Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint Florent 2 stars

4, Rue du Mazeau, 84100 Orange, France

#18 of 28 hotels in Orange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What makes this small French hotel stand out is the staff, who were wonderful. We arrived early from a hot day of cycling and Olivier welcomed us with a big smile and told us our room was ready. He gave us lots of recommendations on sites to visit, places to eat, and performances at the ancient Roman theater. The theater is only a few steps from the hotel and is a must see. The next morning Guy and Olivier sent us off for another hot day of cycling with free bottles of cold water. I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming and accommodating hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for my back, but this is just my preference; for others it is fantastic!

    Very welcoming and accommodating hosts. Very close to lovely restaurants and the Antique Theatre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommend strongly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were cycle touring and the hotel could not have been more helpful. Kept our bikes safely, including the whole of the next day after we had booked out, even allowing us access when the hotel was shut. Made great recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    It's a great place! It's located just around the corner from the Ancient Theatre, literally less than a minute away. There are nice cafés and restaurants close by, too. We had a very comfortable room going out to the back yard, so it was really quiet. (The air conditioning worked very well, too.) The bed was surprisingly comfortable and we slept so well. Everything was clean. But the best thing was the two guys running the hotel! They were very friendly, extremely helpful, and were always there when you needed them. They did everything to make us feel at home. They let us check in well before official check-in time; we could use their fridge for a couple of things; they had even upgraded our room without telling us or charging us more, and the best thing - they gave us great advice on how to obtain tickets for the dress rehearsal of an opera of the Choregies d'Orange. When we managed to get tickets, they were really happy for us and even gave us cushions to sit on in the theatre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay i Orange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, could hear everything said in reception and all other guest coming and going. Bathroom needs update and new fixtures.

    Nice central location. Friendly helpful staff. Older decor and furniture but well kept. Good breakfast buffet style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    The two guys running the hotel are so welcoming, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two guys running the hotel are so welcoming, nice and helpful in all situations; delicous breakfast buffet with a selection of fresh fruits, fine bread etc.; quiet room;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small, but hot and powerful.

    Welcoming staff, clean room, and good sircon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito got into the room.

    Convenient to sightseeing and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Good vlue for money and nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information about the parking would have helped

    The warmth and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Very close to the roman theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to the roman theatre. Wonderfully furnished room. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice two guys who run the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced.

    Very nice two guys who run the place. Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: