Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Orléans Centre Gare 3 stars

40 rue de la Republique, 45000 Orléans, France

#13 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant at property and no parking. Directions to property poor. Staff not very cosiderate.

    Accommodation was adequate but car parking too distant from property. Also we were overcharged for this facility. 32 euros charged instead of 12 which we were quoted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Be aware that the printing machine at the reception is incredibly slow, which makes payment very slow. Don´t leave paying until the very last minute before you need to go! - Breakfast was OK, but for 10EUR not as rich as I would expect. Breakfast should last until 10 am, but don´t expect much of food left after 9 am. - Check the setting of air con if you are light sleeper. Aircon was automatically turned on in the middle of the night.

    - Location is great for both train station and the city center - Stuff was friendly and always smiling - Shower gel was provided - 24h desk is a rare thing for that price range in Orleans Overall, the hotel is fine, conveniently located. Good price/quality ratio. Rooms are modern and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was too pricey compared to the cost of the room. they are renovating the entrance so there was a little mess in front of the building

    clean room, very modern, cozy and with everything we needed. environment friendly, you can turn off the heater and there is a soap container for the sink and the shower, so no waste of packaging.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit cold, but didn't spend too much time in room. Price for area a bit steep. Fault on town more than hotel.

    Very large rooms. Old building large room. Very close to train station. On main pedestrian Street to town center. Very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water for the shower late at night. Information on returning late to the hotel as doors are locked after a certain time. If doing so, mention to the receptionist that you plan to return to late.

    Had a good sleep. Safe is provided for your possessions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Insufficient coffee/tea/milk provided. Trying to find the building was difficult and street parking impossible.

    Bed was comfortable. Good parking arrangement but needed prior advice on that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Proximity to everything. If I'd been with my wife, with double our luggage, the easy access to each hotel is of paramount importance. I'd return with her any time at all. An excellent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist who did not believe that we had modified our booking to accommodate our 15 year old nephew. Finally convinced her when I trawled through my emails and found your reply to me stating that they could change the room. Eventually she found us a room. Not happy with the customer service. The receptionist gave the impression that we were not telling the truth but I stood my ground. We would never go back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access quite slow, and breakfast quite expensive, unless you plan to make a meal of it.

    Just opposite the station, and two minutes' walk to the historic town centre. The fan in the room was very welcome given the hot weather, and great sound-proofing on the windows kept outside noise to a minimum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing was totally insufficient. I was woken up at 2am because of the people in the next room.

    Having said that, great location, close to the train station and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hadn't been cleaned nor the room vacuumed or dusted thoroughly. I asked for my room to be vacuumed while I was out and was told by a staff member that they would "check" the room. I wasn't too fussed about the room not being dusted or the carpet vacuumed correctly but the bathroom had someone else's hair (pubic and head hair) everywhere. When I got back to the room nothing had been done. As well, the staff were very unfriendly except one girl at the reception. Very disappointed! Also, I speak French fluently so language was definitely not a barrier. Unfortunate stay! I would definitely not return here again even though the location is perfect.

    Perfect location! Central and right next to the train station and the old centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking issue and hotel was under renovation. Difficulty in finding hotel as had to go through gate and was unfamiliar with that process as area had commuter trains right outside hotel. Parking was public underground and was far away and difficult to get to. Hotel room was ok

    Location-location-location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good: poor service My room was a bit noisy, small, with no air con Parking a bit far away from the hotel And no service at the lobby Staff is not enough. They run but they are not enough

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was scaffolding on all the front of the hotel and a very large " cloth" behind this scaffolding which obstructed completely the view from my room. I have to ask complementary breakfast to compensate this big inconvenience.

    The breakfast was good. The free Wi- Fi worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan on sleeping don't go here .The tram lines are right outside the door and there is a bar playing ridiculously loud music until 1 am Not impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 3 of my 4 day stay. Not told the extent of renovations, that the building is shrouded in tent, therefor no 'city view' as advertised, workmen and equipment everywhere and you are a side show for them at breakfast!

    The staff were really helpful but all of the problems were beyond their control. Management need to keep their customers informed and provided with essentials during renovations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water! The hotel refunded the cost of breakfast to compensate.

    Great location close to city centre, friendly English-speaking staff, clean and comfortable room, free wifi, good bed. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was looking a little tired - needs an upgrade. The water in the egg cooker was lukewarm therefore impossible to cook eggs at breakfast.

    Lovely old building. Comfy bed. Pleasant staff.va

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a long way from hotel.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Position in centre of town. Most places in walking distance.rooms comfortable and kettle provided! Choice at breakfast good. Lift helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location- this hotel is located very close to the train station, shopping mall as well as the main square of the city. Room are spacious and clean, breakfast is very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told at the Campanile we wouldn't need to pay anything extra but in fact we had to pay €16.50 for each breakfast as opposed to our original quote of €8.50. Although we complained it did no good. We did feel the breakfast was not worth it.

    We were upgraded from the Campanile to the Best Western over the road due to a wedding booking in the Campanile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some problems with the parking ticket for which we paid 12 Euros in the hotel - when we went to leave the car park it tried to charge us 30 Euros - but thankfully the attendant believed that we had paid.

    We had a lovely room with a small balcony. All was clean, and the room was amazingly quiet given the central location. The receptionist and the person overseeing breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small, could hardly walk around the bed. Location is close to the train station and shopping area, but still a good 15 minute walk to the lively city centre for leisure, food and drinks.

    Comfortable bed, efficient check-in and -out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation, and due to tram's noise, it was impossible to keep a window open during the night.

    24h reception, a kettle in the room and a roomy bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Triple Room (1 double bed, 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 triple rooms and met there as a group of friends to start our Loire Valley Holidays. Unfortunately they carry out painting the rooms and then immediately renting them out again. The colour in our 2 rooms was not even dry yet. Where we touched doors or windows, we got paint on our hands. This terrible toxic smalle was all over! We wanted to change rooms, but they were fully booked and entirely uncooperative. The other hotels were booked too, so we had no choice but sleeping under the toxic fresh polish paint. Very rough and unhelpfull staff called Bernardo. They would rent any shed in any condition to make money.

    Location Bike Storage Space available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom rather cramped with awkward sharp angle.

    Very comfortable bed - if a little too large for the room! Excellent outlook from agreeable balcony. Very close to station and trams and not far from cathedral and restaurants - but quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were asked to pay 3 days while checking in (our stay was guaranteed with a credit card). It is not a hotel but a construction site. We received a freshly painted room (205) smelling like hell. The guy at the reception refused to move us to another room because the hotel was full. All the hotels around were also full because of the long weekend (Aug 14). We opened the window to sleep. The next day they moved us to a different room (208) for 2 nights. Aug 15 is a holiday so painters didn't work. Aug 16 they painted adjascent rooms but not 208. It smelled like hell and we opened the window to sleep. Aug 17 while we were checking out they started to paint room 208. Breakfast was the worst we got during 17 days in France. Even room 205 renovated and painted had a horrible bathroom. The attached photos depict the renovated bathroom of room 205, the painters at work. I have photos of room 208, the corridor but could not upload them. I am also ready to provide this photos in full resolution. I hope that someone in booking.com will kick them out.

    Nothing good. Worst place ever... Extremely noisy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting air conditioning, did not see it. Luckily it was cool, so not a big deal, but if it had been hot... the room was smaller than expected. not much room to move around the bed.

    the breakfast was great, and attended to in a most friendly and expert way. The location was easy to find. We appreciated the early check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing renovations when I was there so a lot of disruption by workmen. Will be nice when finished though...

    Nice place. Close to the station and walking distance to the cathedral square and bar district

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, good for a night, not more.

    The hotel is very close to the city centre and the central station. A public parking area is available not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were renovation / building works on going to the lobby / reception areas, that we were not informed about, gave a really bad first impression , but inside the room was great

    the room and bathroom were fantastic There was a mix up with the booking but the staff sorted it out quickly and without fuss

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not mind having more than one chair in the 3-bed room.

    The hotel is currently in the process of renovation, so if you are disturbed with the 'work in progress' which is going on in the large part of hotel, you should find something different (although we heard no noise at all). Some things, like bathroom, need to be renovated, but room itself was in a good shape. The food was good, although not extremely abundant. The service was also fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a building site!!!! Literally. I can't believe it is actually open. I actually jumped in shock when I walked into the foyer - dust sheets, workmen everywhere, ladders. And it's not just the foyer it's the whole hotel. I was trying to have a nap with the sound of drilling and then a workman knocked on my door to ask if he could come in to put up a shelf! The Americans in the next door room kept laughing because they couldn't quite believe it... and neither could I. Very naughty on the part of the hotel management but the reception staff were lovely and looked quite embarrassed most of the time.hitel is only to be recommended if you are fond of building sites.

    Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation. Very difficult to find the private parking, and we weren't warned that our van's height would not fit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facility. But local parking available

    Brilliant location. Really clean. Lovely bath. Facilities excellent. Really enjoyed stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too basic for 3 Starrs hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent,clean room, fast wifi,little bit small room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next to construction. Smelly rooms sewer

    Location. Close to tram and center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at the reception were very friendly and most helpfull!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive €45 for 2 for 2 mornings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in the property not good when it's 36 degrees outside and you have come a long way ?

    Friendly happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was situated in centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell of musty water in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small

    Great bed, nice and quiet despite being close to everything. Air cond worked perfectly. Girl at the desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the squeeky floorboards. The coffee making facilities.

    The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy with building work around.

    The hotel is near the station at the corner of the road leading to the old town. Nice walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY NOISY, worst sound insulation...

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renervations taking place no views But didnt cause a problem

    Breakast great choice helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The continental breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Next GenerationTwin Room (2 single beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included and to buy it separately was kind of pricy.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location to see the city. Lovely and clean and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find.

    The location was ideal, because next to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good trip, hotel in the centre city and had a good view in the 4th floor, a samll balcony is so nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locotion

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Next Generation Double Room (1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead central. Easy to find. Very clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Change the creaky bed base

    The location, the breakfast room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one satchet of coffee, milk and sugar and only one paper cup but worst of all was the mattress on the bed. Sunken in the center to the point of being solid on the base plus a large lump of something sticking up through. Laid the extra duvet and pillows over the mattress but could only sleep fitfully as it was still very uncomfortable.

    The location was great and the breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke. So the no smoking policy was not sufficiantly enforced, or the room not thoroughly cleaned and aired. On top at night there was noise from the disengaged airconditioning unit or the pipes behind.

    Nice personal and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old, needs renovation, stairs not good. Pay to use the room safe. Corridor lights work on timers not PIR's and switces were hard to find the first time.

    It was clean and the location was close to central to shopping and restaurant. Somestaff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows were like balloons, full of air so they never compressed; press down one end and the other pops up. Also, room 209 has stain glass windows without curtains, which means light comes in all night, not good!

    Front desk staff was really nice, helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be better soap and towels in bathroom.

    We arrived at 2am on monday night(actually tuesday morning) after a difficult 6 hour drive. The employee at the desk was friendly and very helpful despite the awful hour.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy: noise of the street, the other rooms, the cleaning in the morning, the staff,.... no bath ( while it was promised), bad smell in bathroom, only cold airco but no heating (cold night)

    good breakfeast

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny rooms. Room was a bit worn out. Breakfast is overpriced (coffee and croissant)

    Great location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air conditioning, my fault, i just thought that they would, but there wasn't even a fan in the room and on a hot night in France, we all had a really bad nights sleep.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Grab your breakfast just around the corner in one of the bakeries

    Location at the boundary of the city center with ample parking. Various other travelers found this a smart stopover on their way South (or North)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor in the rooms is a very strange orange and could do with modernisation.

    It is very convenient for walking round the city, and a quality breakfast was included in the price, so really good value for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms facing the tramlines may be a little noisy. Better get room facing the bsck.

    The hotel is convenient to everything, shopping, sightseeing, eating and travelling. Free parking overnight is available within 100m. Breakfast is excellent, with self squeezed orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff guiding us around Orleans. They were very helpful, also lending us a steam iron when I had a very creased shirt. Great big room & bathroom! Super clean, great aircondition. Perfect location in the commercial city centre, 5min from the cathedral and restaurant district & just by Gare de Orleans (train station)

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and quiet, Good location, Reasonable breakfast. First time I've stayed south side of river, found the north much more attractive and interesting.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Squeaky floors and no air conditioning.

    Excellent location only 5 minutes from the train station, close to a tram station and within 10 minutes walking distance from the old city center. Fits pertectly for business and leisure. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was poor and the connection unreliable.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and air conditioned. Great location and wonderful to have a big discount for car parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No where in the information did it mention that i read was the hotel in a pedestrian area with limited vehicular access and trams running outside the front door of the hotel!!

    The hotel was located in the centre of the town within easy walking distance of all amenities.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike (we even found a free car park because parking is free on the street after 7pm and all day Sunday.

    Had a brilliant night's sleep on a very comfortable bed. The kettle in the room was a bonus so we could make our own cup of tea. Close to tram/train. And a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: