Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roques 3 stars

30 Avenue De Verdun, 30133 Les Angles Gard, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Les Angles Gard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for a week, family of four. No downsides I can think of. LOCATION: The hotel is under 10 mins from Avignon city centre; Arles, Aix, Nimes, Roussillon, Gordes, you name it, are within comfortable vicinity. The hotel itself is calmly located. No unwanted noises etc. from the street. ROOM: Generously sized, clean, cozy. Excellent value, in my opinion. The blankets ARE blankets, not duvets; keep in mind that this is quite normal in many boutique hotels. Despite October / November we had about 15 C at night, we used neither heating nor aircondition, so I can't comment on this. We stayed on first floor, no elevator, BUT very helpful staff. Good wifi connection. STAFF: We were "cared for" by three different people, and you can take this literally. Really nice, helpful (from carrying the luggage right up to our carboot to recommending sights in the area), but at the same time unobtrusive and truly welcoming. CARPARK: generously sized and free. BREAKFAST: Being earlybirds who like getting out immediately, we took that on the go outside, so can't comment. POOL: Not in use in autumn. I would recommend this to families as well as couples. Felt very informal and easy. Cleverly located too and genuinely nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is rather uninspiring, and the balcony of our room was facing a through road...

    Good for a one-night stopover. Nice bathroom. The pool is a definite plus in hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night here as part of our 1 month Eurotrip honey moon in Aug. So you can imagine we stayed at many Hotels around Europe. They upgraded our room and were extremely helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not allow for non dairy options

    Not geared up for tea in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed this comfortable & friendly Hotel in a pleasant location on the outskirts of Avignon & would be very happy to make a return visit the next time we are in the area.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed for 1 night. We would have expected a receptionist who can speak a little bit English, if they run a hotel, for tourists. The beds were extremly soft, which is not healthy for a body. The wifi was ok, but we had to give personal details to sign-up, everytime.

    Good parking, good breakfast, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very disapointed pool was closed at the beginning of June. Coming from the UK it was the main reason we booked the hotel for somewhere to relax and enjoy the weather.

    Nice outside area. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was free but we had a terrible time to get on and stay on. The fridge didn't work. we had only one towel and when we realized it was too late to ask for another one because the reception closes at 20.30. The room was next to the breakfast room so in the morning we could hear everything.

    It was close to Avignon so we used public transport. parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Friendly owners and pretty terrace for breakfast. Comfortable beds, clean room. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi kept dropping every few minutes

    Very welcoming staff. Close to Avigon/Villeneuve

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location with a 5 minute ride to Avignon.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi non existent essentially, advertised with fridge but note on fridge request it's only for hotel purchasable items.

    Nice owners. Great pool

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: