be used for non netflix streaming.

    This is a family hotel at very high standard. The staff is effective and friendly. The kids enjoyed the stay very much and will sure come the third time next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to book for dinner in the morning and there was only ever one option available. would be nice if you could cater to guests. we were also told we could eat the first night but then when we came downstairs we were told we no longer could

    nice staff, great location, great facilities. i would definitely recommend this property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Distance from the town was too far walking up and down a long hill with no restaurants along the way. Very cramped queuing to get breakfast. They were fully booked so could not get evening meal hence the long walk each day into Morzine.

    Quietness so no disturbed sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was spacious. Breakfast and dinner were of good quality products. In the afternoon, after skiing we really enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, hammam and the play room...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All you could hope for in a family run hotel. Friendly , kind and attentive. A great location despite seeming away from the main centre - really easy to get to lifts and town centre on foot. Couldn’t recommend more highly as a base to enjoy the fantastic Portes du Soleil!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fire would be great in the dining room as it lacked atmosphere, we didn’t eat there as the menu was very limited (however the staff could accommodate dietary requiements but would have been nice to be inspired). We would have had loved to have had a snack and drink by the fire after a day of skiing but it was very quite and as far as we knew there wasn’t a snack menu .

    The staff were really friendly, hotel spotlessly clean. Very dated but well maintained so had a retro charm to it. Bed comfy,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible to create a space with toys for younger children to play while adults can have a drink. Also tomatoes at breakfast would be a nice touch

    The facilities were great. Lovely big pool, games room was fun. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family run hotel - the brothers were very helpful and went out of their way to pass on information about the resort to make our stay better. Hotel very clean and comfy. Breakfast very nice. We did not eat in the hotel in the evenings. 10 minute walk over the bridge into the main area of town. shuttle service offered in mornings to get close to lifts/ ski hire shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Balcony (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit tired on one of the beds, but otherwise no complaints.

    Balcony gets the afternoon sun and faces the slopes. 5 minute walk into town. Plenty of games in the games room. Nice little sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Breakfast was great, the heated pool and hot tub were really nice plus the views of the mountain opposite from the balcony were spectacular. The friendly staff were always available to offer local knowledge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really but if being very critical: The bath was narrow so the shower curtain made it a little claustrophobic when showering. Although a 3 plug extension cable was provided the children would have preferred plugs nearer their beds.

    The swimming pool and hot tub a few steps from our room was a very nice way to relax at anytime of the day. Having a free games room was ideal for all the family, apart from not being able to beat my son's pinball high score!! The beds were comfy but a little narrow. There was a good choice of options for breakfast. We loved the shower head that lit up with different colours depending on the temperature of the water i.e. too hot - red, too cold - blue, just right - green.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My kids were so impressed that they could use everything at no extra cost! My 17 year old son, who is very choosy, said it should be a higher star hotel because of all the facilities, such as tennis, games room, gym. The loveliest thing was when the owner/ manager arranged a lift to our next hotel at no cost when he realised that the kids and I had to cross town with our bags in the rain. The hotel had a lovely cosy, homely feel...wish we had stayed there for the whole week...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drama of getting back to the airport was end of season so many if the transfers were shut.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was good, hot tub and pool were perfect after a day on the slopes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could of been set out in a larger space only suitable for two people at a time, not ideal when quite a few people trying to feed hungry children. More jugs of water. One jug not enough for everyone. Good and drink quality great.

    The hotel was warm comfortable, staff attentive. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast counter was a little cramped to use if there were more than 1-2 people using it.

    The staff were very helpful and looked after us well. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. We really enjoyed having a swim after skiing. The evening meal we had in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in huge need of an update! Get rid of the clutter, modernise the furnishing and please ditch the carpet for floor tiles.

    The staff and the comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi reception wasn't good in my room

    Good place to stay for a few days, nice and helpful staff. Bus that stops in front, that take you directly to the lifts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is lovely but possibly in need of a bit of an update in terms of decor

    David was very helpful in the run up to our stay - answering my emails promptly, much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not where I expected - must have looked at a very vague map. But shuttle plus resort buses were very good.

    Felt are and secure plus good quality safe in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast area is a little cramped when there's alot of people waiting to get food.

    The hotel is very welcoming and the staff (mostly family) couldn't do enough to help make our stay smooth and enjoyable. The facilities are excellent for a 3 star hotel and it is spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faults are more with me than the hotel - I prefer to doorstep ski and here that is not possible but still convenient . Only other complaint is I am fussy about pillows but this is personal nitpicking . No fault of anything else and service was super throughout our stay .

    Great view and good location . For skiing the hotel is on the 'D' bus route - easy to get to Pleney lift and Super Morzine and one bus change to get to Avoriaz via Les Prodains lift . Hotel is a small family run one but could not have been nicer to us , I have nothing to complain about , room cleanliness was excellent and all staff were fabulous . If you are looking for a hotel with quaint French touches and ambience then this is one for you . To get into town on foot takes less than ten minutes over the bridge at the super Morzine lift end and the same down the main road to the church end of town so for us an excellent location to get to wander around town and not too far out to stop you walking . Loved the little outhouse as ski and boot room . Perfect for twenty feet to the bus stop !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and very helpful hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were superb All of the staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on the evenings as it was coming up to the rent of the season

    Comfortable rooms and good facilities. Breakfast ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay, staff were lovely and very helpful completely went out of their way to help us, would definitely go again and definitely recommend xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family run hotel in a good location with friendly staff and really clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great family run hotel good food a great pool sauna and steam and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food! Staff very friendly, lovely warm pool and great games room for the kids. Comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great facilities and amazing staff. Would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowt

    Great hotel, excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain! Just kidding

    Staff and food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellant all round, not sue what Genius perks are though

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to Super-Morzine gondola Lovely sauna and jacuzzi must needed after all day on the slopes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit cramped around the breakfast area in the morning

    Very comfortable room. Excellent dinner .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would be nicer with more hot items

    Great views from our room facing Pleney, swimming pool had amazing view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop right outside the hotel and the hotel had their own shuttle in the morning. Only 10min walk from the centre and really quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very little to complain about although its a bit old fashioned this adds to the charm and character

    breakfast and dinner was good. I would return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Family suite was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The warm Jacuzzi after skiing was a delight!! We would come back with pleasure!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execellent service, very polite and helpful staff. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a thing

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment was old.

    Great hosts. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift pases printed in-house, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels a bit small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming family & staff. Comfortable room with suitable facilities. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service - even picked us up from town on arrival. Very friendly - always on hand to help. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Evian water 1L for 5EUR

    + Friendliness of Staff + Ski pass discount + Breakfast + Sauna + Quietness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool vintage feel. Lovely staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite with Balcony (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very welcoming & gave us good recommendations & tips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Lovely breakfast, pleasant staff, can't complain!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms and bed comfortable, croissants fresh every morning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The extra facilties, swimming pool, jacuzzi, polol table, games room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice quiet small hotel with friendly staff and easy walking access to Morzine down small hill also with bus stop outside

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really excellent family run hotel - made very welcome and the whole atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit tired.

    Very nice food. Evening meal was lovely and people very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect hotel. End of chat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The staff , game room , meals , Amazing view , maintaining a high level

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked after us very well. Meals were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The accommodation, food, views from the room and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a kitchenette with crockery and pots and pans but no cutlery... It wasn't a major problem but made it a challenge to cut our bread and cheese!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom was perfectly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was definitely the best part of our stay - lots of choice and very yummy!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wall mounted shower in the bathrooms would be good.

    Nice hotel located about 15 mins walk from Super Morzine lift. Staff are excellent and helpful at all times. Hotel has a nice sauna and jacuzzi which are good for after a hard days skiing! Rooms are a good size with a kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food wasn't great but not bad.

    The staff are amazing. Couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble, including installing a new shower while we popped out on day one so that we could have one of the new "fixed standing showers". Pool area was very nice too as the wife wasn't boarding she went in there during the day. Our room was large with lots of storage space, the t.v took our usb stick, no problems and there was also a kitchen area but we didn't use that. Bathroom was large enough and spacious too. Overall, very clean and well run hotel. Only a short 5 to 10 minute walk to the bottom of the super Morzine gondola. Or alternatively there is the free bus stop right outside or the hotel also put on a private shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't fault Les Cotes.

    The family hosts were exceptional. Very friendly and even gave us a lift into town on two occasions as a member of our party had injured their knee.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a little dated but the room was very clean and comfortable

    The owner and all staff were very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible. One of us is vegetarian and they cooked special meals to accommodate. They informed us of the vegetarian meal they were willing to cook the day before to make sure we happy. The meals were outstanding, good quality and good portion size. Our flight was not until later in day and allowed us to use their shower facilities before we left.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: