Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Vendôme 3 stars

15, Faubourg Chartrain, 41100 Vendôme, France

#3 of 9 hotels in Vendôme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in the room other than opening the window which was on to the Main Street, so noisy. There was a fan, but in this heat they really need to look into some kind of quiet cooling system.

    The comfort of the bed and the facilities I. The room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a frequent guest, I don't like the pre-authorization request on my credit card.

    Great Breakfast, rooms are comfortable and nice, the location is perfect and hospitality is absolutely fantastic. The WiFi is working perfectly and you even get complimentary water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for an overnight stay in Vendome though be careful with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is rather fraught, requiring mindful attention to parking restrictions and timings. The hotel has no restaurant, though there are plenty of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walk.

    Very stylish hotel: aiming high and largely achieving the level. Opulent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    this is a wonderful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Zoe, the receptionist, was super friendly and helpful, and actually spoke English. A beautiful hotel with a wonderful room (no 201), a bathroom with a shower and bath and a small study. Good bed and linen and tastefully furnished. Excellent breakfast. In the hart of town. Disc for parking in the street. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation in very quiet Loire vlllage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have been renovated to a veey high standard. Staff very welcoming. We arrived on a Sunday evening when no staff were on duty but key collection was very easy. Wonderul breakfast. Close to town centre and easy to access Loire.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel cannot control the climate, our front facing bedroom got very hot making it difficult to sleep and there was no air conditioning .The provision of a free standing fan would have been nice (possibly we should have enquired if one was available).

    Excellent breakfast, full range on offer. Fresh fruit juice and nice coffee. Beds extremely comfortable and good sized bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing, good attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the reception desk was not always manned! It was possible to have exchange with the reception only in the morning at breakfast time. during the week end returning to the hotel after 6pm, we never found anyone to welcome us at the reception (it might have been useful to could ask for dinner tips or general advices about local visits, etc). Except for that, we loved this Hotel.

    The room was really nice, the hotel itself was beautifully decorated, with precious details and very good taste! Breakfast was excellent! Also the position of the hotel was very convenient, just few steps away from the village centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent with local products, wide variety of choices. The staff was most helpful. The hotel has been remodeled with an aristocratic flair . The town of Vendôme is charming and close to major châteaux. Well worth a detour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Very clean facilities, super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a water kettle and some instant coffee/tea.

    Super helpful staff, great location right across the street from an ATM, bakery, and supermarket, close to the lovely Parc Ronsard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    La Vendome is a hotel which we can recommend. It would be even better with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the temperature was high so we were dismayed to learn that there was no air conditioning in our room or in the hotel. This was a great disappointment. However, the air cooled in the night so the potential problem disappeared.

    The ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful. The lift was efficient. Our room was very good and it was helpful to have two or three proper chairs on which to sit. The coffee machine was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful property in a wonderful little town off Paris in the Loire castle area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to think of!

    The facility''s location is excellent, we'll befitting of an otherwise charming town. Management / Guest welcome personnel superlative, especially at booking time and follow up to arrival. Breakfast setting and offering magnificent. AND, NO undeserved superlatives in this review!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Bed staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would be nice

    Amazing Bed staff and breakfast! And distance into centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous holtel with great location in beatiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    Recently updated to high standard. Step away from glorious old town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel, great helpful staff, location excellent. Only moan is size of bathroom - at 6'2" it was a major challenge to sit down!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great atmosphere in this hotel friendly welcoming with ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere in this hotel friendly welcoming with stylish bedrooms and reception great hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable facility a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning Too expensive Poor lighting

    The room size , comfortable bed and good bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    the location and the size of the bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airconditioning

    the location and the size of the bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Vêndome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel. Very comfortable room. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice if you get a good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and we booked in feb and ended up in the disabled room as there was a large party of Italians

    It

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    l endroit l ensemble de l hotel son style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    l endroit l ensemble de l hotel son style

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel to stay in Vendome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is vrey good Staff very helpfulness nd friendly. Free bicycle for me and my wife...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant - and too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of anything.

    Warm welcome - quick and easy check-in, comfortable room. Generally very pleasant ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent buffet breakfast although not included in cost of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not large.

    Excellent buffet breakfast although not included in cost of room. Hotel very newly decorated and stylish. Free parking outside.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice decoration, friendly reception, sumptuous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked the room to be ready by 13:00 h, which was not the case, but an equally good room was ready. The peroquet in the dining room did not speak Japanese.

    Nice decoration, friendly reception, sumptuous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.1
    Reception or anyone of the Hotel told us the Hotel will be...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception or anyone of the Hotel told us the Hotel will be closed at 21:00 thus needs a security code to entry into the Hotel. Therefore we had been blocked outside the Hotel in a very cold weather from 21:30 to 22/10. Lucky there's a couple came back to the Hotel who knows the security code to let us get int. Otherwise, we could had been stayed outside the Hotel overnight without enough clothes and car.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.4
    Our room had just been renovated and was excellent bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had just been renovated and was excellent bed very comfortable the hotel is being renovated so there was a little dust where the men where working but they hope to have it finished by Christmas

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Vendome despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not many good restaurants in Vendome.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Vendome despite occasional and necessary building work going on to turn a tired hotel into a very attractive, well-appointed and friendly place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Loved the breakfast, it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We could not close the bathroom door

    Loved the breakfast, it was amazing. Free bikes too were great.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing about the hotel. The town was too quiet as it was out of season.

    Nice décor.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    5.8
    Size of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel still under refurbishing works, no refunds offered for these inconveniences. No parking.

    Size of the room. HD TV. Breakfast quality 10/10.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    The hotel staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Boutique

    The hotel staff were amazing

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Qualys-Hotel Vendôme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: